Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montevecchio 2 stars

Via Montevecchio 13 Bis, Crocetta, 10128 Turin, Italy

#93 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not great, the croissants a bit dry. Not a lot of space to go around the the bed. I found a bit disappointing that when I asked for a WiFi password and the staff gave me only one password to share it my husband and asked me to disconnect my device to allow him to connect.

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom quite big and clean. The area was quite and close to the centre. I did not expect more than this from a 2 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, 25 minutes on foot to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a parking. You can park on the street, if you find a place. Day ticket is 10€ or 1 hour 1.5€. The room and everything in there was very old

    Good location, 25 minutes on foot to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Helpful, friendly staff. Horrendous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    car park wasn’t at the hotel we were told it was ‘around 3 blocks away’ so we didn’t even attempt it. It was stated at a price of 8 euros when in fact it was 15. We ended up leaving our car on the street. WiFi was horrendous. Was tempted to send out a homing pigeon for emails as it would of been faster. The shower head wouldn’t stay up on its support so it was either crouch down to the size of a 5 year old or hold it above your head. The breakfast was average and a really loud doorbell was going off every 5-10 seconds in the breakfast room which is not what you want first thing in the morning. Would definitely not stay again.

    The location. The staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Its what I paid for, I will return as its close to everythibg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room, seemed to lack A/C. This is a problem in summer.

    bed was nice and clean, water in the shower was hot. convenient to the centre of Turin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding staff -- when we checked in, the receptionist was very helpful and even offered us a choice of different rooms, showing us both! We chose a room looking out on the inner courtyard which was nice and quiet, and consequently we got a good sleep before our flight. He was also able to give us information about the airport bus, and offered to tell us about restaurants. The location near the station is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi could be easier to stay connected. Fan in the room but no AC. Fine with the fan and window open at night.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money. Clean. Close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great for solo traveller's who just need a place to crash at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than what i expected, but didn't have a problem with it to be honest

    I spent all my days out of the hotel, so it did the exact job i wanted which is having a decent quite place to sleep at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * this hotel is tacky & their decor goes back to the sixties. * No lift - had to carry our bags over to flights of steps. Very annoying for travelers over 64 (like us) * Wifi against payment

    Nil brownie points

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Value for money, no frills, friendly, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take note that parking and wifi is not free.

    Value for money, friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast. We were recommended to a great nearby restaurant, Slurp! There is also a Carrefour store around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Cozy place to sleep in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with a lot of suggestions and explanations about the surroundings. The room was very clean and tidy and as expected for a solo traveller. The location is also good, close to the city center and reachable if you use the tram. Five minutes walk to the airport bus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent most of the night awake, freezing hotel, heating didn't work properly, asked for extra blankets and got two, 5 layers of blankets in total and was still freezing. Avoid this place in the winter and actually there is no air con so probably avoid in the summer!

    Nothing really

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No socket near the beds (to charge the mobile). There were 2 sockets but away from our bed. WIFI from our room (No.14, corner room) was not very good considering that it is not free a charge (although cheap).

    Location is 5 minutes by walk from Torino Porta Nuova train station. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Liked the staff, the location and in general, everything was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were helpful and provided a soft pillow the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like flat bits of cardboard.

    Staff were helpful and provided a soft pillow the next day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    One night stop on our roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at reception did not speak english.. but we survived ;) public parking, very difficult to find free spot...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location short walk into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower not really up to standard.

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got 5 hours internet because I complained. It should be Free,no limits for the guest.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently located budget accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast

    Near public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    butifull
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the electric plugs

    the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    It is close to the train station but a little bit far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the train station but a little bit far from the main attractions of the city. Breakfast is not bad but nothing too wonderful either

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    It's nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing; the parking was great and the room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small breakfast

    Staff, location,clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi Shower screen No air conditioner

    Staff were excellent Room meat and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    close to station, easy access to centre on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    close to station, easy access to centre on foot. good value , staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable. Good place to relax.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice staff and very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, clean, quiet and close to station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer lighter coloured decor.

    Quiet, close to station, good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    The staff is nice, and it is close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast. horrible. And I'm not a picky person. Everything else is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Easy access to city and railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Easy access to train station so closed walked to hotel.Staff really helpfully both in hotel and around turin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.6
    Torin was good stay was bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything there was a mistake but I have to stay there at any cost

    The women on the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price was too high as for such conditions (probably because of a big conference that took place in Turin during those days). The hotel is very old-fashioned, I had problems with finding even an electrical socket in the room. The room itself was very small and had not a proper ventilation, so you had to open the window if you want to get some fresh air. But the street under the window is very narrow, and when vehicles (especially the huge garbage machine!!) start driving under your window at 5 o'clock in the morning, it's very hard to keep sleeping. The breakfast consisted of sweet staff only.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is clean. The location is good, 5 min walking to Porta Nuova train station (and airport bus), 15 min walking to the city center. Good coffee for the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    Ground floor, good position, man on reception friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wifi, no tea/coffee making facilities in room, no refrigerator in room.

    Ground floor, good position, man on reception friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Really friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast: no fresh coffee, nothing that wasn't really sugary. Our room was right next to the reception, from where movement and conversation were clearly audible.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good and very helpful staff. Walking distance from Porta Nuova train station and not very far from Turin Stadium, just 7 stops with Tram No.4.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    Stuff is really nice and the location is also good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very poor and totally "italian", only sweet stuff and sometimes felt not so fresh. Rooms could have better lights as the size/location of windows quite bad and there is not enough light inside.

    Stuff is really nice and the location is also good. Rooms are normal size.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is superb and it's my 4th visit since 2006.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is superb and it's my 4th visit since 2006. I've been alone, with friends and with family and it has never disappointed in it's value, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness and of course the location which obviously, cannot change.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    I like all of the hotel facilities , very good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I like all of the hotel facilities , very good value for money. The breakfast was good and flowing at all times. The rooms were very clean and ordered.. impressive as a 2 star hotel. Another thankyou goes to the Hotel Receptionist/Manager Ms.Caterina, as she was very helpful when booking for a TAXI.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location near to train station, with plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bed a little uncomfortable and shower too small.

    Good location near to train station, with plenty of restaurants/bars nearby too. Friendly staff and good price for what it was. Wifi reasonably good.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.1
    Walking distance from airport bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work (dropping, too slow) on macbook and iphone, and this problem was not taken serious by staff. I had to buy simcard and create own wifi...

    Walking distance from airport bus. Room was as expected.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    It's a cheap hotel it's very good the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a cheap hotel it's very good the staff are excellent but don't expect the Hilton.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    We arrive late at night and the personnel was really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is not free.

    We arrive late at night and the personnel was really nice and made a nice turistic explanition of the city.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very sweet and not of great quality.

    The nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Good location close to Porta Nuova train station, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel and furnishings are a bit old

    Good location close to Porta Nuova train station, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Excellent and perfect hostess at the reception who...
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent and perfect hostess at the reception who illustrated every parts and entertainment of turin

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location near the railway station and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location near the railway station and nice staff. Overall, the room has no particular charm but is totally ok for the price paid.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    very helpful staff
    • Solo traveller

    very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no elevator :(

    nice hospitality nice breakfast strategic area

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Welcoming premises. Excellent value for money. No downside.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Very easy to find and park cheaply nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very easy to find and park cheaply nearby. Staff helpful with directions. Fitted the bill perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: