Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Naples 4 stars

Via Galileo Ferraris 40, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#95 of 162 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1052 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear directions as to the location. I walked around Naples train station trying to find in street to side. In a seedy location but hotel is lovely an oasis

    Breakfast was lovely food reminded me of the true Italy. Also so good that the room was sound proofed could not hear the traffic. Glad we could get room service as arrived late after train delay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in a Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is near the Central Railway Station which is a fairly crowded area and notorious for pickpockets.

    The hotel is located near the Central Railway Station and is within walking distance of the Historic City Centre. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is courteous and helpful. It was excellent value for money and a good stay overall. The neighbourhood does not have an excellent reputation but we did not face any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    It was great in all way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great in all way. I truly recommend it to whoever visits naples. Right near train station, breakfast and dinner were great and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    A good location in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of the staff were fantastic, the hotel is close to the main station and metro lines. In addition the food at the restaurant exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore Pompeii and Mt Vesuvious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is dirty and unpleasant but the hotel can’t change that.

    Great base to explore Pompeii and Mt Vesuvious. Located right next to all main transport links

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice begi and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush. Because of the hotel class, it would be great to have more amenities. There was only a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner, and a soap.

    Big clean room and close to the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    It was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It was close to the central station which is good but the area surrounding the hotel is a bit dodgy- run down. .

    It was value for money. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Compared to Ramada Amsterdam from where we arrived from this hotel is poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost. We booked extra night prior to commencing a tour from this hotel. The cost was excessive and we had to pay extra for the breakfast.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Fair place to stay, don't expect to be overwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't inform me at the reception about the price of the parking, although I received from booking assistant a message saying the price is 15 eur per day, but I was charged with 18 eur per day. The reception didn't say a word about the price until the checkout time. You should improve your services, be more proactive and respect the promises (15 eur instead of 18 eur, please be consistent).

    Very close to the highway to Vesuvius or Pompeii. They have a parking very near, not own by the hotel, but paid. Helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially in the dining area, were not customer-friendly and somewhat nonchalant yo requests from non-local speaking people. The staff at the reception were better. Ms Rita was excellent. Management should consider giving her a hefty raise. She is just the kind of person to interact with international customers.

    See above. Ms Rita at reception was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add

    Location to public transport Rita at the front counter arranged a private driver. Oswaldo was fantastic he exceeded our expectations and was very flexible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is very close to the central train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old and couldn’t meet our expectations of a 4-star hotel.

    The location is very close to the central train station and some good restaurants. Staff at the reception were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    There was an issue with our aircon so they moved our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with our aircon so they moved our room and ungraded us for the inconvenience, which they didn’t need to do but was extremely appreciated. The restaurant was lush. Would definitely return if ever in Naples again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    i didn’t like anything because it’s to expensive for this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was terible , dirty with no view and on the most dirtiest side of naples

    i didn’t like anything because it’s to expensive for this kind a hotel it’s very old and you don’t feel good ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Exactly as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this place because of its location as we were travelling in from Sorrento by train and out to the Airport the next day. Everything was as you would expect really for a city centre Ramada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was a good Ramada standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a Wyndham member, but could not book this hotel via their web site several months back, so had to use booking.com. Hence no accommodation points. I think the web might need some fine tuning!

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Really glad I picked this hotel! Great room, huge bathroom. Great staff! Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find when first arriving. Some directions in the confirmation email would be nice. No sign on the side that faces metro high up on building.

    Bathroom was huge! Beds were comfortable! Very, very close to metro station! Huge plus!! Very happy with this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing room and when requested an iron was told they would send one to the room then nearly an hour later, received a call saying they were all taken and we would have to wait. Had to leave the hotel without ironing my shit which I wasn’t too pleased about

    Great location, just by the train station Clean and friendly staff who helped us with directions and suggestions as to what to do and where to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    It was a good stay overall. Two things though: we booked through Booking.com from the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Strange breakfast spread: lots of tarts/savory quiches, coffee from a machine, cold hard boiled eggs, croissants not even flaky. No tea making facilities in the room. Window blind was permanently closed. Noisy and not properly working air conditioner.

    We were checked in early. Room was big enough with 3 single beds. Small bar fridge in the cabinet. Large wardrobe. Stayed in the 6th floor and it was quiet enough from the traffic noise. Lift service was good. Shower/bath excellent. Towels changed daily. Sheets changed daily. Bed was comfy. Helpful staff. Good evening meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to the main train station, only three blocks away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient to the main train station, only three blocks away -- good breakfast, but it was not included in the room price, which we had at first understood it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great that it was near the train station and also near great restaurants but most of Naples itself is not too nice of an area of Italy.

    Everything was comfortable and breakfast was great. Service was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too much crowded when we stayed there with school troop. I had to literally go through stairs to 5th floor after waiting for lift for almost 15 mins

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    DISAPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location perfect

    Not enough food for the costumer,8.45 Am on Sunday 1 piece of Mortadella 1slice of tomato 5 slices of cubomber no cheese,waiter been standing no manager that day ocupancy 199 people I ask and complain at the reception, 3 croissants every day cold eggs discusting,I left the restaurant furiuse witout disturbing People,cake massive, The waiters very polite, I newr got a feed back from the manager what I was expecting. Our take away food not there in the mornig. The recpt. done there job.money for nothing I would nt recomand as a Master chef to anyone this Hotel very disapointed.I ll writte to the Head office a commande. I ve paid money for nothing.This s on apceptable. the house keeping stoll the money from the room,the menue 8 days the same,We been asking when they re going to change,on the weekend I apcepte thath,but when weekend starts I dont know? in my mind on fridays nothing. I hope people read this message from a FOOD AND BEVERAGE MANAGER and Generale manager in a dissant companie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff and delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for kettle for room but that was quickly and efficiently sorted

    Staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was super clean and room service staff did an exceptional job. Great buffet breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Quick trip to Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed was two beds pushed together so there was an uncomfortable crack in the middle. Staff didn’t know about the public buses to Mt Vesuvius and pushed a tour, breakfast was good, but I don’t think worth €10 per person per day.

    Super close to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very good food - breakfast and dinners - reasonbable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window of the room facing a noisy street, but they can´t do anything about it. We asked for a quieter room and were given it without any problems.

    Very good food - breakfast and dinners - reasonbable price/quality ratio. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    location was best for us.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need to make an invoice to company, better to arrive way early than your planned departure since they will not prepare in advance while they have free time and you may face delay...

    The location is just close to highway exit/entrance which means you can avoid going to deep into the huge traffic jam of city center. I guess it is better than staying close to airport since you have restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommend Ramada, Naples. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, next to central station for all transport links. Exceptional staff. Great restaurant and bar in the hotel. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Our room larger than usual for a central hotel and superb value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff are extremely rude.. They treat locals and foreigners differently. A bellboy turned up for a problem with the central heating, and told us to sleep with the windows open if it was too hot. I complained to the general manager on his email, since he was no where to be found on site. I did not get a reply.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    excellent hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    selected/small menu for Dinner in hotel but delicious, same Breakfast options everyday but excellent service staff.

    next to Napoli main Train Station, Very friendly staff, quick response from staff and reception/desk. clean hotel, clean room, clean toilets, good wifi connectivity everywhere in hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Good Location to enter and exit city center of Napoli
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit old, but nothing critical

    Location was good for us since, >hotel was very close to highway which made it easy to go outside city center without facing huge traffic jam. >walking distance to various pizza restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea / coffee making facilities in room, no minibar Breakfasts expensive Limited and confusing Evening Dining menu Noise from Conference area in evenings Surrounding area uninviting

    Convenient location Room rates very cheap Free nibbles in bar, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy because of the traffic (but the windows sealed out the noise), not many salty options, vegetables at breakfast.

    Staff was friendly, helpful. Bathroom was roomy, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful if you like a sweet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Fair price but not really 4* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast which wasn't included in the price was poor in our opinion for €10. If you wanted bacon & eggs that was another €3. There is no air conditioning in the hotel for a month from the middle of October by the local law which we found ridiculous especially as one evening it became very chilly, so as there was no piped heating in the hotel of any kind, they supplied us with an electric heater! Crazy for a 4* hotel. Also the hotel isn't in a particularly good area so we were not recommended to be out late in the evening.

    Staff were excellent, vey friendly and courteous. The room was kept spotlessly clean. You didn't have to wait long for a lift which isn't always the case in big hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Very good location, clean, staff were friendly and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ramada is located in a great position near the station and a safe haven from the noise, filth and lurking thieves and muggers in sprawling metropolis of Naples. Walking through Naples for just 30 mins we witnessed a bag snatch, dirty streets, shouting and noise locals and avoiding dogs mess. Best remain in the hotel.

    Very good location, clean, staff were friendly and spoke good English. Basic, but a safe house in an area to be aware of pickpockets, muggers,, thieves and generally mess everywhere. Good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    The Ramada name doesn't guarantee a better room and security was concerning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I opened someone else's door by accident with my room key! The security on the room doors is poor and they don't have extra security latches. I propped a chair under the door knob but it wouldn't have stopped someone who wanted to get in. I didn't think the room comfort and quality was anywhere near Ramada standards. There was no coffee/tea service in the room and the refrigerator was off because they now had a vending machine in the hallway. I arrived late and wanted to get a bottle of wine to relax with but there was not a store to be found within a safe walking distance. Restaurants nearby were very limited. The hotel clerk assured me the neighborhood was safe but it's covered in graffiti and the area is unclean. That didn't bother me but room safety did. In the future I would only stay in this area if I had an early morning flight or arrived very late as I did. For what I paid I would investigate other hotel options. I will say that they offered a very nice breakfast but that was 10.00 Euro more.

    The location is very convenient to Napoli Centrale train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    the location is very convenienet if you plan to go out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the other side if you are a bad sleeper, should pay attention because its very busy outside during the night.Room deco is very old, black spot on the carpet and wall paper.

    the location is very convenienet if you plan to go out of city Naples, I thought it was 10 mins to the train station, actually 2 mins away from station, good side if your plan is taking train to other place you can take the time enjoy the breakfast and walk unhurriedly; Breakfast is rich and enough choses, but the fruit is can fruit. Staff are nice and prefessional , no much to criticize.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent enough hotel, not in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appear to be in the nicest of areas, wouldn't want to be a lone traveler there after dark (although it seemed fairly typical of Naples). Air-con didn't do much apart from produce noise - there was no thermostat in the room, so assume it was controlled centrally. Safe could have been bigger.

    Convenient for main rail station, and trains to Pompei/Sorrento. Good breakfast selection. Able to check-in well before we should have been able to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Napoli is worth staying there weeks and weeks, it's never enough. Very happy with the hotel facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location for us, close to underground and to nice restaurants. Most people say they don't like to sleep close to station area, but for us it was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value, excellent staff, first class breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is a bit scruffy, but the hotel more than makes up for its location.

    Please don't be put off by the location, its near the station and not in the smartest area of the city, BUT it is an excellent location for visiting the city the staff are excellent as is the breakfast. Rooms bright and airy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.0
    My stay at the hotel was certainly enhanced by friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't the best, near central station - not as bad as you might read on reviews of the area but you need to be aware of your surroundings. The hotel was better than just "fine", my room could have used a bit of a spruce up - wallpaper a bit, shall we say, "warn" in places.

    Excellent staff - front desk always helpful. Housekeeping very good, my room was cleaned well and tidied for me every day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Excelent parking and well-situated for sight-seeing and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent parking. Friendly reception staff Well-situated within easy walking distance of central Naples and a short drive to the port if using the ferries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very small on the first floor. Could have bee better positioned (upstairs) and bigger.

    The pictures do not do this property justice. Ramada is a nice hotel very close to the station and a 25 min walk to the old town - perfect for a short stay. Very friendly staff - permitted early check in for free and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable 4 star hotel close to all travel links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the area round the hotel is not the prettiest, we had no problems in our group of 16.

    Whilst there was nothing stand-out in this hotel, there was nothing ghastly either. From the point of view of public transport it would be hard to do better as the trains to Pompeii Sorrento and Herculanum were close by. As was the starting point of both main lines of the Metro (1 and 2). Counter staff ranged from really good to normal. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to main Naples train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little natural light. Shower draining was very slow so bath filled up while having a shower.

    Close to main Naples train station. Room was Big with a big entrance hallway. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    The restaurant for dinner was wonderful, everything we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not at all set up for families. There were no options for a family of five other than separate rooms.

    The restaurant for dinner was wonderful, everything we had was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location if you turn a blind eye to the state of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet paper was rough! The area is filthy with rubbish, litter, and graffiti. Not the poshest part of town, shall we say.

    The staff were kind, friendly, and helpful. The location is excellent as regards transport. Straight across the road from the Circumvesuviana that will take you directly to Pompeii and Sorreneto. Very near the bus depot for local travel as buses are quicker than trains. 100 metres from the main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Ramada should be ashamed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large, but unclean, dark and dingy rooms with pealing wallpaper. Filthy carpets in the hallways. Way overpriced for this 2 star hotel. Quite how they consider it 4 star is beyond, same with the 4 star prices. The Ramada group should be ashamed of this property. The neighbourhood is filthy with more beggars, drunks, broken beer bottles. graffiti, overflowing bins than you can imagine. Would I go back? Never.

    The proximity to the train station and the friendliness of the staff, but that's really it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Worst reception service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was very rude. Upon arrival and when asking for internet and when leaving. We also wanted to have a drink in bar and was told it was closed and it was 5 mins to and they could serve and say leave the glasses.

    The room was clean and breakfast was quite a spread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay for travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested airport transfer however, hotel did not reply the request. I also requested early checkin however they did not have a record of this. We were delayed anyway so arrived at the hotel at 1:50pm only to be told we were very early as they didn't normally start checkin till 2pm but they would do it this time. After waiting quite a while we got the keys at 2:20pm.

    Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Great location for train services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    STRICTLY DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly I went to reception and tried to find out if they have a free room for one night. The receptionist told me the price for that room, which was 20% higher than via booking. I made the booking via booking to pay less for the same room he offered. First of all... check-in lasted more than 15 minutes, then I've got the keys and went up to take a rest. The room was old, the walls were dirty, the carpet was not clean and the bathroom was terrible. When I've opened toilet cap (which was paper sealed as sanitized) surprise!!! It was dirty... I was thinking about posting a picture but it was too disgusting... finally woke up in the morning and went for breakfast at 09:45 where the waiter told me he makes an exception and will let me have my breakfast as they close at 10:00... What??? So... THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL!!! I STRICTLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!! Don't think about booking it never ever! I would suggest booking to check this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly hotel just outside Naples Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms would be a nice touch. However, I can understand that the Italian love of coffee would not appreciate being offered Nescafé instant!

    The staff were very courteous and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Location - only 3min walk to train and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many toiletries in room, no mini bar or tea making facilities. No iron. For 4* its basic.

    Location - only 3min walk to train and bus. Good airport connection via bus too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The man who was working the late evening shifts was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location itself is handy because it is right next to the train station however, the surrounding area isn't exactly picturesque but I suppose that can't be helped.

    The man who was working the late evening shifts was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and you were given a variety of choices from sweet to savory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    A simple relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first four star hotel I found omelette is not a part of breakfast menu. You have to pay extra for it.

    The front desk staffs were extremely nice & helpful. Always had smiling face. Free from any racial influence, which I experienced in many restaurants & bars in this trip in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff Is very friendly, they do everything to help and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bedroom, too small comparing with the photos I saw on the site, and it needs to be renovated: old wall paper, old furniture, dusty carpets... When we get to the reception, it's very beautiful, new, as well as the restaurant and the lounge. But the rooms don't match the quality of the rest of the hotel, they really need to be updated.

    The staff Is very friendly, they do everything to help and make you feel comfortable. They gave us many tips about the places to visit, and I could print my itinerary without any charge. The breakfast was excellent, and the food at the restaurant was delicious with a very good price. The service room is perfect!!! The surroundings are very ugly, but the location is perfect because you can walk from Napoli Central Station, and walk to the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre, old, overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude and didn't prioritise customer service. Wallpapers were peeling off.

    The location is excellent as it is close to the train station and short distance to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    the staff is amazing and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning is a little bit noisy and the wallpapers in the room need replacement. but still worth to the money we paid.

    the staff is amazing and very welcoming. they helped with every need; calling taxis , translating them where you will go , city tour options , even print out for my flight tickets. rooms were quite acceptable regarding the price. especially if you are traveling alone , safest place around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Avoid Naples. Its a dive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Naples. Its a dive and not a safe place. We could not wait to leave.

    The staff we friendly and helpful. They moved us to a new room when my wife complained about the first room allocated to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Location - close to the central railway station and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty old fashioned - needs to be renovated asap (bathroom and the room as well)!

    Location - close to the central railway station and the bus stop so it was very easy to get a train/an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    The parking, initially an unpleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking, initially an unpleasant experience. They wanted us to leave the keys, with all our baggage in the car so that they could move the car in need. However, the Car Hire Insurance was very prescriptive, secondly Naples does not have a good reputation regarding crime and the garage was virtually empty so there was plenty of room to leave the car locked. The Reception staff were very helpful, allowed us to check in early and place our luggage in the room and then suddenly they no longer required the car keys! Really not a nice start to our stay there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    The service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the bathroom curtain. Room seemed a little old and needing of renovation. Main issue was the stained curtain. Blinds on the bedroom window blocked view of outside.

    The service was amazing! Really nice looking hotel and good breakfast. Staff even offered to keep luggage in storage after check out and provide emergency adopters which was considerate!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good overall conditions, clean room, a bottle of water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit shaky because it is close to the central station. I was not however disturbed by the noise

    Very good overall conditions, clean room, a bottle of water on the house came in handy when checking in late

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in the whole europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly , unhygenic, dusty rooms ,rude staff , no airconditioner , worst staff , better bookings.com should remove this property from their list

    Worst hotel in the whole Europe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast with Greek yogurt, many cereals , eggs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a 4 min walk from train-- ok in daylight , but a little spooky for me at night & walking around there is not pleasant.( traffic & people looking kinda desperate, rundown buildings -- like the sign outside - only RAM of Ramada-- inside is an oasis with a large quiet room in the back recommended .

    Great breakfast with Greek yogurt, many cereals , eggs,quiches , meats , salad,fresh ricotta and other cheeses, fab selection of desserts, fruits-- even a great blender smoothie w/ carrot, orange, celery etc. Completely friendly & helpful staff. Room was large & beds comfy & bathroom fully luxurious .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    “A Hotel that Lacks Small Touches”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked 2 rooms end of March 2017. One was a Superior Double Room and the other one was a Classic double room. The first one was perfect while the classic one lacked several things and amenities. The hotel location is far from being excellent. It is far from the most beautiful part of the city. Nevertheless it is near to the airport and accessible to public transportation but you need to walk some distance to reach the hotel except if you use a taxi. Taximeter does not exist. You have to bargain with the taxi driver.

    It is near to the airport and accessible to public transportation. The staff is cooperative. Do not think of the view, It is Naples. Select a superior room even if it is more expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    GIve me my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I have stay in EUrope, I dont even want to pay for this hotel I had to pay €400 for 2 rooms that are not worth €100 together . The place is old the, rooms are dodgey, the rugs are ancient I was such bad expeerience . The out side is worst than the inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    It's ok....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything else within walking distance to the hotel except the main train station and bus stops. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy, to be honest.

    The hotel is very near the central station. This was convenient because it helped plan my itinerary, where to go from the station etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    A Diamond in an Interesting Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was a little dirty and intimidating around the train station but hotel was very good. Was fine during the day and we just chose to stay in at the hotel at night.

    Beautiful clean and comfortable hotel that was walking distance to main attractions. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and a great range for breakfast. Very handy to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Ramada naples - Fine 4-star hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room (302) excellent. Upgraded to bigger room (612), but no view, couldn't open window. Tv no English-language programme (bbc or cnn), though it said it had a bbc channel, but didn't work. Barman spent too much time in back, not where his clients needed him - behind the bar. Overall though, these are trivial complaints - it's a fine, well- located, clean and helpful hotel - I'd go back tomorrow.

    Stayed twice in 10 days. Excellent location near railway and bus stations, just round corner from Piazza Garibaldi. Outstandingly friendly and helpful reception desk staff. Rooms very clean, comfy beds, good food, room service, prompt and cheap. Helpful room cleaning staff. Free wi-fi good. Good meal in restaurant, also good value. Hotel recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay at Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 4* hotel, more like 2 or 3*. Room in desperate need of a make over. Ceilings in room have been patched up and not repainted. Peeling wall paper in the room also not a good look. Hall ways too are tired and need a complete repaint. Disappointing and nothing like photos

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    no mini-bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini-bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Was an amazing experience for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extra comfi bed and pillows. Everything on point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was quiet depressing

    Clean but old

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Good comfort and reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small

    The bed was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Naples traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: