Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Miami 4 stars

Via Nuova Rivoltana 98, 20090 Limito di Pioltello, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Limito di Pioltello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The water pressure was good, and the WiFi connection was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work. There was only one electrical outlet in the room and it was in a poor location; none in the bathroom.

    The water pressure was good, and the WiFi connection was fairly fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    A strange experience, not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has MIRRORS above the bed on the ceiling & definitely seems like a place for discrete meetings. Unfortunately that idea & the fact that they don't have a blanket, but instead provide just a sheet & a bedcover (the type of cover we normally roll up & set aside when we go to other hotels, as are usually decorative & not often washed). When we called for a blanket, the staff did not come to the front door! Instead they opened a backdoor in the closet & handed us a similar bedcover, not a blanket. We just pushed up the heat & used the sheet as our only cover. Also with "intimate wash" offered (as part of the nice toiletries) it sticks in your mind & makes the jetted shower seem a little icky & unromantic. Lights also controlled by a remote control, including those on ceiling.

    Close to Milan airport, hotel arranged a taxi for us & had a good continental breakfast of pastries & coffee & juice. Motel style rooms with doors opening onto courtyard makes it very convenient to get into taxi which can pull up to the door & monitored gate makes it feel safe. But no taxi available if getting off the Milan metro, & no shuttle & no uber available. So if not driving, ensure you have taxi organized well in advance. Hotel helped with +39 024040 short# taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Your driveway motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could've been included in all fare types.

    The room had enough space for a motel. The heating system was exceptional. The bathroom was properly prepared and one can have a good night sleep on their beds. The location is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    This place is like being back in the 70' - old, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is like being back in the 70' - old, small and dark rooms, only one electric socket. The reception concept is also strange - the glass window next to the entrance gate where you get the key while being in the car...it's so old school and doesn't work (I had to get out of a car to pay by card anyway). Internet - we need a daily passwords...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    3.8
    Inappropriate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel American motel style. Suitable for clandestine meetings. Very kitsch Old shower and very small room. Too high price for such a kind of hotel Very poor breakfast choice. To forget.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Surprising but happy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance / service door for our room service order... strange place in the back in the cupboard! Secure...mmm not convinced!

    Lovely Room, excellent shower! didn't want to come out of it! Very helpful staff. Was polite and willing to help, ordered our taxi for early start as requested, and brought tea to our room exactly when he said he would.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    There are not restaurants nearby
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    There were no eggs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super cool + I parked my car right in front of the bedroom!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Technical problem with light system in the RT room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technical problem with light system in the RT room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Fair to sleep one night, with in mind car safeness, during a business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms appears better on Booking Pictures but do stand test of the reality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.5
    Unfriendly night staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly night staff. Customer service even worse. The worst hotel in years of travels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The customer service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was so comfortable and the room pretty fancy
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was so comfortable and the room pretty fancy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Quick stay near Linate airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't speak English. I was rushed to check out at 11 am.

    The jacouzi bath in my bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, highest level of comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not find anything.

    Everything was perfect, highest level of comfort. Staff very kind. Room decorations like in nice dreams.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in each room with instant coffee or tea would be a good idea, Less expensive bar fridge.

    Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where helpful and wanted to make sure your experience was enjoyable. Good for a couple, not expensive taxi ride from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.3
    Really not comfortable place where to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not comfortable place where to stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Great room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot options at breakfast

    The rooms are fabulous, especially for couples

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Room smelled a little, but overall it was a great place and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled a little, but overall it was a great place and nice concept of Motel, with a car access. It was convenient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    extremely helpful and accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    incorrect address on pamphlet at reception desk which caused us unnecessary hassle with the taxi who could not find the hotel according to the address on the pamphlet.

    extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Very comfortable and clean room. No problem with parking

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.4
    Comfortable hotel and very clean, but strange rooms as mine...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff were pretty miserable both upon arrival and departure - disappointed that they charged my credit card for the two rooms I booked for myself and a business colleague making a difficult situation - not happy with that procedure and they didn't care !!! Breakfast don't bother waste of time.

    Comfortable hotel and very clean, but strange rooms as mine was underground with no natural light.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    For motel, the overall services are good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is below average!!

    For motel, the overall services are good. It is a 15min walk away from the Segrate train station that can get you almost anywhere in Milan area.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Very nice rooms, just for young couples :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast :( I have a complain about double taxed for my room from my credit card. It was very poor for me!

    Very nice rooms, just for young couples :)

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    We had a flight to catch at Malpensa airport at 0700 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check what did i like!!!!!!

    We had a flight to catch at Malpensa airport at 0700 in the morning and your staff we nowhere to be found when we wanted to leave. The gates locked and everything. We banged the windows, we hootered no sign of anyone to ope the gates for us. We then called the police, just to get permission to break the barrier gates, but they were hard to break. Nearly 0500, your stuff came, he had been sleeping in one of the offices by the gate... He gave us no apology. Luckly we did not miss our flight, thanx God!!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is very close (10 min) to Linate (Milan) airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the breakfast could have been a bit better - but it was free, so I am not complaining.

    The hotel is very close (10 min) to Linate (Milan) airport. Despite this, it is very quiet, secured with a gate, breakfast was included. Interesting hotel, it is actually BELOW the oldish motel (you go "underground"). Modern bathroom. I really liked the property.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent to the IDROSCALO, as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It really is a MOTEL and people come and go all night. The staff were not too friendly and very bored about service. Breakfast was very disappointing.

    The location was excellent to the IDROSCALO, as we were there to support the Milan Kiyak Sprint Worldchampionships. A motel in every sense, including soft lighting and accompanying video channels ( which gave us a good laugh in the end) We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the room and on suite however. Good for a one night stay over, if you can cope with the above. :o)

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    good brekfast, comfort bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    free transfer to\ from airport

    good brekfast, comfort bad

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.2
    Only one electricity outlet, mirrors evertwhere, red lamps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one electricity outlet, mirrors evertwhere, red lamps...

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Yes and location very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from breakfast,you don't sell drinks and no food in the hotel

    Yes and location very nice

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Great staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar or restaurant .

    Great staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    It looked really sketchy at first, but ended up being a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It looked really sketchy at first, but ended up being a great place. Totally cool 70s style room. Good complimentary breakfast. Very secure.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.0
    bathroom is huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    underground, dark .

    bathroom is huge

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is hilarious!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    This hotel is hilarious! It's right out of a 70s porno. That's the only way I can describe it.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The vintage look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge wasn't working. Hotel is far from city center and public transport stops at midnight.

    The vintage look. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    The rooms are spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Break Fast is not comfortable one

    The rooms are spacious

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The location, the hotel, the workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the hotel, the workers

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    3.8
    shower was excellent and powerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The digital lighting controller was a disaster and kept buzzing all night

    shower was excellent and powerful

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.0
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mirrors on ceilings and walls. Not very friendly. Poor breakfast. No restaurant. Not suitable for kids!!!

    Close to airport

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    Gaudi and glitzy, marble bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gaudi and glitzy, marble bathroom. Mirrors everywhere :)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.5
    good
    • Solo traveller

    none

    good

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: