Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Rona 4 stars

Viale Monza 15, 20040 Caponago, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Caponago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice and the extra large bed was great. Breakfast was delicious too. We stayed just one night and we were glad that the location was close to the motorway. For the dinner they advice to eat at a restaurant close ( 3 mins away by car ) we appreciated it because was a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying here overnight for work and parking my van was quite a struggle as they only seem to accommodate guests with cars. I had booked a large double bed but it was just 2 single beds pushed together which kept moving apart. I found the reception fully manned on arrival and they were aware of my booking, whoever their spoken English was very poor. After trying to explain I have a hernia and find it difficult to walk distances and get up stairs they gave me a room at the far end of the hotel on the second floor with no lift ! They offer room service with a limited evening menu but my room telephone wasn’t working so I called the reception from my mobile phone and ordered just a plain pizza. I was told he would see what he could do and call me back, after an hour and a half no one had called and when I tried to call reception again no answer !! As already reviewed by other former guests breakfast was very very basic. Finding your way in to the hotel as well is very difficult due to no signage or directions. Overall it’s nice and clean and modern but some problems that need attention, I think I would look for an alternative next time.

    The rooms are very modern and clean and well maintained. The facilities in the room are very good and up to date. The contactless entry system is a good idea and seems to work well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don t like anything . Breakfast is the worst breakfast I have ever seen . You will find some quantity old cheese and some boiled quantity of egg. If you are lucky you will get one otherwise you will be hungry. We went to breakfast at 7 again everything is finish. We have 3 rooms there and everybody is same opinion

    Everything is mostly lie about this hotel and nothing is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they don t organise breakfast very well, some of other guests ate all the breakfast and we re left with some pieces of bread really well searched, some ham and 2 slices of cheddar, they blamed other guests instead of a better organisation! Overall overpriced !

    The spa bath and the quality of everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ageing, plenty of buttons were not working, and it felt disgusting - it's a motel, and you guys should explain what that means

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning. It was noisy at night. People arrive at all times through the night and some are drunk or in groups. Had the noise not been waking me up twice at 3 and 5am I would say this was a perfect place to stop over. Its not a holiday resort!

    Its new inside. Parking outside, bit strange area in industrial estate near motorway. If you are there for a purpose ie sleep in a clean bed with nice bathroom and friendly people checking you in then for sure you have a good time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is not suitable for people who travel for business. The place was indeed very "noisy" during the whole night. Furthermore, consistently with the offered services, I do not recommend this facility for people who travel with family, especially with children.

    The room was clean. The staff was honest and fair (I have canceled two of the three nights I have booked)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located next to industrial area. No wi-fi!

    The location! This hotel is very close to autostrada for Bergamo and Venezia. I suggest it only for one - two nights if you are looking a place for sleeping. The rooms look like 4 star hotel. Beautiful design and privacy. Free parking Only 20 minutes from Milan,Bergamo airports

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to say nothing is highest note for this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good place. Unfortunatelly breakfast was very poor, but the staff very friendly. Many thanks to Mr. Alessandro for help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place near road to Milano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi assente

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little near next building / dolce company?

    Bathroom excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy e confort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look like a striptese

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for good advice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not suitable for business traveller. Checked out after one night and moved else where at my own expense. Hotel will not offer any refund. Rooms sold by the hour. Mirrors on ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to get 24hr internet premium card although willing to pay the 8 euros. The Japanese and Portugese do it better. No heating in room.

    Price. Location. Erotic atmosphere, with live and lovely sound effects from neighbours!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To far from metro

    Staff were very help full

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    /

    Lokacija.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The poor service. The fact that it's a place where ladies of the night take their clients.

    Near to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on a very used love hotel. It was inaccurately advertised

    Breakfast on the second day was adequate.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Motel Rona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: