Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Vigneti del Mandorlo

Via Bella Parancone 7, 14046 Mombaruzzo, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Mombaruzzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy with hard floors and little soundproofing.

    Comfortable and spacious. Excellent food but be aware that this is pensione style with a limited choice. If you are vegetarian make sure you make that clear when booking and arriving. 5 courses of excellent home made food so have a light early lunch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was spotty at best

    Excellent food Spacious room Attractive inside and out Very comfortable Staff was very nice and works hard o communicate with those of us who do not speak very much Italian.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually don't rate a place this high but I can't think of anything bad to say.

    What a fantastic place. The people were really nice, the views were spectacular. We really enjoyed the authentic Italian dinner, 5 courses for only 20 euros. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few restaurants nearby in the area. The pool should have been better cleaned. Lots of bugs on the bottom of the pool.

    Nice and very quiet area. Not to meny roms gave it a sense of social talk with the other guests. Nice dinner with the other guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners hardly speak english, so its difficult to communicate. After receiving our room key, the rest of the week there was no info given whats so ever. We visited this region at least five times, so we can compare: other B&B's tend to be ambassador of the region by informing you spontaniously about events, restaurants and sights you should see. Here no info at all, not even printed info about the region. We had the appartments located on 1 st floor of second building, above where owners stayed. Till late we heard the loud noise of the television. Also we had constantly view on their washed clothes hanging to dry outside. Bedmatrasses are very hard, we needed a hot shower in the morning to unstiff. A massage shower was mounted in a standard shower, which leaves hardly any space to move in the shower.

    Beautiful panorama. Bedlinen regularly changed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very beautiful, the staff is very helpful and kind. Dinners were excellent. We had wonderfull holiday and we will come back in the spring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, our view was marred by the barn - we were in the "Viola" room which faced the barn and from what I could see from the position of the other rooms in the property this is the one with the worst view. Such a shame as we had hoped to sit out on the terrace with a glass of wine, enjoying a stunning view. There was a large (+4 inches) gap between the bed frame and the mattress which was a little disconcerting but didn't materially affect the sleep we got although the mattress did have a little 'roll together' action going on! There was a musty smell in the bathroom but we got rid of that by opening the window for a little while. The the shower screen didn't fit together at the bottom which meant we created a wet room in the morning and then trailed wet footprints all over the room. If we had been staying more than 1 night I would have asked for a different room.

    The dinner was truly amazing - wonderful food. We had the five course option (based on other reviews, we skipped lunch so we would have room for all the food - this was a good idea because despite doing that we were stuffed!). The meal was truly faultless. Whilst we are not vegetarians, I think most would be catered for, certainly by 4 of the courses - the pasta course has the choice of meat or veg filled ravioli but the main only had 2 meat options. However, if you had the other 4 you would still be VERY satisfied with the quantity and value for money so give it a go. There was even a choice of dessert which is unusual in this type of property. Everything is made fresh for that evening from local produce and made by the family. We chose to have the house wine which is made by family and it was wonderful - we're only sad that we couldn't take any away with us because we forgot to ask if we could buy some before we left (we're not morning people!). The location was tranquil and within easy reach of many vineyards just outside Mombaruzzo and easy to find. The room terraces were spacious and afforded a view across the countryside. Whilst we weren't there long enough to use the pool area, it was well furnished and spotlessly clean (as was the pool). We had WiFi across the property so I'm not sure why there are comments about no WiFi from other reviewers. You do need to ask for the password though - it's not on display anywhere and not disclosed when you check in so maybe that's been the problem for others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The staff were fantastic. We are in the restaurant and it had been my husbands birthday which I only mentioned when I booked, and then forgot about it. On the night of eating in they had made a fabulous birthday cake, dimmed the lights and everyone sang happy birthday. I could not recommend this place enough. It was so relaxing, brilliant coffee and spotless abd huge bedroom. Do go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find any reason to complain whatsoever.

    Einfach perfekt! in the middle of vineyards, with the picturesque view of the village far away, in front of us. The room was very spacious, with new, excellent quality furniture and a touch of style given by an old beautiful couch, great matress and very good linen. The service was excellent, the breakfast - very tasty, with home-made products. The pool is large enough and the pool area very well groomed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and friendly staff, delicious food and wine and a quiet reposing lazy atmosphere. please don't go there for exquisite luxury or fancy noise and let us go to enjoy our holidays!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short😞

    Made feel very welcome from when we walked in the door. Staff excellent, food excellent, room excellent, value for money..excellent. Great wines in this area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn´t have German TV

    Best value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and helpful owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    È

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the countryside, surrounded by vineyards, welcoming and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, comfortable room with large terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault

    Fabulous find in the country side. Lovely rooms, quiet location. Super friendly staff great food. My favourite place in Italy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the rooms could be a bit more isolated from noise, but the rest is just spot on!

    Everything, except for the fact that the rooms are not so isolated so you hear what happens outside.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its not a 5*-Hotel, its a B&B but still the staff could be a bit friendlier: - Ring the bell at arriving, but no one opened the door. I had to enter myself and in the entrance was the lady at the reception table sitting. -At dinner (which was very tasty) there was no menu-card, what didnt disturb me. But For the first course i got something put on the table and didnt receive any explanation of what kind of food it is. -Breakfast is included in the price but the selection is very sparse. The chese/ham platter was nearly empty at 9 am and only 2 choices of ham and one chese. For this region I expected for salami and prosciutti selection and also some more different formaggi (cheese). Bred not fresh.

    Quiet surroundings. Simple but tasty homemade food (had one dinner) clean, spacey room (had the suite which is acutally a big room). Good bed.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not find anything

    I am gonna take some time for this review, first of all; i read reviews where people judge on 5star ratings while they pay for a 2star hotel .... this is a none star hotel where you get 5 star qualtiy. This is one of the best places I ever been on holiday, people are friendly, all what you asked they like to do it with a smile, great food, wonderfull location, low price and most of all I feel home here, a real family... Mombaruzzo is a nice place to start enjoying Piemonte. I was here almost three weeks and didn't get bored a second. Spacious rooms, big terraces, always a lot space around the swimming pool, drinking water for free, these people deserve a 5 star on their wall. I think the rating they get here says enough.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - rude and no English speaking staff - no WIFI - dirty room with 10 legs-insects (our windows were closed!) - the staff said that we are in the village and there are insects everywhere and they are not dangerous....... no comments.... - no lift - no minibar or fridge in the room - poor breakfast (we had to ask the staff even for the clean plate!!!!!) - very expensive dinner with no menu (there are no restaurants around) - problem with shower (water around)

    - seriously nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    With our limited Italian and the staff not knowing any English, was difficult to communicate. Shower was awful and the jacuzzi bath wasn't what we expected.

    The grounds and building were beautiful- unfortunately it was thunder storms so didn't get to enjoy the pool etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right in the heart of the working vineyards and the evening meal was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lumpy mattress.

    Friendly staff, great dinner, truly beautiful area.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. However some improvement can be brought to cleanliness.

    Everything. The location, the comfort, the food, the personal kindness.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Hospitality of the family - Food - Silent area & countryside landscape - Big rooms

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse I Vigneti del Mandorlo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: