Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel More Di Cuna 3 stars

Via Cassia Nord, 1444, 53014 Monteroni dʼArbia, Italy

#16 of 19 hotels in Monteroni dʼArbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfy friendly hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from places although next door is a really pleasant restaurant.

    A friendly hotel with lift .comfy rooms well though the out. Bar and lounge. We really felt at home here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, comfortable and relaxing
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isnt included and the check out is too early on the next day considering that the check in is also late at 2:00pm

    The staff is great specially Martina, shes he sweetest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    They sold a standard room as a superior so we in the end had...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sold a standard room as a superior so we in the end had to pay 80% more then our friends sleeping in the very next room, which was exactly the same. When we asked the staff about it their only answer was "we make the price". Booking.com refund us a part of the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed wi-fi internet in the room, it's only available in the reception which was ok, but having it in the room would be more comfortable to check our travel plans. It's very close to the motorway so it was not that quiet as we were expecting but it was not a problem at all.

    We stayed there for 4 days and it was very pleasant. The breakfast is great and it's very close to Siena.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    helpful staff and historical build
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpful staff and historical build

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel room was clean and perfect for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking if out at night and return to hotel parking.

    Hotel room was clean and perfect for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location for trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor breakfast, soft mattress, air-condition didn't work.

    Good location for trips

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place - would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place - would definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working properly

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    High price for regular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Old and uncomfortable bad with a hole in the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and uncomfortable bad with a hole in the middle

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Perfect breakfast; very close to siena, amazing staff..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Our family of four very comfortably fit in the quad room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't like that we could only stay two days.

    Our family of four very comfortably fit in the quad room which demonstrates the unbelievable amount of restoration that must have taken place to make a 1300s building into a cozy hotel. Even the water pressure in the showers was great. The continental breakfast was a fine start to the day, and the reading room with wi fi came in handy. We enjoyed reading our books in the back yard. The owner gave us eating and winery suggestions that did not disappoint. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.4
    No wifi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms Close to busy road No 24/7 reception

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of our 2 mattress was a little bit old and need to be replace.

    The location is great. The hospitality was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wi-Fi and A/C in room

    Very friendly staff, nice place

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.8
    Our view from the bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No night staff, no WiFi in rooms, no AC

    Our view from the bed room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: