Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Catania Centro 4 stars

Piazza Trento 13, 95129 Catania, Italy

#29 of 56 hotels in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal which is supposed to run the bar was not always available, but the reception made up for it.

    Double bed was kingsize and very comfy. Bathroom was spacey and had enough storage space. Breakfast was very good, international standard. Staff throughout the hotel very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points no bad surprise

    Good selection on the buffet, not many choice however available once were very good. Limited number of car park space another benefit, in case of non availability there are car parks near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower wasn't working. This should have been spotted by housekeeping before our arrival. However it was put right although we had to wait for the next morning for the maintenance man to fix it although he did do it when we were at breakfast. However for a hotel of this price i would expect these problems not to be present.

    They took care of my gluten free requirements. Breakfast was very good. We also had two meals in the hotel which were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the hotel Not even a courtesy of Coffee in the room. High price but no quality Disappointing night!

    Very disappointed in every aspect. The hotel has no quality! It makes one the feeling staying in 3 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shower backed up. TV had few English-language channels. Bed was a bit too small and uncomfortable. Some staff were more helpful than others. Breakfast was excellent! Was able to book tours through the hotel.

    The breakfast was excellent! The location was perfect for Catania and Sicily. The staff was friendly and tried hard to accommodate us. The TV was interesting if somewhat disappointing. Our shower backed up and made life a bit unpleasant. Your cleaning staff is so nice and hard working. Give them all a raise! Wayne Farris

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room view was not that good.

    NH is always a guarantee for high standards. I even tried the restaurant and it surprised me with a selection of regional meals. The location is central and staff is helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things in-room. (1) The shower head wand holder/adjuster was obviously broken before we occupied the room and should have been repaired before assigning us the room. (2) We were unable to adjust the room temperature which became uncomfortably hot and required that we open the window which was a poor way to attempt to regulate the temperature and also exposed us to disturbing street noise through the night.

    Parking spots immediately in front of building as well as underground garage when outside spots are full.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    This hotel has a very good location, is very clean and has all comforts. For sure I will go again since it is very good standard when compared to others in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar prices are very expensive! A kettle in room should be made available.

    The location is very good. The hotel itself was very clean and everything was functional. TV channels were ok as well as was the wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unhelpful. Breakfast offered in double room but charged at 20 euros a day extra for single room although booked as a package. Why ?Needless to say breakfast cheaper outside.

    Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "non-smoking room" smells of cigarettes and the walls are dirty. My credit card had been frozen for fraud-related risks between the day I placed the reservation and my arrival; when I got a message from Booking.com I immediately called the property and the lady over the phone was quite annoyed and told me that I was lucky since usually other properties cancel the booking without warning: she quite didn't catch the slight difference brough by the fact that I had called them to offer a new card, not viceversa so her comment is unnecessarily rude.

    Central position, relatively close to the sea too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfirst is very good. The staff are very kind and helpfull. Price is really reasnable and valuable better than we expected. Convenient to the city cent. There is a very good returant nearby about 50meets away which we enjoyed very much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to speak of. It was a good stay.

    Modern building, large rooms, not too central but reasonably well located. Good restaurants in the area. Good and free parking. Well-maintained and clean. Good breakfast and attentive service. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to wait a long time to be served at bar as it wasn't manned.

    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms very quiet. Excellent breakfast choices - catering for all dietary requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Very nice hotel. Good location. Nice breakfast. They prepared early breakfast for my last day, when I needed to leave before regular breakfast time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited number of parking places

    nice, clean rooms very tasty breakfasts with great coffee. airconditioning works perfectly. localised very good both from city and visiting island perspective

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a faint but unpleasant smell in the bathroom, as if floor had not been washed properly... This I reported to a Receptionist. I do not know whether this resulted in an improvement as I only stayed one night

    The Bathroom was pleasantly large. Very good breakfast. Some very helpful Staff Members at Reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    a modern business hotel with spacy and well furnished rooms, tea maker. profession and helpful staff. good breakfast. quiet room on 7th floor: sound proof in combination with airco

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower did not have very hot water. City seemed quite shabby and full of graffiti. A few good restaurants and 1 brilliant bar (Mr Hyde). I hope it would get busier with more open in peak season (we went in March)

    Slept brilliantly, comfy beds. Great location, easy to get around and the Alibus from the airport (4 euros) drops so close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. We kept on complaining every day about this but it did not get sorted.

    Staff very helpful and good location with a good breakfast. Very good base to discover the region.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room made some choices for me. Woke up in the middle of the night in a room that was too hot to sleep comfortabely

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stink smells cigarettes (in non smoking ).The water doesn't drain away in the shower.

    Very good breakfast.Location spot on the bus route from airport.The bed comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internet is very unstable and not very reliable, specially considering my trip was for business purpose

    Staff very friendly and helpful Location is very central

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpets in hallways were rippled and needed to be stretched as someone could have easily tripped. Reception staff were not very informative when checking in.

    Large bright room and bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to book a restaurant for our wedding anniversary and phoned the hotel to ask them to do it from UK. They agreed, but didn't do it. After our arrival, we checked and asked again - assured us it would be done. It wasn't. Both times we were dealing with male receptionists, every time we asked the female receptionists to arrange something - handled swiftly and efficiently. If I visit Catania again. I will stay elsewhere.

    The hotel is a standard chain business hotel with a comfortable standard ensuite room that was clean and everything worked as it should do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection in the room was pretty bad, extremely slow and it dropping quite a lot.

    Very clean rooms, with comfortable beds and a nice selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff could have been more helpful but perhaps the language barrier didn't help. That said, all hotels that I travel to in the world have staff that can speak English.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are not even really minor criticisms, but more like observations as neither of them had any impact on the quality of our stay. The internet speed was not as good as was expected and although we had the facility to enhance it at a cost of 9 Euro per day, we felt that considering the cost of the room, it should have been included in the price. Also, a very minor criticism - the hairdryer in the bathroom has a very weak motor.

    The room was spotless and large as was the bathroom which included a bath. The desk area in the bedroom was big enough for a computer. The breakfasts were very very good and included many traditional Sicilian treats and surprises. At the reception desk, Pietro was always happy to give us advice on where to eat, where to go and which tour to go on. He is an absolute gentleman and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is excellent at his job and I hope that someone passes on our sincere thanks to him for all his invaluable assistance. The air conditioning was wonderful and the bed and an excellent quality mattress ensured a perfect nights sleep. It is a very very nice hotel. The hotel is not in the centre of the city but we saw that as a plus as it ensured a lovely half hour stroll down to the main square. The television worked perfectly with a few English News Channels. The sweets at the reception desk, particularly the white ones were a nice touch. Thank you Pietro from Paul and Yvonne from South Africa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not that new.

    The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was a little bit older than I thought but it is on a main squaire (the bus from airport stops at its door. ) and at a walkable distance to the center.The room was confortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!!

    I think this was the best hotel we stayed in during our travels around Europe. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay there. The dining was excellent & head waiter Giuseppe & staff were more than happy to help with our lack of Italian. Full points to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in and viewing our room, we realised the room had a bathtub in the bathroom which wasn't appropriate because I had an ankle injury. We requested to be transferred to another room with a shower, and whilst the hotel was willing to cater to our needs, we were taken to a room which was already occupied!!! After informing reception about this, housekeeping then came to the room and proceeded to yell at us and usher us out of the room, making us feel like we were at fault when clearly it was their mistake. This kind of error is simply unacceptable. No apology was given and throughout our stay we were not treated with the hospitality one would expect from a multi-national hotel chain. The room we ended up in had not been cleaned thoroughly, in particular the bathroom - the sink had hair all over it, and soap foam residue on the tap fittings. When we told reception about this they were unreceptive but eventually indicated they would inspect and clean as appropriate. However, upon returning to our room after 5 hours of sightseeing, nothing had been actioned. Again, when we told reception about this, they seemed to be annoyed and no apology was provided. The bathroom sink also did not drain properly and seemed to be clogged up. Due to how we had been treated by the hotel, we did not bother to inform reception about this issue. Throughout our stay, reception were generally not helpful, and their hospitality left a lot to be desired. However this did not extend to other staff. As a result of this unpleasant experience, as well as the location not being ideal, we would not recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We will also be unlikely to choose to stay in any other NH hotels in the future.

    The breakfast was decent and had a good selection of food to cater for various tastes & dietary requirements, including lactose free milk. The cook also offered freshly baked chocolate croissants one morning to guests who were still having breakfast. There was also a bus stop nearby which allowed for a direct transfer to Catania Airport and it came fairly frequently unlike other buses - around every 15-20minutes and cost €4 one way.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good restaurant with local dishes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    standard Single room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit too much used but still functional and clean.

    This hotel has a very good location and is also very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced and basic breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar had no atmosphere

    Friendly and helpful staff Nice room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A better bed

    The bed was terribly uncomfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and very good standard. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Catania.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt get hot.

    Staff were excellent but the shower in my room didnt get hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king beds are t I singles shoved together and not too comfortable

    Nice modern property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes tomind

    Basically a good standard of hotel. Room comfortable and clean. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel and room general conditions; breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water on arrival g

    Great robes provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view from the room was very bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive and staff have difficulties to communicate in english.

    The room is perfectly clear and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all in my opinion excellent hotel with very friendly staff keep it up

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money,very comfortable and would recommend it. The reception were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking place very limited and almost always full

    Convenient location Clean rooms Free Wifi working well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its bit far from center.

    Big room for family. Clean but the hotel is getting old. There is a lot of (paid) public parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dining room opening for dinner at 8;00 p.m late for north American taste

    hospitable staff, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel with very good location in Catania.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no problems

    Room facilities, Toilette, Location and Friendly Staff - booked a taxi for the early morning after within 2 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have no coffee or water pots

    In the city center and close to many nice places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe just a little bit cleaner in common areas

    Good location, 10 minute walk to town Quiet area Staff helpful, rooms great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing we did not like . keep it up

    everything was eccellent my no 1 hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good large room with a large bathroom, good breakfast, helpful staff, good location. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to pay attention on cleaning, not "that" central, lacking charm

    Soft pillows

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    Easy to find, as the airport bus stops opposite the hotel. Walking distance of the main sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room walls very dirty and room not well seized

    Breakfest, bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure of the shower was not enough to wash my hair.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and in need of facelift. Poor view from the bedroom.

    Nice breakfast and not far from center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updates Carpet, shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor English of staff. poor management.

    leaking water from the bath sprout is reported the first day and not being fixed when we left.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay in Sicily longer because four days is not enough /

    It was all good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tutto bene!

    extremely friendly staff, very good breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet room, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    in rooms no teeth-brash

    Very good hotel, good rooms, good breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not involved not helpful

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and varied. All round top place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI access speed was not ehough for high volume internet.

    Air conditoning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the room in particular staff and breakfast all excellent and a good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather miserable lady at the front desk who really should not be front of house. The rest of the staff were very nice.

    Nice large comfortable room. Breakfast was good although there was not much choice of hot food the rest was a good standard.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One coffee machine for a dining taking about more than 50 people at breakfast time meant queuing for at least 10 minutes on weekday mornings. OK if you're on holiday, not if you have meetings.

    Good 4 star hotel standard. Clean, everything good, modern, comfortable except the coffee machine in the dining room.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: