Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mozart 4 stars

Via Dei Greci 23, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#243 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3075 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything

    Great location for walking from on major walking/shopping street. Lots of good restaurants in very close walking distance. Spectacular view from rooftop bar/restarant of the rooves of Rome. Good breakfast and very comfortable room. A homely feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Amazing property and the perfect location....staff were so very helpful and always accommodating to our needs....they even helped me figure out how to use my American curling iron. Rooftop restaurant is a definite dining experience while in Rome. the include breakfast was also an excellent value.....when we needed to leave early there was a take away breakfast waiting for us.....great overall experience...I definitely recommend a stay here while in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    The location was excellent and the breakfast was great too. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was ever a problem for them. We loved our stay here and will definitely stay here again if in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, the staff went out of their way to help, a friend came for a drink one evening they got her a taxi and look after her as if she was a gest at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in our room which came from the bathroom, I think it must have been the drains. The shower cubicle is small.

    The location was great, easy to walk everything 👍🏼the staff were very knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is one coffee machine which in case there many guests have to wait to get coffee.

    Location of the hotel excellent, in the area restaurants & Shops. Breakfast is very good Staff is very good when we arrive room has bad smell and it was solve soon (there was no other available room)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small and configured in a way it was close to unusable and neither my wife or I are large people. Access to the room was only via a stairwell which made luggage very tough. The breakfast was limited and the food was not very tasty

    Overall the room was clean and quiet and was good for a one night stay. The location was very good for touring and availability of restaurants. The staff was courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage rack would be appreciated

    I've stayed here twice. Breakfast is fabulous as well as the rooftop bar. Room (single) was a bit small, but comfortable. Staff speak excellent English. Very close to major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally small - shower (curtain not ideal), limited surface space. Broken toilet seat !

    Good alternative to central regular hotel. Rooftop restaurant was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need improvement (more cboices of food).

    Is our second stay at the hotel; cozy rooms (for a butique hotel), good location for most of atractions in the center and shopping streets; Metro station (Spagnia) is just within 5 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small, same as the bathroom and also bit dark.

    The breakfast was very good although got very busy so had to wait for a table. The bed was confortable. Restaurant on the roof top had an amazing view and very well served, food was too sophisticated though. Staff is very kind and helpful for booking the tours and gave us good advice which believe its key if you don't have much time. Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception lady was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Kiko was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a few drinks in the nice bar and they serve a good breakfast. Room was nice and clean. New bed linen and towels. Excellent location. Very near to Spanish steps. A lot of cafes and shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady in the hotel bar was very grumpy. Our drinks were banged down beside us and our requests seemed to be too much trouble. All the other staff were delightful.

    Great breakfast with good variety. Great location. Very friendly helpful staff. Basic double room had everything you could need and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok. The bathroom are very small, but that's the European style.

    The bed was actually very comfortable. So were the pillows.The restaurant next door was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was assigned a room at the 4th floor (top), ceiling height reduces toward the window due to the shape of the roof hence half of the room has low ceiling - did not like too much about this.

    Location was not too bad at a happening area (shopping, restaurants), though it is always a 10 min walk to the nearest Metro station (Spagnia). TV channel variety is good - has international TV channels and good movie channels Breakfast was not too bad (above average)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the colleague we were in the room had a problem with using the bathroom. Immediately the hotel manager changed the room to a bigger, nicer room at the same price we booked the smaller room. great service! great location-the best! great staff! I highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property feels outdated and needs to freshen up. A renovation is long overdue. Staff needs training as it was a hit and miss. I asked in the evening if I could get some toothpaste and I was told quite harshly there are supermarkets close by. To be sure I asked the same question the following morning and received the exact same answer from another staff member. To me this means that is how they have been trained to answer and I am afraid that kind of attitude doesn't make me want to come back.

    Excellent position, large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a bit noisy in the room at night because you’re right on the main shopping road, but overall it isn’t that bad.

    The hotel is in a great area! It’s right by all the shops and a very short walk from the Spanish Steps and Metro Station. The hotel is quaint, and while my single room was small, it was still comfortable and very clean. I really enjoyed my stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Small matchbox bathrooms Bad experience with the restaurant. Un edible pasta .... which is really hard to mess up this way in Italy...

    Very central and practical location - provided you are not on the hyper busy and noisy Via del Corso side .... Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The poor option for breakfasts. Sometimes you have to wait a long time for the staff at the reception.

    The location was great. The free bikes for rent was great option for traveling around without public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an upgraded room in the anbex (Vivaldi). It was a very comfortable large room, and we could still use all the amenities of the hotel, including the fabulous roof garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location - very close to Spanish steps and metro, very good breakfast, rooms spacious enough, great staff. Great location if you also like to go for shopping because it is so close to shopping zone that you can easily come back and drop your bags :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first night, we were arranged to stay in a 3 star hotel under Mozart at the price of Mozart. We argued it and can moved back to Mozart at the second day. We required 10% price reduction for the first night room charge but it is an unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was very noisy outside on all 4 nights of our stay from early deliveries, bottle collections and general street noise.

    The bar area was so inviting. Lovely fire. Drinks and 5* snacks pre dinner. Lovely touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps having to charge to uour room at the bar rather than “pay as you go” will not be to everyone’s liking.

    Excellent all round. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noisy guests, but those are everywhere

    The room was beautiful, with a terrace and a view, a small balcony also from the bathroom with a view of the Medici villa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...the hotel is centrally located with many attractions in easy walking distance and nearby metro station gave easy access to the trains also ..

    A lovely hotel with very friendly staff, rooms were lovely and the continental breakfasts were the best I have had in Europe. Our departure flights to Dublin were delayed due to adverse weather conditions which resulted in Dublin airport being closed for 3 days, the subsequent backlog in flights meant we had to stay 5 extra nights in Rome. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and though booked out themselves they found us alternative accomadation in their sister hotel a few hundred yards away. This made an anxious time much easier to manage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked hotel Mozart and allocated Hotel Vivaldi on arrival, we were part of a large group of 18 and 3 rooms were split off. The Vivaldi was not at all to the standard of the Mozart. Moved to Mozart on day 2.

    Breakfast was excellent, Room/Suite 506 was amazing. Hotel Manager/Guest Service Manger dealt with my complaint immediately and I was very satisfied with the prompt action taken

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk advised the hotel had a service to the airport that they would book for us. The taxi showed up 20 minutes late. He drove upwards of 150 km to the airport. Did not feel safe. Desk clerk did not remember anything about us as guests.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the beds could be bigger ...

    The bathroom for our room is huge, with a bright window that takes in huge amount of sunlight. As our room faces the courtyard, it was amazingly quiet for an hotel just off a bustling street. Perfect location as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Beds very comfortable & very clean , breakfast offered a great variety of freshly prepared food in abundance very tasty indeed !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from the cafe/bar next door when staying in the rooms in that part of the hotel. From very early in the morning to late evening. Not a lot the hotel can really do about this but try to avoid rooms that are through the bar on the same level. Wifi was very intermittent.

    The breakfast was excellent, more choice than you could ever imagine and as much as you need to eat. Good choice for all, children and adults. Rooms were clean and compact, comfy beds. Safe which was free of charge. Nice bar area and the staff are all very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit noisy but it was the centre of Rome.

    The breakfast was good and had a wide variety of food. The bedrooms were warm and comfortable. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were very hard. Overall a very good hotel in a perfect location for the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we missed was a bath, but we did not ask for it so it was okay.

    It is a very comfortable and convenient hotel in the center, ideal for a four day stay. Particularly if it is a shopping holiday, one can ,half way through the shopping, dump the stuff in your room and continue. No need to carry the shopping all day. Being in the center saves you a lot of transport charges. Last week the hotel was gave a 20 per cent discount if we used their restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little cramped

    Beds were comfy the breakfast was outstanding as was the restaurant at night. We travelled in February and the open fire in the lounge bar was a lovely touch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is good, especially if you plan to do some shopping. Spagna metro station is only 5 minutes from hotel so you can easily get to Termini or Vatican City. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to most of attractions by walk. Station not far and can easily reach every location.

    It was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Location is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, dinner was not up to standard. Oily, not cooked well and too complex recipes. Better to have simpler dishes that are traditional and part of the culture of the area.

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, easy access to everything, we walked everywhere. Very comfortable hotel and we were given a room upgrade which was a nice surprise. The staff were very helpful recommending restaurants and organising an airport transfer. A great selection for breakfast, particularly if you have a sweet tooth. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived when the hotel was full to capacity. At the most popular time, breakfast was literally crammed into every room available including the bar and the selection on the two mornings we were there was a bit sporadic. A good tip is to get there earlier and find a proper table. Also, I think due to it being full, all of us had lukewarm showers.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was of a good standard and the location was fabulous. Our room overlooked the street and on a Saturday night it can be quite noisy as the Italians party hard. It was a good base from which to explore Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior room and there was no shower fitment on the wall which enabled us to have a shower. We had to use the bath. We me tioned it to the staff but no effort was made to fix it during our stay. Also there was co fusion with payi g the bill at the end of our stay. It took 3 members of staff

    The location is great. The staff are welcoming. The breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, especially one woman working at the bar, I think she was local, who spoke excellent Russian and was very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast and restaurant’s menu. All food was perfect at any time. The chosen twin room was great by all aspects. The hotel situated at a very good place. All the main historical places not far away from it. Also lots of different kind of shops near around. Recommend it to stay in for leisure or for any other reason

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a lick of paint and the shower required some work done as the sealant was coming off and looked shabby. I also think If we were slightly larger people we would not have fitted in ....this is without saying too much about its size.

    The location was excellent with friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that we couldn’t use the sauna/steam room without paying, it was quite expensive for half an hour use. The rooftop bar was closed due to winter which was a shame.

    We were upgraded from the Hotel Mozart to the Hotel Mozart - Vivaldi Luxury Suites when the concierge found out it was our honeymoon. So gorgeous! Our room overlooked Via Del Corso and with the blinds you couldn’t hear a thing! The staff were lovely and remembered our coffee order every day. The bed was so comfortable. The view from the rooftop was incredible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very noisy at night and difficult to sleep. When I spoke to consierge in the middle of the night about how noisy it was, I was told that I should have requested a 'non-noisy' room. when I asked to be moved, I was advised that it was not possible. That said, they did go and speak to the workmen outside to ask them to lower the noise. I also found the bed very hard and uncomfortable.

    The location was excellent, staff were helpful, breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel, it shld hv a wider variety of b'fast. Eggs r served hard or soft boiked onky, and cold. Some staff was not so cheerful

    We reserved a superior double room . . Very spacious with terrace. No information re Rome etc or writing paper in room itself. No spare soft pillow. . .cld hv asked but shld b handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room was a little dated but very otherwise very clean and comfortable. I would have liked if there was an information folder provided in the hotel room. I should not have to ask every time I wanted to know where I can do laundry, is there a gym nearby etc.

    location is 10 out of 10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired & could do with updating.

    Good location near restaurants, shops and within walking distance of main attractions such as the Vatican & Colessium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All European hotel rooms could be bigger!

    The breakfast was a very good spread and included with the price of the room. The location is superb and the accommodation is cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and not welcoming reception staff.rooms shabby need refurb.ie stains on ceiling,broken wardrobe door very shabby.

    Location great.Breakfast great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Relation of costs and what the hotel was offering was extraordinary well, also because of low season the price was really good and the hotel manager was so kind to book us a large suite without extra costs -the tasty, exclusive and well-maintained interior and very comfortable bed in a charming, ancient Roman city house that made you feel like a „Roman citizen“ more than like a tourist;-)- the superb location right on via del corso- the high quality breakfast-the very friendly stafff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy during the day outside as the property is adjacent to a main shopping street. But by 8 pm very quiet

    The size of the room and bathroom. The facility, terraces , lounges were all quaint cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good!

    We were taken care of from start to finish. Mozart provided us contact with a car and driver that helped us out a few times to get around. We will stay again when we return to Rome for a future visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel in a very central location. The staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was spacious and nice but the bathroom could be much more clean. Overall though we had a great experience and the hotel is absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small single room, no place to sit other than the bed. Weak Wi-Fi. Overall, a bit disappointing for a 4-star hotel that was fairly expensive.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest bed ive ever seen in a hotel , and the issue is that it shows while booking a classic double bed which means it can fit two persons but in fact its a single bed. The bathroom had a smell we had to close the bathroom door all the time so we can sleep at night and during the day we opened it and opened the balcony window to release the bad smell. Our room was directly over the busy street which should be nice to have a coffee in the morning and see all the crowds and the shops... but the biggest issue is the window/door which is not double glazing and soundproof , so we had to sleep after everyone sleeps in Rome and wake up in the early morning due to the sounds of the people opening their shops and stores.

    The food is nice, the lounge is cosy and nice , helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window to the street from one of the rooms we stayed in the Vivaldi. the morning breakfast kitchen is neighboring our room and at 6:30 they started to prepare it and it was noisy.

    We stayed at the Vivaldi - it's another part of the Hotel located 50 Meters from the Mozart Hotel. the rooms are probably larger then in the Mozart - but its not part of the Hotel therfor you dont have a lobby in the ground floor. if you want to stay in the Mozart you should insist on it when booking. The location in Via Del Corso in front of Nike shop is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be a welcome addition to add a few propane heaters on the outside community decks during the cold season like many of the restaurants have.

    The welcoming and warm atmosphere of all the people at Mozart. Beautiful and welcoming accommodations. The outside balconies and rooftop deck were a delight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was being arranged to stay in a room on 1st floor that I couldn’t open the window to see the sun. My room was so dark, and I wish I could have a view like the picture on booking.com. Since I stayed there for one week, It would light me up better to have a room with any view instead of completely dark. The toilet has a certain smell every once a while, even the cleaning lady clean up my room daily. I had to buy a spray to get rid of that smell. The Wifi was not always working. Quite weak!

    I want to especially give my thanks to the staff Alex at front desk and other staffs too. Alex was very helpful and patient to all my questions, and I was very grateful that he could help and call the taxi driver for me, because I came here for work, and I had to go to different places by taxi that no other transportations could get there. The breakfast was very nice, and it was so nice that they privided prunes and All Brand , because all Travelers would need extra fiber during Travel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is unfortunately very bad!!! The shower with the long plastic curtain and lack of detachable shower handle. Would prefer some hot dishes in the breakfast.

    Amazing location, you can walk to all basic touristic places. Bed was great and big and staff was really helpful. Room was very clean. They accommodate our request for 3 hours earlier check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was no prepayment with payment at hotel, but they charged my credit card instead of accepting to psy cash st the hotel. They said of the cancel my credut card charge they will charge me extra €30. Apparently they did not follow my reservation details that was pay at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of a double bed, we received two single beds. The water stream and temperature in the shower was unstable. The room had no view of the street.

    Great location, very friendly staff. A big and nice room with a safe and a closet. Very nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was near one of the main streets making it a bit noisy.

    I loved the breakfast,: fresh fruit everyday, ricotta cheese, the cakes. Everything was really good. Rooms were small but comfy. The place was really really central and near the shopping street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the “annex” I.e a completely different street! We were at the back which was ok but would be too noisy at the front. More of an apartment feel rather than hotel. Requested single beds but got double which we managed with. Bed very uncomfortable.

    Great breakfast. Fantastic location. Music and arias from building behind was a pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find fault. It was to my expectations. Room allocated was smaller than expected but that was my choice as we had been upgraded to the annexe but I preferred to stay in the main building which meant we would have a smaller room because of availability.

    The location was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful. I have stayed here 3 times now and it never dissapoints. Hotel clean and staff helpful and friendly. They have added a bar in the lounge since my last visit which was good for an evening cocktail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful location --with easy walking to many of the major sites as well as Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and accommodated our request for a room on a higher floor. Breakfast was substantial with pastries eggs and cold cuts as well as american coffee. The availability of a social parlor with bar made meeting up with our large travel group very convenient. Would highly reccommend the Mozart for its friendly staff and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was pretty uncomfortably warm.

    The location was right in the middle of great shopping and food. If you wanted some more of the nightlife bars, you had to go a mile and a half away over the river. But all in all, great locale.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee in the room please. 😁

    Location is superb. Lovely hotel. Room was a decent size. Breakfast staff kept everything well stocked. Staff where friendly and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One little thing the water for tea was not hot enough.

    The staff were very attentive to our every need.The bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent especially the homemade cakes delicious.This area has everything history art and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing loved the place so much would definitely come back and stay

    Very central location and only a few minutes walk from Spagna Metro station and the Spanish Steps. Breakfast was to a very high standard with a lot of variety. The rooms were well decorated, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from hall ways and adjacent rooms when others were checking into their rooms.

    Very good breakfast in attractive breakfast room with windows and lots of sun light. Small but comfortable room, kettle was great for afternoon tea, slept well in beds. Very nice public areas and friendly concierge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is interesting mostly because it is comprised of two separate buildings. Excellent location makes walking to all of the major sights super easy and romantic on a warm evening. Roof top lounge is the cherry on top! Great staff too!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all good for us

    We were on the 5th floor and our room was wonderful, we had our own terrace which made it extra special. if you can pay the extra for the larger rooms I would say it is really worth it. The rooftop bar area was very pretty and if it had bee summer eve it would have been perfect. We were there in Nov so not so warm but still very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was squeeky and uncomfortable. The airconditioning was noisy and had a very bright blue light on it so the room never got dark. The bathroom had broken tile in the shower that looked moldy.

    The breakfast was great, lots of variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was quite cosy, so peak times are busy.

    This was a little gem of a hotel in the centre of Rome. Our room had a huge private roof terrace. We had dinner in the restaurant on the roof terrrace, which had was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mozart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: