Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miro' 3 stars

Via Nizza 62, 17100 Savona, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Savona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast. Also I din’t know there are refurbishing works in the hotel. At 7am works stared the level above us. Was very noisy until we left at 10am. Some dirt in the hallways and elevators. When arrived we’ve been said the air conditioner doesnt work (for me it means if it will be hot in the room you can open the windows as it was just +10 outside). Unfortunately for us it was extremely cold in the room, the floor was freezing, the air conditioner here is used to heat the room this time a year.

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We boked this hotel again after our experience last year. Although it is placed near the railway (you can hear the trains passing by) and they gave us a back room over the air conditioner towers. We thought to find the same hotel with an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast, the hotel with the Miró personality with posters of Miró exhibitions encrusted on the bathroom floors and a restaurant staff of incredible pleasentness and kindness with all the specialities of the regional kitchen in the restaurant. That compensed the location between the railway and the coastal road. And the room/balcony above the air conditioner towers, too. We found it transformed in an B&B without any personality, the restaurant closed and the breakfast prepacked in plastic. Heartwarming was only the staff. Positive rating for parking possibilities, negative rating for the poor wifi (impossible to work on two laptops the same time). So sorry to have to write this.

    Heartwarming was only the staff. So sorry to have to write this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    room was ok balcony a plus. Wifi dodgy the whole time i was there which wasn't great. A bit out of town, without a car you wouldn't have gone to the centre. Bonus, restaurant across the road great (but don't order the bottled water at almost 5euro a 750ml bottle)...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit loud neighors in the room, which we could hear.

    Very friendly ,helpfull Staff speaking at least I, E, F, D at the reception,a large free parking, nice clean pool. the room was clean, the trhree single beds we had were a bit hard. the airconditioning was easy the handle and cooled the room perfectly. The beach is across the road (20M) with direct access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room with powerful light on the balcony during the night that cannot be switched off - air conditioned gave an error and didn't function for several hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor. On a very busy road, but no shops and only one restaurant nearby that served food in the evening. The cleaners also were cleaning outside our room from 8 in the morning onwards.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a tiny green area for walking my pet, who is used to lawns and not pavements :P maybe next time ...take my suggestion for other pet owners? :) it would be perfect!

    The room is extra comfort and noisefree, spacious, clean good fluffy towels and last but not least complementary bottles of water in the minibar the patio outside where to have a drink is excellent for chilling out and I did not have chance to use it, but the swimming pool looks attractive i will recommend it for biz trips also

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit far from town centre

    Lovely place in good nick. Really I mean really good restaurant. Fantastic staff that made us feel welcome and comfortable through all stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Behind the hotel, a train line. In front of it, a road. For now (april 2017), in a side, building works. Anyway we could rest comfortably (in a room in the middle of the hotel).

    Staff was very kind and very competent. Reception allowed us to choose room among the available ones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the railway, so you can hear the trains passing by. Maybe the rooms facing the other side are more silent.

    All was ok. The staff friendly, the room clean and the bed good, supper and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing was that however, we booked the room well in advance, we got a room with a view to the back court on the first floor.

    The staff was ultra nice. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the corridor silent during the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING..........all was 5 star!!

    - the room facilities were modern practical and very luxurious( probably the best bathroom in a hotel we have experienced) -we changed our room from the ground floor to the first floor with a better sea view with the help of the welcoming helpful receptionist on our arrival(great views of the bay in the early morning and late evening) -the hotel location was perfect for exploring the local area and further afield plus there were many restaurants and bars in the close by vicinity -plenty of free parking area -the food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent and was of a high standard -all the staff were courteous helpful smart professional and very sincere -the hotel was clean immaculate and had a perfect ambience for a short stay in Liguria

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park could be a nightmare, we have a large 4x4 and we're lucky to park at the front. If we couldn't have parked there the back would have been impossible if the car park was full. But that's our problem for having a large car! Italy isn't big car friendly!

    The hotel was very clean, it had nice, very well maintained small swimming pool with loungers. Rooms were good, bathrooms were really new and stylish. Food was great, the evening set menu is excellent value. Our dog could come in the dining room and could come with us to the pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for a holiday hotel their is no atmosphere whatsoever; ie some light music around the pool/bar area where people gathered at night would ve been nice. or to create some kind of holiday atmosphere, hand out cocktails maybe even if they charge for them.it would nt take much; the scene is already set, a glamourous pool and seating area they already have, but just no signs of life there. may as well have been a quiet business hotel in milan in winter for the complete lack of holiday feeling there. The staff were pleasant and efficient but very business like, as I said. and for a hotel right near the beach on the Italian Riviera I don t think they are letting it reach its full potential. Also the air conditioning did not work well in my room and this was the main reason why I wanted to stay in a hotel because I knew in july the heat would be suffocating, and in fact the room was like an oven at times, when I had been looking forward to having good air conditioning. apart from these 2 issues I found it a pleasant enough place to stay.

    the evening meal/buffet was superb, though you had to pay extra for it. a real variety. a very clean hotel and efficient.literally just yards away from the beach across the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bright light shining straight into the room- and even with the block out blinds there is quite a bit of light spill into the room. Strange to shine a light into the room. Tiny lift! Internet was patchy

    Parking was free but it was quite tight to get in and out of Staff were great - very helpful with our late arrival Had the babycot set up

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a difficulty to connect internet because of lot of users. Need fiber.

    I already used in the past and always good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice modern rooms, very comfortable beds, great bathroom with powerful shower. The breakfast was also more than adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff members very Happy and helpful, Breakfast plentiful and a Good choice of Evening meals very reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Great staff! Late Shift at arrival and especially the Night auditor were extremly friendy and helpful! Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was acceptable​

    Proximity to Major roads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breckfast Is poorlovely

    The atention Is very Good The decorating of the roon Is moderno and pretty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in front of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gad a great position iver looking the watef. The pool was liovely friendly staff and great view from our balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Staff very welcoming and available. All facilities (including swimming pool) are very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    delicious dinner for reasonable price, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Off street parking Good room and balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small

    Room was OK. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small breakfast buffet.

    The staff and the boss were very friendly and eager to do a good job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect, particularly the staff was very kindly nearby the motorway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at reception were extremely helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the evening meal good quality and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice shower. The hotel is close to the beach. Free parking available. Normal Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel excellent value for money with helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very early breakfast to catch the ferry to Corsica.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very polite and friendly staff. Clean facilities. We shall be back again for the 3rd time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor. No fresh fruit and only 2 cereals.

    Super modern and clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy because of road and railway

    Clear, nice, very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very Nice Pool Area, charismatic Hotel Manager

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No way to eat a healthy breakfast there! only sugar, white bread and old fruits...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Across the road from the beach. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very local to the leaning tower and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly out of the main town so there was a good 25 minute walk before you got into the busier part of town and then maybe another 15 - 20 minutes to the center. We like walking so to be honest it was fine for the couple of days however any longer and you would soon get bored of it.

    Perfect for a short Stay, 2 - 3 days.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The window in my room would not stay opened and no attempt was made to fix it.

    The front desk people were very friendly and most helpful...and I heard them fluently use at least four languages!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It´s difficult to find without a car. No map of Savona shows the road to the hotel. The tourist map given at the hoteldesk is very poor. Wy not tell about the busses on the hotelpage?

    Close to the beach and a nice little pool for the morning dip.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town has not much to offer other than the sea.

    Very under rated hotel, superb food, easy parking, good base for beach holiday (beach just across the road behind other buildings) or just touring the area.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room very tiny for 3 people Breakfast buffet average, fresh fruit would have been nice Wifi very poor, but seems to be the case throughout Italy. Bathroom needs to be refurbished

    Location convenient for a stopover between central Italy and central France. Free parking, but a bit crowded since high season. Very close to the beach, fantastic to have a dip in the sea after a long drive. Balcony great for drying off wet clothes All staff were very friendly and helpful Dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfriendly personnel (except for the cleaning lady), bad wi-fi connection in the room, ineffective fridge (leakage of water)

    decent breakfast, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is not the best for holiday purposes but easy to find (well signposted).

    Convenient for a stopover on the way to Genoa or Italian Riviera. Good and reasonably priced restaurant for evening meal. Excellent free parking..

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the other hotels had their own section of the beach, but because this was the other side of the road did not have this facility. Disappointed with the evening meal.

    It was very close to the beach It had convenient parking Bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Wi-Fi is slower and refreshes itself during peak times. Better during weekends. Useful though to work through essential things. Can be improved.

    We booked the hotel for a week (also by a colleagues recommendation) but extended the stay because of the price and the facilities and surely to mention the sumptuous breakfast and the reasonably priced dinner buffet (its lower priced for just one plate) or a favorite second course and the friendly and pleasant staff. I think we are well looked after. The beach is close by and provides a nice view from most of the rooms, from the balcony. Heartily recommend it. Also close to the Tpl linea bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Couple

    The wifi was never work, the room is so small, the motel is more than 3 km from the town.

    The staff is very kind and friendly We had 2 dogs and it wasnt problem. The Motel is very close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location just off the main road and as I was travelling from Nice to Turin the location couldn't have been better. Beach within walking distance as well so not much more you could ask for!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The curtains in the rooms didn't close all the way, which allowed light from the hotel balcony to come through, which made it difficult to get to sleep.

    The rooms were clean, warm and a good size. The free breakfast had a good selection and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok, but not too much variaty

    Nice, moder, clean room

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Far from center - Thin walls between rooms - At breafast time stuff was cleaning floors with chemistry - Expensive price like motel

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant was closed on a Saturday night !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing interesting around, just the beach. No restaurants nearby.

    Good breakfast, rooms very clean. Views.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    El hotel en general

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, comfortable room. It was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, no wi fi

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small elevators

    Private clean swiming pool, very good restaurant, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, comfort, big modern room. Nice breakfast. Close to highway exit.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value, comfortable, clean

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful and nice.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Miro' traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: