Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nazionale 4 stars

Piazza Montecitorio 131, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#48 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is quite splendid both architecturally and in presentation. Our room was lovely and big, the bed and pillows superb and attention to towels and linen just right. Location could not have been bettered for us with all we needed- town, shops, malls Trevi Fountain and bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Colosseum a short metro ride away. We would recommend this hotel to any-one wanting to be in the centre of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor quibble: the hotel bar was over-lit in the evening - subdued lighting would have given it more atmosphere

    Excellent location. Classically stylish hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast included in rate. Working air conditioning (not always a given in hotels).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent and complimentary. Staff very accommodating and spoke english. Nice bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Location was great with lots of security nearby due to being next to a government building. The room was huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff provided other room type (double instead of single), but the room was near lift and it was very noisy. The staff hasn't asked me whether I would like/agree to have other room type. The staff has dececided for me. When I checked out, I told about it and was asked why I hadn't complained about it by checking in. I used to be asked whether I agree to have other room type.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful with our requests to call cabs, contact airline, make restaurant recommendations and reservations. All recommendations worthwhile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is superb, most of the key sights are within a 10 minute radius. It is located in a very safe area, right next door to the Italian Parliament. The street is quiet and the service is excellent. The rooms are small, but location and great service more than make up for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we were checking out and paying our final bill they confirmed and itemised what we had taken from our room bar but never itemised to us verbally or in writing what we had received from the main bar during our stay. From hotel bar we had four gin and soda, 4 large bottles of water. From our room bar we had 2 bars of kitkat,small bottle of white wine and maybe 1 small bottle of still water. The charge for our stay for 4 nights each for tax purposes was 48 euro. The balance of 86 euro was for our mini room bar and the above drinks.

    We liked how central this hotel is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was very limited with no fresh chopped fruit, only canned.

    Really good location, so central to lots of sights. Comfy firm large beds. When we checked in we got upgraded to a Superior room as there was some work going on on the morning of checkout that would mean we had to stop using water early, very happy with the upgrade, was a good way to compensate for a minor inconvenience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice bar downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better and elevators slow and claustrophobic. No in house restaurant in order not to go out to eat.

    Location, Staff friendliness and style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs-should be prepared ahead of time, enlarge vegetable variety, buffet should include more hot entries

    Fantastic location, fantastic crew at front desk and restautant, very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the images on Booking com I expected more bright and bigger room. The room we got had window to narrow street and there was not too much light getting into it even when it was bright day outside.

    The location is very convenient. You can walk to the major attractions within half an hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We originally booked the economy room which was very small, quite old and in general, not what we expected.

    Great location, nice breakfast, the premium room is very comfy and the view is really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed wasn't so good - we woke up with minor back aches... Late check out is un-proportional expensive, and it didn't include cleaning or anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've specifically booked a split room, but was given a joined bed; after request they split the beds by 15cm and we were given covers made of two blanks with a plaid between em. Facilities were done wrong: the wiring needs more sockets and better switchers, the shower is uncomfortable, jacuzzi and dnd button never worked, the doors squeak. During the checkin I didnt get a friendly attitude feeling from the stuff at the desk. The location although at the historic center, is dislocated near parlament, so expect police guards, reporters and demonstrations during the week.

    The room was large and the view was gorgeous! The bathroom was also big and had a separate bath -- extra helpful after long walks. Special thanks to the lady who made me coffee at the bar and then hold the lift for me :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not negative, it is only matter of taste... The mattress in the bed was not so comfortable if you have a backache after the all day walking :) and we get an older room. I would prefer a refurbished one.

    Roberta - at the reception desk - was very kind and helpful, she booked us online tickets to Collesseum and Vatican Museum as we arrived to the hotel. All member of the staff was very polite and kind. The breakfast (cold dishes, cakes) and the coffee selection is good enough. If you would like to eat omlettes or seems like warm dishes for breakfast you have to pay extra fee. The location of the hotel is super. Every sights are accessible by foot, if you like to walk :) The room (superior room) was big enough compared to the hotel rooms in Rome. The hotel is situated in a pedestrian area so it was secure relatively quiet. Everything was perfect during our stay in Rome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no view whatsoever, not even possible to look through windows, in backyard and no charme. Could be anywhere in the world, no atmosphere or local flavor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Liked the location of the property. The piazza was very pretty. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. The room was large and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have had the choice of a full fried breakfast included in the price of my stay, so that I could have just helped myself when I came down to breakfast. My wife and I were never spoken to by the breakfast staff although some other guests were asked if they wanted coffee or tea etc.

    The location was absolutely brilliant. I stayed at the Hotel Nazionale a couple of years ago and committed myself to staying there whenever I was/am in Rome. The rooms were lovely and clean; the staff very friendly and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guided tour ordered through your hotel went wrong and the owner of the touring company Jerry?? was very unpleasant to us on the phone. After intervention of your reception manager was all corrected. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about. The only thing that I would recommend is that for breakfast -that fresh fruit be cut up into a fruit salad, instead of the tinned fruit salad that a lot of the Italian hotels use.

    We were upgraded and the room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were efficient and very friendly. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception could be much better. (Probably one of worst ever!) We sent some shirts to be washed and ironed. They had been washed and ironed OK but the person who folded them before they were returned, had managed to crease them all......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    july is HOT!!!

    the breakfast was fabulous! Roberta at the desk is a dream she will make your entire trip worth while! ask her where to eat where to go what to see ! shes amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit to Hotel Nazionale! Love the comfort, location, staff, service of Nazionale,. Very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Good sellection of breakfast items. Plan on returning in 2019 - will only stay at Nazionale when in Rome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that disappointed me on ou recent trip.

    Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The hotel also has an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use little refresh as the carpets were stained a bit. Also for some reason our room was not refreshed after the first night and had to call the front desk for some fresh towels next day.

    Loved the location and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really loved everything!

    The splendid rooms, the friendly welcome and care from ALL the Hotel staff; a truly excellent Breakfast, and splendid Bar meals and drinks. Thankyou to all at the Hotel for exceeding even our high expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was a lot smaller than those shown on website. Bathroom was also tiny and not as shown. The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable and although there was aircon it wasn't switched on so we had to sleep with the window open. Due to location beside the parliament we couldn't get dropped off beside the hotel and increased security meant we had to show our room key to get into the square infront of the hotel each time we returned. I don't know if it is like this all the time but there were daily demonstrations going on outside the parliament.

    Great location within walking distance of all the sights. Very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. Of course we read some previous comments that were made about some decor improvements needed, but quite frankly, they are minimal issues in the corridors which are being updated. Compared to the big, big pluses of the hotel, it's all about being grateful for all the brilliant things the hotel has to offer.

    Fantastic location!!! We could not have wished for a better location to all the major attractions. Simply brilliant. The beds were extremely comfortable, great mattress. Very spacious rooms, lovely decor. Lovely big clean bathroom with bath, shower, bidet and toilet. Tea, coffee etc. TV if you need one, but it would be a crime to watch TV when there's so much to do and see in stunning Roma! Without a doubt, we will stay here again; excellent value for money and totally recommend. The hotel made our 5 day stay a memorable joy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is peaceful and the location is perfect. Everything "must see" you can reach by walking. The wi-fi was working well in our room. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in places was a little tired. Wallpaper hanging not their best skill.

    The location was very good to explore the city on foot. The staff were friendly and attentive. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were two couples. Only we were upgraded to a delux room which was unpleasent for our friends. Information received at the front desk on Booking tickets for Colosseo was not accurate - we ended up doing it ourselves.. Delux room was dated but kept very clean and was comfortable.

    The location was great! The bar service was very good also

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST - I WAS SUPRISED THAT THE HOTEL DEMENDED ADDITIONAL 8 EUROS FOR OMELET ON BREAKFAST - 170 EURO PER NIGHT IS NOT ENOUGH?

    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is walkable to all the "must see" sights. The staff is top notch and extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel though needs some refurbishment. In single room there were no tea and tissues

    Very good location, the staff is friendly and ready to help. Breakfast is hearty - variety of cheeses, ham, fruits, eggs, pastry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for sightseeing. Fantastic rooms- both our rooms had been upgraded by the hotel prior to our arrival. Very clean rooms and hotel in general. Breakfast included and had a good selection of cereals, pastries and fruit as well as ham and cheese and boiled eggs/toast. Some great little restaurants in the streets nearby- must better value than those closer to the major tourist areas. We would definitely stay again if going back to Rome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and or coffee making in the room would be a bonus

    Upon arriving the team on the front desk were very welcoming and helpful as they were throughout our stay. The room was very clean and met our expectations of a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was very good and the location was excellent for the Trevi fountain, pantheon etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was the first we'd encountered in Italy that didn't offer a fresh fruit salad. Coffee choice was good.

    Our "Deluxe" room 412 was very spacious, even had a walk in closet. This is a charming hotel, old fashioned elegance, with a relaxed and very good staff. The air con was excellent, as was the wifi. Also the bar Donatello is a special place, very personal. Location is very good for exploring the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is tired. Desk staff are listless and not well trained. The bar, lounge and especially the patio facilities are neglected and lack service. Why is this hotel next to the parliament building but is not bustling with customers and atmosphere? Seems to need new ownership and management. Breakfast was the least tasty, fewest options and lowest value of 4 hotels in Italy on this trip.

    Bar and lounge are elegant and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front desk staff where stuffy, unfriendly and did not aim to please guest.

    Patrick was fantastic at the front desk- energetic, friendly and the poster person for customer service. Manuela at the bar was professional, sweet and friendly who we enjoyed seeing nightly. We met great people seated outside every night and the breakfast exceeded our expectation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More outside seating. Fresh milk in the bedrooms or more milk than provided.

    The room was upgraded to a junior suite, room 414 on the forth floor and it was fabulous. Clean, nicely decorated and furnished, spacious with lovely view of piazza from the living room and over Rome from the bedroom and bathroom. The staff, especially Patrick on the desk were very helpful and pleasant. The location was excellent; near to all attractions, restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift in the building is slow and results in longer than acceptable waiting times.

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location near my favourite building in the world is great. This is the fifth time in the last nine years that we have been coming to Italy that we have stated at the Nazionale- says it all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, breakfast could have been a little bit richer, other than that it was a great stay.

    We were there on our honeymoon and the staff were helpful and friendly. They helped us with several bookings and tips. The location of the hotel is great and is in close proximity to several landmarks. Highly recommend it :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were professional, friendly and always happy to accommodate. The building has been beautifully renovated with spacious rooms that were cleaned to a very high standard. The location though is probably the hotels best asset... we were so close to everything, shopping, restaurants, pharmacies and local landmarks. This is a classy hotel in a trendy location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is of history, so the facilities are of old fashion. can hear the sound inside the corridor when in room...

    the location is very very in the centre and convenient, yet quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We LOVED everything--the room, location, staff, and breakfast! Rome was the first leg of a 4-week trip, and the accommodations were the BEST of all. Our room was very spacious and overlooked the square. It was quiet, clean, and included all the amenities we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Patrick and Chiara at the front desk, Vittorio at the bar, and the wonderful woman who made us cappuccinos in the morning. We were there during a power outage one evening, and Patrick and the staff handled it efficiently, effectively, and without inconvenience--thank you!! Breakfast was excellent, extensive, and high quality. The hotel location was central to all the tourist sites and perfect for eating dinner within walking distance. Of course, Giolitti's gelateria was right around the corner. Absolute perfection--I highly recommend Hotel Nazionale and will stay there again next time we visit Rome! Grazie Mille!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better to at least have omlets or hot breakfast like sussages... Cheese was limited variety

    Good location and good access to all historic places. Clean and big room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have the room cleaned before 3 pm. Minor inconvenience.

    Bed was so comfortable! Eggs fluffy as requested. Service wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location, really central to anywhere.

    Location, cleanliness and excellent service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer us upgrade from classic room to suit, but suit was in attic, very, very unconfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed. Maurizio the manager was so helpful when we had an issue. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    The room and service were above the top professional. I would stay here every time I am in Rome. Fantastico!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful rooms, friendly and courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the heart of Rome. Everything was a a walkable distance. The breakfast was excellent. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free, but slow.

    Location was great, staff was friendly. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast opens early, and was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bar great and not too expensive. Location was excellent and breakfast was great quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from Room

    Good breakfast and very comfortable Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts small and staff nice but slow

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation parfaite, personnel charmant, confort excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. We skipped after trying.

    The location and friendliness of staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and bar service not brilliant

    Nice rooms but very small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking. 40€ a night Small rooms Old toilet Old hotel

    Central position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no warm dishes included in the breakfast

    Excellent location, view to the piazza from the room, quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and mother in law stayed here and thought it was a fantastic hotel with lovely staff. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Average breakfast, but Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Location could not be better, rooms well appointed and spotlessly clean and staff were pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in needed a bit of maintenance.

    Position and very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real restaurant but a very nice bar

    The location and the staff. Room was confortable and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy room is very small and no tea coffee tray

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great, staff very helpful and sweet, clean rooms and bathrooms, next time i visit Rome i will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More cooked breakfast

    Its location: quiet and very accessible to good quality restaurants and walking distance from all the sights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on holiday so all was just right.

    I have nothing to add except that. All was just right.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better they say no wifi... there was but too slow.

    Breakfast was great!. Staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nazionale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: