Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Nazionale 3 stars

Via Dei Marchesi 11, 56048 Volterra, Italy

#24 of 24 hotels in Volterra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Was ok for a night but wouldn’t chose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and uninviting. No a/c. Hot in rooms. I don’t like twin beds put together. Small rooms. No amenities- not even a box of tissues.

    Eggs were offered and the breakfast wasn’t too bad. Breakfast staff was nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been included in the cost.

    The location is fab, the staff are lovely, even though there was a film company there, they were still helpful and always available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Very helpful reception, great location for public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Very helpful reception, great location for public transport and the sights, could get packed breakfast from fridge if you had to catch an early bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, didn't speak English. The hotel needs to be updated and refurbished. Stained carpet in hallways, old linoleum flooring in rooms. There was no A/C and no screens on the windows in the rooms. I wound NOT recommend this hotel!

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    A convenient place to stay while exploring Volterra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nearby bar could be very noisy early in the morning.

    In the centre of Volterra; historic (if, naturally, in places old-fashioned). Room on third floor with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel, very well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is old and it is in need of some update. The rooms are very basic, and I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay of one or two nights. Breakfast is rather poor.

    This hotel is very well situated, in Volterra centre and near the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved volterra and had a wonderful time. I would book again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only dislike was that it was noisy in the morning outside our window, but to be expected staying in city center. (No AC so we chose to keep the window open)

    wonderful location, friendly staff. Spoke English. Allowed us to keep our luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Bearable for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super loud, and no air conditioning. We had to sleep with the French doors open because we were roasting but there is a karaoke bar just below so it was really loud late into the night, then delivery trucks in the morning. If the hotel had a/c then it would have been better.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic Hotel with great location in a relatively unvisited Tuscan Jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not luxe, but then you don't book in there for that. The breakfast is very 'Italian' basic and not ncluded in the deal, but 4€ is not a lot. You might do better going to a nearby bar, of which, there are many.

    Excellent location, once we'd found it. Very helpful front desk, who with other things, sorted out our having driven through the town Center, which one is not allowed to do. It's worth noting that GPS can take you into illegal areas. The municipal parking is close but not free. It's very cheap and I'd certainly go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and at a fair price, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent hotel, great location, room was comfortable and spacious enough, staff was very helpful and even gave off information about the history of Volterra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a visit to this beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are comfortable and in good condition, but feel a little bit dated.

    This is a terrific location, right near the main entrance to the town and within 100 meters of the main square. We had one of the balcony rooms on the top floor which have a view of the piazza below and a panoramic view of the valley and hills surrounding Volterra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, Good value for money, Lady on front desk is so cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Alberto in my room lacked aircondioning. In saying that, the shutters could be opened, and the breeze would cool the room down.

    The Alberto is an excellent location if you are travelling on public transport. If coming by bus the Alberto is seen straight away in the piazza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Initially, I thought it best to stay in town (so that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a rather crappy host that serviced the breakfast area. On the other hand, we had a very helpful woman at the check-in desk. Also, keep in mind that these are old building, with essentially no view out the window (except the adjacent building across a narrow street). A bed and breakfast out in the country would have been the ticket for us. We could have just done a day-trip into the city.

    Initially, I thought it best to stay in town (so that we could wonder the streets at night without having to worry about driving). But, now I wished I had made reservations outside of town, at one of the many beautiful bed and breakfasts. Parking in the town is difficult, but there is a free parking area on the outskirts (lots of steps to get up to the town from there).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Founds the pillows a bit flat and too hard for my sensitive ears

    Excellent location right at the start of the old city. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good wifi. Also allowed us a later check out as we were catching the 13h00 bus to Florence. The bus stop is 50 metres away from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location but refreshment really needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel really needs some refreshments. Also quite poor breakfast. Have to take into account that parking is possible just out out of the city center.

    Location just in the city center, it is perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    A warm and comfortable welcome right by the fabulous piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot on a cold night but we had a balcony

    It was all simple straightforward and good and the reception staff were very welcoming and keen to help. Parking is tricky and it would be worth calling ahead about this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Good for staying in the old city, relatively cheap in Volterra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was a bit old and used.

    Location of the hotel is great, in the old city Parking place underground is very close to the hotel, and it's price was OK for 15EUR/24h. Breakfast was absolutely OK. We got a on 1st floor, the 3rd and 4th floor would be very nice with the balcony and the view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic views from balcony, welcoming reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, but as stated, still good value. The person who provided service in the breakfast room gave the impression she'd rather be elsewhere.

    The room cost a bit extra because it has a balcony and a magnificent view. Definitely worth the money, and still not expensive. Charming and welcoming staff in reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Look for a Better Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs in the room were thread bare and full of stains. I could not sit in them, they were so horrible and disgusting. The room was suppose to have panaramic views. The room right next to us had the panaramic views, we had the obstructed views. 1030 check out is too early. One of the croissants had a human long hair in it, so that pretty much ruined breakfast one day. No fresh fruit offered.

    The staff, location, terrace, size of the room, size of the bed. Our dog was welcomed everywhere in the hotel as advertised. Parking garage nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not very welcoming or friendly. Costs nothing to smile!

    Location is perfect. Balcony room with great views. Great coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Stunning hill top town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked Air con ( I am unsure if any room has it ) and it needed a slightly larger bathroom. One had to squeeze past the sink to get to the shower. Neither was a deal breaker though.

    The Panoramic views and location work well in favour of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Good old traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed to be dominated by cakes, biscuits and jams. Missed eggs and toast option. No air conditioning but had a fan that rotated warm air. As temperature was over 30 everyday the evenings were very hot and stuffy.

    The bed was firm but comfortable. The hotel was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent view. Room cleaned and clean towels and linen provided every day. Lift to access all floors. Reception desk manned at all times During day and early evening. Telephone number given if require help outside of these hours. Good value for money. Traditional old Italian hotel with decoration giving authentic feel. Although located close to town centre we had a peaceful stay. Second visit to this hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.0
    No aircondition and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an oldfashion albergo. It had no aircondition and it was very noisy. It was very difficult to sleep exept a few hours in the middle of the night. It was not in our minds that an expencive albergo like this dont have aircondition. And we could not have the windows open in the night because of the noise from resturants, cars and cleaning mashine in the street below.

    The albergo has a good location. And the receptionist was very gentle and serviceminded.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet had a sewage smell but I suspect that is the fault of old piping systems of the town itself. Breakfast it very basic.

    located in the center and it's in a great area situated only a short walk from the piazza and shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place at great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a slightly damp smell in the bathroom. And on the last day the lampshade (made from beautiful, heavy glass) fell down in the bathroom - it could have easily touched me (but did not) and fortunately also did not break ... I think I got some foot fungus there - always wear slippers, dear fellow guests (which I did not do ...).

    The location is great. The restaurant also. The people at the reception are fabulous - thanks for everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.4
    Excellent Location, but nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on top floor, so good view. But very very tired furnishings, everything needed updating, especially the bathroom and not very pleasant shower box

    Good Location and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkingplace

    Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor wifi, unreliable shower would turn too cold or too hot, no AC

    excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Two Friends Traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated

    Great location and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    It worked but I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets felt dirty and in need of washing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed Volterra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Authentic Italian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning

    Friendly welcoming attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    A good and convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The top floor room had a great view and the balcony let in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top floor room had a great view and the balcony let in cool night air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower

    Location was excellent. Parking in the whole town is difficult.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Small and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, noisy, small bathroom without shower curtain, dark, and smelly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Super friendly staff. Parking was right next to hotel (underground parking) 15€ for 24hrs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly receptionist. Gave a map with comments - great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Could have been warmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been warmer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    The hotel sits at the entryway to the city. Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no ice

    Location was the best in the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    great location, friendly staff, large room, good food at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, friendly staff, large room, good food at the restaurant below (ask at the reception for free parking)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Location and parking 100 metres from hotel at 15 euros a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No a/c and in July room was very warm

    Location and parking 100 metres from hotel at 15 euros a day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    I had stayed here before, about 3 years ago on my first trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check out time could be by 12.00. Hotel could do better if a plaque or notice were to be placed re D.H. Lawrence with some information about his work on the Etruscans, and the book he wrote about them. Although it has nothing to do with the hotel, the museum of the Etruscans is poorly curated in English.

    I had stayed here before, about 3 years ago on my first trip to Volterra, and enjoyed it very much. It is an old hotel with a history which includes a stay by English author D. H. Lawrence when he travelled around chasing up the Etruscan trail.I like the period feel of the place, and of course it being 2 minutes walk from the bus stop, and right in the centre of town with easy access to all the places of interest, the top ones for me being the Etruscan Acropolis which is literally next door up a hill a bit, and the Etruscan museum Guarnacci which is 5 minutes away. Some of the best restaurants are also around the corner, so is the main piazza.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the night there was a rhythmical humming outside the bedroom window which I assume to be an air conditioning motor which kept me awake for a while. I shut the window but this would have been uncomfortable if the temperature had been higher. Why do all hotel water systems fail to deliver a really good shower.

    The location was very convenient. I travel budget so am content with the accommodation which was, for the price good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower door didn't shut properly leaking water all over the floor Lavatory flush got stuck Noise of air conditioning unit outside overnight Could do with some updating

    Good breakfast Comfortable bed Excellent cleanliness Great position for centre of town

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location close to public transport, parking, center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit cold and there was only one extra blanket in the wardrobe (for a twin room).

    Great location close to public transport, parking, center. Clean and nice, good value for money. Nice balcony with a view on the 3rd floor much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    It's very conveniently located in bang in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's very conveniently located in bang in the centre of Volterra. The staff were friendly and accommodating (for example, I needed to iron a shirt and they provided the wherewithal). There was a good, varied breakfast included in the very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    We loved the location of the hotel, as we were in the walled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved the location of the hotel, as we were in the walled town, so we could pop in and out of the hotel during the day. You can drive almost to the hotel without entering the wall, unload bags, then park in the 15 euro per day underground park 100 metres away. When we visited in late October our room was very comfortable, especially with radiators coming on in the night.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor and cold coffe for breakfast at 9.30

    Good location. Helpful staff. My room on 5th floor had a nice view but was very small and there was a noise from some kind of hotel installation the whole night.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The view from room 401 absolutely made the holiday, watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit basic, did the job though.

    The view from room 401 absolutely made the holiday, watching the sunset from the balcony will be a memory I'll never forget. Surrounding area is steeped in history. Friendly greeting from staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff, great help with local information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dated decor, dreadful breakfast. A/c unit outside window which was noisy so couldn't leave window open. Choice between fresh air or noisy a/c unit. Shower cubicle small.

    Friendly staff, great help with local information. They were extremely helpful and helped us plan our 2 days there. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    The very best thing about this hotel was its position and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To be honest we only booked this hotel because it was in Volterra 3* and close to the Andrea Bocelli concert in Lajatico that we were going to. Very high up with a magnificent view. The town is very old with lots of restaurants,tourist shops and tourists.You can only park on the perimeter of the town. The hotel was old and tired. Our bedroom had paint peeling off the walls. We knew there was no air-conditioning but didn't know there was no fan! August is hot in Italy and this August no exception. Our bedroom window looked out on to a small back alley and a bit of greenery in the distance..this is no problem for us,we only use the bedroom to sleep but,because of the heat and no fan we were obliged to leave the windows open-this was a major mistake. Drunken revelers in the early hours kept us awake,followed by restaurants having their bottles collected at 5.30am etc left us with little or no sleep. Two nights of this was more than enough and we were very glad to leave. Breakfast was appalling and we even decided to have lunch-a pizza- (Italy- Pizza !!!) and both of them were completely tasteless! The service however was good. Nothing more to say I'm afraid. I have written many reviews on Booking.com hotels we have stayed at,this will be the first ever,not recommended. Sad.

    The very best thing about this hotel was its position and the female receptionist. Position,because it was very close to underground parking €15 per day and only a short walk away and the very helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Right in the centre of volterra room was good but no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning

    Right in the centre of volterra room was good but no air conditioning which if you suffer with the heat not great but all in all great location staff very nice breakfast was good, would book it again

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Very close to the bus stop and centrally located and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Previous reviews had mentioned surly staff and I only found that true by male front desk staffer, girls other times were very friendly.

    Very close to the bus stop and centrally located and easy to access rest of town.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    6.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic breakfast.

    Location. Very close to the old town and central piazza. Just 50m inside ZTL zone, drop-off bags at the bus stop and turning circle, then park in underground car park just 50m further away. Room with a small terrace and views across the valley.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    5.4
    Location is great , you will be 3 block away from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Compare with othe 3 stars in touristic places in italy , this hotel is old , needs some renovation and Heater on the rooms you can graduate,

    Location is great , you will be 3 block away from the city center ... great place to visit as destination

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room smelled of cigarettes. Horrible breakfast which I wouldn't like to have again for free.

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location,

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.3
    Close to everything in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The saddest breakfast room and the worst coffee ever tested in italy

    Close to everything in town

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    View was excellent from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are hard.

    View was excellent from room. Girl on reception helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.3
    The view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the terrace

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Terrific view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny Shower in a big bathroom

    Terrific view from our balcony. The location in Volterra was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful central location to explore Volterra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful central location to explore Volterra

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    location, views, rooms nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of cappucino or specail order brerakfast

    location, views, rooms nice

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    great location, nice views from a window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff didn't inform about drive in/out arrangements, almost had to pay fine over 90 EUR...

    great location, nice views from a window

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Location, close to town piazza and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy in morning! But can't be helped.

    Location, close to town piazza and restaurants. Balcony with view.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.8
    Very good location for Volterra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable, ancient, metal beds

    Very good location for Volterra

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    Ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor quality breakfast with very limited choice.

    Ideal location.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    I was happy to see that the hotel was so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was happy to see that the hotel was so close to the parking garage. Very convenient. Found the hotel easily

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    6.7
    Location was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't speak english old and worn out but ok for 1 night

    Location was fab!!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very disappointing, insufficient food choices available.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast, noisy

    situation

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    9.2
    The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The night concierge was not very helpful, a bit arrogant.

    The location was perfect. The room clean and simple. Good value for the price.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Albergo Nazionale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: