Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nerva Boutique Hotel

Via Tor Dè Conti 3, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#37 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Cute boutique hotel, nice staff, incredible location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit tiny, and the pillows were flat (but not really a big deal at all!)

    Staff was extremely helpful when we needed to modify our reservation, and in our checkin/checkout. They were super kind, and a main reason I'd recommend/return to this property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    WE LOVED SALLY SO MUCH!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE LOVED SALLY SO MUCH!!! Seriously the best staff member in a hotel EVER. Every morning she prepared us breakfast and talked with us about life. We were so sad to leave and say goodbye. Great rooms!! Like a mini house. Breakfast and afternoon tea provided and it’s AMAZING!!! Great location! We can’t wait to visit and hang out with Sally again :) 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is hard. You can unload and the park a walk away. This is in the historic centre with cobbled streets so wheeling cases around can be tricky.

    Great location with every attraction in walking distance. The room was really comfortable and tasteful. All the benefits of a smart hotel without the pomp and room-service of a big one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way to hard for my liking but that’s just me - the lobby of the hotel also had a funky smell -frankincense oils that are really an acquired smell, and a lot of people don’t like it . It’s a tad yuk - Be prepared the bathroom is small. I know your in Rome and that’s totally fine but it’s small - no swinging of cats there 😂 but it really has everything you could want

    It was a great location - the staff could not have been more helpful- champagne and strawberry’s on arrival in our room . Really quiet for a central area .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A thoroughly delightful hotel - crisply modern interiors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A thoroughly delightful hotel - crisply modern interiors inside an old building. Brilliantly located a few hundred steps to the Roman Forum. Sally at the breakfast room was very obliging. If you don't like pastries for breakfast, there's smoked salmon, ham, mozarella and cherry tomatoes (deliciously sweet) on offer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely! Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge on our last evening was quite rude.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the room was gorgeous. It was great to have two bathrooms as they were quite small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very nice hotel, but wouldn’t spend that sort of money again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the overall price just wasn’t worth it. No hot breakfast, noisy street on a Saturday night. Very small rooms. No robes. Some male staff on the front desk not very friendly.

    The bed was very comfortable, room beautifully decorated, most of the staff very friendly especially the breakfast lady. She was fabulous. Great location, a walk to mostly everything, saved on transport costs. Lots of dinner options a close short walk away. Lovely complimentary afternoon tea with home made cake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay at Nerva Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything! The only suggestions we have that could make it even better would be to add tea/coffee service in the rooms (especially for the annex facility). That said, they have coffee and tea available in the lobby all day.

    The best part about Nerva Boutique Hotel is the service. Antonio, Sally and the rest of the team are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and it was a highlight of each day to interact with Sally over delicious croissants and tea. Her smile lights up the room. The location of this property is excellent for getting around and the room was very comfy and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Boutique hotel opposite the Forum of Augustus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pricey, but given the location and quality of the rooms, it was worth the money.

    The hotel is in an excellent location - only a short ride away from the station and ideal for visitors who want to explore the forum and coliseum. Loved the complementary afternoon tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    I loved this hotel. The staff are exceptionally helpful & friendly. We were in a twin room &, whilst not large, it is in central Rome and has everything you need. Most importantly it was quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were marvellous and very helpful. We had the most delicious and plentiful breakfast each morning which surpassed expectations, plus restorative tea and cakes at the end of each day's sight-seeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Easy place to relax for a few days after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small friendly hotel. In a location that is easy to move around from especially if you are in Rome for sight seeing. I loved the local feel of the neighbourhood. The hotel is comfortable but like most hotels the rooms can be smallish. The breakfast was very generous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A memorable stay at Nerva Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at Nerva Boutique Hotel was excellent. The location is extremely central, walking distance to the Colosseum and all the major sites, with many restaurants and shops next door. The room was super clean and warm. This hotel has brilliant staff and very helpful with any tip you might need. My favourite part of the hotel was the breakfast as well as their complimentary tea/coffee time they offer at their reception (a great way to recharge after a busy day sightseeing). Thank you Nerva Boutique Hotel for making my stay memorable. I will definitely come back and stay with you on my next trip to the eternal city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a fabulous stay at the Nerva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Nerva is in a fabulous location, which really can't be beaten. You can walk from here to all the major sites of Rome. The staff were fabulous, especially the lovely lady who made our breakfast every morning. (Make sure you include or order the brekkie, it's great).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    A must stay at! Way better than the other big posh hotels in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mold in the shower area and the heating (there was air-conditioning which worked) was not working. There is also a homeless person sleeping opposite the hotel main entrance, which made me feel a bit uncomfortable ( I guess there isn't much the hotel can do about that, though).

    The breakfast is amazing. The breakfast area is very small, that is why each morning there is a very friendly lady serving the breakfast. There was a great variety of fruit, pastry, Italian meats and cheeses and hot beverages. There is more than enough delicious food at breakfast to keep you full until dinner. Location is just perfect - away from the noise and supper close to the Coliseum and many other points of interest. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. One of them helped me plan a walking tour for myself and my partner while another receptionist helped me book a table for dinner in quite a popular restaurant. It felt like I did not have to worry about anything during this vacation, because they had it covered. The bedroom is quite comfortable and spacious - difficult combination to find in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommend Nerva Boutique Hotel to anyone visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt so very welcome from the time I arrived to the time I left. My room matched the pictures as advertised. Breakfast was amazing. Location was excellent. Couldn’t fault my stay at Nerva Boutique Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. Very welcoming staff and a really comfortable boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy with great bed linen. Fluffy towels and excellent hot shower! Beautifully clean rooms and communal areas. The breakfast was outstanding. Fresh bread rolls and croissants, ham & cheese board, mozzarella and tomatoes, boiled eggs, fresh fruit and yummy cakes. The best cappuccino coffee! Complimentary coffee or tea and cakes each afternoon. What’s not to like! WiFi in rooms is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom cosy bedroom boutique property will return but will have bigger room

    Excellent location first rate service big continental breakfast that just keeps coming. Shout out to Sally for her attentive service. Close to excellent restaurants it’s opposite the Forum 5 minutes from the coliseum great base to see the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Lovely family run business and you can see and feel it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run business and you can see and feel it is from their hearts. Stylish well appointed room, friendly helpful staff and a fantastic central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Awsome location and beautiful Boutique accomadation, didnt let us down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows could have been better and maybe a common lounge area to sit and relax. that is to come back to the hotel to relax and not just have to sit in the room, but this wasn't a bad comment just something additional

    property was really really quiet and the location was outstanding, 5 minutes to walk to the coliseum in one direction and in the other direction 5 minutes to walk too the Trevi fountain. very quiet neighbour hood considering this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room, but this is not a big deal. They kindly offer free tea/ coffee and scrummy cake in the afternoon to make up for it.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location. The breakfast was very good, staff friendly and attentive. The room was clean and tidy, Lovely decor. It was very kind of them to offer us an upgrade, the room was really nice. This is a great location to wander the streets from, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Cute accommodation in a great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. They ask that you leave your room key with them when you go outside. I thought this was a bit odd, but no hassle.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    It’s a fabulous hotel, the location is tops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very small, and we just could not open our suitcases other than by plonking them on the beds, and the bathroom is so tiny that my knees hit my chin or the sink!! Otherwise this is a great hotel.

    It’s a fabulous hotel, the location is tops. Close to everything. Including the metro. Fabulous breakfast. Super staff, superb tea cake and coffee set out every afternoon, really lovely to come back to nice cake chocolate and coffee!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel and a little bit of paradise in beautiful Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't improve on perfection.

    This is a wonderful find, close to Rome's historic centre. Our room was lovely, wonderfully comfortable bed and a fantastic shower! The staff were helpful and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and varied, setting you up for the day. A great little hotel which made an already memorable weekend even more memorable!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Rome was amazing the Nerva Boutique Hotel was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to make your staff perfect, the bed was so comfortable in the room and the hotel was right in the centre everything was so close by to walk to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant reception team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant reception team! Delicious breakfast served by friendly waitress. Really helpful that there were cheaper, single room options as we were travelling with one teenager. His room was opposite our double one. Loved the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Easy and enjoyable. Met our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that we could have gotten a much lower rate had we booked directly rather than using booking.com so very disappointed about that since you report best rates.

    Lovely and classy boutique hotel. Great staff and rooms are compact and clean. Great shower and very comfy firm beds. Shuttle service is very good although it is 50 euros each way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    This is a great hotel with a great welcome in the centre of Rome which you should visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the shower room - great fittings but difficult to put toiletries down.

    Great location, very comfortable and great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The front desk manager was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have a view & the bathroom was really tiny. Access is also not particularly easy up a cobbled lane & stairs.

    The front desk manager was lovely! So helpful & perfect English. The breakfast was wonderful with so many Italian delicacies & fantastic coffee. Brilliant location too, walking distance to all major sights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Rome is a walking museum, this hotel brings it all to your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Oh my goodness, this boutique hotel is the most charming little spot in Rome. Everything from the helpfulness of the front desk to the breakfast that just keeps deliciously coming and coming was fantastic. I can't get the scent of the room out of my nose it will forever be in my mind and remind me of our time in Rome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Sally - super friendly & fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most restaurants recommended ended up being closed. They need to check their favs before sending customers out only to find closed. Best not to converse with night duty guy - very grumpy. Rest of staff make up for it though :)

    Sally - super friendly & fun. Greeted us every morning with a superb breakfast. Quiet fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    bellissimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location in the heart of the city. This family owned boutique hotel have brilliant staff that made us feel so welcome, their advice on where to eat and visit was very helpful. Great place and we will certainly return. Thank you to Antonio and his team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Nerva Boutique Hotel is located in a very convenient area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nerva Boutique Hotel is located in a very convenient area! It is a center point to many great attractions. The hotel staff is fantastic and is helpful in a variety of ways - restaurant suggestions, taxi arrangements, popular sites and neighborhoods, etc. The hotel is simply decorated, clean, and cozy. Breakfast is a lovely set menu with a variety of "courses" - fresh fruit, yogurt, rolls and croissants, eggs, ham & cheese plate, freshly squeezed orange juice, etc. Additionally, an afternoon tea is provided just around the time of day when you need a pick-me-up - freshly baked desserts, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Quality packed in a small hidden gem in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would come back to this hotel again. The staff was very helpful. The accommodations were clean, perfectly decorated, and just amazing costumer service. I was a female traveling with another female in an unknown country and the staff at Nerva really made us feel safe and taken care of. Thank you Nerva Boutique. I will come visit you again. ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, hotel guide and breakfast. Cosy hotel with welcoming staff, clean and very comfortable room. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Lovely break at a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was very generous and nice. Tea was also offered with drinks and cakes between 3 and 6. Very nice. The location was fab.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Fab trip to Rome in this perfect Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a huge amount of storage space in the bedroom but it was fine.

    The property is in a really nice area of Rome called Monti. Lots of restuarants, quaint little bars and shops and right next to the Colloseum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for upscale boutique hotel in a perfect location, albeit w small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to Nerva is the small size of the rooms.

    Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Rome (near the Coluseum). Staff were accommodating and friendly. Rooms and bathrooms were well appointed and breakfast (included) was memorable and delicious. Would stay here again and/or highly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The decor was stylish, exactly what we expected from a Roman hotel. The location was perfect! A stone throw from the colosseum! The breakfast... what can I say.... how much can you eat and Sally is a credit to the company! I would 100% recommend and hope to return one day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is minuscule

    Usefulness and friendliness of staff. Great location next to the Forum and Collosseum. Comfortable bed and good AC. Close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great bank holiday at hotel nerva
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was small and cosy - not a criticism just a statement

    Breakfast was truly superb for the continental option! Smoked salmon, hard boiled egg, mozarella and cherry tomatoes as well as fresh orange juice, tea or coffee, fresh fruit salad and choice of yoghurt as well as tea or coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the information I had in advance, during the research and booking process, the hotel was exactly as expected and there was nothing to dislike.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Roman boutique hotel away from the maddening crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One morning the change over staff were having a very LOUD and heated exchange/argument without any consideration for me sitting there eating my breakfast but apart from that they were incredibly helpful and friendly.

    So much to like! The continental breakfast was outstanding and huge! FRESHLY squeezed orange juice and the endless cups of caffe espresso. Loved the location - so many cool restaurants and bars in the area and away from the tourists. Even my single room was big for a single room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel - the perfect place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful and in a perfect location - a stones throw away from the collosium! It is in neighboured of Monti which has lots of great restaurants, bars and little shops (including a great vintage treasure trove!). The staff are incredibly friendly and will do everything they can to guarentee you have an amazing time in Rome. I would 100% recommend this hotel and hope to return one day!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Location to Collesium;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room

    Location to Collesium; Easy walk to Trevi Fountain; Monti area is great - lots of local, non-touristy cafes, restaurants; very clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a one night stay we only wished we had more time

    Close to all kinds of attractions, resturants and shopping Staff went out of their way to make our visit great they suggested and made reservations for us to eat at a very romantic resultant they set up a taxi and shuttle to the airport our stay was excellant Antonio and Nicole were spot on! Terrific staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Only a short stay, but very pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't love sweets for breakfast and they overcook their hard boiled eggs. Not the end of the world. Coffee was good!

    Comfortable bed, nice linens and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    It was an absolute pleasure in staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic and we loved how central the hotel was to a majority of the places we wanted to see .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time! The hotel is just as described. The staff was super polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely helpful staff and a great location for visiting most sites. Excellent breakfast from an always friendly and happy Sally.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Exceptionally friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Great location & sweet rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Superior staff, perfect location, great room and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We had an excellent stay!

    Breakfast was perfection - fresh, delicious and not too heavy before heading out for a day of exploring Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Boutique in size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boutique in size. A great location. Excellent staff. Beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great location close to Colosseum & Roman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, great location close to Colosseum & Roman Forum. Very helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Loved it! Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly helpful staff, price, family run, a little quirky, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I highly recommend Hotel Nerva Boutique. It’s very comfortable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Friendly service, great location, clean and attractive setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Just a great place to stay and location is fab for majority of tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm friendly hotel, great location , great staff . Just great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were lovely & very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely & very helpful. Great clean rooms! Location also great being only a few minutes walk from the Colosseum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great place. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and worth coming back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious. Hotel is located in the heart of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, great location and outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff. A view would be impossible given the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great stay. Lovely staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Complementary tea and Panettone in the afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom too small.

    Complementary tea and Panettone in the afternoon. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful cosy hotel. Great location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    room was very nice and clean, location is amazing because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very nice and clean, location is amazing because you can literally walk to all the main attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    we enjoyed the position of the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    we enjoyed the position of the Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect as we could walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect as we could walk to everything. The rooms are small but the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    The Rome Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter service for the luggage

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location and staff, facilities need work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew and smell in one of two rooms. Wifi very unreliable and inadequate. No real lobby.

    Staff very nice. Location fantastic. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, great location, very smart decor which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great location, very smart decor which was superior to most hotels. Boutique in every sense of the word.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed after a long day walking in Rome !!! Love the breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: