Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Nazionale

Reviews of Hotel Nazionale This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Piazza Montecitorio 131, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#98 of 973 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    5.8
    At the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - only one elevator and very slow. had to wait too much. - breakfast poor. just pastries and fruits. for such a four stars hotel and a high review, it could have added some hot foods and salads.

    - central location - didn’t use taxi - everything within walking distance - the streets behind the hotel full of tourists, gelato shops, souvenir shops, cafes, ... - very safe near the parliament. - very nice view from the room. - nice lounge - helpful concierge and front desk

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.0
    Locația și barul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We book for a new redecorated room as in the pict and we get an old room that was cheaper on the booking we ask to change our room with a new one after long time we get a new room but very small half of the room presented on the booking and the receptionist was so indifferent. I will avoid this hotel in the future

    Locația și barul

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    A great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything! This is a great hotel and we intend to return. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. Everything was clean and extremely comfortable. Location near the Pantheon is fantastic. We loved the bar area and various sitting rooms.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    Great place, highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was spot on!

    Everything was efficient and effective, location is great, short walk to everything, breakfast was excellent, lots of choices, best part...the staff, helpful, knowledgeable and engaging, really enjoyed our stay...plan to return very soon!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.6
    Very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small elevators. Facing a large open govt square which can and did have several noisy demonstrations but otherwise very picturesque .

    Very central!! walking distance to most must see attractions . Breakfast (included) elegantly presented.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    8.3
    breakfast excellent, location extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff from the reception gave me information that the transfer from the hotel to the airport was 55 eur, the driver charged me 60 euros, and by the way, he stopped by to the airport to the pumpless pump to pour the fuel. I think that's unprofessional because he had a transfer scheduled, and there was a lot of busy traffic. It's not about 5 eur more that I paid but about the principle and information I got from the hotel staff.

    breakfast excellent, location extraordinary

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    9.6
    We loved the location as well as the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent

    Very clean staff are excellent I love the location you could walk everywhere since the hotel is in the center of Rome. I love their breakfast it’s excellent if I go back to Rome i will definitely return to Hotel Nazionale give a 5 ⭐️

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    7.1
    I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting Rome. Cannot beat the location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were too few plugins for re-charging devices in our room. Also the breakfast hours were rather narrow for a family traveling on leisure.

    Location was excellent - walking distance from everything we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful with tips. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    The Hotel Nazionale ensured that we had a wonderful time in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wardrobes needed more shelves for our clothing.

    The location was perfect for us: within easy reach of restaurants, buses, and tourist attractions. The breakfast was good and suited us. The reception staff were excellent. They phoned me to reassure me that the Rome Police had found my lost wallet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    10
    Roman Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a superior room which was was clean and very comfortable! Turn down service at night was great and the venchi chocolate was a lovely touch! Lots of lovely views from each window! Staff were really friendly and welcoming! Breakfast was good each morning, always got a table and lots of choice! Nice and quiet at night and felt very safe with having the police around the hotel due to being next to parliament buildings! Also a great location, Pantheon is around the corner and we were able to walk to all attractions! Also round the corner from Giolotti (best ice cream shop) and Bartolluci (known as the pinocchio shop it's beautiful)! Would really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.6
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious Great location - Vatican 30 minute walk west, collosseum 30 min walk south, trevi fountain nearby and spanish steps just 10 mins away Very friendly staff Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No scrambled eggs for breakfast unless you paid 8€

    The staff were very accommodating for me and my girlfriend. We had our room upgraded which was a lovely touch and they had a rose waiting on the bed for us they were incredibly nice. The view from the 6th floor room of St Peters basilica was incredible!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    8.8
    It was my first time in Italy and upon arriving at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom mirrors weren’t very clean and the toilet roll holder was started to turn green

    It was my first time in Italy and upon arriving at the hotel, the hotel checkin gave my partner and I an upgraded room! The hotel is located within walking distance to most shopping areas, landmarks and the metro!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect location in Rome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tricky getting there if you have heavy luggage as when parliament is in session access to front of hotel is closed off.

    Perfect location in Rome! Despite being in the middle of the city, remarkably quiet at night. Very comfortable bed, bathroom has a bathtub, clean all around.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.3
    - location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - moderate breakfast (vegetarian/vegan choose is low); - no restaurant, room service only with limited options (bar is available, though); - wi-if was not stable first night; - average soundproofing; - generally the hotel needs renovation.

    - location; - cleanliness of the room; - the hotel crew is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Beyond Excellent. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Absolutely everything. From the second we arrived in our taxi (which the hotel had arranged for us) ... the greeting we received from the Doorman .... to the moment we left ... to return to the Airport. Every member of staff were beyond helpful and friendly and charming. Our room (108) (I think we got upgraded) was absolutely lovely. Beds so comfortable. Spotless clean and great facilities . Breakfast was beyond good. An excellent choice of fresh food. Absolutely delicious. Also the Hotel organised two trips for us .... they were absolutely fantastic. Both guides were absolutely excellent and the whole experience was worth every penny. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    Great location in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location in the centre of the city. Clean, quiet well maintained hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some inconsistency between the rooms. Our group stayed at 3 different rooms. 2 doubles and 1 single. Only one of the rooms had a kettle and tea-coffee supplies. The single room was in worse shape than the other two.

    The staff were very helpful. We especially appreciated Roberta's guidance with restaurants. The room was clean. The breakfast was above satisfactory for what one gets at a European hotel in the city.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Walking distance to most attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Walking distance to most attractions. Safe. Very helpful reception staff. Recommended restaurants upon inquiry and also arranged for pick up and drop off transfer for the airport. They were very professional and helpful. We especially appreciated the breakfast. It was a great start to our day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel will definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here for our honeymoon. Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Location is very central perfect for all of the sights. We had a beautiful room at the front of the property which was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.2
    Great location only few minutes from the Pantheon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather average, and you had to pay 7 euro for a fresh orange juice and 8 euro for scrambled eggs, even when breakfast is included.

    Great location only few minutes from the Pantheon. Room was tastefully decorated. Staff polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    3.3
    Dirty toilet and shower water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff wasn't really helpful, no one even ask to help me carrying my luggage, THE WATER IN THE TOILET SINK AND SHOWER WAS BROWN!! (REALLY DIRTY!!) i had to let the water pouring for like 15 min untill it got clean!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Staff cannot do enough for you. Offered to arrange airport transport, restaurant reservations, gave us a European plug. They even have babysitting facilities at the restaurant. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    I liked the location easy access to restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the location easy access to restaurants and historical sites like trevi fountain, Spanish steps and panethon walked to see them. Rooms comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Right beside shops too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi tub didn’t work even after maintenance said he fixed it. The next evening the luggage guy tried but couldn’t resolve the problem.

    The size of the room and the view we had. Everything was clean and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    I cannot wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more surface space in the room would have been nice. Couch in our room was big but not “comfy”. I would suggest a much cozier couch.

    Loved the location. Breakfast was very good. Staff was terrific.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the breakfast was good, bacon and sausages were not available. Eggs could be ordered at an extra cost and there were boiled eggs available. The fresh juice and coffee were excellent though.

    Excellent location. A minutes walk to the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navonna and the Spanish Steps. The room overlooked the Parliament square and was large, very clean with a lovely bathroom. There were tea and coffee making facilities in our room as well as a mini-bar. In addition, there was a turn-down service in the evening. The hotel also had a bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great location The staff was very helpful with directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places of interest and a great barber shop for a haircut and shave. Had a great night sleep with the most comfortable bed after walking around the great city of Rome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel that is very very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It gets a bit noisy in the early morning if you are in a room on the parliament side (entrance to hotel side) of the hotel. I would rather request a room on the other side.

    Beautiful hotel that is very very central. Staff were wonderful too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely visit to Rome, with loads of sights to see, and a comfortable place to come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe easier access for cabs to arrive or pick up at the front door. The security for the government buildings is necessary, yet hard for taxis to pickup customers with luggage.

    The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The room was beautiful with a view of the parliament building. Very fine breakfast choices. Just lovely!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the bathroom could be improved, renewed a little, rethought.

    Pretty much everything. The place is next door to the Parliament, you can't get a better location. Staff was very mindful and polite, even for two plain peasants like ourselves who had also booked last-minute. Bar prices were not over the top compared to other places around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, top service and nicely renovated yet charming.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room could have been a bit brighter with some more options, yet it's nothing to complain about.

    Lovely and large room, cleaned to perfection and quiet at night, over all very happy with the room. Great service, charming building with old features, but nicely updates/renovated. The location is perfect. Nice street around, walking distance to Panteon, Fontana di Trevi, shopping etc. Would come back any time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Location is the only good reason to consider this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived in the evening hours to find out that the hotel give us a very low level room. Its important to stat that we ordered the Delux room but we got an old, smelly room!! The experience was very disappointing since we herd good things about it. We went down to the reception and we were given a new room which was better but still below average for the price. The breakfast was poor compared to all other hotels we took in Italy.

    Location is the only good reason to consider this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    The location is prime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small showers. Also I didn’t like I had to pay separate for a car that the hotel uses to drive me to airport. We didn’t mind the fee it was just I had to pay the driver separate

    The location is prime. Close to everything all walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    We stayed for two days, the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t in front of the Main Street, we had to walk with our luggages from where the taxi dropped us to the hotel entrance. The area in front of the hotel is secured and no cars allowed. But during check out we request a taxi and it came in front of the hotel.

    We stayed for two days, the staff was very friendly and assisted us with good locations and restaurants! The room was nice, something different and we were given an upgrade on our room. Overall we love our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Staff within the Hotel were friendly and helpful I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the location of the hotel (near government buildings) my airport transfer was unable to drop/collect me directly outside the Hotel but I didnt have to walk far, only to the end of the road and the concierge went above and beyond to ensure I met my transfer carrying my case and staying with me until they arrived!

    Staff within the Hotel were friendly and helpful I experienced an issue with air conditioning to the room (which they had upgraded me to free of charge) the manager took the time to apologise and rectify the situation. They pride themselves in putting the customer first and rightly so!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    We stayed at Hotel Nazionale for the first two nights of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at Hotel Nazionale for the first two nights of our honeymoon and then the last night after a trip to the coast. This was a perfect reprieve from busy Rome- it was very quiet at night. The great part is that all you had to do was walk about a block to the busy and exciting Pantheon area with restaurants, bars, gelato, and shopping. This was a great location for visiting all the attractions, and then coming back for a relaxing night. We walked to both the Vatican and Colosseum (about a 30 min walk to Vatican and 20 to Colosseum.) The BEST part of our visit was getting upgraded on our last night to the most BEAUTIFUL apartment suite/villa. We told Emilio (we can’t remember his name for sure but know that it started with an E!!!) that it was our last night and honeymoon, and he surprised us with this beautiful room. He joked that he was switching us to the smallest room in the place with no view, and then we walked into a two story apartment with a huge private terrace, stunning view of Rome, and jacuzzi tub. The staff at the hotel were ALL so friendly, helpful, and truly made our stay so memorable!! We will always return to this hotel in Rome! Thank you thank you thank you to staff that made this exceptional!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Staff were attentive and helpful, we would return Thank you to all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is quite splendid both architecturally and in presentation. Our room was lovely and big, the bed and pillows superb and attention to towels and linen just right. Location could not have been bettered for us with all we needed- town, shops, malls Trevi Fountain and bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Colosseum a short metro ride away. We would recommend this hotel to any-one wanting to be in the centre of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice, well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor quibble: the hotel bar was over-lit in the evening - subdued lighting would have given it more atmosphere

    Excellent location. Classically stylish hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast included in rate. Working air conditioning (not always a given in hotels).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Rome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent and complimentary. Staff very accommodating and spoke english. Nice bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Location was great with lots of security nearby due to being next to a government building. The room was huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff provided other room type (double instead of single), but the room was near lift and it was very noisy. The staff hasn't asked me whether I would like/agree to have other room type. The staff has dececided for me. When I checked out, I told about it and was asked why I hadn't complained about it by checking in. I used to be asked whether I agree to have other room type.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    The stay there was very convenient, staff very helpful, which enhanced our stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful with our requests to call cabs, contact airline, make restaurant recommendations and reservations. All recommendations worthwhile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is superb, most of the key sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is superb, most of the key sights are within a 10 minute radius. It is located in a very safe area, right next door to the Italian Parliament. The street is quiet and the service is excellent. The rooms are small, but location and great service more than make up for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was nice but pity about what I have already highlighted above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we were checking out and paying our final bill they confirmed and itemised what we had taken from our room bar but never itemised to us verbally or in writing what we had received from the main bar during our stay. From hotel bar we had four gin and soda, 4 large bottles of water. From our room bar we had 2 bars of kitkat,small bottle of white wine and maybe 1 small bottle of still water. The charge for our stay for 4 nights each for tax purposes was 48 euro. The balance of 86 euro was for our mini room bar and the above drinks.

    We liked how central this hotel is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and quality with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was very limited with no fresh chopped fruit, only canned.

    Really good location, so central to lots of sights. Comfy firm large beds. When we checked in we got upgraded to a Superior room as there was some work going on on the morning of checkout that would mean we had to stop using water early, very happy with the upgrade, was a good way to compensate for a minor inconvenience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice bar downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    Style and comfort at a relatively reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better and elevators slow and claustrophobic. No in house restaurant in order not to go out to eat.

    Location, Staff friendliness and style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel, will definitely come back in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eggs-should be prepared ahead of time, enlarge vegetable variety, buffet should include more hot entries

    Fantastic location, fantastic crew at front desk and restautant, very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cosy location in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the images on Booking com I expected more bright and bigger room. The room we got had window to narrow street and there was not too much light getting into it even when it was bright day outside.

    The location is very convenient. You can walk to the major attractions within half an hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, if in Rome again, will definitely return to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We originally booked the economy room which was very small, quite old and in general, not what we expected.

    Great location, nice breakfast, the premium room is very comfy and the view is really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.3
    bed wasn't so good - we woke up with minor back aches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed wasn't so good - we woke up with minor back aches... Late check out is un-proportional expensive, and it didn't include cleaning or anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    5.4
    conservative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've specifically booked a split room, but was given a joined bed; after request they split the beds by 15cm and we were given covers made of two blanks with a plaid between em. Facilities were done wrong: the wiring needs more sockets and better switchers, the shower is uncomfortable, jacuzzi and dnd button never worked, the doors squeak. During the checkin I didnt get a friendly attitude feeling from the stuff at the desk. The location although at the historic center, is dislocated near parlament, so expect police guards, reporters and demonstrations during the week.

    The room was large and the view was gorgeous! The bathroom was also big and had a separate bath -- extra helpful after long walks. Special thanks to the lady who made me coffee at the bar and then hold the lift for me :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Roberta - at the reception desk - was very kind and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not negative, it is only matter of taste... The mattress in the bed was not so comfortable if you have a backache after the all day walking :) and we get an older room. I would prefer a refurbished one.

    Roberta - at the reception desk - was very kind and helpful, she booked us online tickets to Collesseum and Vatican Museum as we arrived to the hotel. All member of the staff was very polite and kind. The breakfast (cold dishes, cakes) and the coffee selection is good enough. If you would like to eat omlettes or seems like warm dishes for breakfast you have to pay extra fee. The location of the hotel is super. Every sights are accessible by foot, if you like to walk :) The room (superior room) was big enough compared to the hotel rooms in Rome. The hotel is situated in a pedestrian area so it was secure relatively quiet. Everything was perfect during our stay in Rome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room no view whatsoever, not even possible to look through windows, in backyard and no charme. Could be anywhere in the world, no atmosphere or local flavor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Liked the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Liked the location of the property. The piazza was very pretty. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. The room was large and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant location and all the amenities and comforts desired. Beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have had the choice of a full fried breakfast included in the price of my stay, so that I could have just helped myself when I came down to breakfast. My wife and I were never spoken to by the breakfast staff although some other guests were asked if they wanted coffee or tea etc.

    The location was absolutely brilliant. I stayed at the Hotel Nazionale a couple of years ago and committed myself to staying there whenever I was/am in Rome. The rooms were lovely and clean; the staff very friendly and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.9
    Very good, it was our 30 years marriage anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guided tour ordered through your hotel went wrong and the owner of the touring company Jerry?? was very unpleasant to us on the phone. After intervention of your reception manager was all corrected. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent, the room was lovely and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about. The only thing that I would recommend is that for breakfast -that fresh fruit be cut up into a fruit salad, instead of the tinned fruit salad that a lot of the Italian hotels use.

    We were upgraded and the room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were efficient and very friendly. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception could be much better. (Probably one of worst ever!) We sent some shirts to be washed and ironed. They had been washed and ironed OK but the person who folded them before they were returned, had managed to crease them all......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Roberta is a dream hotel employee !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    july is HOT!!!

    the breakfast was fabulous! Roberta at the desk is a dream she will make your entire trip worth while! ask her where to eat where to go what to see ! shes amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Hotel Nazionale is perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second visit to Hotel Nazionale! Love the comfort, location, staff, service of Nazionale,. Very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Good sellection of breakfast items. Plan on returning in 2019 - will only stay at Nazionale when in Rome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable visit to a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything that disappointed me on ou recent trip.

    Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The hotel also has an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Very good Just what we were hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    Perfect location for touring Rome everything close by

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    Steps away from Parthenon and around the corner from famous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Steps away from Parthenon and around the corner from famous Gelato place called Geolitti!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    9.6
    Location excellent to history and shopping/dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Location excellent to history and shopping/dining.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    6.7
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Get the hotel bill without asking.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.6
    A pleasant staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A pleasant staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Definitely will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Em .... nothing !

    Great staff Quiet bar Wonderful breakfast choice Good location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    Brilliant location, comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Brilliant location, comfortable and clean rooms. Attentive staff. Excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Have stayed there 6 times recently and is really excellenyt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast = great location and very safe around the Parliament

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    Loved the staff .really great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furnishing in the room could be better placed? as the room was small

    Location Sumptuous breakfast Extremely attentive and pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so comfy

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are comfortable but can be more modern

    Location, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.1
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Great place. Clean, adorable, good breakfast and Close to everything in Rome. Wifi is good everywhere is the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: