Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monti Di Mola 4 stars

Via Monti Tundi - Loc. Abbiadori, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#2 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room could be better.

    Extremely nice staff and very helpful. I definitely received very good value for money. If you have a car this hotel could not be better located. Big supermarket across the street, 5-10 min by car to the emeralds coast best beaches and only 30 min from the airport. Also enough free parking spots available. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was nice and modern but shower cabin was super mini.

    Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The morning buffet was excellent with a very helpful staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Very small shower cabin. Hotel location is less than ideal - not a lot of restaurants within the walking distance, have to drive everywhere.

    Friendly and attentive staff. Good coffee, nice breakfast. Comfortable and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower for a big person in our room the other room ok

    The Hotel was all that we had hoped for. There was a problem but it was all sorted without hestiation and to our satisfaction. The Staff made you feel wanted, thus we really enjoyed the experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 3star hotel, but it can definitely not been considered a 4star. The hotel is pretty old and the rooms small.

    Clean hotel, nice location very close to porto cervo, close to Olbia, easy parking, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room didn't have a balcony, which was a bit annoying because we had no place to hang wet stuff when back from the beaches.

    Simple but very comfortable. The staff is really friendly and knowledgeble about the islands. The hotel pool looks nice, although we haven't used it during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows, should be changed , breakfast very limited ....

    staff is good and helpful and very talented , smart cleaning - nice girl !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything was fantastic. From the minute we walked in until we left. Best staff ever. Comfortable and convenient. Super breakfast and plenty of it. Enjoyed our stay there very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C system was a bit weird, but we played around with it to make it work (it would turn on, then shut off before completely cooling the room. We then turned it on heat instead of cool and it would continue to cool the room with cold air - strange but it worked!) no big deal.

    Great hotel - excellent location. Ample, delicious and varied breakfast. Attentive and courteous staff. Room has everything you need and is a good size. Spotless and we'll manicured property. 15 min or less drive from great restaurants, Porto Cervo and all the top beaches. Would recommend and stay again. Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are a bit limited for a 4 star hotel (just one small pool). Breakfast isn't really great, with limited choice and no day to day variations. Wifi is spotty. Should get rid of the cluncky old room key and provide magnetic cards like any other decent hotel.

    Our suite was spacious and very comfortable, including the bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location (provided you have a car) with beautiful beaches, good restaurants and the glamorous life of Porto Cervo all within 10 minutes drives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ridiculously tiny shower (even for Italy)--prepare to whack you elbows washing your hair, and good luck with leg shaving. Bathrooms are relatively spacious but poorly laid out. Bed could use a replacement/upgrade--not so comfortable, but you'll hopefully be wearing yourself out at the beach, so not a fatal flaw. Screens or mosquito nets to allow for taking advantage of cooler evenings sans AC would be a terrific enhancement!

    Great quality (Fresh, local) continental breakfast and pool, hotel layout is good for couples (balconies around the pool). Handy to two good, small grocery stores and some other local businesses for all your beach supply needs. Very quiet at night, staff reasonably friendly, day staff speaks English and Spanish. Centrally located for exploring beaches/Costa Smeralda. Tiny lizards sunning themselves are fun to spot around the property!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deeper pillows! For some reason the pillows in Sardinia are like slices of bread.

    Very clean comfortable and relaxing hotel, just what you need for a chilling holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicles are ridiculously small

    The staff here are what make the hotel, they are all wonderful, so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Hotel is small and very well kept, lovely gardens, great spacious rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was special, from the intimate surroundings to the amazing staff, it was a great recipe for the start of our honeymoon. The staff at Hotel Monti di Mola were lovely maybe the best we have experienced accross Italy, always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much to ask.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it's a good hotel, but it was a bit expensive compared to other hotels we stayed at during our trip and with the same amenities. Wifi is only in the common areas and not in the rooms.

    The location was excellent, close to the beaches and Porto Cervo. There were good restaurants walking distance and they offer free parking. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet, practical location. Not glamorous but in reach of all the prime tourist spots, beaches etc. And why did no one mention the incredible local ice cream shop opposite the hotel in previous reviews?! Staff could not have been friendlier. For what we were after (a relaxed, jumping off point that would be good for a chilled breakfast by the pool and a cosy room, as well as an evening swim) it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the only rooms without a balcony area. You do need a car for this location

    The pool was lovely. Very clean, tidied our room evening and morning. Supermarket right opposite. Staff were very friendly, made some great restaurant bookings for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A superb hotel, with kind and extremely helpful staff. Large and comfortable rooms, with all necessary commodities. The hotel has a magnificent swimming pool. Good breakfast and great location: close (by car) to the spectacular beaches of Costa Esmeralda. Overall, excellent value for money. I would love to return. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the pool could have been a little larger

    This hotel has the most friendly and helpful staff we have found anywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and hotel is not in Porto Cervo

    Nice hotel , clean Room , personal very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful place. We were extremely pleased with our stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful view from breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all.

    The pool area was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to best beaches, very quiet. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More confortable bed.

    Very good breakfast, good location, very nice staff, good cost benefit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, helpful and professional

    Mattress too firm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, tiny shower

    Well situated near porto cervo, very clean, friendly staff, pleasant bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny showers

    Beautiful relaxing pool area. Nice bar and terrace setting and perfectly maintained gardens.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so tiny.

    Central location, helpful staff, good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The staff was amazing. Alessio, Veronica and Kathya all went out of their way to make my stay perfect. Cappuccino was excellent. The room was spacious, not typically European. Breakfast was simple and done well.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The location is great for local beaches and restaurants. A great place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a disabled traveller I was very pleased to be able to access all of the communal areas. The bathroom was also very disabled friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Hotel nicely situated and surrounded by gardens. About 4 km from Porto Cervo. Nice big and comfortable rooms, large bathroom. The hotel and the room very clean. Very friendly service. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small shower. Slow WiFi. Basic breakfast.

    Convenient base for beach excursions in the costa smeralda area. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff very friendly with welcoming atmosphere. Spotlessly clean small hotel with rooms on two floors encircling nice pool. Good buffet breakfast and well situated for exploring Costa Smeralda by car.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, big bed, clean and spacious room. Since you can access the room from outside, you have more privacy. 24 reception and restaurant. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's true the shower is small.

    Everything was great! The location was amazing. A wonderful breakfast. Spacious room. Friendly staff. Great internet.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is a little minus; Car needed as it's +/-15min drive from restaurants, bars and Porto Cervo. Breakfast is only continental and very basic.

    Staff, size of the room, comfort of beds, nice swimming-pool, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good staff, good room, nice pool, had some privacy, overall nice stay

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: