Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Nazionale 3 stars

Vico Dritto 3, 16034 Portofino, Italy

#7 of 19 hotels in Portofino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small suggestion - lots of mirrors in our room but a full length one would be very useful.

    The friendly front desk staff, the location and spotless cleanliness. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location of the hotel, and the fact that we had to climb up two steps to get in to our room's bathroom level and another three to reach the main bedroom level. The size of the room and bathroom were a welcome relief after some rather small amenities in other accommodation this trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a lift as there are a few steps to climb with luggage.

    Our hotel in Portofino was in the most perfect location right near Portofino Marina. It was most comfortable and clean. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning filter was so un-clean, when turned on it blew black pieces all over the pillows, bed and floor and when given an option for a different room, it was a downgrade; as it did not have a balcony and I was told it was the only other available room....about an hour later I could hear the front staff offering the same room as offered to us or an upgraded room for an extra 100 Euros, thus the hotel would not offer us the better room for what was clearly a lack of maintenance on their part. For the rate this hotel requests per night, the lack of maintenance is unacceptable and has concluded with this review. Apologies after the fact are too little too late. PS. Temperatures were in the high 20's during our stay and without the option of an air conditioner, it was very hot in the room!

    Polite staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had let the property know it was my wife and my 10th anniversary trip and asked if we could possibly have an upgraded. When we arrived, we were shown to a very small room with no view at all. I asked if we could be upgraded if we paid for it, and the man went to check on it for us. He came back and said for $100/night he could give us a room in the front of the hotel with a view of the harbor. We took the room and paid the increase. The question I have is, if I asked for an upgraded room upfront, and they had such rooms available, and it was our 10th anniversary, why wouldn't they just have given us the nicer room for 2 nights...? It would have been an easy way for them to get a very favorable review. Seems like they were hiding the nice room unless they could get more money out of us. Overall, a bit upset that they seemed to try to make a few extra Euro's instead of making the customer happy.

    Location was exceptional, (right on the main square of the town) staff was very friendly, and the room was small, but adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor a little bit more choice will add to the value of the stay

    Location location location right at the port with access to all restaurants and beautiful views within minutes.This is the best thing about this hotel in my opinion. Staff are also great Luca was very helpful always smiley and giving answers to all your questions. The hotel met my expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and was lacking in variety. Like most of the hotels in Portofino there was no parking but the public multi-story car park was approximately 250 metres away.

    The hotel is in the perfect location, within the heart of Portofino. The room was standard but very clean, and included all the main amenities. The location of breakfast, within the restaurant at the front of the harbour, was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is 21Euro per day....as there is no parking. (you go to the local garage)

    the location was perfect. right at the port of Portifino. Better than we expected. the staff and food were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was not very easy. But considering the location of the hotel so near to the harbor and restaurants it was really ok. Everything else was wonderful. Room was a little bit small, but it seems all the hotels in Italy offer small hotel rooms. Wish we had chosen to stay there a few more days.

    Location was the perfect Staff was very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating and welcoming. Location was excellent. Good restaurant for dinner. Room was very clean. We also had a nice little terrace that overlooked the street and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place - would do it all over again if it was possible. Not the most Expensive or glamorous of the Portofino hotels, but well worth the money. Could see the harbor from the window ( which would have been and even better view except that Ferrari had a huge barge that was being set up for a new product announcement) the staff was courteous and competent. Breakfast was as good as it generally gets for a European Breakfast. All in all quite good, especially for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing and the staff is very nice and helpful. Having breakfast facing the harbour in the morning is just perfect. And the terrace in our room was a great surprise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff - basichotel but in a fantastic location. Room very comfortable and clean with all modern amenities! Had a wonderful lunch in their restaurant which had beautiful views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful hotel in the best location in Portofino. We stayed in the Juinior suite and everything was perfect. The view was amazing from our window. The staff/owners were all so helpful and friendly. The restaurant downstairs also serves very good food too. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, but to be fair it was very good value for Portofino. You just have to accept portofino is just not cheap.

    The room had an amazing view of the port and was a good size, air conditioning was a godsend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Maybe cover charges in restaurants was too much.

    The young man on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect location in such a beautiful place. Loved it there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads are very tight with very limited parking but that is just the nature of the area. There is however a parkade within 3/400m waking distance to the hotel which we were very pleased with. In high season it will probably be full. One could park in a bigger place like santa margharita or rapallo and get the ferry to portofino. Beaches have limited space especially if you want to get on the free beaches( paraggi is a lovely little spot) so go early, the pay beaches are very expensive. I did wish I had my goggles with me... you can go for a great swim around the little bays.

    Location and view was absolutely superb. Bed very good and we liked the bed on the mezzanine level in the room. Great linen. The staff were friendly and particularly good with recommendations for where to eat... we had excellent meals at the suggested restaurants. Shopping in portofino was high end. It's bustling in the evening with good people watching. Ferry would be a great way to travel around the area... stay in portofino and get the ferry every day to a different spot and including getting to cinque terre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more options

    Luca who worked the the reception was extremely helpful. He even helped with tips on where we should go next I left behind a dress in the closet and the staff were very helpful in sending it to me . Rooms were dimple but extremely clean. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have included more of a selection.

    The view from our room was spectacular - we looked right out to the centre of the harbour. We could enjoy a drink on our balcony while taking in all the atmosphere of Portofino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a noisy person in the room next to ours one night. But this was not the hotels fault. Just an inconsiderate guest

    Fantastic location right near the restaurants, shops and port. Our room didn't have a view. But if you paid extra you could have a room looking over the port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great.

    Lovely and comfortable room in the best location of Portofino. The staff are very lovely and helpful with anything you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is simple but not much selection.

    The facilities were good. There was no parking at the property and as we arrived mid afternoon on a Friday and the parking station was pretty full. Eventually found a park and didn't take the car out for the 3 days we were there. The hotel is dated but clean and comfortable, the staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Portofino is small so you can easily get around and see everything. There are some nice restaurants, which are not cheap. Some sensational boats come here to berth at night. We had a good relaxing time here but wouldn't come to shop. Would definitely recommend Albergo Nazionale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location in the centre of beautiful Portofino with spectacular walks near by. Staff at the hotel were wonderful (The best we encountered during our 3 week stay in Italy) and were straight onto any requests we had. The room was always immaculate. We did have to climb onto a stool to get out the window onto our terrace, which overlooked the street below, but this was no problem and added to its charm. The little town was lit up at night which added to the ambience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is the way it is. One has to park in a main lot in the town square because there's no parking down in the harbor where the hotel is. So you have to take your bags out before parking the car and shlep them down the street a ways to the hotel. It's not ideal, but that's how it is.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, and always ready to be of service. The location in Portofino couldn't have been better. The breakfast was nice - could have used a few more fruit options, but the coffee was good! All in all, we were pleased with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only negatives: The kettle cord was so short I was expecting to pour boiling water over myself every time I used it. They should upgrade to a better kettle. To be fair, their restaurant could do with an upgrade. Breakfast was below standard. Rolls were frozen on the inside. Cereals presented in their boxes. Only cream cheese on offer. Coffee wasn't great either, so switched to tea. We ate dinner once in the hotel, also below standard. But - there are plenty of other places to eat, so I wouldn't let that put one off.

    Our room faced the pedestrian road and had a nice sized balcony. Was fun to sit there and watch all the foot traffic. Room was nice sized and clean as was the bathroom with nice sized towels. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly. The location is outstanding - the best Portofino has to offer!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it's still early to use air coolers, the room was a bit stuffy with closed window, but noisy in the morning when you open it (not a problem in fact). Be prepared to take few steps up to reach your room (however, the hotel staff is always eager to help with luggage). Pricing in general - facilities in Portofino are overpriced, but that's my personal view. However, need to mention this hotel was the only one offering EUR200 per night, which can be still considered as affordable.

    Location is great, just in the center of the Portofino port/marina. Rooms are new, clean, well-equipped and cozy, not too small to accommodate a couple and personal staff. Shower and tap brand new, all bathing staff, hairdryer and slippers are included. Comfortable bed. Super-friendly and supportive staff, always eager to help, cleaning every day. Normal italian breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train from Milan to Santa Margherita Ligure required carrying baggage up and down two flights of 25 steps each. Remind me to pack lighter next time! This was the closest stop to Portofino. Taxi can only get to the hotel before 10am as pedestrian traffic after that makes it impossible so arriving after 10am makes you walk a distance to the hotel. However staff carried bags so not too bad.

    Very friendly staff, we loved the little terrace attached to our room where we could enjoy a glass of wine and watch people passing by. Location was great, reasonable priced restaurant. Very pretty town, would love to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was not great. But the room was just perfect, bedroom, living area, and bathroom

    Great view of harbor while enjoying breakfast. Just steps from the water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant food was expensive and awful..pasta w/ clams ..nothing on pasta /tiny portion. Bad house wine in Italy?Why.... how can they make even a pizza bad in Italy? Why serve bad food Portofino in general has no good easily available food. Overpriced and bad quality Expected better.

    good water pressure- good towels/robe a plus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff, they helped us with our luggage when we came in. The hotel is in an amazing location. It is simple but clean and comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for as the other hotels in portofino are very expensive. I would stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking rated this hotel as a 4 star While it's a 3 star according to the owner and the board on the hotel entrance. Prices are way overrated. Don't expect what you paid for.

    Staff is outstanding Even to Dubai standards. One of the best staff I met in my life and I travel a lot to 3 different continents.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is on the hotel's restaurants with a great view of the water. Maybe that why the food was SO bad. And don't make the mistake and have dinner there. Santa Margeritha is a way better place to stay with lots of hotels options other than few that use the fact you are on a small location

    Albergo Nazionale hotel is cute, small with a riviera character. Location is great as it right on the bay of Portofino (great plus as there are not much hotels inside the town).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel locked my money in my bank account one week earlier than we've arrived and after paying the bill by cash, i'm still waiting for getting back my money on the account (it's been 3 weeks now i cannot use my money!)....I feel it's very rude and uncomfortable in this standard...

    Good location, kind staff, romantic place in the harbour for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect - a few steps to the port. Accommodation in Portofino is expensive and this hotel was our best option which has such a good location. Breakfast, wi-fi and personnel are also good. Therefore value for money can be considered as fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is basic and pricey for what you get. Breakfast included was poor and an omelette was an extra €15!!!! Portofino worth a day trip but not an overnighter!!!

    Bed was comfy if not big. Location on harbour in portofino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Expensive, but still affordable for Portofino

    -Amazing location right in front of the harbour -Great breakfast spot, and dissent quality and selection -Basic spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast for such high room rate. Also the food in the restaurant there in the evening was very untasty. It is sad when the owners think that because of the great location people would put up with poor breakfast and untasty kitchen there. There is not much to do in Portofino as such except eat , walk the only street up and down millions of times a day and swim. Two days there are the maximum time one should spend there .

    The location is really great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but quite hot - even with AC and fan going. Sparsely furnished and goodness help you if you used the second bed and had to get up at night! Staff on check in were less than helpful.

    Amazing location!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location, the staff and having the hotel breakfast outside while looking at all the activity in the square as well as all the boats right in front of you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Idyllic boutique hotel right in the heart of the village with harbour facing restaurant. The manager and his staff were very attentive and took care of us brilliantly for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central location right on the harbour, friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast, and a great terrace off our room with astroturf and table and chairs. Not too expensive given that everything else was in Portofino!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing, extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is very well located, breakfast is served in the restaurant with view to the port, beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom plus bedroom very small No parking arrangement

    Location excellent Bathroom poor and entered via dangerous steps Bed good Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overpriced for the interiors that are outdated- especially reception and halls. Poor breakfast. No parking.

    Perfect location just in the portofino marina- could not be better. Ikea rooms interiors with great AC. Nice staff. City parking just 2 min walk from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety or alternative choices of breakfast menu should be more.

    The cleanliness, accessibility and comfort of the hotel is excellent. The hotel has mostly male staff but they are all very helpful and courteous. We would highly recommend Albergo Nazionale to our friends. We had THE BEST HOLIDAY! THANK YOU!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that the aircon in our room had no remote so clearly it wasn't meant to be used. Instead their was a ceiling fan but it was extremely noisy to sleep with, squeaking etc. Otherwise a great 1 night stay.

    Hotel is in an excellent location. Nice and tidy, comfortable room. Breakfast out on the sqaure was lovely but food could be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Portofino is very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators.

    Older hotel but beautifully maintained. Very clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception were fabulous. Always ready to help, full of good suggestions. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extra helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, breakfast by the water, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely feel to the hotel, very welcoming and staff very helpful

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints

    Staff friendly and helpful, view amazing, room comfortable and a very generous size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, right in front of the port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK for tgis money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff were amazing,so kind and polite!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic but comfortable room with some nice ‘extras’ such as slippers and robes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Everything was perfect from food and to cleanliness and great customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The location Fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Comfortable and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for carrying the luggage.

    Excellent location. Friendly & helpful staff. Near a supermarket & the bus station. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location right on the water. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be better. It lacks of some fruit.

    The place of the hotel is wonderful. The staff was always helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    balcony, view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. The bathroom was in a diferent level

    View from my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels

    great bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    It was right on the boat launch of Portofino A beautiful setting it's restaurant was 50 feet from the water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was poor.

    Breakfast was not the best. But Luca at the front counter was so helpful and was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Nazionale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: