Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monti 3 stars

Via Della Chiesa 2, 51035 San Baronto, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in San Baronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are of a good size, but the furniture is not convenient and toiletries were not always added, needed to ask twice during our stay. Need to use your own towels in the pool or bring from the room( no towels provided at the pool)

    Great family stay! Charming hotel with large family room and balcony (booked in advance). Breakfast is basic, but good enough to start the day, Dinner shall be booked in advance and it is very good! - try at least once during the stay! Pool area is well maintained and provides a perfect break and rest after or between full Tuscany travel days. We stayed for 6 nights for the first time, but saw many families coming back again to this hotel year after year. Our family enjoyed the hotel very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    We couldn't borrow 2 glasses to bring them to our room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't borrow 2 glasses to bring them to our room (we just wanted to drink our water) - the owner said no...it was strange. And second we stayed for 2 nights, after first we didn't receive new cosmetics, so we had to clean our hair by soap...it wasn't comfortable. We have been in this hotel a few times before, but we decided to not choose it any more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The people who work there are extremely friendly, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The people who work there are extremely friendly, the hotel has a very nice garden with pool The breakfast they serve is excellent. The location for seeing places like Florence, Vinci, Pistoia and the Tuscan countryside is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is a large parking lot, iT is always full in the evenings and you have to park elsewhere which is troublesome in these narrow roads. Some striping in the parking lot could improve the parking behaviour and a system with a token that opens the parking could help Now anybody car park there

    Good breakfast, Nice pool. Good dinner in the evening Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The whole atmosphere and service was exceptional, from the first greeting until leaving. This is a wonderful family hotel and they treat you more like friends than guests. The food was delicious and the service professional. Room spacious and well equipped. We highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Location was great. Beautiful town AND area we had not known about. Beautiful old style hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good relax hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, free easy parking, clean rooms and comfortable beds, good breakfast and dinner on half board.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome dinner and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small bathroom.

    Awesome dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's is an family hotel and it feels just like that! A second home in the mountains of Tuscany. Also the rooms are very comfortable and the food (breakfast and diner) are superb.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi connection. Some busy days not enough parking space and to little lying chairs at the pool.

    Very friendly staff. Delicious dinners. Aperol spritz

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    - great garden with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - few more power plugs would be useful (impossible to have both TV and refrigerator plugged in at same time)

    - great garden with pool - helpful staff (especially the lady) - nice family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    L'hotel e' pulito, il buffet Della colazione e'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Il servizio a tavola e' lento, visto il menu fisso ci si aspetta Che i piatti escano dalla cucina piu' celermente.

    L'hotel e' pulito, il buffet Della colazione e' goloso, il giardino con la piscina grande e rilassante. Il menu fisso proposto agli ospiti dell'hotel si rifa Alla cucina tradizionale con ricercatezza Ed I Sapori sono ottimi.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Everything :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything :)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Silent place, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody at the reception befor 14:00 oclock. Diner is too poor for the the price.

    Silent place, nice view

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    We had a lovely time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely time in the hotel. Staff was happy, seems like they've got good boses. Location its goog. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathing caps mandatory for the pool but unavailable at the hotel or nearby.

    Location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    the location and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi was a little slow and awkward

    the location and the pool

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Monti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: