Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nettuno 3 stars

Via Vasco De Gama 26, 08020 Cala Gonone, Italy

#1 of 15 hotels in Cala Gonone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very lovely pool and outside area, and therefore it is very popular for couples with small children. The walls between the rooms are quite thin, so you can hear the neighbors. (We tried two different rooms). The staff are very helpfully and nice, they do everything to help you.

    Everything was fine, Nice rooms (recommend with balcony), good breakfast with fresh bread, a lot of fruit, different coffees, tea and juice. They also had glutenfree alternatives. There is no problem bringing in private food from the supermarked, but you should not eat or drink it in the outside area or inside in the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant value for money, great location and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn’t as cool as we would have liked, however did the job!

    The manager and his team are brilliant, attentive and so helpful. The rooms were clean and simple but just what you need for a summer holiday when you’re not in the room much! The pool was brilliant and the staff would tend to you for drinks and snacks. The beach is down the road, literally a 3 minute walk where you find the pebbly beaches with the beautiful clear blue sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, bars and there is a supermarket just across the toad. The beach is also a 5 minute walk. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The location is brilliant: close to the beach, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant: close to the beach, shops, restaurants and the best little gelateria, yet in a quiet street. Didn’t hear a sound at night. Staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and pleasant. Lots of good information provided on check in and when requested during our stay. Super clean hotel with a lovely pool to cool off in after the very short walk uphill from the beach. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small so we didn’t use it The staff recommended tourist restaurants only which were very expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel settled right in the heart of Cala Gonone and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel settled right in the heart of Cala Gonone and so close to the beach. The staff were very helpful and always happy to give advice. Incredible breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, lovely room, beautiful view of the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the booking was for two adults and one child under two, were we only told about a 10 Euro charge for a cot on arrival.

    Friendly staff, lovely room, beautiful view of the mountains from the pool, which was sparkling clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was recently renovated. Everything was clean, and modern. The staff is extremely friendly and always smiling. Best breakfast in our holiday (we visited several places in Sardinia)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with the most friendly and helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great

    This is a wonderful hotel and all looks very new and renovated. The staff is very friendly, especially the lady at the reception is so helpful and kind all the time. We loved the room with very clean bathroom, the nice pool, the area, ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely pack your own toiletry supplies as only the bare minimum is provided. The front gate catch was quite difficult to work after hours.

    The staff at Hotel Nettuno really went the extra mile to help us, which was fantastic. There was some unsettled weather during our stay and they made a lot of phone calls to arrange suitable alternative activities for us and were generally obliging for all other queries. The pool area is lovely, the breakfast is very decent and the rooms are fair for the price. You can walk everywhere and there is parking right out front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern look means noise can echo if you’re unlucky enough to have a noisy neighbour, but this bothered us just once in a 6 night stay.

    Central location is excellent. All the staff are warm and friendly and Mario gave us some helpful tips. Modern, comfortable room and the hotel was always spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast with delicious fresh bread and Lavazza coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The host and the staff were very helpful and friendl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was a little bit dark with only one window.

    The shower was perfect. The host and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The town itself is not so beautiful but the beaches and nature in the surrounding area are worth a visit. This hotel is the perfect place to visit al the above.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A Relaxing and very Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room airconditioning was a bit weak but not a big deal to us.

    The staff was wonderful and exceedingly helpful. Nothing was too much for them. The room was comfortable, pleasant and clean. The breakfast buffet was more than suffcuent and we enjoyed their offerings. Location was quiet and central. Love this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A perfect getaway to beaches and adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabienne at the reception desk was very personable and helpful in providing both hotel and area information. You could not ask for a more comforting reception, especially at a hotel. The breakfast was quite good and included eggs and plentiful fruit. Parking was not overly challenging and reasonably close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August, everything was very nice. I personally liked Mario, who helped us from the very beginning (check-in) with providing all additional information about local facilities, best restaurants & beaches (by the way he knows English and German as well). Nettuno's location is gorgeous, the staff is helpful and the room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Personal in hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal in hotel was amazingly friendly and helpful! They had lots of great tips about restaurants and activities. They helped us book the table and informed what we should and should not do. Great place to stay for holiday! Near beach and centrum, easy to come by car. Rooms are very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable and really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be hard to find a park straight away but hotel very helpful on where it was free etc

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Not super luxurious but clean and modern and great location near restaurants and beaches. Free umbrellas to take to beach was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, Amazing location, Friendly Staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The downfall is that we were given the disabled access room (although it had great access and facilities), it just would have been better to have been informed that we were receiving this room as it was less luxurious then we would have liked for a romantic week away! Other than that, we had a great time at this hotel!

    We stayed for 5 nights and it was a great holiday. The staff were so friendly, the pool is amazing for hot days, and it is a very good location (a few minutes walk to the beach front, but a few streets back so much quieter)! The breakfast was also really delicious each morning. Will definitely stay here again if returning to Sardegna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff! Simple but comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi - it was only enough for email/messages. However the wifi often was disconnected.

    As soon as we arrived at the hotel we received a very warm and friendly welcome by Mario. He immediately provide us with not only relevant information about the hotel but also where to go, what to eat and how to get there, so we haven't had any other questions in the end. He really made our stay comfortable and was helpful through all the 4 days that we stayed there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    I have Celiac disease which makes travelling difficult from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have Celiac disease which makes travelling difficult from a dietary perspective. I was pleasantly surprised that the staff had gluten free products for breakfast available and were prepared to purchase more if I requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel/B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would welcome pool service and an outdoor area for breakfast. Missed a couple of hotel amenities that you would expect such as a stocked mini bar but we were told it was fine to put our own drinks in as long as we kept them within the room.

    Great little infinity pool and seating area Loved the nibbles provided with drinks Lovely clean, immaculate bathroom Please see my more comprehensive review on trip advisor as beach crazy mo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff was simply amazing, one of the best i've ever come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very nice but busy.

    Staff was simply amazing, one of the best i've ever come across (inc. 5* hotels). Nice big room, decor was a bit simple, very clean and new. Breakfast was good, location very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Therefore I have no negative feedback.

    My husband and I had an amazing 2 weeks at Hotel Nettuno. Great size room with large balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are beautiful friendly people. Location is perfect. Breakfast is lovely and fresh with a good variety. Fabulous pool and surrounds. Great for afternoon dip and drinks. We will be back !! Highly recommend this hotel when in Cala Gonone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is set in nice small town Cala Gonone close to the national park. You can organise lot of trips and different activities from Cala Gonone. The staff at the hotel was super helpfull and they recommended some awesome places to visit and best way to get there. The breakfast was very nice with good amount of options. Hotel is situated very close to the see and local amenities. Overall very happy we choosed to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to spend a relaxing week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be good to be able to buy food/snacks from the bar - food was limited to the breakfast buffet and nuts which arrived with drinks.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - the pool was a wonderful bonus and I think a rarity in CG, especially at such a good priced hotel; lovely to have a refreshing dip and a beer by it! Great location in the heart of the town. Air con quiet and reliable; shower never ran out of hot water. Overall, we had a great stay and I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was a great stay!

    The staff were very helpful, went above and beyond to help us. The facilities were impeccably clean each day. Just a short walk down to the beach front restaurants and bars, Cala Gonone is a very cute little town also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff and clean/quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a tea maker/kettle in the room. Breakfast- Less white bread and more of the dark brown bread please =) It was a bit stressful working out everyday how to manage snacks etc if we were allowed to bring water/snacks in from outside. (Having read the reviews previously I was really conscious of this!) It's a hotel and I think as long as you are respectful and keep the room clean/tidy, you should be allowed to do so especially as there is no hot food or decent snacks available to buy in the hotel during the day anyway so you are stuck particularly during the siesta time when shops are closed in the afternoon.

    We stayed for one week in June and stayed in a Comfort Double room. Staff are very helpful and friendly. They kindly provide umbrellas and beach mats down stairs at the back should you need this for the day. You can also request beach towels from reception (which we didn't realise until the second day lol) We made the decision not to hire a car (do hire a car!!) so we needed to find out way to nearby beach only reachable by car. Got quoted too much for a tuk tuk and a taxi from a tourist place but then Mario kindly booked a taxi for us (his contact) which was comfortable and better value. Pool The pool is lovely, clean and perfect for cooling down when you're not heading to the beach. It was great that we could check out and use the pool/shower before going to the airport. Really appreciated that! Area We loved our time in Cala gonone, the location is great for heading to the port or the local beaches. Very quiet area, this was important to me as I am a light sleeper. The bed was a double mattress over two singles but you wouldn't have noticed. It was fine/comfortable. Very clean room, spacious with plenty of storage. Would have been nice to have had a tea maker/kettle in the room. Breakfast Breakfast was basic continental, which can get a bit boring but it's good value and enough to fill you up before you head out for the day. Really nice fresh fruit selection which changed every day- the little plums were my favourite! The dark brown colour bread was also really good but not available every day. So nice! Would have been nice to have some hot snacks option to purchase for lunch if you are staying in at the hotel or by the pool, but we can't have everything I guess! It is a great value and clean hotel. Quick tip: Do eat try the food at the Duepi restaurant up the road. Great prices, great tasting pizza and grilled fish/seafood. Family run place and they are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is good, timely come is recommend otherwise the fresh fruits are out.

    Beautiful hotel in cala gonone, kind service, good breakfast, very clean, good location with nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Super hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. Very convenient to the restaurants and beaches and always great advice at reception. Best breakfast of all hotels on our stay in Sardinia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabienne, the girl from the reception was very nice and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels from the swimming pool gave me allergy and skin irritation.

    Fabienne, the girl from the reception was very nice and kind, she helped us with tips, she explained us all the nice activities and restaurants on the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If anything can be improved it would be the breakfast, but it was certainly OK. Parking might be an issue in high season, but when we were there, there was sufficient and free parking available.

    Nice garden and pool, excellent location and great help and lots of information during the check-in process.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    I recommend and would go back! Modern, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room and Shower could be a bit more spacious (but not a relevant problem at all, just a comment) - Breakfast is ok (could offer more options)

    Traveling in couple by car and stayed 2 nights in end of May, low season. * We arrived very late and end up staying only 1 full day and we did the boat tour to visit nearby beaches (Luna, Mariolu, Goloritze, Grotta del Bue Marino, etc) - Modern and comfortable room (everything in the room working well) - Located approx. 200-300m from the restaurants, bars, boat tour services, etc - There is a supermarket just 50m from the hotel - Gonone offers good restaurants for good prices - The hotel offers water and beer at good prices (6 bottles of 1.5L water for 5euros) - Very new, clean and comfortable hotel - Wifi works well but is slow - Staff is very friendly, helpful and speak English - Free public parking just in front of the hotel - Good pool area and the pool is not cold (food/drink service and towels available for free) - Not the cheapest hotel in the area but definitely a good cost/benefit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Paradise found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. Great recommendations, good directions. Always smiling. Quite location off the main drag but just a couple of blocks away. Nice little veranda with a drying rack overlooking the pool. Amazing shower. We stayed two extra days from our original departure because we were so comfortable. I wish this could be my yearly vacation spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel - fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with local information. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good - typical sardinese. Wifi very good . Whilst no sea views it is very convenient for beach and port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with excelent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a cosy hotel with excellent staff and a good location. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The only thing that you need to be aware of are the parking rules (the reception staff was very helpful with this). If you get back to your room late in the day you will need to drive around a bit but it shouldn't be a big problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with great happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Nettuno you don't get great views of the sea. And, being English we would have liked to have had a kettle and tea pot in the room.

    Very friendly staff and always helpful we enjoyed the're help and advice. They had a number of ideas on which beaches to visit and where the best villages were. The hotel is convenient but not in the 'seaside front' so it enabled easy walking to different areas of the small town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel in an area that is attractive although town itself limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from rooms limited but not noisy

    Great staff. Good, clean with lots of space and very nice area outside with pool and drinks area. Best in town by far

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    The hotel is very well located, with a very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is a little bit slow.

    The hotel is very well located, with a very good breakfast and the best staff: Mario and Fabiana were very nice and helpful. Mário solved a big problem with our lost lugagge. And the swimming pool is a very relaxing bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Superb hotel with the friendliest of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The best thing about this hotel is the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Mario really is "Super"! We actually felt emotional to leave. As far as practicalities go, the location is superb - 5 minutes maximum from a lovely beach. There is parking available - some free and some payable at 6 Euros a day. We stayed for a week and paid only 3 Euros. The hotel is well appointed, stylish and very clean. Our triple room was spacious and we had a view of the sea from our balcony. The pool is small but beautiful and well-looked after, with views of the mountains and high-quality furnishings. Breakfast is good, plentiful and varied and you are well-looked after by the lovely Valentina. It seems like the friendly vibe is infectious, because the other guests were nice as well. In summary, I can't speak highly enough of it. It combines friendliness with professionalism in the most superb way. Molto bene!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Great small Hotel - would have no hesitation in going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge in room was only to be used for water bought from Hotel - perhaps a little strict

    Lovely Hotel with excellent breakfast selection. Free use of beach equipment was added bonus. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    A good choice for Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no parking at the Hotel. The parking directly in front of the Hotel is payable but there is plenty of free parking in the surrounding streets which the staff will suggest to you.

    Excellent small Hotel a short walk from the sea front. Comfortable rooms and good choices for breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, excessively new and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excessively new and clean everything. Good location and abundant breakfast. We go back another time with pleasure and recommend to others. Anita and Zoltan

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Great little find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the reception area/ nights entrance so was noisy at times.

    Very clean, modern hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful- we couldn't have asked for better! They have beach umbrellas/ mats that you can use while you are there which was really useful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Gonone alone or with friends makes a fine holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast: the machine coffee, the water melon (yellow is much better), difficulty finding a parking place for the car. Beaches get a bit crowded after 4pm.

    The yellow and orange melon at breakfast, the friendly staff, the pool and shower. The room was great and clean and the aircon very quiet. Great location. Good beaches and clear sea water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent good value hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn´t anything we didn´t like but if we were to be picky, the air conditioning was basic and the breakfast was ok but could have been a little better in terms of choice.

    The staff and manager were really friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is small and you need to pick your time to have space in it but it was lovely. The location was excellent and stunning. Even though it was in the center of the resort it was a lovely quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    If you like cleanliness this is the hotel for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small

    It was immaculate. Very friendly staff Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel room bit plain. Some pics be nice. There was no bin

    Excellent and friendly staff. Very informative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing in a small beach town. The accommodation was great. The pool was also lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was sensational. Room was comfortable and the balcony was large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    It's very good but a bit overpriced in my opinion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very good but a bit overpriced in my opinion there's nothing much around the hotel, but at least it's a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Large comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, everything brand new, Internet performance great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very clairaudient

    Very clean, everything brand new, Internet performance great, rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    New and clean facilities and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather basic breakfast Weird policy of not allowing to bring outside food and drinks to the room/minibar

    New and clean facilities and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in room was poor

    Friendly staff, spacious, clean, location..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Modern,minimal functional room with friendly helpful staff in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like rocks!

    Central location so easy to walk to all facilities and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They always went out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Best concierge ever; great location; very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in particular the gentleman, was amazingly helpful - best I've ever experienced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent cocktails, amazing pool and good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent cocktails, amazing pool and good atmosphere. Staff is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful and sweet; and they gave as some great recommendations. Great location with walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn't great.

    Lovely welcoming staff. Very clean. Great recommendations from staff for nearby food/drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great, clean, modern stay in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nicely modernised hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Lovely pool area and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Best staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best staff ever. Small pool, but nice and relaxed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very clean in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner gave us a wonderful welcome and orientation of the township and things to do and where to go. His english was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Terrific hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Terrific breakfast with lots of variety. The drink and food options were delicious for children and adults.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our staff perfect. An absolute gem. Great continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Extremely friendly and welcoming, went out of their way to anticipate our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay at Nettuno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The personnel was really friendly and helpful. -Great location near the seaside. -Very comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely warm and informative welcome with very good suggestions for what to see during our trip and how to get there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt slightly. But overall worth it.

    Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel with wonderful owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with wonderful owners and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, nice rooms , very clean with a good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, nice rooms , very clean with a good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just can say that the breakfast could be improved, the rest is perfect.

    Everything is perfect. Location, attention, room, pool...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very good hotel and great location in Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location with great facilities and a very helpfully and kind manager and staff. Breakfast was great, nice swimmingpool with free towel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff were really welcoming and very knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really welcoming and very knowledgeable. The breakfast was delicious and the room small but perfectly equipped with great AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Mario and Fabiann were great and really looked after us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario and Fabiann were great and really looked after us and made us feel very welcome : )

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: