Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Napoléon 4 stars

Viale Europa 536, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#31 of 33 hotels in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1242 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of traffic noise from the busy road outside - also a 24 hour cafe next door which could be noisy.

    Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that if the external walls of the hotel were painted white this hotel would really be outstanding.

    Location was perfect, very easy to access from major routes. WEll run establishment , and all staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine...max. couple of cheeky steps that weren't marked...

    Nice very friendly personnel that could assist you also in English. Helped out with the buses etc. very nice of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't as good as described, noise from the kitchen in the morning (on the second floor) and the room was very small with an uncomfortable bed.

    Bathroom was nice, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much could be improved

    the hotel was a little bit further from lucca a long walk for a seventy something year old than I would have liked, the hotel is modern spotless and bright nellies café next door and the staff could not be more helpful the room was a little small [single room but big bed] breakfast varied and ample once again the reception staff superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a unfortunate mix up in the paying for the bill. I offered my credit card but was told it was not needed as they already had the information. Only after arriving home did I learn that I had left without paying and had to make arrangements to do so. It was an honest mistake as the young girl at the desk was not I believe the regular desk clerk.

    The location is great with the town ramparts and center just a short ten minute walk away. This was my third time over the years and would highly recommend going out of one's way to visit Lucca. It is Tuscany at its best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the breakfast place is very crowded. The viale Europa where the hotel is situated is very dangerous.

    The location and the parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near the walls of the city and the train station. . We arrived after midnight and there was no problem with the accommodation. They were waiting for us and were very welcoming. Purity is perfect, Every day the room is cleaned. Breakfast good. Quiet and cozy place. Near restaurants. Unique stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has too many stairs. With my heavy carrier I had trouble to carry it. Fitness is not exsists. There are only two old machines(running and cycle) on the top floor. But the panorama view was fantastic. Wifi signal was very weak in my room and I complaned about it but they didn't do anything. This hotel is located on the big street. So it was a bit nosy. If you have a keen ear, you'd better ask to have a silent room.

    The staffs were very kind. Parking is free and camfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing except a couple of bottles of water in the minibar which suited us as we don't use it except to store our own supplies of milk and juice but might be disappointing for some people

    Comfy bed, good bathroom, plenty of choice at breakfast, easy walking distance into the old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable. When I informed the lady at the front desk that my air conditioner was not working she said " well many people are asking for blankets" and " what did I expect her to do about it "

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have a fitness facility even if it was mentioned as they have.

    Friendly staff welcomed us, they helped us to carry our luggages and they were not in a rush to get the payment during checkin. We paid on checkout. They were keen to get us our room to rest first since we checked-in a bit late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. Even the superior room we booked felt small. It had just enough space to drop the luggage close to the door and walk around the bed. This was not a big deal for us but it could be for someone who plans to spend some time in the room.

    Convenient location to visit Lucca! We arrived early but this was no problem. We were able to park the car, unload the luggage and walk (about 15 minutes) to Lucca historical town center. We had a flight from Pisa the next morning. The hotel is just beside the motorway. Getting to the airport was less than 30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside busy at times but quiet st night

    We used the free bike to get around the walled city. When we first looked at them we thought no way but they were amazing . Highlight of our stay they were just so much fun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass doors on the stairs are a pain.

    This is my go to hotel in Lucca. It is just far enough outside the walls were you are not dealing with the hustle and bustle of the city - there is plenty of parking, the staff is welcoming and the rooms have recently been remodeled. It now has a chic interior, and has a very welcoming feeling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from shower spills over causing a moldy smell to the room. We had to mop it several times with towels, although water was not high. Also, circuits(plug-ins) in the bedroom, closest to shower, were not functioning(loose). This was mentioned to the front desk. Web page gives the impression there is a pool, but there is none. Distance from city center not ideal for walking back at night, we got lost. A little scary for two gals.

    The price was great. The breakfast included great. The staff were great, helpful. Accomodations adequate, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - while not far from the town walls, it's a bit neglected area next to a gas station and with very few people around. Maybe a good place if you're traveling by car, but not the best for pedestrian access. Fridge in my room didn't work.

    Quite new (or renovated) hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good price for a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally it would be closer to the train station but it was alright.

    The free bikes are great, but do make sure to check the state of it before you take it. The wheels were a bit flat and so the rubber was wearing a lot. Saves you about 3 euro per hr. Easy bike ride into town and around the wall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly but room smelled terrible and when we returned at night a huge spotlight shone on the window which could not be blocked out by the curtains, the breakfast was very good though

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation needs up dating in bedrooms. Looks very tired. Wifi kept cutting out.

    Easy to walk into the walled Lucca. Felt safe as a lone traveller. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioning and the fridge did not work properly for our stay. There was also no safe in the room, for an international traveller, that is a negative. Not good sound proofing either, loud nightclub next door, very loud.

    The location to Lucca was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold scrambled and boiled eggs included in otherwise perfectly adequate breakfast. A little smoked salmon would've been better.

    Friendly staff. Spotless accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small but adequate. Small room but we only slept there so it was ok

    Nice staff, free parking, good bed, close lacation to city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We thought it would be nice if you put some seating of some sort outside, even if it was just a bench or a few chairs. With you having a patch of garden it would be nice to be able to sit in the garden area if you wanted. The other slight criticism would be the beds were a perfect size, just not very comfortable!

    The hotel is lovely and clean with a unique decor. Breakfast choice is great and there is plenty of everything! Myself and my grandmother loved our stay here and found most of the staff extremely helpful, particularly Renato and the smaller Italian lady with short blonde hair who always served breakfast. She remembered my drink each morning, ran around after us and made us feel very special. Renato has a lovely nature and was a pleasure to chat with as he took such a genuine interest in us, again he made us feel very special. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Center of town and train station.

    Breakfast has good variety of choices - scramble eggs, cereal, fruits, bread, pastries, & more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not so comfort and the room is a little bit boring if you want to stay in the room for a long time. Also breakfast was not as great as they mentioned in the website.

    The staff were kind, helpful and friendly and they treat good and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English language tv channels, all pillows flat and quite hard.

    Very cosy room. Good selection at breakfast. The female staff member was also offering to make cappuccinos etc to order.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a 24 hour bar next door and the crowd noise can be heard through the poorly insulated windows. The road in front of the hotel had heavy traffic like main thoroughfare.

    The room was nicely sized and comfortable. A nice lobby and bar area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a long way from the station. No ramps for bags-had to carry up front steps and a few more to get to the lift. My wife had many insect bites whilst in the room-not mosquitoes but little flying midges of some sort. Disco next door played til nearly 2am on the Sunday night and traffic noise from about 5:30 was a problem. No instructions on how to operate the safe in the room.

    Breakfast was good. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and well appointed. Short walk to old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not informed about anything included breakfast. Your print out said not meal options. Breakfast was included but we were not total and spent money on breakfast next door. Just very little communication

    Great rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was an abomination. It felt like we were sleeping on stones. Terrible. That was only surpassed by the horror that was the pillows. You could literally bend them in two, they were so old. Whatever they were stuffed with had turned into lumps with nothing in between. I took our two to reception and they were readily replaced. However, one was the same as the others. One was made of foam and was acceptable - just. We had a terrible night's sleep.

    I like the fact the hotel is only a couple of minutes from the autostrada. The new reception and bar area is good. The room and bathroom were very clean. The linens were beautiful. The breakfast was good. The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cheated at checkout by being charged for a room we had canceled. Upon arrival we were told that three rooms were ready and that two would be done in 15 minutes. At checkout we were charged for six rooms despite having canceled one within the cancellation period. At checkout my husband was told that he had to pay for all of the rooms at once. As the only one of five hotels in Italy not to take individual credit cards, they obviously did it to cheat us. Woman at desk totally obnoxious despite seeing early email of cancellation. Also lousy location outside of old city. Also a can of cigarette butts sitting on bench outside our room for two days.

    An elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could use a little help, the spread did not seem fresh. Would like to see them modify and upgrade the offering.

    Check in was really easy! The receptionist was really nice, jolly and inquisitive. The hotel has recently been remodeled - it is modern feeling, and clean. The location is close to the Autostrade - and also close to the city center. There is plenty of parking in the back which is nice when you have a car with you - there is also a market within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed wasnt very comfortable, bathroom was the not cleanest (rusty flaking paint on towel rails), thin walls and noise from other rooms travelled, loud music from bar next door, poor wifi access in room

    Nice staff, good breakfast options, close to Lucca central and train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all personal speaks English. Ordering food for breakfast was a bit awkward but I can t hold this against them.

    Nice location. Easy access to historical centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a "disco" on the street, 20 meters in front of the hotel. A horrible noise until 2 am (impossible to sleep). Without any warning.

    The employees are very nice and very correct.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in bedroom. Outside up steps could do with rail to hold on for older people as found it hard to walk up. Long walk to wall city and had job at night to get taxi but younger people could walk it.

    Found the bed hard as used to a softer matteress. Bread rolls hard but rest of food okay. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club beside the hotel was really noise till 2AM neverthless for a simple wednesday night. The air conditioner was not worked properly. We could sleep only a few hour. I don't know where the "best botel in 2015 coming from"

    Relatively close to the city center (10 min by car)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower holder was broken so had to hold the shower head while washing

    10 minutes walk to the old town. Parking on site. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not great, fine but outdated. Windows permanently closed. Not really a bad thing but in comparison with modern reception.

    Location close to Lucca Parking was free Reception area very nice Staff helpful Breakfast was perfect Gluten free option for breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym... Only 2 cardio eqipment which didn't work. Weights are more useful, especially where you can run around the beautiful countryside anyway

    The breakfast was amazing and had a wide variety for everyone, first place I've stayed at that does coconut milk coffee's

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in hallways. So walls very thin.

    The room was comfy and A/C worked great . Wifi also worked perfect. Location was a short 10 min walk from town center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    is pretty far to lucca city and they have bike for guess but they don't want to let you know ,is torture to walk 36c for 20 min each way and half an hour walk to supermarket

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like it's getting a revamp so some bits still needed a bit of tlc.

    Easy to find. 15-minute walk into old Lucca. Massive choice of cereals at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was very poor and the high temperatures made it very uncomfortable.

    The poor air conditioning is my only complaint, would stay again but not during the summer months.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel needs refurbishment. The walls are dirty, the wooden floor is scratched, the mattreses are worn out. The hotel is very noisy, there is a night club or something near buy with loud music until 3 am. Once the music stops the traffic starts to get busier and one can hear all the noise from the busy road. Not only the noise from outside is disturbing, but also the noise from other room. One positive thing: big rooms and quite close to the city, however it doesn't look safe coming back late walking, so you will still need a car. Very expensive for what it offers. The staff was helpful giving information about the city, however we had to ask several times for the wifi access, the check out is very slow and there is no feedback requested.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath in room 115 had a big crack in it that dug into your bottom when you sat in the bath and in your back when you laid down. It must have been there a long time. Noisy next to a busy road.

    it had a car park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room that was at the back of the hotel. It's on the main road and our room was on the busy road side. Once the early morning traffic began, sleep was not possible. Be sure to ask for a room on the back side of the hotel

    Very close to the walls that Lucca is famous for

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Manager was rude. 2nd to 5th floor was very old and air con did not work. Air Condition was bad and I have guest from asia and their room have no air condition. No electricity and therefore no air condition and did not get a discount for the inconvenient Would not recommend to anyone. The price you paid no tooth brush and have to ask.

    Breakfast was alright Only the cleaning staff and the staff serving breakfast was friendly. Alberto at reception was a good listener.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on a busy highway outside of Lucca city the description stated that is was just 500m within walking distance to city centre... It was actually about 1km having to cross a busy motorway walk through residential areas then under a railway passage way wrecked by the time we reached the city walls .....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were varied and quite nice, beds were comfortable and distance from centre was perfect with the hotel providing bicycles at no extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working properly if at all. Room facing busy road.

    Not far from centre of city. Easy to find on main road. Good tourist information available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and comfortable but very dated. Needs modernising. No restaurant for evening meals.

    Excellent continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As room window was on street direction, there was very noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating outside.

    Looks like they have recently updated the inside , however the rooms could do with a little makeover...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality and helpful staff👍😊 Nice breakfast and no complaints about cleaning👍😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit more than the advertised 10 mins from Lucca

    Big room, very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work, so the room was really cold.

    Room was nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area was a basin (because the rain): not paved

    Location closed ti highway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    next to a main road

    friendly and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutters were closed on rhe bedroom window.

    Great welcome at the service desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smallish rooms; hotels starts on the 3rd floor walk up

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable, close to interesting sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, not too far from the walled city. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    It was ideal. Just a short walk from the centre of Lucca. Lots of choice for continental breakfast. A gorgeous fish restaurant close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ubication. no food at bar. expensive drinks

    hall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, Italian style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, car park, excellent breakfast was included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean 2 stars hotel. Good breakfast. The facilities are barely sufficient. Good location for spending the night during a long trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it says it has wifi, but it doesn't unless u want to sit at the front desk

    No wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is a litte run down

    good location for the price nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looks a bit tired from the outside. Needs renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Napoléon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: