Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AS Hotel Monza 4 stars

Viale Lombardia 76/78, 20900 Monza, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Monza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Room was very cozy and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was good and was worked in the right way.

    Room was very cozy and clean. Car parking was very utility just outside the room. Hotel staff was ever avalaible. I made a great choise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    I always stay here when I wok at Monza, a nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with my bill when I checked out, but sorted after a while

    Friendly staff, secure car park and a good location for the circuit in Monza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Other than poor room service, a pleasant stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was quite poor, we travelled to monza for the monza rally show, we had been at the rally all day and decided to walk an hour back to the hotel by the time we had arrived back we wasn’t in the mood for going out for dinner so we decided to stay in and order room service however the selection of room service was poor and what we did end up ordering was in my eyes inedible

    Extremely helpful staff, my partner and I seemed to have been the only English people staying in the hotel but that didn’t stop the staff from being extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were really nice, comfortable bed and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting in evening restaurant was really slow. We were waiting for a drink for a really long time.

    The rooms were really nice, comfortable bed and nice massaging shower. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Monza Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and we could not easily open two large suitcases and have any floor room left.

    We thought this hotel was a little closer to the centre of Monza, but it was too far to easily walk without a lot of time. However it provides free parking and is readily accessible from the main roads into and out of Monza. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    low price, for 4 star property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit sparse, not the best and not in keeping with the hotel. Restaurant was a bit pricey. Not a lot around, unless you look.

    low price, for 4 star property. Room was dated but comfortable. Big bathroom and shower. Parking was OK, but if under 2.4m, great. Otherwise in less secure outer car park. Went to local Auchan supermarket complex.( 15 min walk) Several places to eat there, better choice and value than hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    embarrassing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all AS Hotel is a motel, not an hotel. Even if Booking.com describes it as an hotel when you reach it you realize it's something different. The problem is not the definition but what the aim the motel is used for. Many customers use AS Motel as a place where to have sex with privacy and the Motel is well organized to this scope. Probably nothing illegal but not suitable for who is travelling for business: some embarrassing noises during the night, porn channels on tv..... I think it's not pleasent for Booking.com to do business with this kind of ospitality.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    If you don't have a car, not a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from the centre, absolutely no restaurants or caffe available within vicinity. Hotel did not have restaurant either. One night could not get out too tired wanted to have something to eat, nothing available, Hotel provided horrible food just to shut us up as we complained. Taxi from Hotel to centre cost us €22

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    We booked this property as it had parking and a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this property as it had parking and a restaurant. We found out that the restaurant was closed for dinner. We had just got off a 24 hour flight and had no desire to go searching for a place to eat when we were so tired. We should have been told the restaurant wouldn't be open in the evening when we checked in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Decent stay for good price; excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find on our navigation.

    For the price, it was a good stay. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choice and quality food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and great value stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location towards Monza Park and Circuit, excellent WiFi and good breakfast. Overall the place has a unique feel to it, but you can't argue with the value you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay, even for the longer period
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and for every recomendation.

    Easy access with the car, dedicated parking spot located in front of each room, as in american motels, very clean and comfortable rooms, etc...great breakfast, easy and fast checkout (drive through option available)...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 23:00pm receptionist said all restaurants in Monza closed already! Said we could order food through room service. Tried to order select meals, but almost everything was not available. Food available was cold, cheap tv dinner type fare worth €1.99 which cost us €18.00 for two plates of completely substandard, "PIG FOOD!" The receptionist lied to us so they could sell their crap for high pip off prices! I did a restaurant search afterwards and found six restaurants in monza which were open until; 2400, 0030,0100, 0130, 0200, and even 0300 hours! Lieing to customers to push sell crappy substandard overpriced, "PIG FOOD," is not something to expect from a, "SO- CALLED," four star hotel, which cost us €100,00 for a 12 hour, over priced stay, in a dirty hotel in need of a, deep cleaning: especially the bathroom! The other hotels recommended

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Close to circuit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was obviously very expensive that weekend so it's hard to be objective. The rooms had huge mirrors everywhere inc the ceiling. Probably for same reasons as free porn channels on huge TV. Probably good fun if you like that sort of thing, a bit of a shock otherwise.

    Stayed for the Italian GP. Had on-site parking and was also close to where the shuttle bus picked up. Had a nice restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should be 2 stars. I have booked a room with child crib and when I arrived lady named Cristina was so unpleasant and she told me that they don't even have crib at all plus room is so small if I have brought mine there would be no place to put it.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Dreadful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mediocre at best. Room was fluorescent pink and covered in mirrors. Nothing like website photographs. TV channels being streamed extremely suspect.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, spotless hotel. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee in room as always need cuppa on waking. Some bistro tables and chairs would be brilliant as nowhere to sit outside. There's not alot of room but there was a small corner for maybe 3 small tables and chairs

    We loved the staff they were so helpful especially as I was on crutches. Reception staff and girls in the evening were really lovely. Food good and plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.8
    Cheap porn hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mirrors covering the whole room the location was 1 hour walk to city center no taxi back the food was awful and the staff was reuse the bed and pillows was so hard the room door didn't shut properly and the only thing we could watch was porn or news

    Only gentalman that worked there was very polite and it was novelty to stay some where like tht

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    GP weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no other restaurants close by, bar area only for 2 people. I would stay there again if I went to Monza.

    Great location as you could walk to the Formula 1 track ( with a good pair of walking shoes) fabulous restaurant attached to the hotel with amazing food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back yard in the evening ....

    Breakfast 🥞

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Money value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.5
    I booked for 130€ and I paid 260 €
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 130€ and I paid 260 € To double !!! It's not fair !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Luxury of Monza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice refurbish recently. Breakfast was always well layer out with everything you could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Thanks very much they are kind helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks very much they are kind helpful staff. Great place. Quiet comfortable place with delicious food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Grait location, near all major highways.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grait location, near all major highways. Very frendly staff.Rooms are spacious and clean.Grait breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Personal parking to exits comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors somewhat broken

    Personal parking to exits comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap Motel in the outskirts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a motel not a hotel. One of the showers wasn't working. Air conditioning wasn't working.

    Good price. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Cleaning and quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleaning and quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    Creepy, unsatisfactory, don’t go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has also a love motel! Not clean, and with creepy facilities. Very expensive compared to what was given

    Nothing. Very bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice for the price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need some deep cleaning, clean but just on the first look. The shower is slippery.

    Parking. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    EVER THING WAS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A as good value for money.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable

    Every thing was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY HARD TO Fi ND

    All good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    confort and tranquillity
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    confort and tranquillity

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant 24h stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice place, rooms with independent direct access from the parking space are really practical.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Staying in Monza
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My. Gps got crazy to locate the hotel . Of course itis not on the hotel

    Everything . Also the breakfast service is offered by a helpful kind girl

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    very nice restaurant, car park for free, staff prepared,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice restaurant, car park for free, staff prepared, breakfast ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    So helpful :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble with my sports car, had parts flown to Monza and the staff helped me get up and running! Fantastic!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was extreamly hot and noisy because of the ventillation system of the hotel. We asked for a new room because of the noise. We have received it only for the second night. But the hotel was almoust empty. I don' believe that they don't know about this noise. The first night was terrible because of the noise. The beds are covered with a plastic bed linen. Not comfortable at all.

    Very good breakfast. Safe parking place just in front of the room.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location , easy access with great parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness is a challange - dusty corners, hair in the toilet and on the bathroom floor.

    Excellent location , easy access with great parking facilities next to room. however difficult to find (even with GPS)

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Stayed during the F1 weekend at Monza Park - staff organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service not always available Onsite Restaurant Very limited and expensive more geared up for the locals

    Stayed during the F1 weekend at Monza Park - staff organised taxis Walking distance to Monza town 20 mins Monza Race Track 1hour but very straight forward and most of it through the park

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    2.5
    I like nothing about this 1/2 star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid $748 us dollars, I had no hot water, breakfast was disgusting, the room was filthy, the comforter had cigarette burns. Their version of non-smoking room means spraying air freshener. The bathroom mold was insane, not to mention the dust and spiderwebs. It was a dump, I have stayed at Motel 6 before and Hotel Monza should be like a Motel 2. I cannot believe this is allowed in this country.

    I like nothing about this 1/2 star Hotel. It was completely disgusting and for the $748 dollars I paid I am pissed.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Beds were ok, as well as breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No swimming pool or workout facilities. Overall a bit aged, does not feel like 4 star rating.

    Beds were ok, as well as breakfast. Personnel was quite helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    Beds were big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is pretty old and looks it. Bed and pillows were a little hard.

    Beds were big. Shower was big with great water pressure. I could watch NBA playoff games on Sky channels. Mini-bar was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    5.8
    Excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning will only be switched on as from end of April (as told by the hotel staff). At sunny days the rooms get uncomfortable hot and clearly makes the room not pleasant to stay. Very much overpriced for what you get (overpriced probably by fair going on at Milan during this stay).

    Excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC Bad service

    Convenient location Easy access

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Quiet atmosphere, good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet atmosphere, good staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    Great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed had a plastic sheet and was very uncomfortable. Not what I expect from a quality hotel!

    Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of seating area in the Bar, or outside space for drinking

    Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast choices and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast choices and an enjoyable restaurant meal. Rooms comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.1
    Easy and safe parking with place next to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Razor outlet in bathroom does not accept standard plug

    Easy and safe parking with place next to room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.5
    Excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Temperature in room was difficult to regulate (= bloody hot)

    Excellent restaurant!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: