Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nazionale 3 stars

Via Jacopo Da Levanto 20, 19015 Levanto, Italy

#11 of 16 hotels in Levanto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Family friendly hotel in beautiful Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism that I have is the lack of total black out blinds. Tricky to get young kids to sleep when it is still light outside!

    The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The room was roomy enough for 2 adults and 2 kids and breakfast in the garden was such a lovely way to start the day. Staying in Levanto is such a nice way to experience the Cinque Terre with a young family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price a little high but we were in the apartment so we had more room with washer and dryer and kitchen...

    The closeness to beach and cute community. Very warm and friendly place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Many breakfast choices - excellent! Complimentary beach towels and option to rent bikes with basket and locks! Very clean room with good air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Levanto is a beautiful and relaxing town to explore Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    A substantial and good Breakfast was included. Coffee made to order and included in the breakfast. Clean beach towels provided each day on request. Easy walk to the beach, to family run restaurants and bars. A 10 minute walk to the train station. A rooftop terrace to sit and look over the town and mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, very helpful staff and we would love to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room in the attic and the bathroom was clearly fitted into a suitable but small corner, it meant it was tiny and with a strange layout.

    Excellent location in the middle of Levanto. The hotel has a very nice rooftop terrace where we spent time in the early evening before dinner. Very nice breakfast. The private garage was worth the cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    New renovated, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com has code us a price for 4 people, and hotel has charged us extra, which we did have to pay in order to stay , and booking.com did not do anything in order to help us for their mistake.

    New renovated, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Hard bed ruins otherwise reasonably good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed! I had to put several layers of blankets under us ( I had read other reviews but didn’t expect SO bad) Cramped access to breakfast area - especially the tea and coffee pots No tissues , body lotion, conditioner, tea/ coffee making in room

    The location is walking distance to train station, walk to ocean and surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops but not on Main Street If weather good then garden area nice for breskfast and good cappuccinos made in kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast in garden area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault but extremely loud music from bar nearby until midnight on Saturday night was very disturbing. Hotel did put a warning notice up in afternoon but it was very disturbing for what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. Perhaps a one off?

    Great breakfast in garden area !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Shame about the noise as the staff were all lovely but just to noisey for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far to noisey, to many bars and noise, out of the four nights we stayed we only had 1 good quiet night. The bed was very hard.

    The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. It had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a lovely coastal city. Well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to say anything here, it would be that there were no Kleenex or tissues in the room. No toilet paper holders. These are small details that we take for granted when we travel, which are standard in most hotels. But, I also realize we are in another country where things might be done differently. The accommodations and staff far outweighed these small details.

    We selected this family owned/operated hotel as our base to travel daily to the sites in around the Cinque Terre. It was an excellent selection. We had a beautiful room with a private terrace overlooking the square. The staff was wonderful, assisting us in our travel and sightseeing needs. They made recommendations for dinner each evening. It is centrally located for access to the surrounding town as well as to the train station to go to other areas. The accommodations were wonderful. The morning breakfast in the flower filled garden was a beautiful way to start the day. Everything was fresh and clean. We would definitely stay here again. Everything was fresh and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We slept so well in this hotel -quiet, good beds, comfortable environment. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable place to stay and not the hordes of people we found in the Cinque Terre towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small and the level of noise from the street and hallway was quite loud. So tired it didn’t bother us but if you are a light sleeper it might be an issue to consider.

    The staff were very welcoming. The location is very central to everything. Breakfast in the courtyard was delightful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great service, good location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work from time to time, this should not be a problem these days

    Location is grreat, car parking is well arranged, which is not easy in Italy, staff was very proactive, knowledgagle, great base for exploring 5terre and lots of restaurants around the hotel, which is 100m from the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the attic and there was only a tiny skylight window. If I’d know I would have asked for a room on a lower floor.

    Nice room except for the lack of a window. Good Wi-fi and nice lighting; decent bathroom. The breakfast was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location in a lovely town well placed for exploring the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Directly in the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people assembling in front of the hotel Primavera just opposite to Nationale can be very noisy until late night. Probably the other side of the hotel can be quieter, don't know. Early morning starts the town life - trash and good transport etc. Bed was a bit too hard, but this is a mater of personal preference.

    Extremely pleasant staff. My daughter felt cold in the night, so they gave her additional blanket. They also gave me good instructions about the local restaurants and cinque terre hiking. Many restaurants and small shops near the hotel. Good breakfast, excellent coffee. Staff allowed us to leave luggage and even the car a bit longer than the checkout, because it was a beautiful day and they wanted us to enjoy it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    good location when you plan to visit cinque terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The default coffee at breakfast. private parking 18 euro/night

    The Hotel was OK . close to the train station (7 min walk). breakfast was o.k. the default coffee is bad, remember to ask for espresso if you'd like a better one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Paper thin walls. The bathroom was a bit musty smelling. There was a dryer in my bathroom but nowhere to plug it into.

    The location was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely spot with great views from the small roof terrace, and easy access to the town, beach and restaurants. Breakfast in the garden is a nice option. Levanto is a lovely town, not too many tourists and lots of Italian visitors. Great access to the Cinque Terre and a peaceful spot away from that madness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a taxi from the Airport which was 180 euros - very expensive. Very easy to get the airport bus from airport to train station to Levante - much cheaper.

    Beautiful building and tasteful interior. The owners family on reception were very helpful and could not do more for you. They spoke excellent English. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Levante train station and 2 minutes from the beach. The bars and restaurants nearby are excellent. Continental breakfast was excellent. You could boil your own eggs. Large variety of cereals/bread/ham/cheese and lovely fresh croissants. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard to eat breakfast. Our Room was very clean with a large ensuite with shower. Rooms are not huge but plenty of room for 2. We loved Levante which is the nearest town to the 5 Cinque Terre villages. You can get a train from Levante or get to the villages by boat from Levante.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice village interesting shops food excellent in the eateries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told breakfast was included when we checked in. The electric power points are different in italy to standard Europe type ..had to charge my cellphone in the hallway

    Tge location was in the middle if town walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed Hotel Nationale and Levanto very much.Pleased we didn't stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient to the train station,to the beach and everything we required.We had a good size room with large balcony.Good air conditioning.Helpful staff especially those at front desk who had good English.Nice breakfasts in outdoor courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Delightful hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the hotel and we loved Levanto. It's a great location, handy for the beach, the train station and all the bars and restaurants, but best of all were the friendly, helpful ever-smiling staff :) We also loved the rooftop terrace - perfect for a Limoncello at the end of the evening. Would love to come back one day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, easy to get to the beach, bars and restaurants. Walking trails towards Cinque Terre starting close by. Friendly and professional staff. Bike rental at the hotel. Good bike trail through old railway tunnels nearby. Very nice terrace on the hotel's roof. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was weak wi-fi in some places in our room. Same breakfast every morning

    Central location with 5 minutes to the beach and with many restaurants around. 10 minutes to the train station with easy access to 5terre. A supermarket in the next building. Good breakfast is served in a beautiful garden. Staff was friendly, explained all about 5terre visiting. Wi-fi was available in both public places and rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean and friendly staff- needs work though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rooms air con every half hour or so would constantly make this very very loud buzzing noise for about 10 seconds then stop. This happened my whole stay even through the night waking me up often. I let the staff know about this and nothing was done to fix it. All I got was "it must be broken". My room was on the fourth floor in the attic and the walls were all very very thin. I could hear the flushing of the toilet in the room next to me or if they moved a chair. Also my room was just outside the entrance to the terrace and I could hear everything going on there- even when guests were being loud and noisy late into the night- no sound insulation whatsoever!

    The location was great, very easy to find in the town and when you could find the reception staff they were very helpful and friendly. Was a clean space and the terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small and the shower didn't have the hand grip part but only the one fixed on the sealing of the shower.

    The service was good, staff assisting with all instructions of CinqueTerre transportations, and the location of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Location close to the beach and from short walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location close to the beach and from short walking distance to the railway station. Fully renovated old-style hotel located in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    You'll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were really really hard!.

    Great staff, excellent location. Fabulous garden breakfast area, lovely terrace, good breakfast. Large room and beautiful bath. Walked to train station for Cinque Terre. Clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast and expensive parking

    Smaller hotel with good atmosphere in a great location close to trains and boats to cinque terre and a nice beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent base for the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was slow in public areas and didn't extend to our room.

    Perfect location for exploring Levanto and the rest of the Cinque Terre region, staff were very helpful, providing maps and train timetables upon check-in without needing to be asked. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.0
    Pleasent and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit cold in the bathroom (end Apr), heating was probably off. But it worked enough in the room, during the night, at least in our room and in public areas.

    Very good location, place well kept and clean, good breakfast. Large bathroom with tall window. Nice terrace on top and nice garden at the ground floor, where one can have breakfast in the morning. We would choose the same place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold at night and there were no extra blanket(s) in the room. Cleaning ladies/tenants are quite noisy in the morning and this might be annoying for some guests who wish to sleep in.

    Very friendly staff. Clean. Central location. Hotel offers opportunity to rent a bike too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    very well located, hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would have been good to have a heater by the end of October. It was cooler inside our bed room (15°C) than outside!

    very well located, hotel very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi download speed limited to 250 kB/s - Broken heather in the room which was very cold

    - Very clean room - Welcoming personnel, breakfast included, bike rental available for 5 Euros / half day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tile floors and very thin walls made it very noisy. We could hear chairs scraping, TV from other rooms and people chatting in the corridors late at night and early morning. People moving about upstairs woke us several nights. No where to hang towels, neither our swimming ones nor the hotel ones as no pegs in bathroom.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean and well located in centre of town with easy access to train station(less than ten mins walk) and walks starting in Levanto. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay to visit Cinque Terre. Don't count on the AC tho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I booked it said there was AC. It is up to the hotel manager if it is warm enough out for you to use it. I was told to open the windows if I was warm but it was very noisy outside both in the evening and early in the morning. The Wi-Fi was spotty

    Staff was very helpful arranging train travel and getting in touch with the B&B for our next stay. The hotel was very clean and close to the beach and within walking distance to the train although we chose to use the taxi with our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    one of the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is great, you can find healthy , fresh and teasty and enough food, fine juices and several type of coffie the room and the bed are convenient and clean the lounge and terrase are also enjoyable the staff is very-very helpful the location is the best, what you can imagine the sea and the beach is so enjoyable the train station is 10 minutes from the hotel, but you can use taxi, as well, up to you we would like to come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked the cheapest room (120 euro per night :( ) and it was on the 4th floor with a very small window and tiny bathroom. Air conditioner and hair-dryer are from previous century. No ventilation in bathroom - it's getting immediately very hot and humid. Prices in Cinque Terre are just TOO exagerated...

    Breakfast was good. A nice terrase on 4th floor opened for everyone. Room is veeery small. But has everything you need. Beach towels are available at the reception! Personnel is very nice and welcoming, ready to provide all info you need. I highly recommend to everyone who's going to visit Cinque Terre to stay in Levanto as it's not THAT expensive as in all 5terre villages and there're nice beaches (with sand!) and restaurants are nicer and more welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in great location for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's very difficult to park you car in the city and almost impossible to do it close to the hotel. So we paid for the private parking offered by the hotel. It was however in different building about 100 meters away. There was also not too much space in the parking and the cars blocked one another so we had to deposit the keys to allow the staff moving the car away in case someone wanted to get the car out of the garage. It's not a big thing but decreases the comfort and speed of packing/unpacking your luggage or just driving out. As a result the check-out took us three times more than usual.

    The city - Levanto is the best choice to stay if you want to explore Cinque Terre. The prices are much lower than in hotels of similar class in one of the five towns of Cinque Terre and the price of the ticket for the train is the same. There is also a lot of restaurants offering meals of great quality. The prices are little bit high but in this region it's a standard. We ate in a different place each day and we were never disappointed. The hotel - the rooms were very comfortable. The A\C worked fine and there was also a fridge in the room. But the best of all were the breakfasts in the garden. The choice of food was very wide. I tried everything and it was delicious. The hotel is placed in the old town so there is not much distance to most of the restaurants or to the beach. You need however to walk for 15-20 minutes to reach the train station which is far from the shore. The hotel staff was very nice and tried to help as much as they were able to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable property. Amazing location. Friendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures don't do justice to this beautiful property. Friendliest and most helpful staff ever. For your trip to Cinque Terre, stay in Levanto and stay at this hotel. Short few minutes walk to beach and 10min to station to get to Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    comfortable well run hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    comfortable well run hotel; room was quiet and breakfast in the courtyard very pleasant. A good location for exploring the Cinque Terre. Parking is difficult in Levanto so the hotel garage was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    A lovely and friendly hotel, good base to explore the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street of the hotel could be noisy in the mornings due to the delivery to the shops and restaurants

    Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent location Enjoyable breakfast in the lovely garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay, roomy, clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from the hotel than we were led to believe from the description.

    Great location. We stayed in the apartment a short walk from the hotel but had use of the hotel facilities. It was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly family run hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly family run hotel, spacious room, Make sure you make reservation for restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Most central location, close to the beach, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room but one could get hot water from the reception.

    Most central location, close to the beach, very helpful staff, decent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We would recommend this hotel to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ambience, owners, location were excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff, clean, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    the hotel had quite a welcoming and homely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel had quite a welcoming and homely atmosphere. Great location. Thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Location & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great place and fantastic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice breakfast. Staff were helpful and room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    lovely staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely staff; wonderful breakfast -- coffee was outstanding. great breakfast patio and roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location in center of Levanto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in center of Levanto. Nice hotel. Great terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    l'emplacement central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    l'isolation phonique

    l'emplacement central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for visiting Cinque Terre. Hotel was everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    litle nosy from the street.

    Cosy , and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    They place to stay in Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    The street is loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is loud. The owner is unfriendly, but the staff is perfect. Very expensive for this service and room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning started a bit early and that was noisy sometimes.

    Great shower and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    the staff is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm

    The location and staff. Breakfast was delicious too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    hotel is very good choice to visit Cinqueterre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in centre of Levanto near to the bars restaurants and beach. To the train station is about 7min by foot. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent location, close to the action, friendly and helpful staff, walking distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was quite stiff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay while visiting the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the apartment. Very comfortable and super location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee foul, and breakfast very limited.

    Helpful and friendly staff, lovely suite and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    More than a 3-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good and clean hotel that is close to the beach and in the city. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location near the beach and not far from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location near the beach and not far from the train station. Very nice staff welcome, comfortable room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no equipment to dry swimming suites and towels from the beach in the room

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay ... just outside the Cinque Terra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Love the breakfast garden area. Loved our hostess - Marina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street late at night

    Excellent location. Staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room has no view

    Helpful staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast, rooftop and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped and the beds were rather small.

    Breakfast, rooftop and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the beaches. I am spoilt as Perth Western Australia have the best beaches.

    Locals very friendly and food superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Staff and location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location very good. Recommend staying at the nazionale

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location in lovely village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in lovely village.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nazionale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: