Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Padova 4 stars

Via N.Tommaseo, 61, 35131 Padova, Italy

#3 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2592 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    I like this hotwl and always go there when in padova
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like the low response by booking.com customer service which was very low, to my surprise . I had a small issue to solve re the accomodation and the only thing i got from sending several mails is automatic reply with the data tequirement and one letter without later realisation

    I like this hotwl and always go there when in padova

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Iron and ironing board are only avilble downstairs behind the reception. Internet signal not too strong and stable. I sort out the check out one night before I leave to speed up checkout time. But the receptionist force me next day to queue to drop the key.

    Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not turn down the AC below 23 degree Celsius...blanket hat a stain and was only changed after 2 days parking cost 10 euro a day should be included ad hardly parking in front of the hotel available , from desk employees not very friendly

    Near the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect business class hotel that gets the job done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit out of the city center so we felt a bit disoriented about finding things. But once we walked around, and with a bit of help from an old fashion paper map, we found everything we wanted to see.

    This property is a business class hotel. It is located two blocks from the train station and an easy commute to Venice. It is about a 15 minute walk into the center to local museums etc. It has parking, a rooftop restaurant with fantastic views, and plenty of breakfast items. The hotel can be busy at times with business travelers but as a tourist, we didn't mind. The front desk was very helpful, spoke English. It is very close to the Chapel that houses Giotto's ceiling! A must see if you are in the area. We would return to this location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor carpet was dirty and smelly, the air conditioning system didn’t work at all!! ( outdoor 35 degrees C), reception staff unhelpfull and unkind, poor breakfast, far away from the city centre ( 15 min with taxi). Unacceptable for the nH hotels line which i know very well!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing there is to say about this hotel is that it’s old and used. Could use refurbishing. Breakfast had two different prices. Dirty windows.

    The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, super comfortable, and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's about 20 minutes away by walk to the center of town, but hey, exercise never killed anyone! :)

    Loved everything about this place- super comfy beds!!! Great value for money. Breakfast on the top floor with the terrace and view is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around it in the immediate area. A couple of restaurants and a supermarket.

    Fairly close to the station and good links for Estadio Eugenio. Great views from 12th floor restaurant. Breakfast was good value for money. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The situation with the dirty room was solved satisfactorily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival, we have received a room that was not well cleaned... the sheets had a very strong (and) bad smell, I imagine someone had forgotten to change them. That said, the situation was solved when we spoke to the receptionist and a new, clean (and bigger) room was provided.

    The situation with the dirty room was solved satisfactorily and efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at 10PM on Friday night and there was no operating restaurant within the hotel or close to it. The price for the buffet breakfast is overrated

    Staff was very efficient. I booked a triple room, which was not available at our arrival, and in just a few minutes an additional bed was placed in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, practical modern hotel. Well positioned for train travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Occasional wait for staff at the bar.

    Modern hotel, well-positioned for the station (15 mins walk). Excellent buffet breakfast with amazing choice. Clean and comfortable rooms. Four swift lifts. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Grazie Mille!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic breakfast and views from the breakfast room. The hotel employees are professionals of a high standard and made the stay really nice. 15 minutes walk to the center of wonderful Padova, through a very lively area as different University campuses are located around the hotel. The walk to the impressive Basilica di Sant'Antonio di Padova, takes additional 10 minutes from the center. Classical and groundbreaking cultural offer. Beautiful "piazzas". I would really like to visit Padova again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice morden hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast were not very tasty and it would be nice to have some unsweetened yughurts.

    Very comfortable bed. Big bathroom with a bathtub. Modern design. Breakfast is served on the 12th floor, there is a small open terrase with city view. Tasty omlette for breakfast (needs to be ordered separately but is included in the price). Very professional and helpful staff, I had a birthday and got a small compliment from the hotel (chocolates). We ordered room service, pasta was tasty. If you have time you can walk to the city center and back, it's about 30 minutes one way. Walking to the railway station takes about 10-15 minutes. Left luggage service. Free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place, it is close to railstation, very good veiw...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place, it is close to railstation, very good veiw from room for breakfast, and beautifull terrace. It was some problem with check in and check out, becouse administrator ask us to pay secound time, but after some operations she founded our payment .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    NH Padova - good job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience: excellent sleep quality, fantastic breakfast, great location (only 10 min walk to the train station), private parking at reasonable price (10€ per day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, impersonal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good business hotel, but you need to walk about 20 minutes into the old town or master the buses, so a little far out for a tourist hotel. Staff weren’t particularly knowledgeable - didn’t know of any restaurants in the area that weren’t visible from the front desk; given that breakfast was so expensive, tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated.

    Comfortable beds, modern bathroom, lots of storage space - drawers and wardrobe. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Fan hotel on all counts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive to front of hotel, road needs seeing to, very rough!

    Lovely hotel, very comfortable bed and tasteful design. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast top notch. Great view over Padova. Going back to Italy in August, definitely another stay possibility. 5 minutes to centre, 45 mins to Venice and 1 hour to Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    I would not return based on the level of customer service offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very rude. We came as a special trip to visit St Antonio. The staff were not there to serve at the Bar. My feet were covered in blisters and they were only willing to give one plaster for this, until I Kindly but firmly asked for some more. We upgraded our room, and the windows were so dirty it did not show us the view as much as we would have liked. It was almost like: we've got your money, so we aren't going to make any effort now.

    The fish restaurant across the street was exceptional, and this was recommended by the reception from a young gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Get the desk staff some customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff was abrupt with answers as if they were preoccupied and the guests were interrupting them. They were not helpful with the very frustrating issue of parking. There is a very small parking lot that is always full since the hotel’s focus appears to be business conferences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a business hotel, but very well appointed. The rooms are new and high quality. Breakfast is excellent. If you are travelling from Venice airport, the airport bus to Padova stops very close by. The immediate surroundings are not special, but it's a short walk to enter the historic city. I would book here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great, the bed is so comfortable, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, the bed is so comfortable, everything was very clean and the breakfast really good and lots of variety. Staff always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Not included breakfast, Not included parking - you must pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not included breakfast, Not included parking - you must pay additional 10EUR per day for underground parking, because free parking is only for 15-20 cars and the hotel is about 15 floors. In two words read careful what is included. For all the rest you pay a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    I really appreciated breakfast and the helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really appreciated breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff. I got a 2 years old baby and while we were at the buffet the staff set up the table for the baby with more things then I expected. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - slow WiFi - the 650m given as distance from city center is too optimistic, the real walking distance to the old town is ~1.5km

    - tasty breakfast with a great view - good communication to/from Milan-Venezia highway - spacious bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The best traveller's choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is spacious, there is a huge glass desk – perfect to work, a big and comfortable bed, good acoustic isolation, large bathroom with bathtub, the furniture is optimised for a traveller's needs but also elegant... I could just on and on. The staff is nice and helpful, and housekeeping polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was useless

    Met expectations for a reasonably priced, modern hotel. Location away from the centre of the city for sightseeing, but no problem if you're happy to walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, modern, well-placed hotel, worthy of coming back again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we got has been smoked in. It wasn't bad enough to complain to the staff, but we were expecting a non-smoking room as the hotel is advertised as non-smoking throughout. Everything else was great and at the same level as any other NH hotel.

    Very quiet location with great view of the city center, especially from the restaurant on the 12th floor. The hotel is quite close to the motorway (good if you are coming with car), but still in a walking distance from the city center. Friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Good choice if willing to stay at the edge of the city centre and value a good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few minor problems (a bulb missing, hair dryer not working) but everything was solved very quickly by friendly and helpful staff members

    The hotel is a 15-minute-walk from both the city centre and the train station. The breakfast buffet is above average, with many different options to choose from and a nice view over Padova from the 12th floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in bad condition for shower. Site for booking confusing. I booked wrong due to misleading information.

    Staff very polite Free parking lot Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was clean but smelly and to hot, they had to bring a ventilator

    breackfast room with an incredibile sightseen of Padua good food and great help by the very nice crew support in parking during a very busy moment for the fair good location to go to padua exibitions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Middling, I guess it served its purpose being on the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and toilet were really not clean enough. The parking was first come first serve then if you missed it you had to pay €10 to use the underground garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly.Arrived at 10.30am and they allowed immediate check in even though on booking said 3pm.When mentioned whether we could check out at 12.45pm rather than 12pm they allowed it without any hesitation.They did not charge any extra for this.Amazing .Breakfast very comprehensive and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    location was over looking the beach , you need to be able to walk, but if you cant you wont see the wonderful sights in Palermo,or taste the delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in six hotels on this holiday. This was the second cheapest but easily the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceptional! The staff at the Reception were probably the best we have ever met. Breakfast was excellent - the home made smoothies were fantastic - and it was served in their panoramic restaurant. One day, we wanted to have lunch in the hotel. The restaurant was closed but Reception summoned someone who asked us what we would like in sandwiches and then made them for us. This hotel is really good value for money :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure wasn't the best. Not sure if it was because of 11th floor we were staying or it is like that in all floors.

    Breakfast was one of the best I ever experienced. Not only because the food quality and the food choice but the friendliness and professionalism of everyone on 12th floor. They make you feel like a VIP guest. A smile goes long way and they know that very well. Room was modern, spacious and bed was comfortable for our taste. We had a good sleep. Did not use a room service (one night stay) but a choice looked attractive and the prices slightly on a higher note. Being on 11th floor didn't hear any noise from outside if it was any. All the facilities worked well and a hotel garage had a direct lift to the room floor. Location is not too bad. You can probably walk to the city main attractions but if you have a car it helps. WiFi was good in room. Reception staff was friendly and patient. When we visit Padova next time this hotel will be on our priority list.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Sadly disappounting despite location and lovely staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation requested and expected not in keeping with what was made available despite efforts made. Source of much disappointment.

    Welcome , location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    great stay with terrific breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is definitely a 20 minutes walk to the downtown area.

    clean and pleasant business hotel. Very much enjoyed the air-conditioning during a heatwaive in Padua.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got lost finding my way back but that wasn't their fault.

    I particularly liked the breakfast in the rooftop restaurant with the view. It was excellent and I would search out for this chain of hotels in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    A view is not a point a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way a receptionist answered me about my question related to the room view. She told me a view is a point of view. This is not the kind of answer that should be given to a client. And in fact they sold me what they did not offer, I mean in relation to the view. The hotel service and accommodations are very good.

    There are no rooms with a view of the city. Only from the suits you may have this kind of view. So do not believe in it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel, rooms are spacious and beds are very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not too many things to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Both railway station and city center are within walking distance, but not just around a corner.

    Nice and clean hotel, rooms are spacious and beds are very comfy. Plenty of choice for breakfast including warm meal, which is not very usual for Italy. Good quality food is accompanied by nice view from 12th floor restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that walking to the old city would take 10-15 minutes. OK, we are not the youngest but it is double that time.

    Very nice and comfortable large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    NOT recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful cleaning, changed 2 rooms, one worse of the other. Bathroom full of dust and hair, shower head full of limestone, that eventually fell down and the water splashed all over Breakfast is mediocre

    The location could be comfortable for business travelers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel for one day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from city center , not able to lower / turn off air condition at room .

    Good modern business hotel. Staff at lobby desk , outside paring , very good diversity for breakfast and nice view from breakfast room .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel offering good value for money. Highly recommend when in Padova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft for my liking.

    We liked to floor to ceiling windows offering great view to the city. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was big and comfy and the room was equipped with coffee machine. The bathroom had bathtub and shower and offers robes and slippers. The breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People at the reception for the second time told me that my credit card I gave on booking is not working, which is obviously not the case

    Good breakfast. Silent room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Facilities poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn't work in the room, hotel reception was advised with no fix or solution. Insulin was put in the room fridge to be kept cool, throughout the night. The next morning fridge was malfunctioning, with Insulin warm.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window cill is unnecessarily high and you can only get to open the window by climbing onto a glass table. At breakfast the restaurant was full, noisy and hot - I'm glad we hadn't pre-booked breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in/out or service at reception always requires waiting. Understaffed I think. One bulb out at room toilet mirror, handle missing for shower control

    Overall stay was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    2.9
    Parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad management for bath. They have always problem of drain clogged. Last time, this time..even junior suite.. It seems they never manage the bath and w.c.

    Parking. Near to highway. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, appalling parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the hotel specifically for the parking. Arrived relatively early, but both the free outside parking and the paid for garage was full. All the staff said was use the public car park. Most of the parked cars were attending a conference, not staying at the hotel. There should be a reservation system for paying customers. I will choose a different hotel next time.

    Good location on edge of the city. 10 mins walk to the centre, close to the university.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Unmanageable guest room floor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was blocked Elevator. It almost couldn't use the bathroom because of the Strongest stink. Room was unblockable. Only reception was kind but they don't know how is the situation of guest room floor. Unmanageable!

    Breakfast Parking Check in process is quite fast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Tiny problem of bath
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much Stink was coming from the bath and shower position. We stayed in junior suite but it seems like unmanageable.

    Receptionist was kind. Parking Breakfast Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location for stopover trips and Geox events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to grab a cab to reach the downtown areas for bars and restaurants.

    Easy 15-20 min walk from train station, comfortable bed, abundant breakfast options in a large, clean room with a beautiful upper floor view ; a quick 10-15 min cab ride to GEOX concert venue

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel in the very nice city of Padova with a great view at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is okay but could be closer to the train station and/or city center. However, this is a minor thing, especially if you don't mind a 15 min walk.

    Our room was big, clean, and comfortable. Everything quite new and very good. A highlight is certainly the breakfast on the 12th floor with a nice view towards Padova and the alps, of course if the weather plays along. The hotel is also not too far to the train station and the city center (both ~15 min walks). And the staff was very nice and supportive when we had a little problem with our door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    comforts of home made for a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 20-minute walk on rather dark side streets into the historic center where the only restaurants were.

    The breakfast was fabulous with a variety of items, all well stocked. The room layout, decor and above all the bed were the best we had on our entire trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great price value hotel with very friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great price value hotel with very friendly staff at reception and breakfast area. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast on the 12th floor with great view over the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall a decent stay in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - dust on furniture so cleaning hasn't been done properly; - used furniture; - low quality breakfast;

    - the staff is very friendly and trying to help; - 15 minutes walking from the center, decent area; - comfortable bed and pillows; - free parking outside, cheap parking underground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Big and clean room, with a huge double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood has nothing at all, you must have a car. Although our booking included free parking space at check out the receptionist told us to pay 10 euro per day because the free parking is the outdoor parking not the indoor( something that they didn't told to us when we did the check in). The wifi in 10 floor didn't worked. We tried to order something from room service menu but the telephone didn't worked. When we went to reception they told us although the phone in room didn't worked the phone in bathroom works!!!!

    Big and clean room, with a huge double bed. If you want to be near train station is the right place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find a park out the front of the hotel was a challenge. When we arrived it was a bit confusing as to where to go with the car. There needs to be some more lighting around near the entrance that you drive in and signs to tell you to dive around the front of the hotel.

    The room was fantastic and the bed nice and big. I liked the desk with the light so that I could easily work on my computer. We had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and the food was very nice. I would like you to pass on a special thanks to Flavio who looked after us for the night. He was very accommodating and nothing was any trouble for him. He made the experience so much better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfy, excellent gym for a hotel with treadmills, bikes, x-trainer, free weights, ball and a multi gym weights, the breakfast was good for vegans with soya and rice milk, fresh fruit, cereals, bread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is primarily a business hotel, so for tourists it is about 20 min walk to the old town and more to some of the sights and good local restaurants. But by being a little out of the way, you don't get the noise you can get tourist areas, and it's convenient for the station, so it's a bit of a trade-off.

    Extremely comfortable room and bed, and very quiet. The breakfast was included and had a good range of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    would have been a pity to miss the city, but I .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is outside the city, more close to the station that to anything else. can be a problem if you need to reach it on the week-end were the bus come... when they want. For us perfect though because we wanted this location. And the city was reachable trough a quite pleasant 15 minutes walk along the river

    would have been a pity to miss the city, but I .was tempted not to leave the room, the beds were very comfortable ;) breakfast was amazing and in the restaurant at the top you could see the city in the background. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    An OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff attitude is ok but not as friendly as the other hotels we stayed in Italy. Location is a bit far from the city center if you don't have a car

    Breakfast is good on the top floor with view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Fine night in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and shower are a bit awkward to use. The bathroom is a bit small and access to the shower and tub a bit tight. The property is near the rail station, only 10-15 minutes away. But the hotel is really on the outskirts of the center of town, a 30 to 40 minute walk away. Feels isolated at night. There is a trade off between nearness to the station and the lively city Centre that travelers should be aware of.

    Really helpful staff. It's a well run chain hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    The room was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit far from the city center.

    The room was very good! The bed was really huge and comfortable. The wifi was free. We spent the New Years Night there, and the dinner was really excellent! The breakfast also! The restaurant staff, especially the manager was very kind and professional!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Between Verona & Venezia lies magnificent, charming Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room windows should be cleaned and some walls in the room re-painted.

    Location of the hotel - although more industrial zone it literally takes 15' walk to the old town. Location is not for those who want to step out from the hotel into the city immediately. Very comfortable rooms with all the ammenities, excellent king-size bed with great mattresses, superb, delicious breakfast, train station in the proximity - we made a trip to Verona, Venezia & Vicenza, kind staff at the reception and restaurant, parking in the front of hotel is free of charge, panoramic view from the restaurant, regular WiFi, authentic Italian espresso in the bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Good stay in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service has to check more carefully the tea and cofee set, the choice was low.

    We were in Superior room, with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good, type of European Breakfast, not only Italian one. The location was great, with walking distance to old town. There was possibility to prolong our stay for extra few hours, only for 5 euros each hour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    This was the first time I was bitten by bed bugs staying 4 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not fresh breakfast especially bacon/cutting fruits, bad. The minibar made strange sound time to time, could not sleep so changed room, but there were several bites with red marks on my leg in the morning. I told the female receptionist when I checked out she asked me "did you see the insect? " with unhappy face, I answered "normally you cannot see it too tiny", she just ignore it and asked me the full price, so I paid full but unsatisfied.

    Very close to the exhibition hall, modern building and facilities, view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not that great. The heating / cooling system seemed not functioning.

    Staff was super friendly and kind. All spoke several languages. The receptionists were also very helpful. Food at the restaurant and lobby bar was excellent. Rooms sre spacious and comfortable. The view is amazing. Not that far from the historic center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with silent and clean rooms and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking should be included in the price as the garage is not guarded.

    Great hotel. We stayed here already 2 times, and got the same (great) service. Rooms are great, clean, and moreover, silent. Staff is kind. Breakfast is very nice, in a room with panorama, your day can only start well! Will stay there again next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    This is a practical choice if coming to Padua by car, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a practical choice if coming to Padua by car, easy to find, with cheap parking and no need to drive through the narrow streets of the old town. We were happy with our room which was comfortable and spacious, on 11th floor with views to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work at all well in bedroom.Hot food not covered and lukewarm.

    Great breakfast,except for hot food,with a wonderful view over Padova old town. Helpful,friendly staff and modern decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Great jump-off point for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although free parking is advertised, the free space is extremely limited.

    The breakfast included with the room was very generous and of a good standard. Its location near to the train station makes NH Padua a great base for touring the Veneto region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent room: Large bed, large room, sound proofing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning in the room was inadequate for us. We had to keep the window open and they gave us a fan to cool down the room.

    Excellent room: Large bed, large room, sound proofing was excellent. Breakfast was very good- lots of choice. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, clean rooms, personnel were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was hard to see from the street when we were coming in for the first time. Should have a sign near the street since the hotel is not.

    Nice hotel, clean rooms, personnel were very helpful. walking distance from train to go to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Padova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: