Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montespina Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Provinciale San Gennaro n. 2, Fuorigrotta, 80125 Naples, Italy

#66 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 894 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool table would have been good

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. Swimming pool area was wonderful and relaxing. Breakfast was good. Hotel location for relaxing but easy to access Naples and the surrounding areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Like going back in time to the 1950s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t anywhere within walking distance from hotel. In a very industrial, poor, dirty area. The food in the restaurant was horrible!

    Only 15 mins walk from Arena Fleagre. Glamorous antique furnishings and a beautiful pool area with extra padded comfy sunloungers. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel, with a lovely pool and plenty of loungers to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way - to get to the centre of Naples requires a 15min walk, followed by a half hour train - but this wasn’t a huge issue for us as we mostly wanted to relax at the hotel.

    Gorgeous hotel, with a lovely pool and plenty of loungers to sunbathe on, well-priced and tasty food at the restaurant, inclusive breakfast was also delicious, and the staff were incredibly friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place, a few hiccups let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the 2 bedroom apartment with outdoor jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was broken. Three very nice men came in the morning to try to fix it but needed to send for parts. Waited an age for two spritzers at the pool bar. My daughter ordered a vegetarian/cheese free pasta dish for her daughter - we received cheesy risotto. In recompense for the lack of jacuzzi they sent down a bottle of wine with two glasses - for three of us, and no corkscrew. To be fair to the hotel, they didn't charge for the room service, our bar tab, or the city tax - and they apologised profusely.

    Easy, secure parking. Excellent pool area and childrens play area. Grounds well maintained. Room was comfortable and quiet, and the air-con was good. staff were very nice. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed a relaxing stay and very impressed with the pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The menu was a bit limited and the availability of dining facilities outside the hotel also very limited.

    The room we had was good although the view from the terrace was not very good - tall conifer trees. Outdoor dinning was very comfortable as was the external furniture. Excellent pool and facilities around the pool side. Very well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    We hada Good threeday stay in this hotel just outside napels . 10-15 min walk to train station is ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and drink (mandatory) at the swimming pool.

    Very nice hotel outside of napels (6 trainstops from historic centre) Good , clean rooms. Nice swimming pool. Fine breakfast. Friendly staff, Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, amazing views, helpful staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated and not as clean as we hoped for a 4 star hotel

    Beautiful location, amazing views, helpful staff, lovely outdoor pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    All in all a very good stay for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all a very good stay for three nights. Facilities as expected for a 4* property in Italy. If you are pedantic you could have a lot of small things to complain about BUT overall you get what you should expect from a place like this in Italy. The Location is great and staff are nice and not to underestimate, it's quiet which is a premium in Naples. Downsides? Some of the in room facilities could do with a little maintenance but all in all you get a lot for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice located in a park.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Metro was quite a walk. Only one restaurant at the surrounding. Nothing at least at the hotel for any nice drink. Animal was pre-booking allowed (small 100 % quite dog), but then after 3 days exclueded from the breakfast. After complaining the changed again the rule and he was allowed again.

    Nice located in a park. Neapel is great and also the islands around. Taxi-Driver was cheating passengers with over 50 EURO to the hotel. Book over hotel - its only 30 EURO to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were Amazing!!! They take time out to get to know their guests..make it feel like a home from home. Cannot commend them enough for all their hard work!!! Thank you 😘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was just average. Better to have extra hot food options

    Good location of the hotel away from busy city centre but easy to commute. Supermarket nearby and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great place with great stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a beautiful place! Situated on the top of the hill with a nice, guarded parking. The facility has main building and a depandanse where we stayed. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Excellent breakfast and wi fi, too. Location is good and safe, close to the San Paolo stadium. The stuff at the reception desk was great. Both young ladies and signor Umberto who really helped us get the tickets for the football game. That game was really something. Grazie Umberto!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Very clean spacious room, very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean spacious room, very comfortable beds. Staff at the reception was extremely kind and responsive. Had dinner at the restaurant a la carte - really good food and very courteous waiters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall our stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only criticism is the cost of two limoncello at your bar.. Euro 8.00 for two is very excessive bearing in mind it is a local liqueur. I think half that cost would have been enough! The restaurant food was excellent. However in our opinion the restaurant needs to be re-designed to create a better atmosphere and ambiance. The lights were too bright and it just needs new look to create a warmer atmosphere.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The location was quiet away from the noise from the streets below.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there would be anything it would be the location. We were fine with it, but it is outside the city near the footballstadium. The area isn't the best area, but it's not terrible as well. The metrostation is a 15 min walk. A car is handy to have.

    The staff!!! They were incredible! They were friendly and understanding. When we came at the hotel we just spent a day at Pompeii and we were tired. We got a nice cup of tea and were offered a relaxing seat as they prepared the paperwork. Than we wanted to know where and if there were tickets for the Napoli match against Inter. It was a sold out match, but the staff said they will find something and they did. They made a lot of phonecalls, but managed to get us 5 seats at the game for a normal price. If we could give the staff, everyone, from housekeeping to management more than a ten, we will. Furthermore, the pool is nice, even in October. The rooms are big and clean and the location is nice if you don't want to spend all your time in Naples. You can go to the coast very easily, but a car is nice to have at this location. Naples is easy to access by metro. If you come in late, like we did after the match, there is a nice pizza take-out next to the property. Very nice pizza as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Suited our purpose for short stay in Naples to visit Pompei and Vesuvius
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly en suite loo, loud room neighbours and thin walls. Random lifts and corridors to access room. Surrounding area not great especially with young kids

    The staff and the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a little updating, but this will not stop your enjoyment of the hotel.

    Breakfast is a buffet style with amble choice and variety, the choice is everything from eggs and bacon through to toast with scrambled eggs or continental style fruits cheeses and croissants with loads of tea and coffee varieties, the air conditioned rooms are spacious although a little dated with good bathroom facilities, the pool and surrounding area is lovely with a large fresh water pool and lots of sunbeds, the restaurant provides a good standard of food with a fair choice of dishes but do not miss out on the recommendations of the staff as to very good local restaurants, only a short taxi ride away, one will even fetch and return you to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Free parking, big pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place bit outside city centre, took about 15 min walk to metro. And area outside hotel didn't seemed to be safest after dark, altho hotel itself secured properly.

    plenty of free secured parking, big pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel not convenient to getting into Naples - 15 minute walk to commuter train station. Trains stop at 9.30 at night. Too many lifts to get anywhere in hotel

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Very peaceful and safe property. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working, but we felt safe sleeping with the patio doors open so it was comfortable

    The hotel is not in the center of Naples. Nice because it is quiet and in a Garden like setting. If you need access to the city center you may spend a great deal of time.. public transportation was on strike or spend a lot of money €50. By cab. I also got robbed in Naples and the hotel staff was very helpful by taking me to the police station to make the report.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    A welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding local area of the hotel is not nice. I definitely recommend hiring a car to avoid it. Particularly since public transport to sights isnt very good. We tried the train but found that hit and miss. The hotel is nice enough and up a hill from the residential area though which negates that with a car.

    Excellent food in the restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Large clean room. Having a door straight outside was nice as was being near the pool. Perfectly acceptable and I cant compliment them enough. I would stay again definitely while hiring a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    It's the people who make this hotel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were a few glitches, but these were ironed out because the staff immediately make every effort to welcome and look after their guests.

    The star quality of this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    We stayed four nights at this hotel, and they really tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to our visit at the end of the season the poolbar wasn't opened and there was no staff walking around. To get a drink you had to go inside. Also the prices in the hotel for food and drinks are quite high.

    We stayed four nights at this hotel, and they really tried to make our stay comfortable. The room and breakfast are good, and the staff is prepared to help you with all your requests. The hotel is quite far out of the historic centrum but easy to reach by train (around 10 to 15 min). Costs are 1,30 euro for a single ride. The walk to the station is around 10 to 15 minutes. There a not many restaurants in the neigherhood but the pizzaria next doors has really good pizza for around 5 euro! And there is also a nice cocktailbar and a big supermarket at 10 min walk. Nice swimmingpool where you can relax outside of the crowed city. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls at the lower building (room 202) are just like paper. We could hear every sound, talks, cough, TV/radio, high heels, ... even in the middle of the night :-( The toilet at the split level spreads an unpleasant smell (room of 4) :-/

    Breakfast was good (sweets, fruit, cold cuts/cheese) Personnel in the breakfast hall was not that friendly, rather sour. Swimming pool okay. Staff on the reception desk very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The was not enough staff to look after the guests, no customer service. No first aider available when my daughter got an injury in the pool and had to be taken to hospital due to the cut on her shin being so deep but we had to get the taxi and arrange this. The first night we arrived they told us that our family room was not available so we had to be split as a family in two separate rooms. Would not recommend this for a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic venue and staff and definetely would recommend Montespina Park to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel but understanding the ticketing system can help enormously, although some similarities to Oyster card in London for some reason a number of Metro stations had issues with the ticket barriers not accepting valid tickets (find a staff member to check and they will let you through so just a slight inconvenience). A little research in advance to meet your travel requirements would be time well spent.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all matters. The location seemed ideal with large grounds, to wander and enjoy the outdoor pool whilst plenty local transport options nearby if you do not want to always use taxis (bus / Cumana (local train) and Metro stations). An ideal base camp that was perfect for us to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento, Rome as well as some perhaps less published gems like Vulcano Solfatara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the breakfast ad not much to choice from. Prices for drinks and other female were a bit steep, if they dropped their prices you would find more customers would stay at night instead of looking else where to eat and drink

    Staff were great always willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of a hill. Not the nicest neighbourhood

    Excellent staff. Allowed us to check in early and use the facilities. Lovely air conditioned room with sky tv. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, would definitely recommend. Staff are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware when you first arrive there is a gate with a telecom to the front of house to let you in. Do not make the same mistake we did and walk up the winding road to reception. There is a lift.

    The staff at this hotel are lovely - helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is great but not a fan of the swimming caps which are compulsory. I would recommend this hotel to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, safe and relaxing location. The staff were always at hand to help and a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to help and make both myself and my daughters stay enjoyable. The pool was excellent the hotel was spotlessly clean. The restaurant had superb food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxing, lots of sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no other restaurants near to eat at but the hotels restaurant was very good.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful- it made our trip! They even gave us a room to have for the day after we checked out as our flight wasn't until the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    It is good place to stay if you want to visit Naples and surroudings but you should have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed are too hard and uncomfortable. Waiters should be more friendly and should smile more.

    The place is very calm and peaceful. Rooms are kept perfectly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Shame about the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all with the hotel maybe needs a bit of updating but sadly really didn't like Naples and the surrounding area around the hotel was not great. Armed guards at the local supermarket!

    The hotel was lovely. An oasis of calm away from the craziness of Naples. The staff were all great. Pool was lovely. All areas of the hotel were clean if a bit old fashioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff at Montespina are very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you intend to just visit Napoli, you will be ok staying at Montespina. You do, however, need to walk 20 mins to the nearest train station Bagnoli. Trains run often but not very late (until around 10-11 pm). I found it to be too far away from the center, especially if you want to take the ferries to islands. Walking to and from the train station gets tiresome when its hot and I normally love walking! Breakfast was not very impressive.

    The staff at Montespina are very friendly and hospitable. Rooms are fine. Affordable! Food in the hotel restaurant is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Oasis to stay in the city of Naples. Close to highway and very accomodating. Pool an asset in the City. Restaurant facilities and breakfast excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay and so happy I chose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit off the beaten track and as we don't drive, had to get taxis everywhere. Also, would be nice in the evenings to have a bit of entertainment, especially as there were a lot of families there and there is the space.

    Beautiful surroundings, clean room and beautiful pool. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was feels that little bit dangerous near by Hotel(Neighbor)

    Rooms, food, atmosphere of Hotel, especially swingpool....everything was best for familly stay....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.5
    Pool closed at 18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool closed at 18.00, request to use swimming cap at pool. Ca 15 min to local train station, recommend to use taxi when returning from city in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    swim caps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking to the metro station was rather long. The hotel has a policy that swimmers have to wear a swim cap. This was the first hotel in Italy we have seen this. A hotel staff member became really rude in insisting we wear these swim caps which could be bought for 3 Euro, up to the point we checked out and went to another hotel for the remaining three days of our holiday. I really don't understand the use of swim caps as people wash their caps in the pool after swimming dropping hair in the pool anyway. Just clean the filters regularly as is done in the rest of the world. Next time we look for a hotel in Italy we check for the swim cap policy first as this really makes swimming much less enjoyable.

    Bedroom and bathroom were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    average not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad internet access throughout the hotel , decor in the room we had was tired , very noisy air conditioning unit in room ,lots of mosquito's

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Cool off in luxery at the Montespina pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi connection in my room. Mould on the bathroom ceiling due to poor ventilation.

    The pool area is beautiful. Clean Large pool, plenty of sun beds and parasols all surrounded by beautiful gardens. Easy car parking. Quality products for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff and clean spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good. It is a 20 minute walk to a super market there was a small shop close by on the corner near the hotel. There were no decent restaurants near by the nearest was 35 minutes walk and it was not a good standard. The train station was a 35 to 40 minute walk and had no office. No time table was displayed. To go any where you had to get a taxi which cost a minimum of €10. The roads were uneven and full of pot holes with no where to walk at the side for pedestrians. The room had no balcony nor terrace just the view of a concrete wall.

    Really friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and comfortable. There were two toilets which was great. Pool area was very clean and spacious the pool was large and well maintained with plenty of sun loungers. Lovely pool side bar serving lovely meals. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of areas to sit outside and inside. The main restaurant was a good place to eat. Air conditioning through out. Small shop near by selling water. The hotel was very large and spread out there were a lot of steps about the place so no good if you have mobility issues. Could not fault the service or the standard of customer care really nice place to stay but nothing to do in the immediate vicinity. If you want a relaxing break in a place with nice food a pool in a peaceful setting and comfortable rooms and lovely staff this is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to be difficult I would say there was no shade to park the car under.

    The hot tub was great for my tweenagers. Lots of towels and toiletries. The suite had a big fridge which was very handy to keep our water bottles cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice place for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning was very noisy !!! it was difficult to sleep. The hotel is quite far from the airport and a bit pricey (1 beer for 11 Euros)

    The swimming pool is very nice and the hotel has big gardens, it's a nice place for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was strange for all the guests to have to wear swim caps in the pool and have to buy them ourselves, but seeing as everyone else in the pool had them on we felt more comfortable.

    The staff were wonderful and friendly, they helped us arrange transfers and transport to Naples centre, letting us know the last trains back. Our first room was quite small with a poor view which gave us a bad first impression but after our first night the reception staff asked if we would like to change room to be near the pool and our second room was 100 times better, bigger and with a little terrace outside too. We were so happy with this change especially as we didn't ask. We loved the rest of our stay! The pool is beautiful, breakfast good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at Montespina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our skyhd satellite box did not work and it was never replaced though we did report it as such 2 days into our stay - we were there 8 days. Wifi is sometimes spotty but overall decent. Other than that things were really great.

    The pool, the garden and patios and staff. Just a heads up: if you need service by the pool and no one is present at pool bar, use phone to call front desk and problem solved. We did not realize we could do this until our last day 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Experience Ruined by Hotel Owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A pleasant stay absolutely ruined in the final moments by the Hotel Owner hurling the most disgusting insults at our taxi driver, and a coach driver, for simply parking in an unallocated space at 7.30am. This verbal attack went on for 20 minutes (I knew what was said as I am a fluent Italian speaker). It was despicable to witness, and in front of my wife and two children also. I will never be returning to Montespina Park.

    Nice location as it is very ventilated up in the hills of Agnano. The hotel staff were friendly. The pool was nice as it catered for children too. The hotel does need general updating though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure made showering difficult and slow. Sun loungers hard and uncomfortable - need cushions. Inconsistent service at pool bar.

    Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    An excellent choice for those who want a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food choice was rather limited, but it was well priced and fresh.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, who recommended the best restaurants, ordered taxi's and generally looked after us. They were always polite and smiling and provided a very personal touch. Nice pool, with loads of sunbeds. The hotel grounds were extensive and tranquil, well away from traffic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    A Hotel in Naples where you can breathe fresh air in a friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very much impressed by the friendly attitude of the staff, especially those working at the reception. They recommended to us nearby restaurants and even arranged for pick up service. They were all excellent. There is also ample space for safe car park .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we booked the suite and we shared it with a never ending group of ants! We asked the lady at reception to help us with the problem, and she did immediately. But after five minutes they appeared again in 100's!! They were all over the bath tub, the walls and even the toilet rolls and towels!

    The staff were fantastic!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for a short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location to far away from the City Centre. Lack of entertainment in the hotel. Poor bar, waiting for ages to be served.

    Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good but only for people that like sweet breakfast. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful friendly staff. Lovely hilltop peaceful setting, lemon orchard next to swimming pool, and scent from jasmine in the air, an oasis away from the crowded streets of Naples centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly, location is far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast were poor,we had to ask staff two times to bring ham,cheese,bacon,etc to the table,after 8 AM there was nothing.Sweet cakes,donuts,etc were always there

    Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly, location is far from the center -25 min by taxi but very quiet and nice,very good for kids and people,which dont like noise.Restaurant and food very good.Big pool area,for kids also.Accomodation very good,minibar included,clean,safe and quiet.Receptionists excellent-big hello to them:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Superlatives do not exist which truly portray this stunning property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Speed bumps on the road that leads up the hill are not needed. The reader is encouraged to consider that if speed bumps are the only thing a guest has to complain about, the visit must have been pretty nice.

    I had the pleasure of staying at this property two times in my life. My first stay was 35 years ago when it was a small family owned pensione. It was charming at that time but suffered from all of the challenges of every 1980s vintage pensione in Italy. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived on this last Thursday evening! The hotel has been completely but carefully and thoughtfully rebuilt. Starting with the parking which is more than sufficient and very convenient. It is now secured by two gates. The guest is greeted by an enthusiastic staff of hotel experts. They rushed to get our room ready for occupancy early, serving drinks while we waited the 10 to 15 minutes. The cappuccino is traditionally perfect. Our room was spotless and presented with true pride. We had the pleasure of a brief meal in the restaurant and two camerieri who take pride in their care and precision addressed our every need. While we did not make use of the banquet or meeting services, we did obverse that a professional group appears to have engaged the hotel for a business meeting/training seminar of some sort. My professional career has often put me in the position of participating in such meetings and to gauge the preparedness of the facilities which are employed. I can state with confidence that any trainer or coordinator who plans a gathering of anything up to 50 ( and perhaps more) people would be encouraged to consider the Montespina Park for the event. In summation The 2017 Montespina Park Hotel is nothing short of stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Peace and quiet and a glass of vino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was limited to a self service breakfast bar with mainly cakes and croissants. The hotel looked to be undergoing modernisation-this is a good thing. There is a fantastic pool area too which we were unable to use (low season and under maintenance). Would love to return and have a swim.

    Liked the friendliness and attention of the hotel staff. The hotel room we stayed in slept four and was on on two levels - great room for our stay. The location was a little out of Naples which was good and befitting of a hotel where you would go to escape the city. The grounds of the hotel were peaceful and good for a short walk. The food in the hotel restaurant was local and to a very good standard, compliments to the chef and waiters for menu guidance and suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Stuff is really adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every sentence spoken of your neighbors. This is really annoying !

    Stuff is really adorable. Very friendly !!! If you are not in your room, the public area is hidden from the city and calm. A lot of space to relax. And again stuff is very friendly. I appreciated this a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    A great place close to the town center if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the split twin bed rather than a queen size bed, made it hard to sleep well.

    The location is excellent and the staff is very polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice and peaceful room with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the top of the hill, so it takes time to get down to restaurants and services outside the hotel.

    Nice and peaceful room with plenty of space. Good breakfast. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Entire staff nice and proffesional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit far from Naples centum makes travel a bit long.

    Entire staff nice and proffesional. Good breakfast and very tasty dishes at hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Good and comfortable hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station is not too far, but still a 15 - 20 min walk.

    Very friendly staff, cleanness of room, comfortable room. Overall enjoyable stay with very peaceful environment. Kids stayed in mezzanine bed and they liked it. There is an old piano that we could play.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice team ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre. Noisy / traffic Misleading regarding distances to/from stations etc especially for young children & not an easy walk. Menu didn't change over 7 days

    friendly team, reception very helpful Great pastry selection at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location and not as easy to access main Naples as indicated on the website. It's a 15-20 min walk to nearest train station, then another 20-30 mins on the train. We were told by staff not to bother with the busses as they never run to a schedule. We had a cockroach in first room and also cobwebs (even after 2 more cleans requested). Finally moved room after chasing up staff, only to then be told not all rooms have sky tv due to different contracts.

    Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is situated in a quiet area surrounded by greenery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area surrounded by greenery . There is a friendly and welcoming atmosphere . The service is very helpful and friendly . Very good food and fantastic waiters :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful but not as easy to travel around from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The transport links to major sightseeing were difficult, not as easy as indicated in the booking.undom information. We had to hire a car to get aroud

    Fabulous destination hotel...Wonderful safe family atmosphere. Generous breakfast, super clean rooms and cleaning staff very accommodating. Hotel staff generous in their time and effort to assist guests...even lent us wine glasses

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Spot on for a Naples stay away from the madness of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little dated and plain. Nothing wrong with it but could do with a little brightening up.

    The staff were lovely, prepared to try really hard to make it a happy stay. The pool area is a real plus point

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing pool and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was of the main road, so not the prettiest but we were only staying for two nights so not a big deal. The layout of the section of the hotel we were staying in was a bit unusual - having to go down in the lift, along a corridor then up three flights of stairs. Again not a big deal but a little odd

    Amazing pool, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, good location and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    Fab staff & pool but poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked family room but upon arrival it wasn't available so we're given 2 twin rooms of a very low standard... not a great start to holiday. I was shown a family room next day & it was of an equally poor standard ( definitely not 4 stars) I said I wasn't keen then wonderful Paula arranged for us to have beach side suite.... think these are photos on website. Beautiful & enjoyed rest of stay. Location of hotel in run down area. Port area in Naples gorgeous so spent most evenings there! Staff worked so hard but it's a big hotel in a poor area!!!!

    Staff were wonderful, especially Paula on front reception. Very very kind & helpful with changing rooms & booking taxis. Excellent pool area and final room we were given was beautiful. Happy hour each evening 😊 with free nibbles & fruit punch was a winner with kids too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty aircon and significant fungus-smell in the first rooms we got, at the hotel The breakfast was like a pastry-shop - too little non-suger food and bad coffee. Swim-caps required, but the "shop" didn't open untill 11:30ish, even though the poolarea opened at 10. The poolarea closes at 19... Would have been nice with an evening-swim after touristing the whole day...

    The staff was helpful and understanding, when we complained over the rooms, which smelled "fungus" from the dirty aircon. Nice detached rooms, close to the swimmingpool Fantastisc service at the dinnertable Nice swimmingpool area!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much variety on the food menu and the lack of an ironing board and iron in your room. Really needs to cater more for the English speaking tourists regarding the t.v plus nothing to keep yourself occupied when the weather isn't great

    We liked the location as it was excluded and a lively pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Better suited for a long stay/family holiday, than just the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning is dated and really struggled to cool the room down. The swimming pool shut disappointingly early. Couldn't connect to the wifi anywhere.

    You get lots of space and the area is pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Ideal location for visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento & surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we liked everything about this hotel - the staff, the location, the pool, the food - everything ! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly Ideal location for visiting local attractions such as Pompeii, Herclaneum & Sorrento (we had a hire car)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to relax and a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found someone's underwear under our bed. :(

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. We had a lovely time at the pool and in our private Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    Value for money only....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was not quite clean. Beds very uncomfortable. Bed bugs Had to pay for swimming caps Breakfast very bad

    The id's loved the pool. Rooms was spaciouse. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice quiet hotel with lovely staff Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out from the centre, public transport not very efficient and doesn't sent to run to a timetable

    Very nice quiet hotel with lovely staff Breakfast very good. Excellent pool just what was needed after hot and dusty days exploring Naples Pompeii and Vesuvius

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Montespina Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: