Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motta Residence Hotel 4 stars

Via Ruggero II 14, 95040 Motta SantʼAnastasia, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Motta SantʼAnastasia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    close to commercial district, quiet place, lovely staff, but place is not 4*.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two rooms were booked. One was OK (3*) but the other was in the semi basement and opened directly onto a drive in with a car parked exactly next to the door. When I moved the bedside table to get to an electrical socket, I noted that the floor had not been thoroughly cleaned and there was a dead centipede.

    The staff were very nice and went out of their way to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, over night or longer. Will be returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a couple more items in the kitchen. A small saucepan to cook with (pans were very large) & a cloth to dry up dishes. Towels supplied so I didn't think to bring a tea towel.

    Best apartment we have used when travelling to Catalonia airport. It's not far from the motorway exit & it's very easy to find. Great having a reception area. The receptionist was very friendly & helpful. We had a 14 month old with us & his milk leaked in our car, but we were able to get milk at 7am from the reception. Would have been a nightmare to find a shop. The apartment was large & had everything we needed. The large communal balcony area was great to sit in & let our toddlers run around. It also has a outdoor kitchen with bbq on this balcony. Great if you stay in the summer, especially with children. It took us 20 mins to get to the airport and its so easy to find from this property. Will definitely use it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Loved the atmosphere and how big the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the atmosphere and how big the place was. The balcony wrapped around the whole place and there was a place to dry your clothes outside. Full kitchen was great even if we didn't need to use it. Amazing restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Very reasonably priced hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay. We were surprised to see some packaged breakfast items along with the fresh pastries.

    This is a very reasonably priced hotel. It's close to the military support base and our Sicilian friends so this was very convenient. The kitchen area was more than we expected although we didn’t cook the weekend we were there. We parked in the garage under the building for no extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides it being clean, breakfast is super yummy, staff are very friendly and location is perfect if youre in Sicily for a spot of shopping. 2 Malls close by, designer village 30 mins away and Catania a short drive away. Indoor parking so you dont need to worry about any break ins and mega safe residential area. Love it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Used simply as a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was booked for 5 people however when we got to the room we found that there were only 2 glasses, 2 knives and 3 forks and there was no dish cloth so we had to use a small bath towel instead. When we went down to ask for more glasses and cutlery the lady at the reception didn't seem to know where to get us glasses from or if she could even give us, but we just stood there until something was done about it and 5minutes later went back to our room with the missing supplies. Breakfast was nothing special. Bread rolls and a few slices of ham and cheese, and croissants. On the first morning when we came down for breakfast we were offered tea or coffee as soon as we walked in, however on the second morning we had to get up to ask for one and wait a while for them in fact we thought they had forgotten and nearly got up to ask again. Not all staff were friendly, the youngest receptionist with curly brown hair and glasses was extremely sweet and helpful and had a lovely smile on her face whenever we walked in or came to ask for some help - its a pity we never got her name. The other two that we met seemed rather sullen and barely even smiled. A few of the lights throughout the apartment did not work, most frustrating one was the bathroom as there wasn't enough light to use the mirror. I wouldn't say that it was an uncomfortable stay, but I don't think we will be going back.

    The apartment itself was comfortable enough - we used it simply as a place to sleep and as base.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A quiet place in the mountains but convenient to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and owner. The owner recommended a place for dinner and drove us there as well as picked us up. It was very convenient for my visit to the Naval base. Breakfast could have used some fresh fruit. The fresh pastries were excellent and filled with delicious marmalade or pistachio. I can recommend this without reservation and would go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place with Children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    With small children this Residential hotel is ideal, as you have a small flat and they can play around and not confide in one room. This is most important when packing and unpacking luggage. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Well done to Motta Residence Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to criticize, maybe the kitchenette can be staffed a little bit more and the breakfast with more choice.

    The hotel is in a central location because it was very close to Etnaland and Catania. It is very clean and tidy with the room having all facilities including a kitchenette, Wi-Fi, cable TV and a very spacious balcony with a view. The staff at the hotel including Mr. Motta are very kind and helpful. The taxi service provided by the hotel is great and at a very competitive price when compared to normal taxi services. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Although it s a small residence everything was perfect staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it s a small residence everything was perfect staff were very helpfull , residence is very clean and the owner Mr Motta made our short holiday perfect by saving lots of money from taxis by taking us where we wanted with cheaper rates . I highly recommend this residence . In one word EXCELLENT

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    neat place. staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    No complaints
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t too modern but still great

    Size of room and location. Also got a very reasonably rate through Booking.com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    very worth to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location,friendly and patient staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    I will revisit. Perfect for a family hiliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Perfect area. Nice people. Breakfast ok. Fully air-conditioned apartment.

    It was out of the city but closer to all destinations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    a lot of space and very close to the military base
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many barking dogs and you can heaar all the vehicles outside. roll of bread is not ready at 7

    a lot of space and very close to the military base

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Great for the base.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow WiFi.

    Comfy bed, plenty of space, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Bed cleaning and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster of break fast No wifi

    Bed cleaning and room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Room and the cleaning was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Room and the cleaning was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    This place was a real find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    This place was a real find!!! Terrific location handy for the short morning drive to the airport, but the residence itself, wow... we didn't realise, booking a triple, it was an entire, spacious and up-to-date apartment with sleeping for 6 (7 if you count the cot provided). Staff were helpful, wifi excellent, breakfast really good, and the real discovery is what a find the town of Motta S. Anastasia is - it is a real place not on the tourist route, but it is really pretty and atmospheric with lovely backstreets and excellent bars - we ate in the spaghetteria (marked on the map the hotel gave us) which was terrific. If you fly into or back from Catania you don't need to go into Catania itself, come here instead!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    No doubt, the staff, the apartment furnishings and overall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looking into details: The comfort of the couch in the living room and maybe the chairs at the dining table could be more comfortable but these are minor details

    No doubt, the staff, the apartment furnishings and overall value for money are great. supermarket and various restaurants in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    It was everything good nice staff and helpful good location...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there was tv in the living but I prefer there was one in the bedroom bc the other one was using it my friend

    It was everything good nice staff and helpful good location very quiet very clean i go again for sure

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.4
    Big room, more like an one bedroom aprtment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking place, bad breakfast for 70E/night offseason , not so clean , and the location is bad. I will not recomand it eaven for one night stay. Unpleasant experience, the entire hotel needs a renovation. The hotel has 4 stars (only on paper).

    Big room, more like an one bedroom aprtment.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Location is excellent from Catania/ Airport/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower keeps falling down. A/C filters were dirty so A/C won't work, and we had to figure it out how to clean them.

    Location is excellent from Catania/ Airport/ Military Base, restaurants. Apartment is huge. Super clean. Amazing staff. Parking inside gate.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    extremely helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small shower; few buses pass nearby

    extremely helpful staff; gave us a room by 8am; also left my two sons take extra breakfast at no charge; a very ample space apartment

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all!!!!!! Would love to go back soon! Hope they continue the non smoking policies! Sicily is beautiful!

    Spotless..I mean totally. Modern kitchen/ bath with large living room area and dining area. Breakfast was wonderful everyday. Stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. Staff at desk were lovely, friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooftop terrace and the Most comfy beds and linens ever! The location is nice. We walked to the Norman Castle. Breakfast room/ gardens are adorable. Favorite things: smiles from staff and their genuine attentiveness.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Big room with own kitchen, seperate bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big room with own kitchen, seperate bathroom

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    No kitchen area and the staff isn't 24/7 but we were...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No kitchen area and the staff isn't 24/7 but we were able to checkout the night before.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.0
    Very close to Catania and shopping.
    • Family with young children

    Water coming in the shower and no tv in bedrooms.

    Very close to Catania and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very close to Etnaland/Etnapolis/Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very close to Etnaland/Etnapolis/Airport.lovely suite with all facilities needed in the room. Very quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Congratulations to owner !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Congratulations to owner !

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Great location and professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.4
    Friendly Staff willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning was very poor and the room was like an oven!

    Friendly Staff willing to help

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: