Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Napoleon 3 stars

Piazzale C. Battisti 22, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#192 of 434 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Good place for city and surrounding visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing mosquito net on the window. Not the fault of the hotel: We would like to have a walk in to the historical center of Rimini, but after diner, heavy tunderstorm starts and we returned to the hotel.

    "Old school" hotel how we like it. Friendly staff, elegant interior. Safe parking lot (closed and video controlled). Reasonable breakfast. What we realized, a good basecamp for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is practically next to the train station, so is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is practically next to the train station, so is a great stopping off point if travelling through Italy by train. The room was large, had beautiful different decor and was far from your normal bland hotel rooms. It is a hotel with personality. Has electric sun blinds, very luxurious bathroom and a large walk in wardrobe. Large selection of continental breakfast options. Polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Basic hotel in excellent location which was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit old fashioned and bathroom tiles a bit dirty around the edges. Orange juice at breakfast was not fresh.

    Nice choice of pastries, croissants, cakes and fresh fruit for breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Affordable price, Great location, Nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing!

    A great location just near the train station and taxi station. Since I attended a Conference at the University it is close to the Uni Campus! The breakfast was really nice with a combination of Italian and continental elements. The staff was really helpful and polite. Room was clean with a minibar. And more importantly, the price which was really affordable! I recommend this hotel to evereyone who wants to visit Rimini with low prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom amenities looks cheap, shampoo, toothpaste etc in sachet

    Location is close to train station and bus stop to San Marino. Breakfast is good considering the room price. There is fresh orange huice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    It was good and traditional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that be controlled by the management ie the procession of freight trains throughout the night. No ones fault

    Comfortable and convenient. Library. Comfortable bed Nice bar Staff very helpful Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was a bit smaller than standard double beds. The hotel is opposite the train station, so it could be noisy at night.

    Very good breakfast. You can easily reach the beach or the city center by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Less than 5 mins walk from the train station, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than 5 mins walk from the train station, close to the centre, friendly staff, late check-in with ease, room warm with good bed and bathroom, nice breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.5
    Very convenientely located hotel in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had sent several communications to the hotel through this web site before my arrival and never received a reply. The hotel staff claimed that they never received my messages sent through Booking.com, although when I checked with Booking they mentioned that all my messages were in the system. Other than this, I have no complaints.

    Very conveniently located, in front to the train station and close to all public transportation. I had a big room and was very pleased. I liked the variety of cheeses offered for breakfast. I had a confortable stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    All the staff were very eager to please and very helpful. The bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets, the room and shower room were spotlessly clean. Being only a handful of minutes from the train station it suited my purpose to attend the San Marino Motogp just fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed hotel close to city center and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not stable.

    The nice decoration, the room did nog really look like an hotel. Nice artwork on the wall. It was quiet and close to the station and bus to San Marino, but also the city center. Breakfast was fine too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The place is really advisable: it is very clean, comfortable...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in a wing of the hotel and the wifi wasn't very strong when surfing with a notebook. In the corridor of the main building it was much better. Nevertheless, I would be back. A warning for people who likes everything to look brand new: this hotel runs since some time.

    The place is really advisable: it is very clean, comfortable and very close to the train and bus station. From there you can reach directly even San Marino and the airport of Bologna. My room had a wooden floor and a very modern toilet. The bed was very good for my backache. The hotel theme is Napoleon: you'll see Napoleon sculptures and portraits all around the place, probably some drawing of battles in your room and a library containing some literature about him. Breakfast is quite good but with a special focus on sweets, following the Italian tradition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Great for a short stay to San Marino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath room is not modern but clean.

    It is just two minutes to take the bus to San Marino and five minutes to train station. The staff is considerate to arrange two join rooms for we three.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Very short on customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My purse was stolen at the San Marino bus stop. I had no money or cards until the bank wired me through some cash very late in the evening. I had nothing to eat all day after a very early start and was very upset. I asked the receptionist on the desk if I could borrow a few euros until my money came, to buy food. He brought me a few breakfast biscuits and told me to get some water from my mini bar. Not at all sympathetic! I noticed later that although most of Rimini is very elegant there are a couple of very seedy streets to the north of the hotel - a lot of folk hanging around in the roads. The lift in the hotel didn't work for a while. No-one offered to help carry stuff. I suppose you get what you pay for.

    This place is very good value. Clean, reasonable room, breakfast good - better than I expected Very close to the station and the bus stop for San Marino. An easy walk to the great beach if you could see it for sunbeds), the picturesque port and the lovely old town, ancient Roman bridge, arch and street market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No continental breakfast. Only an italian (i.e., sweet) breakfast. But note that the quality of the breakfast was high.

    Close to the station, near centre, not extremely far away from the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great location near station, good for day trip to San Marino. Excellent value with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located close to Rimini station and bus stop for service to San Marino. About 10 minute walk to beach or in opposite direction to older part of town. Lots of eating choices close by. Good breakfast buffet. Property is older but very well maintained and room size is large with charming decor (if you like older styles). Friendly service - had to leave at 6:30am but an expresso and croissant were offered!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    The breakfast had a large selection. Coffee was excellent. Service as excellent. Owner was quite helpful in suggesting restaurants in Rimini. Bedrooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stuff, kind and helpful, they lent me a bike for free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi have some problems. Facilities are a little bit old.

    Great stuff, kind and helpful, they lent me a bike for free! Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noise conditioning in the backyard which will interrupt your sleep event with closed window.

    Nice location near train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking Water should be provided free

    Location. Close to Rimini railway station. Facility was very clean and confortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    A bit old-fashioned but charming, clean and spacious,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old-fashioned but charming, clean and spacious, comfortable bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The location is excellent near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent near the train station. Also, the bus stop to and from San Marino is only a few hundred meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    great staff. centrally located. accurate service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff. centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. It was only 2,3 minuets walk from railway station. The bus stop for San Marino is also quite close(30 sec.). Staff are also very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location anl cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent access to trains and busses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent access to trains and busses. Short walk to the historic center of Rimini. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    fair stay but very noisy and beds could be more comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds were small, very noisy from outside and from leaking water from the bathroom.

    bathroom and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi signal in the room

    Staff: very polite and friendly!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    1. Location is close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. In midnight I can hear some noise (car or train) from street. 2. WiFi strength is strong, but in my room is weak.

    1. Location is close to train station. 2. Staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very close to the train station. High speed wifi. Good breakfast with fruits and home made sweets. Great choice to visit San Marino through Rimini for one night stop.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Very good hotel, 50 meters from main railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very good hotel, 50 meters from main railway station. Breakfast was basic but adequate.was greeted on arrival by the big hotel dog; he was more welcoming than some hotel reception staff I have met.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    The bed has a metal base where we both stumble upon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed has a metal base where we both stumble upon.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    10
    The staff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Efficient staff and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one available power socket in room, no additional bedding in room

    Efficient staff and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient for station and half way between old town to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very convenient for station and half way between old town to the north and the coastal bars and restaurants to the south.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Should offer no smoking rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should offer no smoking rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Close to station and easy walking to town centre and beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel old fashioned

    Close to station and easy walking to town centre and beach area

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Napoleon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: