Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nettuno 4 stars

Via Dante Alighieri 41, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#30 of 40 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall excellent holiday with beautiful weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only criticism I have is that plastic mattress protectors are placed on the beds. In temperatures of 30 degrees we found the beds too hot and ended up sleeping on top of the bed clothes.

    Location and the Head Waiter made our holiday complete. Cleanliness also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Great staff and food especially fixed menu. Overpriced for the room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small for the price, compared to other hotels we have stayed at in the area. Others 80-100 euros less! Bathroom the smallest been in for a long time. Rated with lake view but this was from a side window.

    Good location. Helpful staff. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, short walk to centre but nice and quiet at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting in room made it feel damp and shower by great.

    Great location, short walk to centre but nice and quiet at night. Loris, wait staff in restaurant is amazingly charming and recommended sights that we went to see and were awestruck by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff, food and location. Highly recommend this hotel for a calm, relaxing holiday. Bardolino is a lovely town and also well located as a base to visit other towns around the lake using the ferries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking information on your site wasn't at all clear, we thought we were booking a double room for two, but it was a double with single use. Se we had a small room but paid for full price.

    The beds have a plastic covering over the mattresses so very hot at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but you really pay for the nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lake is slightly naturally dirty and it is not that easy to get into the water because of the stones. Staff is helpful, but not the fastest. Dinner out on the terrace is not possible, what is very unfortunate... eating inside when having such a view on the terrace is really a shame.

    Location is nice, quiet and close to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    We would go back as had many of our fellow guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no negatives.

    We stayed for a week on bed and breakfast and found our stay very pleasurable. Staff are very pleasant and the hotel is very comfortable. Breakfasts on the terrace were excellent. It is 5 minutes walk to the town centre or perhaps 10 leisurely minutes stroll around the lakeside. We paid extra for a lakeside view bedroom but I am not sure if we would do that again as there was just one small corner window, but it did afford a view of the Lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    We all loved the hotel staff and position and the food and cleanliness were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    toiletries not replaced and apparently tea bags etc.I didn't use kettle until last night-when I found it wasn't working.In this day and age I think there should be more English speaking channels on TV (using Sky/Cable for example) and not the dull and uninformative CNN and Global News.There were plenty of Italian and German channels available .

    Bed was comfier than mine at home-seriously considering new bed/mattress.Room large and comfortable with carpets not cold floor and mats.Lovely views from our windows on the corner. It was nice to have the chefs different apperitifs on Sunday and the gentle musical entertainment 2 nights of the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Avery enjoyable fie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular, though the vegetables with the main meal were a bit minimal. The distance of the hotel from the town may make it less suitable for people with walking difficulties - but it is only ten minutes at normal pace, and it is very attractive walking along the lakeside.

    Very comfortable well lit lounges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful service, food and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was incredible, so many choices. They had warm coffee cups! And to top it off, we ate on the terrace and had a wonderful lake view. The service was wonderful, with suggestions on where to go, and things to do. We really enjoyed our time on the lake, and Hotel Nettuno made it top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable week spent in Bardolino, my husbands favourite place on Lake Garda, along with excell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that more of the bedrooms didnt have balcony's

    Easy access into centre and for Catching the ferry and if travelling from Verona airport, very Convenient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location on Lake Garda, great lake-front room. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During booking, I mentioned that we were celebrating our five year wedding anniversary. When we arrived, the room had been decorated with flowers and we had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us. The hotel staff was very friendly and took their time to help us with activities and sight seeing. I would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is located next to the lake it would have been very nice if the "beach" below the hotel had been more "bath friendly"!

    Really nice hotel! Good location and all staff very friendly and professional, especially Veronica in the reception!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location but pokey room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the room (classed as a comfort room) was little more than a box room with no outside space and one small window. It was very claustrophobic and nowhere near the value of over €3200. Despite asking on 3 occasions to have the room for a little longer on the final day we had to be out by 11am sharp and were threatened with an extra charge if we delayed. To have another room for a couple of hours to shower in we were quoted an additional €50 on top of the exorbitant charge already paid for the room.

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed pillows were as hard as bricks. Hard to get a good night sleep. Don't like carpets in hotel rooms especially when they are dirty. Ants in bathroom that I sprayed myself.

    Location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is really good - nice an quiet place close to the Lake in 5 minutes from city by foot. Nice dinner in hotel restaurant with very good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a lake view but over the green was fine.

    Room was comfortable - hotel had a lovely foyer that was a great meeting place .within walking distance to Garda &Bardolino. Good value for money evening meal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The location and the views were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the views were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location and maitre de was really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great selection of evening meals

    Fabulous location and maitre de was really great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food. pleasant staff.Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location right on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location right on the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very beautiful place in front of the Garda lake.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s perfact.

    Very beautiful place in front of the Garda lake. And all of the crews has kindness and atmosfere is calm and restful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Great short break in a good hotel and lovely lakeside village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was very well equipt and comfortable with a great view of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Nice atmosphere Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Bardolino is a great base to explore Lake Garda and Hotel Nettuno is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A wonderfully friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Motel 6 -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel 6 -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    I really enjoied the views from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoied the views from my room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location, very nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little to hard for me.

    Breakfast was great. The view very beautiful. And the Staff very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Easy to walk into centre of Bardolino along lake shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is extremely difficult. I reserved paid parking in advance but when I arrived it was not available and I was told to find somewhere around the nearby streets. After driving around several times I couldn't find a place. I ended up being sent to a public car park which wasn't too far away. I would have preferred to be informed about the car park immediately instead of being sent on a useless search - especially as I had already driven hundreds of kilometers and was very tired.

    Easy to walk into centre of Bardolino along lake shore.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff and in particular the Restaurant Manager were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom, for me, was not ideal. The shower cubicle was far too small and the basin was unnecessarily large

    The staff and in particular the Restaurant Manager were extremely helpful and attentive to their Clients' needs. The view of the Lake was rather lovely from our room and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent - a short walk from the centre -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tom on first floor at front of hotel so noisy. Kept awake by street noise and woken at 4 am by delivery! Was bitten by insects around swimming pool.

    The location was excellent - a short walk from the centre - right on the lake. Staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    The location and cleanliness of the hotel and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That you don't get a copy of each of the chits you sign at the bar during your stay with your final invoice. Given everything has to be added to your final bill and you cannot pay for your bar bill as you use it then it would be nice to see the dates and times and what you signed attached to your bill instead of just a lump sum with no back up

    The location and cleanliness of the hotel and also the superb breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in an excellent location so close to the many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put off dining at the hotel as we were asked to select our choices at breakfast.We did however have many fantastic dining experiences in surrounding restaurants.

    The hotel is in an excellent location so close to the many bars and restaurants in Bardolino.we were able to walk one way to Cisano and the other way to Garda.Bike rental from hotel was also very easy and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had asked for a quiet room, but were allocated one of the noisiest in the hotel. Reception said that they were unable to change it. The only outdoor seating was around the pool: a small garden would have been nice.

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Extremely comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything!

    Extremely comfortable beds. Great location just outside of the centre. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    small capacity parking
    • Business trip
    • Group

    small capacity parking

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Great location adjacent to lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location adjacent to lake. Only 5 minute walk to town centre. Easy walk to Garda (next village along shoreline).

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    got 2 single beds because did not fill a free text box on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    got 2 single beds because did not fill a free text box on booking.com... lack of flexibility

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Nettuno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: