Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel King 4 stars

Via Varese 5, 20814 Varedo, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Varedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No assistance provided in accessing a taxi. Left us a with a 30 minute walk to nearest railway station along the side of highway / busy roads. Would recommend only suitable if you have your own car

    Room was functional and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the superior double room and at first we were quite sceptical since it is a motel/hotel. However, we were very positively surprised by the standard of the room. The bed was very comfortable, the room very quiet and all in all it was a great experience! If you have some kind of vehicle at hand, I would definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was just little disappointed about the breakfast because, we expected more for this price.

    The deluxe room was really nice and comfortable. The personal at the reception was also great, very kind. Parking was also great and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite poor breakfast compared to other hotels in this price level, slow free internet.

    Design of the room, comfy bed, good location to reach Milan Fairground, nice lobby and receptionists, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath water temperature is not enough. We respond with counter several times. But no improvement. Internet connection is too weak.. Completely unable to work I have stayed several times. Next time we will consider other hotels.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was kind of average - limited choice, moderate taste, although the waitress was very friendly and attentive. The hotel and the motel share the same building - didn't face any issue with this neighborhood but have been worried a bit

    We have stayed in recently renovated 2 connected rooms (201 and 202), which were very fancy, modern, clean, etc. - exactly as was shown in the internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find quite strage that an extra WIFI for a second device is 5euro. Never happened before. Or You pay for Wifi or You dont pay.

    Polite and collaborative staff both at the reception and in the morning at breakfast room Got upgraded room at arrival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 things , and both are just temporarily not permanent issues 1-Restaurant was not working unfortunately during my stay. 2- part of the main road to Milan was completely blocked for construction, I had to take a lot of side streets and workaround my navigation system to be able to reach my destination.

    clean, friendly staff, quiet, few meters away to the main road to Milan. I would book again with this hotel. It is a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was teribble, even the staff complaining for the internet. For the breakfast they could add olives. Italy famous with olives but for the breakfast they couldn`t add any. neither olive oils.

    Staff was good and helpful,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small thing to improve. The heating was a little bit high in the rooms. All the rest was perfect.

    When you book a hotel in an industrial estate like Varedo you do not expect to have this excellent level of service and this high quality food. Excellent value for money. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little industrial, great American style burger joint next door with Hard Rock Cafe vibe, but styled around auto's. But apart from that very little within walking distance.

    I was blown away by the service. From reception to the waitress at the excellent on premise pizza restaurant to the smiling welcome at breakfast each day, the staff here make the place. I'd have liked to meet the manager responsible for it all as my experience has been that a team as good as this is led from the top down. Not the greatest hotel in terms of decor, but I'd stay here again anytime just to experience the service again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The best hotel we staid in this trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very poor breakfast The bed is very uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is quality accomodation. Everything works as it has to work. Definitively it will be my first choise next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good choice of food, bar, rooms and the staff were multi lingual and pleasant.EXCELLENT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, a perfect bed and breakfast, highway-inn style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on the motorway, but was quiet.

    Big room and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in the room

    Staff and Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think the breakfast should be better for a four-star hotel

    i appreciated much the bathrobes & slippers!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality-price ratio

    star rating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the railway station 7 km. No public transport available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the services was brilliant and the staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing serious in general, but I found the bed a bit too hard.

    As my destination was nearby the location of hotel was good. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Restaurant makes a great pizza!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the t v channels do not cater to all people of all regions. very limited channel choice. They should have at least a few good asian channels including atleast 2 indian news channels . so many advertisement channels which no one wants to see. remove a few such channels and add premier american or british movie channels

    very clean and well managed. very friendly and helpful staff. The break- fast was good and good choice for vegetarians too.. The linens on the bed are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds could be less hard

    Overall was all good, staff extra friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast. Old bread and no any fruits or vegetable.

    Good location with free parking and restaurants arround. Workers very kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wifi, no international TV channels, only Italians.

    Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nil

    Service and cleaning of environment

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise from the highway nearby

    Very easy to reach from the Milano-Meda highway, fine breakfast, courtesy of the personnel.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dark room & Poor breakfast

    Car park

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: