Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo Dolci Colline spa e relax

Loc. Noceta 39, 52043 Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitos and blow flies. Could do with at least one fly wire door so you can have it open and not have insects inside. The spa isn’t really what we expected no massages offered just sauna and jacuzzi.

    This property was in the Umbria region in the beautiful countryside. The host was very helpful with local knowledge. The property was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short stay!!!

    Amazing place, very clean and confortable mattress. Staff is very kind and gave us lots good info about the area. Fantastic spa room. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The reason why we booked this B&B was “Pets allowed” We even checked by mail if dogs are allowed and received the answer : "Hi! Yes dogs are welcome! We have 5 🐶🐶🐶🐶🐶. See you on august!" This was so very important for us. In the beginning everything as promised: dogs around the pool (from other guests and the owners ). We loved our stay .Then after a few days certain new guests arrived who dislikes dogs and complained to the owners. (Why do they book a ‘Pets allowed’ B&B then?) Result: a picture “ dogs not allowed anymore" at the pool gate !?.We really didn’t felt welcome anymore as if we had done something wrong with our dog and that is regrettable.And why such a drastic measure ?It’s very disappointed that our stay had to end this way.

    - Nice location - View from pool to Castiglion Fiorentino

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely lovely stay! The house/apartment we stayed in was just the right size to be cozy (choose the right one for you!). It's up on the hill a bit so private and great views. We had outside private area for sitting/eating. Pool area was very clean and enough sunchairs. Kitchen had everything needed for cooking. The family running the place was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor and unstable wifi, water heater in bathroom was inefficient for 4 persons (but in summer temperatures lukewarm water seemed to be sufficient :) )

    Very kind personel, nice location with beautiful view from terrace, swimming pool, superb apartment, free parking. Animals around were additional attraction for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We've spend 10 nights at Borgo Dolci Colline, and we loved it. It's a beautifull place on the hill with a great view over the valley and town. Our appartment was clean and cosy. We had a good bed and airconditioning, which is very nice during the summer heat. It's a quiet place so it's perfect for a relaxing holiday. The pool is sooo good with plenty of sun and shadow and comfortable sunbeds. The town of Castiglion Fiorentino is only a 5 minutes drive. So there are plenty of supermarkets nearby. In the town you will find some nice restaurants with good views. It's a good location to go on trips, we've been to San Gimignano, Arezzo and Cortona. The last two are really close and nice to visit. If you want to visit Florence, you can go by car but the train station is only 10 minutes away so it's probably easier and more relaxed to go by train. Enrico and Elena are really friendly people who will advise you on everything you need. You must also definately book the spa for an evening or afternoon. It's really nice and relaxing.. sauna, bubblebath, scrub and rainshower. We had a great holiday and hope to come back someday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were insects and spiders everywhere in the room. Also we saw a scorpion on the wall of our bedroom and had to kill it. eventhough the rooms were dirty they asked for cleaning money.

    Dogs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there with a 1-year old baby and for that reason the apartment was a bit small. We kind of knew this beforehand, and there is enough space elsewhere (e.g. a large shared terrace). Just a lot of stuff to find a place for ;)

    Perfect place to experience the southern part of Toscana. The owners are very social, friendly, are very hard working. The property is therefore perfectly maintained. Large and clean pool, with enough space to sit around. We stayed in the Ziraia apartment which has it's own private terrace (gravel grounds), which we very much enjoyed for have our meals. Beautiful views from almost any place in the property. The owners took care of their guests with great care, including little gifts when there was a birthday, etc. Also enjoyed the (free) tour to the small scaled olive production site which they use for their own olive oil production. Other big plus: no need for Saturday to Saturday bookings in high season.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The track leading up to the car park. Dogs left to run,park and poop

    The staff were very friendly Nice pool although we did see a rat there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway up to the property was a bit tricky

    Everything about the place. Really friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a professional in the Travel Industry it is a delight to visit somewhere with hosts like Elena and Enrico that go out of the way to make your stay exceptional. From being met in the driveway in the middle of the night to the immediate response to anything we needed. The accommodations are wonderful. Clean, tidy well equipped and beautifully presented. We stayed in Limonaia and it was the perfect location for our mini romantic retreat! We felt like part of the family even welcomed by one of their gorgeous dogs every time we returned! We will be back and will be recommending to all our friends and family and all my clients too!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight nuisance was having to go up to near reception area to pick up a wifi signal. Would have been a real problem if I had had to do some work, which thankfully I did not.

    We spent a terrific 5 nights at the delightful Dolci Colline. Enrico and Elena made us very welcome and we loved the peace and quiet there. We stayed in Limonaia which was perfect for us, and used it as a base to visit Assisi, Perugia, Arezzo, and Sansepolcro all of which are easily accessible from here. Oh and I must mention the pool which is a more beautiful area than we expected. Sit in the sun on a lounger next to the pool and gaze over the valley to the lovely local town of Castiglion Fiorentino. Perfetto.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful host. Fantastic accommodation. Clean room and bath. Good pool. Delicious breakfast. Many attractions nearby. I recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite difficult maintaining an internet connection, but this is not unusual when staying at rural properties.

    Dolci Colline was a great antidote to a busy schedule of visiting cities. We enjoyed using the attractive pool area and relaxing on our own private terrace. It has a pretty, rural, peaceful hillside location, but a car is necessary for getting around. Enrico and Elena provided a friendly, relaxed service and kindly gave us some fresh eggs, which were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is breath-taking, the apartments are beautiful with a lot of wonderful details. It's really a place to rest your soul.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elana and Ricco were great hosts went out of there way to make us feel at home.The location is wonderful for getting around Tuscany.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Borgo Dolci Colline spa e relax traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: