Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Uguccioni Apartments

Piazza Della Signoria 7, Uffizi, 50100 Florence, Italy

#276 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Mr. Vigilio was extremely helpful getting us checked in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mr. Vigilio was extremely helpful getting us checked in and with other questions we had during our stay. The location on Piazza Della Signoria was magical-especially at night right after the sun went down. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet (and cool) the apartment was once we came in from the lively square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location right in the heart of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Florence. Clean and spacious air conditioned apartment with everything needed for a comfy stay. Eletta is a lovely host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, the apartment nice and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely but it was not suitable for 4 adults: The second bedroom is in the loft with very limited headroom in 2/3 if the space. No proper wardrobe. Our friends who had this room kept banging their heads on the massive beam. The site should clearly specify this limitation. Our holiday was spoilt by this. It is a pity. It is,however, highly suitable for an adult couple and two quite short children!

    The location was great, the apartment nice and clean and Eletta, the lady in charge, was charming and very very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The best part is the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Pricey

    The best part is the location!!!! The room is comfortable. The bathroom very small. No cleaning services. You have the opportunity to cook in the room in the small kitchen and small refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location, cool breeze through the windows, wonderful views... perfect Florentine visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've always dreamed of a room with a view in Florence - and this view was remarkable. Directly in front of the large window on one side of the room was the top of the Palazzo Vecchio, and directly out the other side was a partial view of the Duomo. Lots of glorious orange-tiled roofs in between. This apartment is up on the 4 1/2 floor - and there is a welcome elevator up to the 4th floor, great for suitcases! We kept the windows open at night for a glorious breeze. When we noticed that people were still walking around the Palazzo Vecchio at 7:30 pm we checked the museum website and found that it is open until 11:00 pm! What a surprise (what other major city keeps its great museums open so late???) - so off we went to enjoy another superb Florentine treasure, without crowds. It's just across the piazza. I love love love this apartment. We slept well and showered well. There is a cute little kitchenette hidden inside an armoire if you wish to cook. Wifi worked perfectly. Not much storage available but that was okay with us. The agent, Eletta, was courteous and kind, and just a beautiful and wonderful Florentine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is a cupboard. It’s got all you need but it is a simple two ring cooker. The room was cold at night. It’s a big room and one heater that blows warm air.

    The view! It’s setting. The housekeeper was a star! Lovely man and the owner kept in contact! They made it really easy. Bed very comfy and the shower was powerful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful location and adorable studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eletta and I made arrangements to meet at the property and she was in communication via WhatsApp. A wonderful location and adorable studio apartment. I have stayed all over Florence and would definitely book this property again. It is very clean and well appointed, there is even a common lounge area should you want a couch. I loved waking up to the church bells every morning--this is normal to hear at any nearby property so just bring earplugs if you're staying in Florence. :) I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Place on the Piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toilet rolls needed, and maybe a welcome pack of some sorts - milk, biscuits, bit of fruit.

    Location and views. The Uniquenss and the history of the building too - the painted entrance hall, enormous wooden entrance does, all add to the feeling of being somewhere very special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to point out. Would suggest to have 2 bicycles available for the guests (maybe at a cost). That would be a cherry on top of this wonderfully cake 😉

    Excellent location. Very nice clean and confortable apartment. Nice and responsive host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have the hotel like guest services like daily housekeeping which becomes an issue if you are staying for 5 days. You are on your own to book Taxi's, find your way around Florence. This was well understood at the time of booking and not the accommodation's fault but not sth we enjoyed. We had some issues with credit card used for booking which seemed to work at other hotels in Italy but not here. Ended up paying in cash. Should provide more toilet paper rolls if it's supposed to accommodate 6 people for 5 days. You can hear church bells ring from 5am every hour so not great if you are a light sleeper. The upstairs accommodation is more suitable for kids, short people or those adults that don't mind minding their head when they go to bed, use the wardrobe.

    We needed a two bedroom apt so booked this place. Location location location. It was perfect.The housekeeper who welcomed us was very lovely.The apt is spacious and good for families with kids but kitchen is not for cooking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    The Beam that runs through the upper bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beam that runs through the upper bedroom. It's a head smasher‼️. No matter how hard one tries to remember to bend , you always seem to smash your head in. There should be some other method to remind us like a movement signal red light that goes on when you're close by to the beam. The sign that's there cannot be read in the night if one has to go to the toilet.. Dumb idea putting a sign

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful apartment with wonderful panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    60 min absolutely unnecessary waitingtime to get back our car from the garage to the apartment which hasn't really anything to do with the apartment itself of course.

    Perfect location without any noise or disturbances, cute apartment with comfort for 6 persons and with a wonderful panorama. Ideal for smaller groups or larger families.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One couch in living area, could have used an armchair as well perhaps?

    Fantastic location, opens directly on the Piazza della Signoria, across from the Uffizi Easy walk to all shops, food, restaurants Staff helpful on arrival and afterwards Elevator to apartment on 4th floor Loved the style of the apartment Modern conveniences with old world charm Terrace off our room was narrow but a definite plus! Would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The apartment is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is amazing. Location, design and facilities were outstanding. Went there with my girlfriend for a romantic weekend, absolutely not disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location for Florence!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment in perfect location. Easy access to everything! We loved sleeping with windows open but did hear a little noise when bars closed down. 2 really great restaurants just outside our door. Circus has a great dinner and morning coffees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good stay. Definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should provide some toiletries. Split level has low ceiling, needs to be careful when get up of bed.

    Great location. Comfortable apartment for my group of 4.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Best location, right in the centre Piazza Della Signoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location 3x...superb, right in the centre piazza della signoria, couldn't look for anything better. Unique ancient main door like a fortress gate

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Great Location, Very old building, said to be 500 years old. Everything else was sub standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment The check-in experience Cleanliness Literally nothing other than the location

    The Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great spot in the city heart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spot in the city heart! The room itself is antique with view to a few landmarks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a last night in a romantic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😀

    The host was very professional. She met us at the property, showed us around, and made sure we were happy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Comfort in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, the atmosphere and the facilities of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    The convenience to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of the apartment is down a set of 4 steps.

    The convenience to everything! The location is Piazza della Signoria. The center of Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location! What a great find!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find it and parking structure.

    The location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Couldn't be in a better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The character, location and facilities of this property were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low beams in the upstairs bedroom

    Location and size of the unit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location and treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eletta is a very gently host. It was perfect from the minute that we arrive. Excellent hotel, in the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing location, in the middle of the old city. Friendly and informative hosts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Cosy place in the very center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was really great stay, very kind personnel and cosy place in the very center of Firenze . Strongly recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Super great location and host was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisey at night, but due to central location.

    Super great location and host was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were not comfortable.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location very clean and comfortable place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.2
    Great location.....needs a facelift and more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, difficulty to get to, facilities within property are old and tired.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The location could not have been any better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location could not have been any better. The staff was accommodating and very helpful. We felt welcomed and at home. We felt safe and loved that we could walk every where.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Absolutely loved the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. We stayed in another apartment in Pisa at the end of our stay and this made us even more appreciative of our stay in Florence.

    Absolutely loved the apartment. In a perfect location. Quiet at night and felt like our own place for the few days we were there. Cute little quiet terrace. All amenities were great. No traffic noise. Easy walking distance to all main attractions. Shoppers paradise too. Easy walk to the train station. Host is lovely. I would certainly use this apartment again if I visited Florence a second time.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Outstanding location -- you open the door and you are right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding location -- you open the door and you are right on the piazza della signoria. This was an apartment, not a hotel. It had a kitchen built into the main room with a sofa that turned into a comfortable full size bed. It also had an attached bedroom and an outdoor balcony that we sat on for our morning expresso.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    The host was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much of the second bedroom has a very low ceiling, being part of the attic. This might work well for young kids, but not so well for adults.

    The host was very welcoming. The location was very central. The apartment was very well set up. The first bedroom was very comfortable. The building is very old and interesting to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Welcoming very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Welcoming very helpful staff. Close easy location Gorgeous entrance area Extremely attractive facade and balcony area for outside breakfast Inside beautiful! Large rooms lovely marble bathroom

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have had a couple of basic items supplied like bathroom soap, sugar, coffee, tissues.

    Location location location!! Handy to all sights to be seen and many great restaurants. Comfortable place to stay. Handy to have own facilities and catch up on washing!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    The views & location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parts of the room are dusty. Inflexible check-in time could be tricky since we were driving up from Rome. Stairs & mezzanine not suitable for young kids under 5.

    The views & location is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous location and lovely apartment with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were unable to use both sofa beds fully open at the same time (not enough room) for our 2 teenage sons A tweak to that set-up would be appreciated by anyone needing that capability.

    Fabulous location and lovely apartment with great views. Quite suitable for a family of 4. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Family of four who absolutely loved the location of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family of four who absolutely loved the location of this apartment. You walk straight out into the piazza - feeling like a local. Everything worked in the apartment and it was very quiet. Good Wi-Fi. Laundry was a plus. It was a pleasure to meet Ernestina who was full of great tips and local information.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    The location of this apartment couldn't be better - we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The location of this apartment couldn't be better - we were right in Piazza Signoria Square with an excellent outdoor restaurant right outside the front door. The apartment was unique as it was an old 15th century Palazzo - and huge windows and magnificent views of Florence. All accommodations were updated and very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Very central location in the historical square of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very central location in the historical square of Florence. Close to all museums and shopping streets. The host Ernestina is very helpful to answer you every question. The common laundry is very useful for our six days stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    very clean place and lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    address needs to be specific in the booking.com page. some of the apartments are located at the back area so it should be specified at the booking page. took us a while to figure it out

    very clean place and lots of space....wifi was good and location excellent. we were in the middle of our trip so having laundry and ironing was great. kitchen was complete and supermarket 5 minutes away; located in quiet area but still near everything

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff (Ernestina) who welcomed us and walked us through the apartment and even recommended grocery and gelato places.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully located tuscan palazzio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No laundry facilities

    Beautifully located tuscan palazzio Location was perfect in the most famous of Florence's squares -Piazza della Signoria The apt was nicely styled in a very typical tuscan fashion. The apartment was a very spacious duplex The views for the apartment were extraordinary. The apt was characterful and tasteful Elevator building Ernestina was a gracious and informative host The best of the best in Florence

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, location, location. In a city such as Firenze we have to be near the subjects of our visit's purpose: museums, etc. This is the place, you step out of the building right onto Piazza della Signoria.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room and specially bath.....

    location

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic apartments in the center of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic apartments in the center of Florence! Perfect location to visit all attractions!!! We will definitely stay here again! Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.3
    location and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Guest needs to dispose garbage for themselves......

    location and room. EXCELLENT.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Location and welcome by Ernestina fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment much smaller than I expected

    Location and welcome by Ernestina fantastic

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi intermittent

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The location was superb and the overall cleanliness and look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was superb and the overall cleanliness and look of the apartment was perfect. Would most definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Great host and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great host and location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con in bedroom. Air con extracted warm air onto terrace. Terrace too small.

    Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Superb location & very well appointed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location & very well appointed facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Location amazing, in the centre of Florence but no city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location amazing, in the centre of Florence but no city noise. Just the right size and space for two with good air conditioning. We will return!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely city to stroll through
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Queues !

    Lovely city to stroll through

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic location and loft room for two children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location and loft room for two children

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: