Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nettuno 3 stars

Via Versilia, 193, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#53 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The perfect break with beach and lovely restaurants close by. Hotel fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of this hotel is excellent, 5 minutes walk to beach and town centre. Parking on site. The hotel and area are both the perfect getaway with lots going on. We hope to return in September for a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Is not the place to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Attention - the hotel NOT have private or rent beach - you must pay extra 35-70 Euro/day for ONE umbrella or use the free beach without umbrella! No balcony! Very small bathroom! No private possibility to dry the towels!!!just in the garden!!! Wi-Fi available but NOT functional in the room area! - only at the reception The same meal at breakfast every day! - one type of salami!!! - not usual for ***hotel In the garden are many Tiger mosquitoes - very dangerous for humans - take care for the kids!

    Good communication with hotel personal! Free Private parking place! Possibility to rent bike's from hotel - cost extra!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Triple room booked had 3rd bed in separate area giving more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - hotel met all requirements

    Triple room booked had 3rd bed in separate area giving more privacy - big room and a pleasant bonus. Breakfast selection good and staff very vigilant in making sure all Irma constantly replenished. Parking directly outside hotel - road parking but free of charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Basic enough but great value for money. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our double room had two single beds joined together which was extremely uncomfortable for a couple. There seemed to be a mental rod between the two mattresses! Breakfast finishes at 9:30 am which is so early for us night owls! ; )

    We did not expect air con which was amazing! It's like 5 mins to the beach and 5 mins to all the restaurants and the marina - perfect location. The staff are friendly and helpful and have varying degrees of English. The breakfasts nice - they have crepes every morning - yum and they have a barista and coffee bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confused staff. On checkout we didn't get our passports back. We realized only late. We got our passports send to us, but we were asked to pay for that, which I find ridiculous given this was hotel process failure.

    Reasonable value for money. Playground right next to breakfast area (though that may be a minus for people without kids)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in Hotel Nettuno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments

    Friendly staff and family atmosphere. For a non Italian visitors the hotel offered a genuine Italian experience. The dinner was special with a 5 course buffet and entertainment at very reasonable cost. There was pre dinner snacks and drinks at no cost. The included buffet breakfast was very good. The manager Josie was very helpful and welcoming. The nearby street with shopping and cafes was nice and handy. We reached the hotel by train from Lucca and taxi from Via Reggio but used the bus to return to Via Reggio. About 10 min trip. Plenty of beach clubs and we used one that the hotel has a special deal with for better rate and as it has a swimming pool is worthwhile as the ocean was not very good at the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    A/c broken and toilette forniture arranged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c broken and toilette forniture arranged

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web didn' t have a place to dry the toels

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely fruit salad at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was worn out.

    Lovely fruit salad at breakfast. Staff were friendly. Lovely singer on Saturday night. Free parking. Free bikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in my room

    Good breakfast. Large room. Great deal for 1 street away from beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice beache.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are privet beaches and you can't hire something, personal don't let you stay at their territory,

    Hello, beache was very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice staying, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was not working properly.

    Nice staying, very friendly staff. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good location, close to the free beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, close to the free beach. Breakfast was OK, we could easily park our car in the street. We have spent less time at the hotel since we made a trip every day and in the evening went to the beach, but it was OK.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Close to free beach and many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to free beach and many restaurants Playground for children Bikes for rent ------------- Blisko darmowej plaży i ulicy z mnóstwem restauracji i barów Na miejscu mały plac zabaw i wypożyczalnia rowerów

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: