Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro 4 stars

Portosalvo 14, 95041 Caltagirone, Italy

#5 of 7 hotels in Caltagirone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Quite & tranquil, yet close enough by car to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Police vehicles occupy 30% of the available parking space

    Quite & tranquil, yet close enough by car to the city centre. The friendly staff surprised me with a birthday cake on the occasion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very, very friendly staff always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather for the period I was in was a bit strange, hot during the day and chilly at night. For some reason we did not have control on the air conditioning in the room and at night it got too hot, I actually woke up from the heat.

    Room was clean, view is breathtaking, easy to reach by car, breakfast is incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Definitely one of the better hotels in it's class, I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I mentioned before the third bed which was used by my daughter was not comfortable.

    The hotel is situated in a quite place with beautiful views of the mountains from the balcony. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. the bed was comfortable, but the third bed, which was a sofa, opens to a bed was lacking in comfort and would have preferred a bed, having said that I did not mention this to the hotel staff, had I done so I am sure they would have arranged something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    perfect extraordinary hotel, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative, everything perfect

    extraordinary friendly staff, amazing value for money, we were offered sparkling wine and a coty tour, the restaurant even prepared a salad for us though after lunch time, amazingly spectacular view on the city. we would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    very bad wifi, far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi, far from center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    IT is Perfect place to take a rest far away from noisy town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in hotel is fine and Perfect.

    IT is Perfect place to take a rest far away from noisy town. Stuff ready to help. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, Nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Wide room clean very ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the town

    Wide room clean very ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff were very at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very remote location you really need a car. Ver few sun beds around the pool area. The hotel is on need of renovation we also had a problem with ants in our room

    The staff were very at all times. The breakfast was delicious . But lunch and dinner were expensive. There is no bar where you can purchase snacks or cheap lunched

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.0
    Bathroom goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unattractive room awful mattresses . Couldn't find hotel without help from locals

    Bathroom goid

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: