Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4 stars

Corso d'Italia 1, Via Veneto, 00198 Rome, Italy

#297 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean but not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was horrible. The mattress was so bad that you can feel the steel under you! I called and asked for another mattress but they said none is available. Although they said they will check again, they didn’t follow up.

    Cleanliness is good and the king size bed is super big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    With exception to the breakfast, was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. Eggs are bad, sausages too salty and no hot options else. Need a better selection. Furthermore, the hotel is far from the main tourists spots, but doesnt offer transfer. Would be good to haver a basic assistance on this, I took a few impolite taxis .

    The assistance was perfect. Especial thanks to Maria - front desk. She was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location for quiet relaxation and visiting galleria Borghesel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Climbing in/out of shower over the bath can be tricky without proper railing. TV does not work - fortunately, good consistent Wifi connection so I can watch videos (e.g. YouTube) or listen to music (Spotify) to keep me entertained.

    Good location to visit central but inconvenient to get there by Metro from Rama Termini. End up taking the same amount of time on foot or via Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Although the hotel is comfortable and well located, we do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is comfortable and well located, we do not intend to stay there again. During our stay we had a problem in our bedroom regarding our belongins. My sister (who stayed in the same floor) faced a similar problem. We tried to warn the recepcionist (manager was not available) and we felt that the problem hasn’t been addressed properly by the hotel. Therefore we would not recommend it to friends and family neither would we stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, located not far from the Spanish steps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular - rooms could of been slightly bigger.

    The Lobby was beautiful and a gorgeous scent around the hotel (which I forgot to ask about). Staff were friendly and helpful 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for Rome adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right next to Borghese Park, a great place to stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff at this hotels is extremely accommodating and way happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up sold breakfast badly and was not clear of the price. However they did refund this when I asked but took a while

    Very nice when we arrived and management made the effort to make it seem special with a game for keys at reception Although was clearly the same key for each as there was a note in the room 😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    NH Collection Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer services was excellent, it was my wife's birthday and they provided cake flowers and prosecco and made our stay awesome, definitely will recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice room with terrace but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in superior room. It was nice but overpriced. Chambermaids are very noisy in the early morning. We had an issue with parking garage. Price for parking on Booking.com is 35euro/day. When we arrived there was range: 35 for small, 40 for medium and 45 for big car. Guy in the garage decided we had a big car (we dont have big car) and wanted to charge us 45 even we showed him the price on Booking.com. He said he does not care what is written there and he is not connected to the hotel at all. It took quite long time to argue with him, we finally got 35.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Enormous and comfy bed. Bottled water was complimentary every day. Capsule coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    We booked a Junior Suite on the 7th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View and Terrace with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not terribly central and was a bit of a hassle getting to and fro with a stroller (walking back to the hotel is an uphill battle) but the view from our room compensated for the minor inconvenience. I was a little surprised there were no cotton buds available with the complimentary toiletries, especially since the hotel provided conditioner and hand cream(AMAZING) which are very rare luxuries at most hotels.

    We booked a Junior Suite on the 7th floor. Rome was overcrowded with tourists so it was utter bliss returning to the room with a relaxing view of the park. We had ordered room service and ate on the balcony which was lovely as was the breakfast we preferred to have in our room (super reasonably priced). Housekeeping was very generous with toiletries!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Most of the staff was super unfriendly and even rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was super unfriendly and even rude. We ordered something extra from room service after we got the food and they refused to bring it up and hung up the phone on us. The room was super hot and the wifi signal was terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly, and made our city break ever so special. It was my birthday whilst we were away, and a lovely member of staff brought a cake up to our room! The room was so spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the view of the park on the terrace was a lovely extra - and the traffic wasn't noisy at all. I would highly recommend this hotel for any kind of trip to Rome, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps were within walking distance, however we decided to take a taxi to the Colosseum and Vatican as this was a 45 min walk and we didn't want to be late for our tours. Amazing and friendly staff which I couldn't thank more for our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant. The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival: the size of the initial room was not the one expected and I had to wait until the next day to get the correct room. I was surprised that the breakfast was not included in the initial price (?) and had to pay extra charges for it. Regarding the bathrooms: WC of the initial bathroom: water leak / puddle on the floor. Shower hose of the new bathroom: water leak. Status of both bathrooms: bad conception of the glass protection for the showers taken in the bathtub. Not easy to avoid jets on the floor! Most propably due to the numerous water jets of the showers: the wooden floor of the room entrance was in a very bad status and the wall paper unsticked. Water leaks were quickly fixed but in my opinion, several aspects of the bathroom conception need to be reviewed.

    Room comfort and view on Villa Borghese.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok. The restaurant in the evening for dinner was pretty poor which was a pity as I am sure more people would use it especially after a long day walking in Rome. They often looked under staffed especially for breakfast service at the weekend. I would have loved a few more English TV channels but that isn't really why you come to Rome! I could never get the extractor in the bathroom to work but then it might not even have been one that I was pulling on.

    Excellent friendly helpful staff. Lovely comfortable rooms with free wifi. Very near to the Borghese gardens and 15 downhill walk to Spanish Steps. Reception called a taxi and it was there almost immediately. It felt a safe location and was not noisy. You could open the hotel window and get fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in a lovely location for a Spring weekend in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been more convenient to have had an iron and ironing board in the room as opposed to having to go to a distant small dedicated ironing room to iron clothes following our arrival.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good stay but a bit more thought could help with numbers of staff to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 15 in our party and we ate in the bar area on one occasion. There were only two members of staff on duty and the food came out cold one meal wasn't cooked and all at different times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant of hotel. I came to the restaurant at 14:15, only see a manager but no staff, and is not ebullient

    the view from the room is wonderful, the reception, the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and felt like a superstar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good with buffet however the individual pieces of food were not great quality. Staff interaction was fantastic until we checked out and the male on the front desk was rude.

    Loved the room, comfy bed and great amenities included in the bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a really nice ambience, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is close to the Spanish Steps and Piazza Popolo, in general things are really easy to reach by foot. The breakfast was amazing offering fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice and other kinds of juice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    The restaurant staff was its best asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not vacuumed in the 3 days we stayed there. There was mould around the bathtub and walls.

    The room size was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    there is no actual lobby area and no restaurant , the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no actual lobby area and no restaurant , the hotel is crowded and the personnel , polite but not enough for the size of the hotel . the reception and restaurant are 2 floors underground and you cant see anything .You cant stay inside the hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern and well kept hotel right at the Villa Borghese park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift access from street level to the lower floor check-in desk which could be tough for elderly customers.

    Modern and well kept hotel right at the Villa Borghese park. 15 mins walk to La Spagna Metro via an underground walkway. Great choice of breakfast and very welcome and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Good Breakfast, Slow maintenance, Small Room, A bit far from center
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee Machine was broken. Took 2 nights to get a replacement machine. The new machine wasn't also working well. I think the issue was the filters on both cases. The room was quite small. Not like in the picture. It's a bit far from the main points of attraction.

    Nice Breakfast. The checkout person was super professional. I think his name was Maximus or Maximilian!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location with a nice view of the park Villa Borghese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we checked into smelled like cigarette smoke, so we kindly asked to be changed to an other room. The staff was very attentive and gave us an other room and an upgrade for the inconvenience.

    The location was really good. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    The absolute place to stay in ROME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is PERFECT!

    Staff is totally perfect and meets professionally the needs of the visitors. Specially, thanks to the receptionist Maria Grazia who is very polite and made our stay really pleasant. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    There are lots of negatives fot this property except for cleanliness & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, ok view, very expensive as in no value for money, not properly active after 10pm, charge extra for room service, magnetic card key not always works, not a famous place as in very few taxi drivers know this hotel, Room service don’t understand english at all. Housekeeping staff not trained, the staff entered in my room for cleaning when i was inside even when the “Do Not Disturb” sign was on.

    Bed was clean, washroom was clean. Location is OK as it was a 20 mins walk to via del corso (the main shopping street)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay with our 4 kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast offers a lot of choice but pastries are not very tasty.

    Very nice rooms overlooking the park of the Villa Borghese. Staff was very helpful. Special mention mention about Salvadore. Hotel very well located outside the crowd but close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out bed wasn't very comfortable. Not much room for 3 adults. Only provided 2 cups/glasses/robes when there were 3 people saying.

    Thank you for making our trip to Rome enjoyable. Balcony overlooking the park. Robes and slippers. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating in the rooms and especially in the bathroom could be turned up and not only be switched on in morning hours. Hey, November is chilly!

    Breakfast indeed great given breakfast culture in Italy. One can really be surprised! All major points of interest in walking distance or from nearby Spagna metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel surrounded by amazing Borgese gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though cleanliness was very good overall, I think housekeeping could do a better job in bathrooms as there was a bit of dust around but it’s a minor note. The room was very clean.

    The Hotel has a very good central location, 15 minute walk to Piazza di Spagna. It’s located in a beautiful quiet area surrounded by Borgese gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the center invaded by visitors and even though there’s a main road next to it we did not hear any noise. Some people commented on difficulties crossing the road, however there is a zebra crossing 2 minutes away from the hotel. We loved the location and a view of gardens from our room and morning strolls around. Breakfast was very good to Italian standards with a great selection of healthy options. Staff was really friendly and helpful. We will return again when visiting Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike the reception staff, the breakfast staff were a bit surly, and only interested in clearing away the breakfast buffet on the dot of 10:00, as if their lives depended on it. Most of the bread and rolls were rather hard, and breakfast in the room was an extra 15 Euros. On Monday evening a room would cost over 200 Euros - relatively expensive, but probably worth it.

    Spacious and luxurious modern room, excellent and spotless bathroom, and a convenient yet peaceful location next to the Borgese park. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Plenty of lift availability even though the Hotel was almost full. Breakfast room very pleasant, and in house dinner quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this place. Over priced, and unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sits on a very busy 4-6 lane road, with lots of traffic noise 24 hours. Old rooms. Double windows do not provide soundproofing. Not renovated in a while. No restaurant or room service after 10:30 pm. Awful basement lobby. Overpriced. Avoid if you can.

    Réceptionnist was helpful in spite of the very poor product he was working for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Nicely decorated well positioned hotel with paid parking. Rooms are extremely small and noisy..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room extremely small. Room very noisy (you can hear the cars in the street as if the windows were open. Bed not very comfortable.

    Rooms, restaurant and lobby nicely decorated. Parking on site. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great location and great attention to detail, luxury experience but at premium price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location across from Borghese Gardens, beautiful room and comfortable bed, thing that impressed me most was the attention to detail in the room with products etc, it felt luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is fine, near to via veneto and easy to find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is high for what they offer. The hotel is good but I think we could find similar accomodations with less cost.

    The hotel is fine, near to via veneto and easy to find a City tour bus that helps a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at front desk were rude on many occassions, they had no patience and were not interested to speak to anyone who could not speak Italian.

    Great location close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Rome if you want a quiet calm area to sleep, while still very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooftop bar should be better explored.

    The room with a perfect balcony overlooking Villa Borghese; Staff was kind, nice and always smiling. They made us fell at home since check-in and gave us a warm farewell when checking out. Amenities are of great quality and rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    1) There is no iron in the room & they didn't take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) There is no iron in the room & they didn't take the clothes for ironing during weekends. That Was really a problem to us. There is no iron in the room & they didn't take the clothes for ironing during weekends. That Was really a problem to us. 2)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable time. We missed breakfast due to jet lag, it looked good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little on the small side however, very comfortable. Pizza/Pasta Family Restaurant the hotel recommended across the street not so good.

    The location of the hotel was next to the most expensive hotels in Rome. Wonderful! We dropped off our luggage at the hotel and then dropped the rental car off. This hotel was walking distance from the car rental drop off locations. Also, walking distance to Harry's Bar and Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Good quality rooms and views. Not a bad location. Disappointing staff and wifi. Would stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were left disappointed by our experience at NH. Firstly, we tended to find the staff somewhat rude and not at all accomodating when trying to make alterations to our booking. Furthermore, the free wifi they advertise is absolutely appalling - clearly speed limited and unable to even load a web page in a minute. After googling this appears to be a common issue with NH hotels to force you to pay for premium internet access. Definitely unacceptable given the 4 star nature and price you're paying to stay at such a location.

    Good quality rooms and view. Reasonable location with some local restaurants and shops along with park just down the road. A little further from some of the main attractions but reasonable public transport nearby to get to them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and staff. Met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we found out that they had cancelled our reservation. They did find us a lower grade room for nights one and two and we moved to our booked room on the third day. This part of our holiday was stressful. We could not unpack until our room allocation was resolved. That said the hotel staff were very proactive to resolve the issue.

    Good choice for breakfast we felt the hot food selection was not to the same standard as the cold food offering. Beds very comfortable and the rooms and hotel areas we used were clean. The reception staff were very helpful. Rooms a good size. Plenty of facilities in the rooms and air conditioning was working overtime to keep us cool given the high temperatures. Plenty of English speaking staff on hand removing any language barrier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous, friendly & modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to drop our luggage & go to a pre-booked tour. When we returned our room wasn't quite ready so we went to the bar and they paid for our drinks. Equally breakfast the next Morning ... they went out our there way to setup a table for us at a busy time. Our room was awesome too, great space & an extra bed was setup for our daughter. I would recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great base in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some seating in hotel foyer.

    Huge comfortable beds &excellent pillows. Great breakfast. Checked in early without fuss. Air conditioning vey good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Rome is a mother of all city trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I specifically cold to check the situation with the garage. Tarrible surprise at arrival which, as the first contact with the hotel and Rome, has even more weight. Parking is not belonging to the hotel and has a price of 50 euro/day!! even if you just arrived at the end of the day. To put this in proportion, public garage was 18 euro/day.

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Initially disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room we were given was inferior to the one we booked. This was not resolved for 24 hours by reception staff, but only after input by Salvatore the duty manager. He went above and beyond to help us.

    Outstanding breakfast. The housekeeping and restaurant staff (especially Mirko) were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Rome at your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walking access across to the Hotel from Via Venetto was a problem as the road very dangerous with poor pedestrian access. I fell sick and had the Flu and asked Hotel Staff for help with finding a Hospital nearby. They directed me to one nearby but the Hospital emergency refused to provide medical support. Hotel must provide better support for any medical needs for visitors from overseas.

    Location was great and Hotel was excellent in all aspects.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get into entrance from the street, no porter to help get our bags inside for check in

    Bed very comfortable, included breakfast delicious and offered a large variety of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked so that we could enjoy the roof bar/terrace.when we tried to use it at 9.45 pm then grumpy member of staff there said" Closed!".we then went downstairs to the bar for an apferol spritzer and I watched him make it with the flat remains of a prosecco bottle. At breakfast there was no availabilty to have fried eggs it seems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Located in the best part of Rome but away from city noise.Next to Great Gardens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pair of cotton slippers

    The view from my room to the Borghese Gardens was beautiful. The internal decoration is simple and of high good taste. The room was functional and very clean and I liked the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Had a room with a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a room with a terrace. The table on the terrace was too small to have breakfast for 2. The terrace was never cleanined or swept during my 5 day stay. Leaves paper and cobwebs everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel use a number of websites to confirm what you are getting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife is disabled and walking is difficult. She tires quickly. When I read booking.coms description of the hotel it said rooms had terraces. This sounded ideal, when she was tired instead of haunting the bar or the room we could sit on the terrace. The hotel was a little further out than I would have liked, but the terrace made paying for taxis etc worth it. We get to the hotel, no terrace any rooms apart from the best suites. The hotel tell me that they have advised booking.com several times that the rooms do not have terraces. Very disappointed. Good hotel great staff.

    A lovely hotel, good staff, bar excellent, breakfast hectic. Just outside the old walls of the city at the very top on the via veneto

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Room very good clean and good size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrace bar not operational during stay had to take drinks etc from downstairs reception area. hotel info stated terrace operational . Photograpic illustrations of terrace overstated

    Room very good clean and good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machines at breakfast, did not deliver the correct product (small issue for me) but if you ask a question you get an answer.

    Great location, very helpful staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Functional hotel but no atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning left a lot to be desired, tissues weren't topped up, taps not cleaned. Unappealing entrance, no easy way to get bags in and out without hauling them up and down steps. Roof top bar not open as publicised. Disappointing as we were with friends and would have liked to have a drink up there instead of the rather gloomy bar downstairs.

    Room and bed very comfortable, nice to be able to open the windows (earplugs recommended), good location close to local trattorias and Borghese Gardens. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was excellent and most staff at the reception desk were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets could have been cleaner. I asked for some ice for my foot which had a surgery not long time ago, but they asked me to walk down in order to bring the ice back to my room even with using a cane or to pay 6 euros!!

    Even though the location was good, but it was a long walk to the happening places. At night would have been not comfortable for a solo traveler woman like myself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Italian girls trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried calling the hotel in the night from an outing at around 11pm and nobody answered the phone. Instead it went to voicemail in Italian and we were unable to understand the automated menu

    Breakfast was great. They were helpful in giving us an early check in since we arrived in Rome from the Caribbean at 9am. The guest services person, Maria, was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast staff was particularly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was particularly helpful. And the. Real fast buffet was excellent. Our room was comfortable and we liked seeing the trees and green in the Borghese Gardens from our window. We could walk to most of the tourist sites from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the rooms.

    Staff was awesome. Free breakfast was very tasty. Rooms had hairs on the floors in all parts of the room that certainly weren't mine or my husbands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Impressive building.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception not at the ground floor (necessary to take lift or use stairs).

    Impressive building. Spacious, refined rooms. Nice view over the park. Excellent breakfast, very friendly, helpful waiters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    It was Above my expectations .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking at the hotel.

    Above my expectations - no doubt: 1. Perfect location - based next to posh high street and the park. Can reach it in 2-3 min. 2. Extremely nice, polite and Hospitable staff trying to always assist and satisfy the guests 3. Rooms' interriordesign is based on the principle of minimalizm. But cozy. very expensive items and devices at the restrooms give you the feeling that the NH investeed a fortune into the key fit out works. New and modern building. It is worth it. Client Customization level is also very high. Solid 4+ star hotel. Nice breakfast. Early check in and late check out. The staff can impress you. Definitely, adds value and positiveness to your journey. This option Shall work for you too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes in the morning air conditioning bring flavors from the restaurant down-stairs. Not unpleasant (vanilla croissant smell in the morning wakened us).

    The rooms at the 7 th floor gave very large teraces with coffee tables and chez-longs. The views of the park are spectacular. Rooms are clean, spacious wih confortable bed, blackout curtains and spacious bathrooms. Complementary espresso, botle watter are a plus. Nice gym: small but with all new equipment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Room was really nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room by a busy road, and soundproofing is lacking (could hear the TV from room next to us all night). Could have done with more facilities such as a gym.

    Room was really nice and comfy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were all wonderful. The room was on the small size but very clean. but very adequate.i have to mention an outstanding staff member , Maria who is guest relations, she went way over the call of duty as it was my stepsons 30 th Birthday and she couldn't de enough to make it special.She made us want to go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Bad Resturant with very bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant is the worst part of this Hotel. If you stay 10 days in this hotel you will have same breakfast, no single change. For lunch and dinner there is no one to able to speak English, they are too slow and the food is not good. Even in the some kiosk in downtown you can get better food.Does not worth the price.

    Reception, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    The hotel si well located, but there is a lot of noise in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel si well located, but there is a lot of noise in the area. The staff is very kindly, but the pictures did not reflect the reality. The breakfast was ok but they could improve it. Overall, the citybreak was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.0
    Rome for 2 Days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly with some exception, the Mattress were very uncomfortable, the breakfast was poor and the service inadeguate to the hotel, from the entrance you have to go 2 floors downstairs to find the reception,

    The building was modern and spacious,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    One of my favorites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit crowded for three persons. The third bed was an extra bed which wasn't expected. The room was described as bigger than many rooms in rome, it's not. Other than that, i'd definitely come again.

    Everything about it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a young couple away on our first holiday it couldn't have been any better. The hotel was clean and luxurious, staff were soo kind and helpful with useful recomendations of places to eat and the city sights were incredible! Must recommend a restaurant within 5 minutes walk called 'San Marco' as the food was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egyptian man called mostafa he was unhelpful he don't know how to deal with the customers

    There was a good employee wears glasses she was the best in the resumption

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location & very good quality of services in Rome's center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NH hotel has a parking space. Please do not consider to use the hotel's parking as it is very expensive : about EUR 50,0 per day. Public parking around the hotel is EUR 4 ( 8 hours)

    The NH hotel is very well situated in the center of the city. Access to public transport, taxi, and train station is easy and NH is a perfect address both for leisure and business in the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable short break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for Borghese Park but a little too far away in walking distance from main tourist area. Also hotel very busy and had to queue for breakfast on first morning.

    Excellent food. Good breakfast selection and dinner lovely particularly the steak in cabernet sauce ... to die for!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    2.9
    Don't even think about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody is smiling in this hotel Reception not answers our phone calls No one help us to carry our luggage in the check in and in checking out Very poor breakfast few choices only and I ordered from someone she said ok and ignored me I asked for a taxi they told me you have to walk and find one There is no concierge to help us The senk is not working good (bathroom) 4 stars is way to much for them

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Keep your options open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where smaller than the site mentioned. We booked 4 rooms and they were all different. We also expected a view and got the street which was noisy. They have no ac because it's winter so we were forced to open the window and deal w more noise as the heaters were too strong.

    The hotel was clean and easily accessible by car / taxi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    It was comfortable and pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no bellman to transfer the luggage from the street to the reception It was very exhausting . It is away from any means of transportation except taxis .

    House keeping ++++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    In general, was pleased and will stay in your hotels again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One desk attendant was very helpful (female) and one attendant (male) seemed to be bothered by a simple request from us (a converter to charge my shaver) which he was not able to supply.

    Breakfast was outstanding !!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: