Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Navona 3 stars

Via Dei Sediari 8, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#191 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 846 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night. You can hear all the guests who are coming in or out during the whole night, which doesnt make the best place to rest. The breakfast wasn't included, I tried it one day but it is poor in options. Very small room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice surprise in excellent location. Would come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby outdated, high time to refurbish this area too.

    Perfectly well situated in the old center of Rome, just off Piazza Navona. Nicely renovated room with all modern comfort. First time ever I was so happy with a 3*** (which I usually avoid booking). A little gem to remember.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay with excellent location. Just a few tweeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast could have had better variety, croissants were not replenished, and the kitchen staff were a little bit slow/ rude. Could put english channel on tv. All italian!. No instructions in the room of how to call the reception so had to keep walking there to ask for things.

    Rooms were simple but nice, everything was clean. Reception were very helpful with nearby places to go and things to do, and called a taxi for us to the airport. Excellent location! Middle of everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly.Michele on reception was very helpful booking our shuttles!! He was very welcoming, also the boys serving breakfast were amazing. Thank you. Hotel is in a great location and good for families. It’s clean and tidy with lovely character. Can not recommend enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was very good situated - only one minute to Navona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was comfortable, it was too small for 4 nights stay. Not enough space for 2 persons luggage, and shower is extremely narrow. No shower gel in the bathroom. It is worth emphasizing, though, these things were not so bas when you think about good location.

    Hotel was very good situated - only one minute to Navona Square. It was also perfectly clean. These two traits are the strongest advantages this hotel have against others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Very low ceilings in the Annex building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low ceilings in the Annex building. It’s impossible to take shower standing for the person of avarage height. The Room we got second night in the Main building had normal height.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.0
    We've stayed there before & it's good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the other building is a bit of a pain but we did book late!!

    We've stayed there before & it's good value for money - very central - all good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect accomodation in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredible and always put in the extra effort to help out. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable and wifi and aircon worked well - what more could you ask for! Location was also perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for exploring the best that Rome has to offer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    Beautiful, comfortable room in a location that can't be beat, between the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona. Easy check-in, easy check-out, hassle free. The room was so comfortable that we would have been happy staying inside, too. I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel, and if I ever return to Rome will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location near Pantheon and Piazza Navona, on a quiet side-street. Large, clean, quiet rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially at front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A boutique hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, otherwise nothing else.

    Had a lovely stay ar Hotel Navona. Small but lovely room Fantastic location Staff were very friendly and helpful Great restaurants for dinner and cafes for breakfast in surrounding streets I thought the cost of the room a bit steep, but I do think you pay for position. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Our stay could not have been better. Everything we expected was there .... and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ... little to no parking spaces available. My family and I were transported (by Van) into and out of Rome which had been setup by the staff at the Hotel Navona .... they were great!

    Location, location, location .... you can walk to all the main sights, find wonderful restaurants, sleep comfortable at night in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The staff was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice!! Thumbs up for them! Very helpful! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, in city center of Rome. On the corner of the best bars in Rome for coffee. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    i loved the area it was at .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i disliked that the bathroom did not have towel hangers or tissue or space to put my makeup or toiletries. i really disliked that .

    i loved the area it was at . and the guy at the front desk was so very nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    service was excellent, and I would really like to thank the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I might have been unlucky as I had a quite humid room with little day light. Also, it was impossible to make use of the bidet due to missing space between it and the wall. Water temperature took a while to be ready for a shower.

    service was excellent, and I would really like to thank the receptionist for his customer orientated behaviour as there was a very unwelcome taxi strike and he was able to find various solutions. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    It was magical. It was perfect. Really, we will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the history of this hotel. The staff was just wonderful. It’s charming and quaint in an amazing area. The bed was cozy... it had all kinds of little added touches of uniqueness. A mix of old Roman style but our room was renovated and clean. And the location was our favorite!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location was great. Easy access to all major sites either walking or by bus. The room was a lot more modern and better equiped than what I have experienced previously in Europe. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great Staff, Great Service, Clean, Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not good with directions, you may find it difficult to find the hotel.

    The best here is the people...Mike & Emilio at the front desk, they are super and very helpful! Eric from the breakfast team, fantastic service! Looks like hotel was recently renovated, nicely done but just very basic features in the room. Very clean! Location is central to the main attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived early (around 11.30am), our room was due to be ready at 2pm but they had it ready for us within the hour. The location was right in the center of everything! The staff were super helpful and always with a smile. I would definitely recommend this hotel which is modern yet traditional with a good breakfast. We booked all of our tours though the hotel. The reception staff booked everything on line so we skipped the queues which worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend you do this as the queues were huge at some of the attractions. The hotel also booked us a taxi to take us to the airport on our return :-) The staff also recommended some good areas to visit and have dinner. This hotel will not disappoint!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with excellent staff very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were on an apartment owned by the hotel and close by. I do not remember being told this when I booked the room

    The hotel was very comfortable and close to the major attractions. There are lots of options as regards restaurants near by. The staff were also very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Cosy, authentic, great location, great stay if you're not fussy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property above us were quite noisy. The staff on arrival weren't the friendliest. The room could have been cleaner (hair on the bed?!). Our towel rail stopped working on the 2nd day, only annoying as it rained and we would have liked to dry our clothes!

    The hotel was very sweet and cosy, it felt authenticly Italian as the hotel is set in old style Italian apartments with shutters and wooden ceiling, etc. It was down a little alleyway which made it quieter than most streets but there was still hustle and bustle which was pleasant. The staff on the desk when leaving were much nicer. I think this hotel is perfect for people who are looking for a bit more than a self-catering property but not looking for a super plush hotel/spa. You can be independent but not alone at the same time. It was also in a fantastic location, short walk from the Vatican and no more than a 30 minute walk to the Colosseum, Trevs fountain and more! I would stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Staff were excellent and always very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had a great stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect! Highly reccomend this hotel. Ideal location and the staff were extremely helpul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Navona. Our flight home was cancelled at the last minute and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate us when we needed to book in for a further two nights. This hotel is incredibly central and within walking distance of Rome's attractions. It manages to be both quaint and modern at the same time. The rooms were fitted with all modern amenities but retained the charm of a small boutique hotel. Would highly recommend Hotel Navona and would also like to sincerely thank the staff for all their assistance over the past week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.5
    Our eighth visit to Rome and the visit was as good as ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were happy to give us tea bags and milk for the room, but did not habitually replenish the hospitality tray.

    The location was just what we were wanting. We could walk everywhere we wanted to. It was very warm in the hotel despite the fact that the temperature outside was consistently below zero! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful small hotel on a very good location in the centre of Rome (Piazza Navona and Pantheon)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very quiet, because they have a wooden floor and the noise from the streets other than the small one in front can be heard. But perhaps rooms at the other side of the building will be more quiet. Apart from that I had a very good night!

    Very nice location close (ca. 2 miniutes walk) to Piazza Navona and Pantheon in a small street. The hotel is small in an old palace where the separate appartments are being renovated and turned into hotel rooms. My room had a wonderful old painted ceiling! Breakfast was very good and I enjoyed the especially for me made capucchino with it. Lovely place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Very central hotel, you can walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ceiling of the bedroom was low, so when we showered was a big uncomfortable. The bedroom didn't really have a view.

    Very central hotel, you can walk everywhere. Very clean, cosy and comfortable. Great staff members, very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Upgraded room was not a welcome ax the bed area was small and the second shower room stank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a suite for free but the one shower room smelled like a sewer, it was disgusting so had to keep the door firmly closed! There were no genius perks at this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good rooms, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling with my father and have to say the location was wonderful, staff excellent and extremely helpful, and the room was large with a good sized tv (plenty of programs in English) and plenty of space for the two of us. Also particular praise for the cleaning team, who did an excellent job each day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The location is great - walking distance from most of Rome's attractions. Room was spacious, simple yet stylish. The staff was kind and helpful, gave great advice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    It was at the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at the great location. Everything we needed was a very short walking distance. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the hotel. So comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called reception as Jacuzzi wasn't working in our room. The receptionist came to the room and said it unfortunately doesn't work. Next morning when checking out was advised by other staff that there was a power switch on the wall that turns it on. Receptionist hadn't a clue. Besides that brilliant.

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was fantastic and very helpful. All our questions were answered to perfection. The room was quite small, but it was only for one night. We did love the location of this hotel as it is within walking distance to many of Rome's attractions and shopping areas. It's also a few blocks away from bus #40 which takes you directly to Roma Termini.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great value for great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all properties in Rome and cities in Europe, you can hear everything that’s happening on the street, so we woke up a couple of times the first night but then we got used to it... light sleepers.

    Big room, excellent location, very clean and nice. The bathroom and shower was greater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    A small hotel but very warm and welcoming, in a great location. I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really minor things. Dining room was a bit small, seats were small. Room could use a little color, everything was in white gray and dark blue, it was raining outside so maybe I noticed it more. Closet was too small to use. I was only there for the weekend so it didn't matter much.

    Location was fantastic, very close to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. 30-40 minutes walk to the Vatican. Room was clean, bath and shower were very nicely designed. WIFI worked great. Above all the service was great - helpful and kind. Every small issue we had they fixed (for example I preferred a kettle instead of coffee machine - they replaced it right away). The receptionist gave us excellent recommendations where to dine and where to go. He made sure we had everything we need. We also had some fascinating conversations! About languages, and names, and people from all over the world. I will not soon forget it. A very interesting person and very nice, he also helped me with my Italian. To summarize - it's a small hotel but very warm and welcoming. I recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    THE HOTEL HAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BREAKFAST WAS (AS IT IS IN MOST EUROPEAN HOTELS) MINIMAL AND EVERY DAY THE SAME THE HOTEL HAD NO LOBBY, I MISSED THE POSSIBILITY TO SIT IN THE LOBBY IN THE EVENING AND TO ORDER SOMETHING TO DRINK!

    THE HOTEL HAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND WILLING TO HELP. WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH WARM WATER IN THE SHOWERTHEY OFFERED US AN OTHER ROOM.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Hotel Navona was centrally located to all the major sites,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no bad comments for this wonderful property. Family owned since the 1400 - we were honored to meet the owner and hear the history of this fabulous establishment ! Experience Rome by staying in this great piece of history ! CLEAN - well appointed & a great experience.

    Hotel Navona was centrally located to all the major sites, we were very comfortable walking to and from the hotel at all times of the day and night. Wonderful bakeries, restaurants and shopping all nearby as well. The staff were extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful about places to go, see and do as well as arranging transportation when needed. Great breakfast available at the hotel and again well staffed for special requests. HIGHLY recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here on our return visit to Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Find another place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower smelled like sewage, the room was dusty and our room was facing the street and we could not sleep all night. we asked to move and we did and the issue was not resolved, instead we got a room with dirty ac and smaller. The staff was not friendly and compared to the value the price is extremely high.

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, in a great location. Bring ear plugs in Room 504!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hotel room was in a separate location from the hotel. It was a mix of apartments and hotel rooms. This put us closer to a Main Street, which kept us up all night with street noise. At 7am every morning a recycle truck would pick up all the empty wine bottles that would come crashing down into their trucks. like a morning alarm clock! (don’t take Room 504) Also, room temperature was hard to control so it was like sleeping in a sauna.

    Location was amazing and staff was great. You could walk anywhere from this location and felt safe. Despite what I didn’t like, I would stay here again. I would just ask for a different room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    I've stayed there twice now and I'll definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy from bar underneath. Main light over the bed was much too bright. Coffee wasn't good.

    The room was very well cleaned and towels and bed linen changed every day. It was my 60th birthday trip and I was offered a very lovely room. Breakfast staff very polite and helpful. Man on reception kind and helpful. I had stayed there in about 7 yrs ago and that's why I chose it again. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay but would have preferred the rooms advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pictures on booking.com were nothing like what we got, room was extremely small with a tiny bathroom not spacious at all! Although we only used room to sleep in it was fine, just a bit deceiving that there are 45 photos all modern looking and the room we had was dated and tiny.

    The location was good and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy bed. Perfect location. Lovely breakfast overlooking the water. Just a fantastic experience and amazing staff. We were sooo happy in Venice and had wonderful recommendations for restaurants etc. from the desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    We were visiting for our 20 year anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard. The bathroom was small but they did a great job with making the most of the small space with using high end decor

    We were visiting for our 20 year anniversary. The staff went above and beyond for us. Our room was fantastic. We had a bottle of wine and a happy anniversary card waiting for us. We enjoyed the wine on our balcony while people watching. Great recommendations on restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Our "go to" spot perfectly located for a Roman holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room's overall light operation was tricky (something new?) and the use of the shower was an issue for one room. One room for 4 people that had a very nice clean and glass enclosed shower was not "in" the bathroom therefore not private. I see now how some photos depict that but in reality it wasn't great when waking separately and not wishing to turn on all the lights, run a shower, while others try to sleep. Also, might explain the rooms are in 3 different facilities. We once stayed around the corner, very nice! This time we had one room in the "main building" while we had another room on the 3rd floor in a gated area, which was great.

    Friendly professional staff, clean facilities, location, location, location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Great staff. Good size rooms and good value for money. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing noisy street and no bedside tables. Other than that all good for the price.

    Great location - 5-10 minutes walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Navona Piazza and much more. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good size room - ours was noisy facing the street - but apparently you can ask for a quiet one! Breakfast was good. No complaints really. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others as well. Note to hotel - can you folks put decent bedside tables near the beds so things like cell phones, glasses, books etc don't fall off the little stools!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location great room and comfortable bed I the best location for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room for Rome and although bathroom is a little tired it was spacious and good. The bed was superb! In a quiet back street yet just behind the Pantheon an ideal location. And there’s a lift! Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Will not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room with low ceiling, 6ft high, not connected to main hotel floor. Access to room was terrible. Bathroom was tiny, with sink barely large enough to wash hands. Room was obviously not as was originally displayed at the time of booking

    Beds were comfortable and linens were good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located and appointed for a short stay in Rome. Amenities were limited but we were there t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little firm.

    Hotel was clean and the bedroom included an ensuite bathroom. They were of European standards so quite small. Staff were friendly and helpful and waved the breakfast fee. The location was excellent close to the Pantheon and a 10- 15 minute walk to most other sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Great space and privacy for a party of three (a single and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work two out of three nights. We were told it was “out in the area,” but that didn’t seem true (the network was available, but we could never connect to it).

    Great space and privacy for a party of three (a single and a couple) - room had a double bed and bathroom, and then a separate walled-off area with another bed and bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location to all of the sites around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved. Entire hotel smelled like the cleaner used in the rooms and it was extremely strong throughout the hotel.

    Perfect location to all of the sites around the city. Hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Exactly what you could want from a stay in such a beautiful city. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel in all honesty

    Genuinely helpful and pleasant staff. Hotel perfectly central in location. Great value for money. We would return in a heartbeat and have taken the hotel card to share amongst friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff is gentle and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bathroom we stayed was completely different from the pics of Booking.com website. We stayed at Economy double and the room was also different from the pics. It was disappointing. When we started using the shower we couldn't get hot water so we had to call the front. About 10 minutes later we finally got hot water.

    The staff is gentle and nice. The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    This was a great, authentic place to stay in the ancient city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was gem to find! In the heart of the ancient city - close to the Pantheon and the Trevi Fountain. Family room ended up being a newly updated two bedroom apartment - fantastic deal for the price! Hotel staff (Mike at the front desk) was more than helpful - getting us checked in early and being a wealth of information about the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable accomodation and personable staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within walking distance to many major churches, piazzas, ancient ruins, and restaurants. Addition of Elevator was an excellent upgrade to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay. The location is superb and the staff are truly great and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything - it would be good to have a mirror somewhere in the bedroom (as well as the bathroom) just to be able to put makeup on whilst my husband was in the shower. A full length mirror would be an extra bonus

    Loved the location and the staff were super nice to us. Also it was nice to have a large shower with a big shower head

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This is the second time i stay at this hotel, its in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time i stay at this hotel, its in the best location ever, its super easy to walk anywhere you want in Rome! The staff is great, the rooms are great the bedding is great. I would stay here every time I am in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives other than terrible WIFI

    Fabulous location. Enormous room (we were in the family suite). Great big hot tub. Beautiful full length French windows allowing the breeze and sounds of Rome into the room. It's not cheap but a great spot. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect location!

    The breakfast is simple but very tasty. The staff are very very efficient and friendly. Every day was made more fun knowing we had such great hotel options and suggestions from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Very helpful staff; modern facilities in an old building. Breakfast a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering facilities were challenging as the shower though excellent was not part of the bathroom. The courtyard at the bottom of the building would benefit from some TLC and better signage

    Pleasant helpful staff .3 people were sharing a room and all had beds no "put u ups"!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The ideal mix of the old and the new in the center of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a suite that was much bigger than I would have expected. It fit a family of four very comfortably and gave us a home away from home while we explored Rome. It was a great location and we could easily get home for a quick rest in the afternoon before setting out to see more sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, This will definitely be the go-to hotel when I'm next in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the ceiling in the hallway leading to the rooms was quite low especially for those on the tall side

    The layout of the family suite with two separate rooms was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    I searched for awhile for a hotel in Rome before I came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I searched for awhile for a hotel in Rome before I came across Hotel Navona. I was traveling with my family and my kids are young adults and one under 18 so I didn't really want to two separate rooms. Its hard to find a hotel to accommodate until I found Hotel Navona. We loved it here and wish we had a few more days. The location was great and so central and walking distance to everything which in Rome you have to walk regardless. We felt very safe even at night and had no concerns. The Hotel had two separate areas but beside each other so your not walking a few blocks away. We loved where we stayed because you opened the first door to a small hallway and there are two doors across from each other. These were two separate rooms which my girls loved but we had a door that divided us from everyone else so it felt like our own apartment. The rooms were lovely and very boutique like and I loved that we had slippers which we used and I liked that we had a fridge and a kettle with coffee and tea. The rooms were very modern and the beds so comfortable. The best sleep we had was in these beds compared to all the other hotels we stayed at. I would definitely book this hotel next time I return to Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    Shower was difficult to turn on but powerful once started. No wash clothes in bathroom. Bed comfy and sheets soft. Only comment was I was in the single room that shared thin wall with breakfast area. I could lay in bed in hear people conversations! I am going back in few weeks and will request another room. My traveling companions had nice rooms. Bonus that room had fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great base for walking in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had thermostat programming problems that we should have raised with management sooner, but thought it was just a learning curve issue. Shower (a very nice shower) was outside the main bathroom in full view of the bedroom, with only a frosted glass band for privacy. Not a problem for a couple, but we had a triple room and were sharing with another family member.

    Location is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, forum, vatican. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Very comfortable, modern rooms. A hearty buffet full breakfast for an extra fee, was a nice way to fortify for a busy morning and welcome alternative to the pastry-and-coffee norm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and fab air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic European breakfast. One of the superior double rooms One of our party had was very small and had a tiny shower There is also not a lot of places to put/store things The bottom sheet wasn't big enough for our bed!

    The air con is amazing and very quiet We had the junior suite which is a good size The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect city base to explore the main sights. Should have booked 3 nights instead of 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider selection of teas / coffee plus cups etc not just paper cups. Additional swipe cards as one is needed to operate the AC and lights.

    Really well placed for Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Trevastere etc. can request 2 rooms with a shared entrance area, great as a family. Rooms were clean, reasonably sized and functional. Baby cot was an additional cost. Located on a quiet side street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order and you had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with luggage. Also there was no hot water in the evening for showers.

    The room was very nice and modern. Clean rooms too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and not enough bedding as we got cold through the night and had to use clothing to keep warm

    The location of the hotel to all the attractions we wanted to see. Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to the Pantheon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water showers were a gamble - If you are a person that needs a hot water shower --- you will have to pick straws with your part. Usually only 2 of the 4 got hot water and we tried different times of the morning very very early to early.

    There is only one place to stay in Rome - stay as close as possible to the Pantheon. Hotel Navona is a couple of minutes from the Pantheon on a quite side street. Nice room, just about works for a family of 4. Updated with modern shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. The reception on arriving was very welcoming and the staff extremely friendly. The bathroom was large and there was excellent wardrobe space. The wifi works well and the beds are very comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    David in Rome with nowhere booked to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Very quiet. Great bathroom. The staff speak fluent English. Great location, near Piazza Navona. A few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    A warm welcome in the heart of Ancient Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - we expected a small bathroom- this is a very ancient building which has been cleverly renovated. You can't expect the dimensions of a modern building.

    Obviously this is a prime location for seeing the historical centre of Rome. The restaurant next door is famous and lovely. We were given special treatment - and felt very much welcomed by the friendly and obliging staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Difficult Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is crap, you need to enter the password everytime you want to connect. the staff knows about this and how hectic it is and they do not do anything about it. they simply laugh. they should impriove this service as it is so old system.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Modest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located at second floor, narrow corridors with squeezed rooms. Due to this, it was noisy a bit during mornings. The balconies are not well maintained. Views only inside property. Low value for money.

    The location is amazing near major sites. Staff are helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious with a balcony. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Navona: a great spot and worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was annoying having to type user and password every time the phone would pause or block.

    Amazing location. Don't think it could get any better. Staff was great (kind, helpful, respectful). Rooms very cozy and recently remodeled. Very comfortable beds. And again, very good location, walking distance to pretty much every important spot in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! The owner was great!!

    Within walking distance to the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain- super easy! Loved the little wine bar next door and the little made to order sandwich shop a few doors down. So convenient and staff was great!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: