Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Morandi alla Crocetta 3 stars

Via Laura 50, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50121 Florence, Italy

#67 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small. Towels are too old. The only mirror is inside the small bathroom. There is almost no space to put make up stuffs, yet it is too dark inside.

    The location is perfect. It is in a quiet street, yet close to Florence landmarks. Breakfast was good. The croissants were the best we had during our 10 days stay in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was tre bene.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was creamy yogurt, delicious croissants, thinly sliced ham, orange juice and coffee, and even Corn Flakes if you wish. Location was perfect- lots of fun piazzas by the Duomo 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fewer bottles in the mini-bar fridge would have left room for water and wine we took in. Instead I took out some of theirs each day to cool ours

    Where to start? The two-floor hotel has an elevator, wonderful news for anyone 70 or older. The man working reception/concierge when we departed graciously refused a 5 Euro tip; 'he was only doing his job.'

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location just a short walk from the centre. The property is superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely continental breakfast served with a smile. Pay a bit extra and get a room with private patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was fine but not luxurious.

    What a lovely little hotel located so close to the action in Firenze. It was like a hidden historical jewel and decorated with an eye to simple luxury-an oasis on the outskirts of tourist chaos. I appreciated the excellent coffee and good breakfast offerings of a croissant as well as a brotchen to go with the meats and cheese. Don't look for an egg with this repast, but I don't think it was needed. I'll stay there every time I am in Firenze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were rather basic. The bed was not very comfortable. Our room was on the road side and for the 3 nights we stayed it was noisy with locals talking very early in the morning. TV limited for us from the UK. Only US news channels.

    Good location for the centre of the town and tourist spots. A character filled old style hotel with very charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small. No view. Breakfast had few options. Staff were uncompromising.

    On a quiet street about 5-35min walk from everything you'll want to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know in Europe rooms are smaller and beds are usually twin - but didn't realize my room was so small...but it was okay..I was out and about most of the time.

    Staff was so helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr.Maurizio made us pay 85 Euros for late check out which we were not informed of!!! The attitude and the rate is incredible... And there was no guest waiting for that room. I'm so sorry that they are so mean not even to listen or show any respect. As if we are punished for choosing this hotel and staying there.

    Nice decoration, comfortable lobby, clean and good . Cristiano was exceptionally helpful and kind. Breakfast not exceptional, but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been in use (personal choice.) Shower room was a small space although clean and equipped with small toiletries. Our room faced the street and was, at times quite noisy outside early morning. Nothing the hotel can do about that.

    Excellent location close to the centre of Florence. Comfortable mattress and pillows, nice quiet lounge areas on both floors. Lovely continental breakfast ample for a good start to the day. Excellent, informative, helpful staff. Room cleaned daily. Roland advised us of, and booked a restaurant for a birthday meal for us and friends that was excellent. He also printed out our tickets that we needed, in paper-form, for our visit to the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with 4 beds was crowded, it consists of 2 twins, 1 rollaway and 1 in the hallway

    Breakfast was good, the lobby was very comfortable and pretty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked to be…however, that is standard for Italy! But the location was worth it!

    Amazing location and a great breakfast! Charming hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. We were upgraded free of charge on our arrival to a beautiful room with our own patio. Christiano the receptionist was incredibly helpful when we checked in, giving us a map and explaining where everything was we wanted to see. The hotel is spacious, very clean and quiet and the room was very large with seperate seating area and table. Good continental breakfast in a pleasant dining room. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A washroom is a little bit small and the toilet needs to time using for next people.

    Kind staff ever! Mr.Christiano was so kind, he makes our trip more perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room was upgraded free of charge on the hotel's initiative, the service was good and gracious, and the location was close to all the main attractions of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room slippers. Breakfast was weak but generally in italy breakfast was weak.

    Location is good close main buildings. Staff was very friendly especially christiano. Hotel decoration was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine!

    Great location right in the city centre. Within 20 minutes walking all main sights in town are accessible and also the main train station. This is an historical building with a magnificent entrance and an iconic hall. Staff is super helpful and all things were fine. Rooms are a bit small, but you cannot expect more from this type of building. Overall the place has a great value for money and it's totally worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful place, well decorated in old Renaissance style that really made you feel you're in Firenze. Very Comfortable. The breakfast was great with staff waiting on you. The Concierge help was great and really helped us find things to do. Located on a quite street very close to the Academia museum.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello, We were in Hotel Morandi on a pleasure trip per a weekend. Our room was clean on a daily basis and all the staff was incredible friendly and also extremely helpful, it was an excellent experience our stay at the Morandi Hotel. The hotel was very comfortable in every way. I will certainly staying here again. Thank you. Sincerely, Nicola Malandra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was general very clean, the bed sheet over the mattress was stained. The reception is closed after 9pm so I wasn't able to speak to anyone about this until the morning but they most obliging in discounting my room because of this situation. The hotel is in a quiet area but unfortunately you can hear conversations from the rooms next to you.

    The staff were wonderfully helpful and polite. Definately I've of the best hotels I've stayed in for the quality of the customer service. The hotel was in a lovely building and I was made to feel very welcome. The staff go the extra mile with helping with maps, touristy information etc. Breakfast is also served to you which is rare at hotels of this price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little more food for breakfast in terms of cold meats and stronger coffee in the rooms.

    We enjoyed the fact that most attractions were never too far but then again the red bus would be a great idea to use... Staff friendly and accommodation was okay nothing bad at all. Out of all hotels it was the only hotel with a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was dust bunnies in the room.

    I used this hotel twice. And when I booked here, the message "thank you for booking again"came soon. The chapel room is so great! You don't need to go to museum. A fresco painting is in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated 10 min walking distance from the Duomo and the historic center of Florence. It is located on a very quiet street, which gives great comfort for sleeping well at night. The room we were in, was very spacious, bathroom too. The hotel was very warm, which was superb, since heating in hotels in Florence is always a challenge for travelers in the winter. Breakfast was excellent and staff spoke perfect English and was extremely helpful for any request we had. Wifi was great too. I would definitely stay again here. The design of the hotel is like you are in a castle, we appreciated the artistic atmosphere a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the best accomodation we picked for our trip among all the other hotels we visited. Lovely decoration, delicious and plentiful breakfast and super comfy room. Also the managers went out of their way to help us. 10/10 would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice however a little dated. The wooden skirting in our room was coming apart . The bathroom whilst neat was crying out for an update.

    Rustic hotel with decent sized rooms. Location is reasonably close to most of these sights. We mostly walked and used a child stroller. The check in clerk was very helpful and gave us a thorough rundown of the places to see and other information. The breakfast was wholesome and nicely served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Morandi alla Crocetta has been one of my favourite Florentine hotels for a long time, perhaps over 20 years. It has recently had something of a makeover, with the entrance now on the ground floor and an internal lift, which makes access much easier. But it has retained its old style charm, with very attractive furniture, engravings, small sculptures etc. Out of season, it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The meeting mindset of all staff there, wonderful! They just think as customer! Wonderful and amazing. Roland helped to process the check in for me and recommended excellent restaurants to us, including reserve table for us. This is the first time I see such proactive service that they already think ahead what you might need! Staff is the biggest plus for this stay. Every where in the hotel is comfortable! There is even usb plug so very easy to charge devices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I honestly can't think of a thing other than the distance from the train station and that was only a minor issue.

    The room was a nice size; sufficient for our needs. It was clean and comfortable; the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was not cramped and it was also clean and sufficient for our needs. The hotel staff, particularly the gentleman who checked us in was the most helpful we have ever encountered. Breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom will need updating soon.

    We had everything we needed for a delightful stay in Firenze. Our accommodations were outstanding! The location was great, and the staff were very helpful. Rolando was extremely helpful in making us dinner reservations at a lovely restaurant. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just what we needed to begin our days touring the city. We appreciated the turn-down service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is small but adequate.

    Very comfortable hotel in the style of the area. Breakfast was served at a nicely set table. Staff very helpful especially when we left our passports in the hotel safe! Good location for Cathedral, tourist bus and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The room was like a museum and I was so impressed. Every staff was so helpful and friendly . They advised all I wanted to know. (Reception staff prepared a breakfast too,so it seems to be busy but always very gentle. )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of one thing.

    The location is excellent! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast is presented very well and the staff is very helpful. Outstanding hotel!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was excellent all around

    The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Fantastic local knowledge, recommendations for places to see, best way to see and went out of their way to assist with any requests. Particlulary helpful with a problem we had last minute with cancelled flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a college next door so at times you had classes getting out with large groups under your window, but at night was fairly quiet.

    Professional, pleasant staff.Elegant, and peaceful hotel, with lots of historic furniture pieces and art throughout. Also, can walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have never encountered friendlier staff. The owner and the employees at the breakfast room were exceptional. The decor of the hotel is superb, and our room had some beautiful original frescos. Great location too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very good, close to main tourist destinations. The personnel was amazing - kind and helpful. Breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have a taste for elegance without ostentation, if you have an eye for aesthetic detail, a sense of the past, and a fondness of contemplative tranquillity, Morandi alla Crocetta is THE place for a Florentine sojourn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat limited selection at breakfast but of good quality.

    Well located hotel only short walk to city centre with very helpful staff who suggested couple of great, good value restaurants nearby. Nice decor throughout. Out of 8 we stayed on this trip to Italy, this was the only hotel that had Tea & Coffee in room. Car parking partner was good & efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of a single improvement I'd recommend.

    Second amazing stay at the Morandi alla Crocetta. The hotel is clean, classical, and comfortable. The staff was absolutely friendly, helpful, and interested in our stay in Florence. The neighbourhood is very close to everyone, but on a street that feels somehow off the beaten track, and is very quiet and peaceful. Near an amazing plaza which is perfect for a first-thing-in-the morning pause and get-your-grips on some centuries-old steps. We'll definitely be coming back, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is great, huge room with private patio, comfy bedding, tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast is great, although fresh fruit would be appreciated. Special thanks to Christiano who gave us excellent advice on where to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and very helpful, cannot praise them enough. Rooms lovely and clean. Beautiful place with lots of history. Perfectly situated close to center but in a quiet location. Lovely and cool with air conditioning. Would definitely go back. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple breakfast. Not very soundproof, you can hear noises from the next room.

    The hotel had the perfect location in the city centre. The room had an antique decoration, was big and clean. I was amazed by the staff, the gentleman in the reception was SO professional - 5 star hotel quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although nice with a beautifully tiled bathroom felt a little small, but I'm pretty sure this is because we were in a family room of 4 where the beds go where they fit. I am sure other rooms are more spacious and glamorous. I would still look to return but maybe as a couple.

    The staff are fantastic, helpful and informative. The lobby and reception rooms as you get inside are just beautiful and it is very quaint. Breakfast feels silver service and you have plenty of food and good coffee and orange juice. As for location you are spoilt, everything is so close. Yet nice and quiet tucked around the corner from the Basilica. And 10 minutes max to Duomo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was incredible! The room was really comfortable and big size. Really good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Morandi alla Crocetta in July with our two kids, ages 10 and 11. The quad room was great, with a large bed for my husband and I and two smaller fold out beds for the kids. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Services was fantastic. I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive. €25 per night, no matter how long the car is parked there during daytime.

    Excellent location, great authentic hotel, good breakfast, helpfull staaf and very goods beds. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel- apart from breakfast - restaurant in Piazza San Marco to which we were directed left much to be desired

    Breakfast was fantastic- fridge in room - beds very comfortable- - overall a fantastic stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only able to stay here for less than 24 hours. We really just needed somewhere to sleep a few hours before our early flight the next morning. The staff was phenomenal, though! They helped us with our luggage, escorted us to our room, brought in a baby bed for our toddler, and even arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 4am to take us to the airport. The location was great for us, we walked to restaurants for lunch and dinner and wandered around Firenze all afternoon. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel with an interesting history, very peaceful and quiet. Professionally run by pleasant and efficient staff. Well located on a quiet street only a short walk from the centre, Duomo, etc. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you prefeir to sleep with opened window, its VERY noisy form the streeet when anything goes around, especially in the morning when cars pass by. Also doors are not ok, you can hear any steps in the hall. This place is soo nice, but a bit loud :(

    Incredibly nice historical hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The service was outstanding! The location a short walk from the action and the building historic in all senses of the word. Built by the Medici with a bridge so they could easily access. So impressed with this place. I have travelled extensively in Italy and this was one of the best I've stayed in. I am used to pretty nice accommodation so this is not an offhanded comment. Beautifully furnished in period furniture with breakfast being an event rather than a meal. Well done on providing such a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark, the rooms faced into a courtyard with little natural light and our room had almost no natural light at all and felt a bit gloomy

    Lovely boutique hotel with the friendliest, most helpful staff I think I have ever experienced. Short walk into town - maybe 10 mins from the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    It was simple superb in every way. It is the best accommodation experience I've ever had.It was like someone read my dreams and placed everthing in that hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a thing I would change. We were able to leave our luggage after check out and our car parked until the evening when we reurned home to the countryside.

    We were three to a room for an overnight celebration in Florence. The hotel staff is courteous, professional, polite and efficient. The breakfast room is charming with lovely service and a very satisfying breakfast to ensure a good start to the day. This hotel is old Florentine style, immaculately clean and very pretty with a comfortable and charming small lounge area. Each of us give a 5 star rating!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only possible criticism was that the bathroom was very small (although well-appointed) and, had we eaten one more plate of pasta, we might not have been able to turn around in the shower...And the rug beside my bed needed something to keep it from slipping....but by and large, we felt that everything possible had been done to provide us with a pleasant stay. Including fresh flowers in our room. I think anyone who stayed here would feel well cared for, and be glad that when they ventured out they would be in a pleasant, convenient part of the city.

    After a hectic day driving, it was heaven to arrive in the serene, cultured ambiance of the hotel and have our kindly host see to the checking in, lodgement in our room, and direct us to a good local dinner. The outside of the hotel must be on what used to be mews, as it is on a narrow undistinguished alley, but the inside is all quiet genteel elegance. The area feels safe and it is very close to all the splendors of Florence. We went to dinner very late and felt at ease in the evening with all the locals out strolling and socializing. Breakfast, to we tourists used to "do it yourself" fend-for-yourself smorgasboards, was delightful: white tablecloths, nice tablesettings, real croissants, real flowers, and our hosts bustling about serving our table. It all felt like we were in an late 1800's dignified travel novel . We wished we were staying there longer as there were interesting sitting areas and views to explore...but we had to catch our plane home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This former convent is a charming boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the Duomo. The decor is gorgeous and the room was quite spacious. The highlight however were the very helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being a meat eater, having the option of a hard boiled egg for breakfast (instead of salami) would have been good!

    We very much liked the character of the hotel, the history and the many interesting artefacts the hotel had relating to its past. We enjoyed the calm relaxed atmospere of this small hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely loved the room - the chapel room. So quiet, beautiful, historical and spacious. Wonderful public rooms with an intimate feel. Fantastic staff. Scrumptious croissants for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rather mediocre. I would have paid 10€ extra to get decent quality.. Don't understand why they combine such an amazing place with such culinary mediocrity!

    The rooms and the furniture were beyond all expectations!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm place, welcoming and comforting. Like coming home! Very friendly and professional desk office! And the scale : 12 rooms. History! And very quit rooms . Best deal ever for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bathroom was small, couldn't be helped in the historic building but if you had restricted mobility it would be tough to use (see photos)

    - Wonderful caring staff - Beautiful building and antique furnishings - Very quiet hotel on a quiet side street - Close to The Accademia (where the David Statue is displayed) - Close to many restaurants (Highly recommend Trattoria Acquacotta, we ate there twice)--the staff will make reservations anywhere you like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just great! The hotel with the history - very interesting building and decor. The breakfast is also nice. Very close to main points of attraction - everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet goes on and off.

    There's a safe in the wall and you get to make your own passcode. Delicious chocolate everyday. A nice small garden right outside the window. Breakfast is good and the service is always polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extra helpful attitude from staff. Special mention for Christiano at reception. We had our own private courtyard adjacent to our room. All expected facilities. Breakfast is included and is NOT a buffet breakfast - excellent service and when we asked for more - a few times - they responded generously with smiles. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the station. We were loaded with luggage but if you travel light, it would be within walking distance. We then had a short walk to Duomo with all sorts of stores and bars and eateries. The spring weather was kind to us - sunny and pleasant. The hotel has a classical, olde worlde feel - high ceiling, no plastic or melamine anywhere, traditional furniture and art work, with classical music accompanying our breakfast. Quiet, understated, stylish, relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere and decoration is special and unique compared to other normal hotels which is very traditional, warm and cosy. The bathroom is very clean. It's easy to access Florence town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to my friends when they are visiting Florence.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff who offered us advice on fabulous places to eat and visit. We were delighted by the "more than continental" breakfast and free tickets to a local concert. The entire hotel is charming and fits the general feel of old Florence. We are used to european bathrooms and this one- with floor to ceiling tile and towel warmers- was delightful. we will be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower a little bit small, but actually fine for my tastes considering the age of the building, and it was immaculately clean with decent hot water. But if you are a much larger build than me, you would find it a bit tight.

    I loved the real antique furnishings throughout the hotel, including our room. Beds were comfortable. It was warm inside the hotel despite our visit being in December. The staff were friendly, and the manager went personally out of his way to get me gluten free foods for breakfast, without making this an issue! I felt well taken care of. The building was quiet too, and we walked everywhere with ease to all the major sites in Florence. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. We had a surprise as we were upgraded to a superior room that turned out to be an old chapel. Staff is very nice and helpful and location is great, central and at The same time very quiet. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets did not have a clean aspect, very small room, tiny bathroom and bed, shower too small, humidity on the left wall.

    The central location, former monastery, building has a historical atmosphere, facility offered to drinking tea/coffee in the room. The staff gives a good impression when you arrive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and an outstanding staff. The hotel is on a quiet street. It is charming with comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed the served continental breakfast. But the staff are the real stars here. They were welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for 3 with 3 single beds requested but the room only had 2 singles and a 1p sofa bed which didn't look comfortable at all.

    Nice cozy hotel. breakfast was served in a small room but with great character and care. Staff is very friendly n took their time to explain us everything. Close to the church.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was extra and poor so we went out.

    Lovely courtyard and room, good location and quiet. Not really hotel as such - no bar etc but we weren't looking for that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated above a uni campus. Very noisy student party spilled onto street outside our room until 3am. No staff in hotel after 9 so guests fended for themselves. Staff should have known and/or had processes to deal with this better. NOT HAPPY! Poor compensation offered.

    Lovely interior. Old world charm. Breakfast worth the visit! Concierge delightful when he decided to turn up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a low end continental breakfast but that was not a huge deal

    The front desk staff were incredibly detailed oriented. he gave two excellent suggestions for dinner the 2 nights we we there. There was a fresco in our hotel room which was pretty cool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No English TV

    Excellent, friendly service. Beautiful antique furnishings. Lovely sitting rooms and breakfast room. Convenient to everything. Though location could be noisy, did not carry over into the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Morandi alla Crocetta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: