Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nascar Hotel 4 stars

Viale Pedras, 08040 Santa Maria Navarrese, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Santa Maria Navarrese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not fabulous and shower ran hot and cold.

    Wonderful staff, couldn't do enough for you, warm homely atmosphere. Beautiful restored building within easy walking distance to the port, restaurants and beach. Great base for coastal walks and SS125.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was sorry to leave after just a few days.

    The staff was so helpful and friendly which matched the beauty of this hotel. Ideally situated for boat trips for visiting the east coast beaches which aren't accessible by car. Finally the restaurant was one of the best I visited on the island as well. Good food, beautiful building and warm, lovely hosts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff at the hotel, always willing to help, recommend and make you feel at home. The restaurant served very good food in the evening, outside on the terrace - recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very near the beach and the hotel supplied sunloungers, umbrellas and towels. There was a restaurant at the hotel which was very good. The hotel is attractive and the staff delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unlikeable- but slightly more detailed arrival information if driving could have been helpful. The hotel reception gave us excellent directions and help with departure.

    Photos did not do justice to the quality of the hotel. The warm welcome and fantastic staff really made our stay so much more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed 1 night-should have been longer

    Very nice room, very welcoming hosts, and fabulous breakfast. Very close to a lovely little beach, with access to lounge chairs etc. We had dinner here as well, and it was excellent. Sitting outside on a warm evening, with great food-can't be beaten.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fantastic restaurant with brilliant local wine at your disposal. The restaurant staff were very professional, polite and helpful. Impressive actually. The hotel management is superb - makes you feel at home in their home. Breakfast caters for all. The homemade jams are a must.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    I cannot praise this hotel enough! They redefined the meaning of great hotel customer service. The owner and staff were unrelentless in their efforts to make our stay in the beautiful town of Santa Maria Navaressa unforgettable. They organised boat tours, provided recommendations for restaurants, beaches and sightseeing....amazing! We definitely intend to return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small, touristy town. Beaches an attraction but are better in the north of Sardinia. Good for a couple of days or use as base for excursions.

    Great coffee in the morning. Hotel restaurant very good. Close to beach. Picturesque mountains surround.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing hosts at this family-run hotel, the friendliest we had in Sardinia! Lovely breakfast and restaurant. Beach next door, and reserved beach beds were great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The hotel is close to the beach with reserved lounges and umbrellas. The room was spacious and staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was great with good local food and pretty garden atmosphere. It seemed to be the best restaurant in town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, excellent tips for activities, location near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Homemade yoghurt and cakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could not do enough for us. It is a lovely, clean hotel that hits all the right notes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having piped music at evening meal time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, charming, family owned hotel: everything has been perfect for a fantastic stay! The restaurant is outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful food, great atmosphere, genuine staff, minimalist comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and fantastic food. Great location and we really enjoyed sitting outside in the restaurant and then having drinks after dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Top Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variable shower temprature

    Management and staff absolutely fabulous with ultra cleanliness and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful management and staff. Peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More variety at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners and staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Even though we arrived after midnight due to a flight delay, our hostess greeted us at the car and ushered our very tired daughter into the hotel as we unloaded. We were so well cared for our daughter didn't want to go home. She got a lot of attention and kindness from everyone. We loved our junior suite. It was spacious, clean and well appointed. The food in the restaurant is wonderful. And I loved the homemade jams and yougurt at breakfast. The scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection. We plan on returning. This is a special place.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing -maybe a little expensive but we knew that when we booked it.

    the staff were so helpful and planned a massage and a boat trip for us, the food in the restaurant was the best we ate on the island

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a couple of staff missing one day and the evening service was really slow. In the end we gave up waiting to be asked if we wanted dessert. To be fair, the next day they had reduced the number of covers so they could manage the service with the number of staff available.

    Staff are very kind & helpful. The evening menu is full of lovely fresh seafood dishes. The hotel is a stones throw from the beautiful beach, where there are sun beds & umbrellas reserved for hotel guests. The rooms are simply but individually & tastefully decorated. It was a good base for walking in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning in some rooms is not cool enough.

    Very friendly staff, always ready to help. The hotel is very close to the beach and the umbrella is included in the price of the room. The breakfast and coffee are superb!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative about the Hotel. Small note about the area: Bugs are present in that part of Sardinia. In the evenings when eating outside it can be an inconvenience. Luckily the hotel did put out bug repellent candles and other devices for its guests.

    Courteous owner, clean, well renovated, near the beach, very nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm friendly staff, delightful courtyard and garden. We stayed for one night in June in a Junior Suite which was spacious and charming with small balcony and doors overlooking the church. Kettle and tea in room. Good fresh food. Excellent breakfast. Beach across the road with sunbeds and umbrellas.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a shame the garden and outside seating area is all at the front of the hotel. However, the road is quiet in the evenings.

    Room was large and quiet, the restaurant was good for breakfast and excellent for dinner.Non fish options were a bit limited. Outside dining areas were pleasant and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walking to pebble beach and to village restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fan in the room

    The staff are so very welcoming and accommodating. All who we had contact with. Good organic ethos. Lovely breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cozy, wonderful restaurant, nicely decorated room, friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Nascar Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: