Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nettuno 4 stars

Via Cesare Piro 1 I, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#36 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please put a kettle for boiling hot water in the room. New hairdryers are needed.

    The location is picturesque, hotel staff are very helpful and generous with their time. The room was very clean and organised, we had the perfect view over the ocean. There's a spa pool as well as a hot tub on the roof - will definitely recommend to stay here, and we will again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard.

    Beautiful central location near the beach and centre of Forio town. Staff were very friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean. The jacuzzi on the roof had a spectacular view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. The balcony had a perfect view of the sea. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great and they accommodated an earlier opening time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic but not the hotel's fault!

    Very friendly staff, helpful even before we arrived, wonderful spread for breakfast.fun little swimming pool and lovely views from roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very spacious for three of us, although we booked a superior suite, but the view was great. The road outside was quite busy, particularly in the early morning rush.

    The roof top Jacuzzi with glorious views and all to ourselves in October! There was also a warm thermal pool with strong jets and the location was convenient for shops and the bus. Very helpful staff who stored our luggage, whilst we visited the Poseidon thermal baths, after we had checked out. Lots of lovely pastries at breakfast time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely view from our room and pleasant surroundings in the hotel. Staff is outstanding. Room AC was too noisy --during the hottest season, and open windows vrough street noise in. Breakfast coffee and food was not great -- bathroom very small and needs updating -- hotel is convenient, very clean, and staff is terrific, but I'm not sure I wouldn't look formore lodging choices next trip.

    Staff could not have been kinder or more helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located close to Forio Porto and bus lines, we enjoyed the comfort and good sound proofing of this hotel. Our room (a junior suite) had a sea view, which was a nice touch. Very clean, nicely decorated and an excellent price to quality ratio. Most of the personnel spoke excellent English and everyone was extremely kind. Will return if afforded the opportunity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very incompetent! and unfriendly staff at the hotel reception. Hotel didn t deserve 4 stars at all: Dirty jacuzzi too small for the hotel, old hotel rooms, old bath, hair in bed, we had a superior see view room with balcony and were seeing an ugly backyard and the see was far away. Hotel located on a busy road. Forio is full of Germans (German menu card, German speaking waiters trying to force you to buy sth, not what we came for...) Forio is secluded without a car and taxi drivers try to demand a way to high fare.

    Old lady at the breakfast was great and helpful. Beautiful nature: take a hike to the epomeo mountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From Naples it is on the opposite side of the island, so best to get a boat to Porto Forio instead of just Porto Ischia. The boat usually stops first at Ischia Port and then goes around to Forio. But the island is not that big.

    Staff was very helpful and even fun! Room is very cute. Bed is comfortable! which wasn't the case at other places in Italy. Included breakfast was great. Balcony had an awesome view of the sunset over the ocean (worth the extra 30 euros in my opinion). Didn't try the pool area, but rented a scooter which was very fun and surprisingly not too hard to get the hang of. I'm 27 years old though, so do this at your own risk. Exciting adventures around the island!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room

    Very nice hotel. Room was comfortable. We liked the 2 floors. Our room was close to the entrance and a little noisy. Was nice to have breakfast included but would have been good to change it up day to day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really nice hotel, with excellent location only a minut walk away from Forio centro storico. Very nice staff, clean and spacious rooms, with a little balcony, rooftop jacuzzi was a bonus. Maybe a working bar on the roof would be great, but you can have a glass of wine you bring up there and enjoy the view as well :) Breakfast: plenty to choose from, including fruits, cheese, salami and of course tomato and mozzarella.... All in all, it was the best choice we could have made, also when looking for the place to travel around Ischia, Forio is the place to choose, all other gems (Ishia Porto, St. Angelo..) can be reached with local bus within 20 minutes. Just a hint :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Roof terrace with Jacuzzi pool was always quiet and great for some relaxing sunbathing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of water leakage happened in our room which made our room smells like a toilet. We reported to the front desk but sadly they only came to dry the water on the floor and gave us some air freshener spray. But the room remain to smell like a toilet! They say they are full and cannot change room for us! Lucky that we only booked 1 night.

    Location was execellent, very close to Port Forio. Good view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Why do we have to like every little thing --I have recently been recovering from a near death illness --the hotel was wonderful !!!

    Location of hotel --great balcony- garden view, -very private. Staff very friendly , polite ,more than helpful. On the edge of town,"2"minutes walk from ferry terminal. Best of all you can walk for miles on the" flat" --no severe hills!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in bedroom was not working sufficiently, it kept the items in the fridge cool, but it was not cold enough to drink without ice.

    Location & beautiful sea view. My toddler son loved both pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was all good!

    The property is great located in Forio, on a quiet corner of the town but only 2 minutes from the main street where most restaurants and shops are located, so you could get walking to the town and sleep without any noises! The breakfast was very nice, the rooms big enough, the roof terrace overlooking the sea was the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Must be even better when bar on roof terrace is open, but it was early in season and very quiet so understand it just wasn't viable to have it open.

    Good location for this small charming hotel, wonderful sunsets from our balcony, extreme cleanliness, excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there in late April and understand it was a little before the season, but nothing seemed "ready" yet. Indoor pool wasn't working, bathroom by the pool was completely out of everything, no bar service. Wifi was spotty And there was a loud humming all night from somewhere below my room so sleep was problematic. I hate to say anything negative because the staff is awrsome, but this hotel could be great. Maybe in June it is.

    Staff was absolutely kind and helpful. My balcony view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time is too early. The jakuzzi in the terrace is small and was always crowded. Breakfast could be improved, not the best quality.

    The hotel is well located and it has a beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel staff recommended a restaurant Gabbiano Beach which was very expensive for normal quality food. Not helpful in the way you would expect as careful hotel staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not really clean, they cleaned our room only once , we have not seen any service ,in case of any trouble you can not expect any sort of help. We caught an infection there!!!and when we asked for a doctor or medicaments they told us that they could not help us.No money compensation , nothing .Dont use pools there , because they don't clean it and you can get any sort of disease.Thats the way how this hotel helped us to spend our honeymoon, but the only thing we can do , is to write it here, to show other people how dangerous is to have holidays in this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor - never any difference, it was a weak continental that lacked variety. Without knowing which building the hotel is in the pictures you could be forgiven for mistaking the hotel next to the sea and white church for where you are staying ..but no it wasn't.

    The location was good but noisy from the busy main road and constant car horns directly outside at all hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it would have been nice to have something warm at breakfast but the selection of cold was very good

    location very close to town centre with the bars and restuerants and a good 10 minute walk to the lovely beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    The location is really nice. Standard rooms are big enough to enjoy your stay. The staff is kind and friendly. Terrace has an amazing view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC a little noisy and smelly; fluctuating shower temperature; WIFI only in ground floor.

    Happy, friendly staff; front room with balcony and sea view (great sunsets); good breakfast choice; roof terrace with jacuzzi; short walk to Forio town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated. Only outdoor jacuzzi, not nice atmosphere. For perfect holiday mood, spend more money to the hotel. Breakfast didn't have lots of options.

    The location is convenient, close to Forio harbour and located in the village. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about....

    The location was wonderful and we loved the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the whirlpool is free and amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as it is on the street and out room was meters from where.people walked

    Nice hotel. Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Able to watch weddings from the roof terrace !!! 3rd time we have visited this hotel , just what we require . Lovely sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms and incredible view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the indoor pool was deceptive as I was unable to swim in it.

    The location of the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff, no outdoor pool, no bar, very poor breakfast and terrible room view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved it!

    Beautiful hotel, very charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast mozzarella! The staff were very suave, had great things to recommend. It's a very cool building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff disponible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and sheets need to be upgraded. Breakfast is always the same.

    Excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a bit stuck in the eighties. But thats a question of taste.

    Very nice staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bar at the terrace was closed because it was a little bit windy (or perhaps it was non full of people)

    beautiful view from terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony with Garden view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was nice. Good place to spend vacation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in bedroom. Cold coffee at breakfast.

    Good use of space in the bedrooms, short walk to main shopping street. Nice view. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was right across from the front desk and the road noise was extremely loud. The bed in our Junior Suite was so hard it was painful. I had to utilize the pull out couch bed to be able to sleep.

    Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast room is inside and has no sea view. The hotel is more like a business hotel and has no holiday feeling. It would have been better to use the terrace for breakfast. The rooms were a bit small (even the superior rooms). In general, a lot of room for improvement!

    Good location near the sea and the city center! Helpful and friendly staff! Free parking. The terrace has a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The Hotel is amazing, is an old building of 17th century turned into a beautiful hotel with all comforts, the position is basically exceptional, but what makes this hotel fantastic is the stuff.. I would like to take this occasion to thanks Domenico, Diego and Crescenzo for their exquisite and professional assistance in all our needs. Definitely I high recommend this Hotel for all friends that would visit this beautiful island!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to leave...wish we could stay longer.

    The roof terrace has to be the best I've seen yet: hot tub, loungers, views out to sea and to the hills behind. Superb!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel Nettuno is a great place to base yourself for a week or more. There is so much to do nearby, the pretty town centre of Forio with fabulous bars and restaurants is at your door The hotel is comfortable friendly well maintained and offered us a beautiful room overlooking the sea but on the quiet side of the hotel. Not all staff are Englush speaking but they are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is a bit disorganized. We had to ask for quite a few things to be provided - they just did not look what was running out. At some point there were no glasses, no forks, no bowls for sereal

    Great location near center of Forio Free Wi-FI that worked well Pleasant staff Very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the street is very bad in the kar afternoon to late evening. Not conducive to sleep. The busses on the island is terrible. Neither of which is the hItzel's fault! After a long day if site seeing we were looking forward to relaxing at tye sister hitel's water park which we were told is only 2km from our hotel. We never made it. Was too far (more like 2.8km with sore feet!)

    The hotel staff were knowledgable and very helpful. The room was very pretty with a stunning sea view. Had everything we needed. Located within very easy walk from bus stop and Forio harbour

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hydro Therapy Pools jets primarily not working....so disappointing!

    Friendly, polite staff always ensuring guests needs attended to immediately.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to dislike about this hotel

    Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant helpful staff, beautiful indoor pool, amazing view from roof.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to leave.

    Location and cleanliness. A very comfortable stay!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff don't care About you the whole place smelled and the food was awful

    The key worked in the door

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, helpful staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Nettuno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: