Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Lecco Pontevecchio 4 stars

Via Azzone Visconti 84, 23900 Lecco, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Lecco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1722 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Location in Lecco
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for wheelchair users & people with mobility issues due to split level reception & dining area (about half a dozen steps)

    Location in Lecco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean standard chain hotel, close to the center, polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 18euroes per person, bad parking options, I forgot a dress in the room and the staff refused to send it to me, so I had to drive for hours to get it back, ruining my day. I shouldn’t have forgotten it, but they could have been more flexible about it.

    Clean standard chain hotel, close to the center, polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, close to downtown, quiet, and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, close to downtown, quiet, and affordable. We enjoyed our one night stop. We were close enough to walk to dinner. The breakfast was delicious and included several gluten free options including a basket of delicious gluten free pastries!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet peaceful with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right at the end of the lake, could have done with being a bit more central but me and the hubby don’t mind walking so it didn’t matter to much

    If you want peace and quiet this is the place for you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    It worked as a good hub to go and explore the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but not worth the daily price in my opinion aside from convenience. IT was a pretty long walk to get to places to eat at night. It isn't on the lake and that was disappointing. But it was a pretty nice town. We had just left Umbria and there is much more hustle and bustle in this area, more cars, noise and dirt.

    People at the desk were inconsistent at times very helpful though. Coffee and water was available. It is a pretty place. Great size for us to share with our adult son.The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They need to stop servicing the coffee machine during breakfast!

    Breakfast is excellent. Really nice hotel , very impressive reception area, and the staff on reception are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience for my mum as her first trip to Italy the hotel and staff were perfect for her
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit bigger the room had a patio area outside but no chairs provided so it could not be used No tea/ coffee making facilities in the standard rooms that would have been a bonus

    A very good hotel excellent service for a disabled person could not rate the staff highly enough for all the help they gave my mum while she was staying there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I’ve stayed here before and the staff are exceptional.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    I’ve stayed here before and the staff are exceptional. Always smiling and helpful, even for unusual requests, like for a place to clean a bike!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Modern, friendly and professional hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace and extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not available on site but there is a parking garage 2/10 of a mile from the hotel.

    Modern, friendly and professional hotel and staff. The accommodations were very nice, clean and the room was spacious. The hotel is located next to the lake and a short walk to the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, staff incredibly helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a couple of rooms, those facing the river far brighter and much better view than those looking out into the street at the front of the hotel. Also third floor being refurbished, second floor a little tired.

    Good location, staff incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited (nearly none) parking space.

    We enjoyed our 3-night stay in this hotel thanks to their spacious, sound proofed rooms offering super comfortable beds. Excellent breakfest offering with plenty of food options, including vegetarians. Reasonable prices at the hotel restaurant and really delicious food served a la carte.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Room was spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine nor water boiler in the room. Key to the room was broken, needed to call the staff everytime i wanted to enter my room. Parking at the hotel is very limited, so most likely you have to park at a local garage which costs 9euro

    Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice and comfortable. It was located close to the lake and a short walk to the centre of the town. The room was nice and we had a lovely view of the river. There is free parking around the hotel, and a garage for 15 euro/day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for buissnes and city sightseeing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not the best side of this hotel.

    Outstanding stuff especially lady at the front desk. I’m sorry forgot her name. It was Marielle or something similar. Very helpful and professional. Good brekfast , clean comfortable room. Super location close to city centre .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and spacious room, good value for the money, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed one noght passing by to Milan, so we did not have any bad experience.

    Comfy and spacious room, good value for the money, spacious and maintained hotel, good breakfast, very friendly and accommodating stuff. car park nearby, we arrived late still manage to get a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No indication on booking.com that maintenance works were taking place on part of the hotel. The temperature in restaurant and other public areas of the hotel was relatively low. Worst of all, the room air-conditioning was unacceptably noisy and did not respond to individual control. The temperature was centrally controlled. Warm only in the evening. Difficult to find a parking place, even in low season. However the hotel has an arrangement with a close-by parking station for 9€ daily.

    Excellent staff. Very convenient location. Nice and spacy room with excellent bed. Very good breakfast. Nice and pleasant lobby and breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable room + excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not part of the property, but a local separatw business. Location in not particularly central Lecco.

    Quiet and comfortable room + excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    I travel a lot with work and this appeared to be a standard...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im a sucker for a pool in a hotel but well, you cant have everything! The gym was fine :)

    I travel a lot with work and this appeared to be a standard European hotel when booking it. (I have used different accomodation options in the area previously). The staff however far exceeded my expectations. As a result I will be returning to use this hotel next time I am in the area and will recommend it to any colleagues/friends also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent family room - beds comfortable and room very clean. We were passing through Lecco so only stayed one night. We arrived very late (early hours of the morning) due to flight delays and problems at the airport but we were greeted with a smile and an extremely helpful 24 hour check in desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with lovely views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra tv channels in English would be nice.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. The kettle was much appreciated and should be mentioned in the room description. Great shower. Wifi worked well. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were very good. Staff were all very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff need attitude training. No parking provided. Street parking is next to impossible or a near by paid private car park. Room size seem to be smaller then advertised on Bookings.com

    Good breakfast. Nice, elegant decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent. The view from the room was not exciting although the view of the mountains was beautiful. I enjoyed the welcoming drink of water and the sweets in the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Uber friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the distance from town and restaurants

    Uber friendly and helpful staff. Great hotel and location is good to lake but a little from town centre and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, clean hotel as a good starting point to discover Como lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some places for parking freely in front of the hotel or nearby streets, however it was not easy to find parking place.

    The hotel is a good starting point to discover the lake and surrounding towns. We had trips both,by train (then boat) and car without problem. The hotel and the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was diverse and of good quality. The receptionists were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Best accomodation in Lecco, excellent for business or touristic purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities are really scarse, luckily there is a parking facility nearby (extra payment needed and no access after midnight).

    Great Breakfast, very friendly staff, free coffee at lobby, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great base for Lake Como actitivies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Good location by the river Adda/Lake Como. 15 minute walk to the train station. Good breakfast with limited gluten free options as well. Great gym. Staff very helpful. Monte Barro hiking trails starts 5 mins walk away from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Don't miss the breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fuse board in the room was so noisy that we had to switch it off in the middle of the night to actually be able to sleep, thus cutting off electricity. One of the lifts was not working. It was a pity the room we stayed in had no view to the lake.

    Easy to reach from train station. Functional room, comfortable bed, free wi fi. Professional reception staff, at the level of higher grade hotels. Wonderful breakfast, with plenty of choice. Walking distance to city centre. There was mint water at the reception as welcome drink, which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Would come back next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location being a little out of the hustle and bustle of the city although found it difficult to locate and park with no prior directions. Once there though, it was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The barking dogs in the early morning

    Breakfast was great except that it appears that every place in Italy has runny scramble eggs & under cooked bacon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We loved it and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    I loved everything about this hotel. The surroundings were lovely, the room was lovely with a great view. The beds were super comfy. The breakfast was gorgeous with lots to choose from including gluten free options. I will be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay - great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, parking is a mess. Parking in front of the hotel has been overfilled, covered parking (not owned by hotel) available only until 21:00. Had to look for parking in the city on a public street. All other has been perfect.

    Breakfast has been excellent, so many choices! Great location in the city, but easy to reach via the bridges. Room had been quiet, even as this has not been lake facing. Staff very friendly, bike-room available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great about the hotel. Lecco itself is an interesting town and is less touristy than a lot of resorts around Como. The only problem is that although it has a train station, the connections to Milan and Como can be very slow compared with average Italian trains.

    The staff are really lovely and helpful. I have stayed in many hotels around Europe esp italy and the staff here were probably the best I have ever encountered. Sunil was especially helpful and Alessia was great too. The hotel is quite a business hotel which means it has great facilities even if the decor etc seems a bit uniform. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the food was very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and outstanding value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Cannot fault the hotel at all, they catered for our needs fantastically well i we would definitely use NH Hotels again. The staff were polite, friendly and very very helpful I cannot rate our experience highly enough - thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly good hotel with very nice staff but felt more 3 star than 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite dark. Facilities more 3 star than 4. Breakfast only adequate - very little hot choice and awful scrambled eggs

    Good location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stopover on a very busy month holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to river and old town. Good breakfast Maitre D' was the most capable and hard working gentleman I've ever met. Did the work of two people. Suggested to hotel manager he be given a pay rise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some dust in the rooms. Air conditioned only turned to cold, which is complicated when days are hot but nights are cold. A 4 star hotel should have individual control of temperature in the rooms!

    Nice hotel with natural charm. Avoid the bedrooms facing the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great choice for a visit to Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking was a bit of a pain, they have a relationship with a garage round the corner so you get reduced rates which is a helpful solution. Attempting to get a taxi in rain one member of staff was utterly useless and unhelpful with it, fortunately his manager appeared and saved the day, ringing round and sorting it out for us!

    Big rooms with views over the lake and an enormous comfy bed. Decent breakfast included in price. An easy stroll into Lecco was hugely convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good quality modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real character. Dining area and bar fine for breakfast but lack ambience for dinner

    Modern efficient comfortable hotel - used as base for Italian GP at Monza. High quality modern rooms - everything works. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Didn't feel like 4* but still very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC in the room 302 wasn't working - it was flowing air but the air wasn't cold and there was no way to lower the temperature (there were some controls for it but we tried everything and nothing seemed to work). We had to open the windows but it was loud and quite hot outside. Overall it doesn't feel like a 4* hotel, only the breakfast and staff were 4*. Only very slow wifi is free(this is embarassing it's 2017...)

    Beds were quite comfortable Amazing breakfast Very kind staff Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel ...looks much nicer than in the photo ,great location ,and wonderful choice for breakfast my partner is a vegan and was very happy with the selection on offer to him

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    LIked hotel across the board, however; not sure I would return to Lecco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location off a side street. The photo on booking.com is the back of hotel, looks different from the front. Not enough in immediate location.

    Nice big room w a view, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, dinner in restaurant good. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    This Hôtel was clean and the rooms are quite large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hôtel was clean and the rooms are quite large. Staff were very friendly and helpful and I was able to check in early which was great considering I'd come directly from Australia! Great view of the lake and bridge from my balcony. Easy short walk to the centre of town with plenty of restaurants to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, professional and effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tended to give the impression of a'passing through' hotel that lacked an atmosphere. Staff were professional but almost automated.

    Generally very pleased with good breakfast and comfortable bedroom if a little old fashioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Loved the stay. Location & proximity to the town attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the street was a little busy & difficult to find a spot for an 8 seater van.

    Great location. Close to the town attractions with a short stroll

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Somewhere to stay as we were attending a wedding but would not go there for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food available until 7.30pm; had been travelling since 3am. Would have liked a pool; our fault for not looking into facilities properly.

    Quiet, addequate room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Condition was way to loud at night time, and should be possible to adjust temperature from the room, but apparently it was handled centrally from the reception.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    We love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot outside the hotel is free but often full. We found free parking in the street with not to much effort. 6 Euro for a small bottle of beer was much!

    Very nice hotel. the street outside the hotell has got 3 bars/restaurants that we liked. And you could sit outside and spend som time with family in the evening. The town is perfect if you want to make day trips to mote famous places around Lake Como. We really liked this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    More than Satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel provided all that we needed for a short stay,so no problem for us!

    A Good value Hotel with nice size rooms with very large beds! A well provided breakfast on offer and very pleasant staff. 15 min walk from the station so OK for Rail Travellers. Lecco is a clean town with some nice restaurants and a buzzing ambience, convenient base for the rest of the Como Area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is different from the picture, in reality it's very old. The carpet too old and the room itself very old! The lake view is too far from the hotel, better look somewhere lake como for a better view. The breakfast is the same everyday and the glasses were not that clean. Staff speak very little English especially in the restaurant.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Ants, insects and boring breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday. No veggies. Some cheese and ham. Scramble eggs that were terrible same goes for boiled eggs. The first day the croissants were tasty the other days they were burned. The bread wasnt super fresh either. Coffee and fruits pretty ok. As for the room. Our bathroom was full of ants and some other insects with more than 4 legs...We got moved to another room. Apart from that the bed was totally uncomfortable so were the pillows. If I come back to Lecco I will definitely not stay in that hotel.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The reception Staff were really helpful, nothing too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it didn't have a pool and there weren't any loungers to relax on. Which would have been nice after being out sight seeing all day.

    The reception Staff were really helpful, nothing too much trouble. We only ate breakfast there, again that was excellent, plenty of seating inside or out along with lot's of choice. It was ideally located to walk into town either by the lake or directly into town within 10-15 minutes. Definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no dedicated parking, it was a case of find a vacant street slot with no time limit. The hotel was more aimed at business than leisure. The lake front with resteraunts and other activities was about 1/2 mile away.

    Modern hotel, food was good and not too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Second time stay and still good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was closing at 10:30 PM, I'd prefer a 24/7 open eating/drinking facility within the hotel.

    Location is amazing. Beds are ultra comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is located next to lake, with a very nice view. Rooms are quite big and very comfortable. Breakfast are great with everything you need (except fresh tomato). It's not new hotel but very clean and stuff is extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Good quality and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the lake view without afditional fee. It was clean and comfortable. The personel were great. On sunday there was late breakfast and we enjoyed a lot. It is a great hotel with good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, modern hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beside Lake Como, and the views are pretty, but its the part of the lake that looks more like a river - the stunning lake views are a 5 minute walk away. That is fine, but it is worth being aware of.

    Very comfortable - great bed and aircon - good soundproofing. Very helpful and friendly staff. 10 minute walk to the centre of Lecco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only let down was the ironing room (no irons or board in rooms) and the breakfast but overall, a very nice hotel with great staff.

    The hotel was great and easy to locate. The staff were very friendly and i will definitely stay here again if i come back to Lecco

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in picturesque Lecco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to train station.

    Great view of the lake as the room had big windows which opened up. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Lovely lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to train station with luggage.

    We had a lovely view of the lake from our room which had big windows that opened. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can be noisy from traffic (loud motorcycles)

    staff was really friendly and helpful. the breakfast has a lot of choice, the room had two windows and a balcony. walk distance from center and lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    The property was modern and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed uninterested, although front desk were good. Room was spacious but aircon didn't seem to work, bathroom walls were dirty. We ate in the restaurant and food was uninspiring. Breakfast had cold/Luke warm scrambled egg, bacon and sausages.

    The property was modern and spacious. Location was just off the lake front and next to the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    This hotel is beside the lake and we can walk along the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mall beside the hotel is empty.

    This hotel is beside the lake and we can walk along the walkway.. the restaurant on the base floor is convenience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    A Pleasant stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel in general needs a proper refurbishment to make it more attractive considering its attractive location overlooking the old bridge and proximity to the city centre.

    The Hotel has a good location. It's clean and staff efficient. The spread at Breakfast was ample and varied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air conditioning in the room- it is controlled by the hotel based on the majority of the guests and not on individual requirements

    An excellent standard of service, information provided on the local area and location in the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay at a convenient location. We would stay again next time in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked for 3 people. The glasses and cups in the room were set for 2 only. The linen was set up for 3. The car parking spaces were too narrow for our station wagon so we had to pay 12 euro at nearby carpark

    Great buffet. Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice Stay but rooms need some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms have definitely seen better days and need to be redone. Although the rooms were clean, the decoration was bare bones and the wallpaper in some places came partially off. Furniture somewhat carelessly arranged. Mattress was very worn on one side of the queen size bed. My feeling is when making reservations through travel portals, chances are you will get 2nd class rooms.

    Breakfast was quite nice. Not too many choices but quality was good and fresh. Breakfast area was nice and bright, in summer nice to sit outside. Lobby area looks all good, personell was very friendly. Free Parking is very limited - only few parking places are available in front of hotel. Alternate parking in a parking garage is close. Location is good to take trips to Bellagio, Como and east lake side.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Good value for money. Nice size room and very clean. The staff was very professional and kind, they really made us feel welcomed. Additionally, whenever we asked for something they were very prompt, delivering a good quality service. The breakfast was very good, plenty of options to choose from, both sweet and savory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    The room is nice and clean, the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was still on the heater mood and they couldn't change it, we didn't had a comfort sleep due to this, the guest service extension not answering the calls after midnight.

    The room is nice and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful especially Nader from the reservation disk he was amazing and very supportive, the location of the hotel right on the lake side walking distance to most of attractions in lecco. NH hotels are one of my favorite hotel chain in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Really good and would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening bar lacked atmosphere.

    the hotel is in a really good location. 15 minutes walk from the train and bus station. Easy to get around. Lecco is not as picturesque as places like bellagio but there are lots of restaurants and shops. We did day trips to bellagio by boat, bus or train. The hotel was clean, lots of choice for breakfast. The staff were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Always perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parck in the hotel. But a public one 50m away offers special dicaounts to the hotel customers

    Professionnal people, with a great sense to welcome people. This was my 10th visit and it is alwais the same warm welcome feeling. How more professionnal can you be than that!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    My friend and I, loved everything about the hotel, from the stuff, the location everything. It was home away from home, in a hotel room. Just excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel nertwork offer high speed internet for 9,90 EUR per day but it is impossible to make conection. Hotel stuff didn't resolve the problem.

    Excellent hotel on a perfect place, with nice view. Spacious confortable rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    A lovely to place to stay during difficult personal circumstances
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying room service charge for a cup of tea.

    Breakfast was full of wonderful treats A variety of Croissants that were delicious plus a good selection of cold meats cheese breads cereals yogurts and fruits Plus as much coffee as you wish. The room was large and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot say anything, honestly. All nice, not the most amusing hotel, but really well rounded.

    Great for a short stop. Can't say if it's good for longer stay. Amazing Clipper tea for breakfast, sensible minibar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice personnel, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity in our room was not working properly. We spent there 3 nights and the breakfast was exactly the same each morning. During the busy season car parking might be a problem

    Nice personnel, nice room. Fresh juice was very good at the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Lecco Pontevecchio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: