Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nazional Rooms

Via Nazionale 249, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#2762 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    Potential bed bugs, tiny showers, poor service and massive amount of stairs with broken elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of stairs to walk up (elevator not working) (coming from fit young people), size of the shower( too small and you had to hold the shower head in your hand-resulting in water everywhere), tv didn’t work, lights hardly work, constantly feeling ichy in the bed- woke up with rashes a few mornings, bed uncomfortable- pillows weren’t even pillows they were that thin, was asked to swap rooms one morning so they could let a last minute booking for a bigger family to stay in our room(no money returned), no wifi - it didn’t work, walls are paper thin- you can hear people cough or sneeze two rooms away (got woken up at 3am in the morning from people walking past the room/people flushing the toilet 3 rooms away) had to pay a 42 Euro city tax in cash apparently which might not be legit but we didn’t follow it up.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    terrbile service and not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had bed-bugs in our bed! The hotel deny this but we showed them the bed-bugs that we found. They obligated to give us our money back and a refund but it been a month since our stay and the money hasn't arrive. Now they don't answer us. I recommend you- Don't stay in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Very convenient to attractions and the Hop On Hop off buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was fine but the bathroom smelled of mold and mildew and she shower was terrible...the doors to the shower were so close together one could hardly get in and there were no wash clothes at the property

    Very convenient to attractions and the Hop On Hop off buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be better highlited on the street as was hard to find, but it didn't affect the experience of staying.

    Cozy and spacious room, very clean, big bathroom, towels, hairdryer and toiletiers available, i could also leave my luggage till afternoon as my return flight was very late in the evening. Very good location, close to the Roma Termini and also to the main attractions (walking distance). Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.8
    Poor communication & Broken wifi connection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked three nights, but for the first night, they arranged me to stay in another hostel one block away. No one from both hostels informed me that I had to come back to this hostel so I thought we would be staying over there for all three nights. Caused us so many troubles to pack and to unpack our luggages. What a waste of time! The lift for this hostel does not work all the time. Lift door could not be closed properly so it could not go up. Wi-Fi was broken for two consecutive nights. Gosh...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked up the steps because we had trouble with the lift once.

    The location is excellent as the main road has easy access to hop on hop off bus terminals and is walking distance from most landmarks. It is easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    Stay away from it!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was on the first floor after two flights of stairs and with a baby and a stroller it was a big problem. In addition it was very small and it doesn't work most of the time. My wife got stuck inside it two times. Rooms were small, no good furnitures no bedside lamp (even if requested) the WC was broken and noisy, and the bed was a sofa. We ask for a small bad for the baby and they provided it without the mattress! We ask to be refunded and go away but they denied the request blaming Booking for this. No breakfast in B&B but in a smelly bar in the backside. Place like this should be closed!

    It was placed close to my work place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Great location but not sure if it is worth the money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was not working for some of the time (climbing 4 flights of stairs was a nightmare after exploring Rome all day), the outside noise, the darkness of the room and the person knocking on my wall most of the night (a bit creepy). The shower was leaking all over the floor and the TV was all dusty. Breakfast included?? Not sure you would call it breakfast. Just a pastry, coffee and a glass of juice served in a plastic cup on the street around the corner.

    Convenience to the Metro and Central Station. We were also able to leave our bags at reception on the day we were leaving for the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Personal, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regretfully there is no luggage room

    Personal, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, everything can be reached by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, everything can be reached by foot. Public transport also near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Congested washroom and poor illumination in bedroom Secondly, Slow lifts but I think this is applicable for whole of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working properly and it was hard to have hot water at the bath

    The lacation is very good and the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not functioning most of the time having to go up /down 4 flights of steps

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    I FORGOT MY SHOES AND THEY DIDN'T ADVISE ME
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I FORGOT MY SHOES AND THEY DIDN'T ADVISE ME

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.4
    Too loud traffic in the night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the night, as if i slept on the main street.

    Breakfast was good in the cafe nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Okay place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: