Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Porta Nuova 4 stars

Via Melchiorre Gioia 6, Stazione Garibaldi, 20124 Milan, Italy

#159 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location. Close to train st & centre. Extremely helpful staff & great with kids Really nice hotel - big rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic, upon arrival the reception team informed us that we had been given a room upgrade to a junior suit as we were celebrating our 25 year anniversary, once in the room we also received Prosecco and Chocolates from the management. The room was large, clean and well appointed, a classy bathroom and walk in closet. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choice and great coffee. The hotel staff made us really welcome, a real great find and within walking distance of all of the main tourist attractions. Top class all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation between the rooms could be better

    We wanted to spend a night in Porta Nuova and we were very positively surprised by the NH hotel. The location comes very handy, if you are planning to visit the Brera area. The rooms are very well taken care of and equipped with various designer elements. The breakfast was also a good addition to the whole package. And all this in a good price for Milan standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee should be better in an Italian hotel. Thanks to God, they have good coffee machine in the rooms, so that after breakfast I could have real coffee. Otherwise, coffee in breakfast was ordinary

    Staff was perfect, room was very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL with Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious rooms, very clean and comfortable. Ticked all the right buttons that a person expects from a hotel and the location for the event I was attending could not be more convenient. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that are always happy to assist and guide you if you ever need anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was promised a kettle for tea as a hotel management compliment for minor hiccup during check-in ( no phone in my room when I needed to order room service )- but this kettle never arrived))

    I really loved my stay. I was impressed by their awesome breakfast, veeery spacious room and lobby \reception zone was lit! It s not my first time in NH and I find it perfect for business trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL with Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A hotel that does not speak for itself while they should. It is a very nice hotel. Location is very close to all places, train station, catherdral and main attractions. Nearby walking distance restaurants and shops. Inside the hotel, great ambiance once you step in. Luxurious interiors, comfortable inviting decor, friendly and professional staff who all do go the extra mile to help up and make you at ease, food selection at breakfast buffet was very good, coffee is delicious. Great and extremely friendly with children. Inside the room, beds are comfortable, temperature is correct, amenities in the bathroom are very high quality, the decor and interiors so calming. Thank you NH collection Grand Hotel Verdi Milan for a memorable stay, I will cherish the memories and will come back to Milan to stay in this hotel especially.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful fit out and room was amazing. Breakfast was the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very spacy room and beautiful view from 8th floor. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited on site parking but there are car parks nearby

    Comfortable beds and a nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive, not central- 15 min with metro

    Clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very hospitable and friendly. The hotel and rooms are clean and renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very clean and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I will come again I’m advice for my friend

    New exhibtion 2 mint by walk ,amazing and clean and big like Sweet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking and breakfast too expensive.

    Near a metro and train station. There is a modern commercial center nearby. Good for business travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kindness of the staff, cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse NH Collection Porta Nuova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: