Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montereale 3 stars

Via Montereale, 18, 33170 Pordenone, Italy

#6 of 12 hotels in Pordenone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel exceeded my expectations because it was pretty big, with new furniture and TV. Breakfast was delicious with homemade bakery products and the staff is so nice. Will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive: oldish furniture and a bit far away from city centre.

    Great breakfast which included salty and seeet food (homemade cakes, fruit, cereals, good coffee). Confortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms have been updated since my last stay. Doors now have key cards instaed of large keys. The towels have been replace with large softer towels. The room was great and quiet. The beakfast was nice, with fresh coffee made to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lane leading to the entrance, the signage..actually scary at first. Must be improved!

    The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. I left a book behind and received a call to inform me. Superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can be better.

    The hotel is in the center of Pordenone, the entrance is not obvious but there are parking spaces in the back of the hotel, which is quite easy to park. the room is full with 3 single beds, but we stayed only for sleep, so not a big deal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two parking spaces but we didn't have a problem with that. My husband's main complaint was that the room was ground floor and looked towards the parking. No view at all and pretty gloomy.

    Large room with kitchenette and couch, and eating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a walk to the city center. There was a renovation of a room close to ours and it was a bit loud in the morning.

    Great and very big room, with a lot of very useful and comfortable furniture, small kitchenette, and big bathroom. Breakfast was great! Staff was nice and spoke good English. Big and safe parking at the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price did not include breakfast but price was very reasonable, €3 p.p.

    Very comfortabe. Nice room in good location. We have stayed there several time. We requested a crib for the baby and it was in the room when we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very tired but considering the price, expected.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, every effort made for me to select the most suitable room with a small balcony, nice breakfast and overall, especially considering the price it was a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning or an electric fan should be a requirement in every Italian hotel

    the room was clean and with no clear marks of time the lobby was nice just as the room free private parking space (only a few slots, I recommend contacting them in advance) during the breakfast they will make you a real coffee instead of coffee machines (no self service) wi-fi in my room was stable wide double bed for a single person stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Polite friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too sweet. Can you maybe add some sausages?

    Very comfortable beds. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold in room. A noisy ventilation

    Close to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty stiff towels, but not too bad.

    It is a decent place to stay. The batroom is much more up to date than the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe eggs @ breakfast!

    Underground was especilly convenient during the cloudburst thunderstorm we experienced!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - My second time in this hotel after 1,5 year, nothing has changed, still very good :) - Very good internet, what is difficult to find in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Good location. Modern, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean....near restaurants.....walking distance to Square...bus....train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a complete residence hotel! Great staff, location, and room aminaties. They have bicycles to rent, very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Good sized , comfortable room. A ten minute walk to the town centre or the railway station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was changed to accomodate our needs w/o asking. Bathroom had been nicely remodeled.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size, comfortable room with everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel and good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is ok

    The room is extra comfy, stuff excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good,the staff were truly helpful and their overall hospitality attitude was highly apriciative .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and very efficient stuff. Easy check- in process.Spacious rooms with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of help with luggage Not advised of building work in advance.Some noise from 8am each day.

    Bottled water im fridge every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell in the room, poor breakfast, mini bar

    Big room, parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and spacious room and bathroom, air conditioned, recommended

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel about ten minute walk from old town. Free parking. Excellent breakfast. Requested downstairs room and got one. Comfortable room. A lot to like about this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No grassy area for the dogs, a small one across the street but that isn't the fault of the Hotel. I had to book fast, as this was an unexpected trip. It met our needs of being close to where we needed to be so this is a minor thing.

    The room was on the ground floor so no stairs or elevator were required. Spacious and clean. Big bed, comfy! Breakfast was typical italian breakfast, it was good and the attendant kept things refreshed.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair in the bathroom remaining from previous guests. We selected "big double bed" as our bed preference, but the bed consisted of two single beds put together.

    Quiet room, big enough for two people.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location for my business matters,dated decor but tidy and perfectly clean.Also AC and free car park. No restaurant but some nearby and close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was quite hard. Not awful but not good if you are a side sleeper. Also there was some noise from the neighbors. It can always happen but I think the sound insulation was not great.

    Very nice and clean. Our room also had a little kitchen. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was little small. I am 6 feet tall and required a little flexibility to wash my toes.

    Everything. The room was large with a king sized bed, large bathroom, blazing fast internet, plenty of power outlets, and a kitchen. The air conditioning was excellent. The temperatures for the 8 days I was there were over 100 degrees F. Free parking. Great staff. The included breakfast was outstanding. Even though the hotel is downtown, the room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking limited and the beds were not the most comfortable.

    Nice room with kitchen facilities, breakfast was good and WiFi reliable. Our room was quiet and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything. Just wish breakfast was opened a little bit earlier as I sometimes had to leave earlier than 7am as trial/court would start at 730pm.

    I truly loved everything about this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. They cleaned the room really well, parking was no problem even though my car is a big American car (was able to park in the underground garage), the bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was very stable and good. Never had an issue. I really enjoyed my 8-day stay here! Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Tasty breakfast, nice staff, close to the center

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    parking facility, near the center, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location convenient to public transport and walking the town center.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very hand kitchen area in own room 😀 breakfast is basic but has a great selection of places to eat 5-10min walk away - would use again

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from centro

    Pleasant, accommodating staff. Immaculate facilities. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff were very accommodating. They went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay THE best.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    personal,location,breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels not soft at all.

    Conditioner is very good esp. in August. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning in a very very hot day

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air-conditioning is a great feature, especially when it is so hot outside.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nowhere to get food

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff Speak good English

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly staff comfortable rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking and entrance. Sound from other rooms and hall.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Montereale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: