Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Milano Machiavelli 4 stars

Via Lazzaretto 5, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#85 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1234 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location is a fairly easy walk to and from the train station and the Duomo is a good walk but very doable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is literally only good for taking bath, there's nothing to stop water from spraying around, wish they can at least put on a curtain.

    Location, breakfast are awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t include breakfast based on our room rate.

    Staff answered all our questions, recommended a restaurant that was great. Setup driver to get us to airport . Room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your room is near the street, the tram is quite loud, so if you need a quiet room, ask for it.

    Breakfast was incredible for such a low-key places. In Italy, where breakfast in non-expensive hotels tends to be abysmal, this hotel's kitchen staff really pull their weight behind most important meal of the day. I always get an early check in, which is fantastic. And the area of Milan near Porto Venezia is just perfect. Lot's of good restaurants around and these are not overpriced either, unlike the very center of Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar were closed in the hotel during December 31st and January 1st, so there wasn't any chance to get anything to eat inside the facilities

    The staff was incredibly helpful and nice, and always eager to address any issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows didn't really provide much of a soundproofing and we were located right above a taxi stand, so it was fairly noisy.

    The hotel is a 15 min walk from Milan Central Station. The staff is very kind. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The rooms are fairly big and have all the necessary amenities that one could expect. The hotel is 20 min. away from the city center and close to a nice park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast is not up to a 4-star but it's ok

    Slightly close to metro/train, decent room space and facilities, warm staff & value for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Decent hotel, with a bit outdated furniture but generally comfortable. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Great location for those who travel to Milan for day or two, as it's right in the middle between Milan central station and city center, 15 minutes walk either direction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Only thing is no iron in the rooms so you have to go to level -1 to do your shirts but very manageable.

    Very clean rooms & Friendly staff in a very central location. Highly Recommended for business stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation was inefficient, it was stuffy in the room even at only moderately warm weather.

    Location near the city park at a walking distance from the railway station, very rich breakfast, convenient furniture

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast experience was stressful. it was obvious that there was no manager coordinating the staff. The staff worked really hard but there was no coordination.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was not that much comfortable and they don't have gym

    if you are going to use a hotel for only accommodation then this one is a great choice. the stuff were very friendly compared to other business hotels. the breakfast is an additional point to say as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the map direction from the main train station to the hotel which was a bit confusing but other than that we enjoyed our stay.

    the breakfast, and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit hard specially with the kids Coffee and tea were not available in all the rooms.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfasts was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are not big issues, but in a 4 star hotel I expect more. I didn't found ventilation fan in the bathroom. Lighly used door handles in the room. Over all we liked the stay in the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, AC, spacious room. Tram, underground, supermarket near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electric kettle at the room (to make your own tea or a coffee).

    Spacious room The time for breakfast (until 10, Saturdays until 11 and Sundays until 12) - exellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Thank you so much for catering for the lactose intolerant, we have never found lactose free milk as standard in a hotel so we were ecstatic to be able to have cereal and tea to start out day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I don't have any special negative points, just that it's not so near to Underground or Railway Stations (Milano Centrale)

    - very big bed ( probably super king size) - welcome drink + candies available at the reception - cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are outdated and need refurbishment Hotel restaurant was closed when I arrived (21:45). The walk from train station to hotel best done in daytime No complimentary water No iron in room

    Breakfast was good Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all. Perhaps the room needs a lick of paint in places.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a cut above the rest in terms of quality and variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accomodating staff, Room was clean and tidy only one that I noticed is the facility for making tea or coffee in the room. Not recommending to go down to get hot drinks and bring all the way up to the rooms, Not safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was farther from the Duomo than we would have preferred.

    The staff was excellent. They ensured we had adjoining rooms for our family (with two young kids).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was slow. They charged us for our little chihuahua 20 euro per night. Also for car u have to pay 20e per night. Restaurant and also room service is not working during the weekend.

    Friendly staff there. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff were all very helpful, friendly and when we wanted another room for our daughter who was joining us they went out of their way to accommodate her at an excellent rate. They welcome you with water and sweets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the ambience the warmth and friendliness of staff. Helped me with my tourism planning giving ideas for dining or shopping. Very kind showing typical nh hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience, very comfortable place of the hotel The breakfast was good , room is clean, very kind smiling personal We are satisfied with our choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the matres was a little hard being coil springs. But otherwise everything was good.

    Location is good at walking distance to the central train station (also where most of the airport shuttles arive) and to the city center and Duomo. Facilities and accomodations are fantastic. Breakfast very good as well. And the deal I got for the weekend was very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the proximity to nightlife, but apart from that, definitely recommend.

    The hotel is very nice. We travelled from Cannes France, were a bit tired. The standard of the room was very good. Nice Chinese restaurant just outside the hotel. Parking very close and guarded. The breakfast was fabulous !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room space was super, breakfast pastry was delicious and fresh! Nice welcome gestures by all departments (helming in early Check in, welcome free breakfast!!!! I know they were very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room could be a nice addition

    Excellent location -- close virtually to everything (train station, city center), many restaurants in the area Spacious room and bathroom Good breakfast Friendly staff Late checkout time on holidays was a very pleasant surprise All in all it's a great value for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no power outlets near the bed, despite that everything else was excellent

    Super nice hotel located just a few minutes away from the heart of Milan. Very kind and helpful staff, good breakfast, very good restaurant, the rooms are not too big (at least the single room with queen size bed I had) but still enough space for just one person. I'll definitely book this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ironingroom in the basement. Breakfast was served until quite late. Many different kinds of bread at breakfast, also fresh cut fruit. We checked out very early and had a light version of the breakfast available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place definitely needs renovation, in my room the paint was peeling off the walls (very visibly) , the curtains were old and worn out, unfunctional, dim lighting - unable to read in bed

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs More information about the city trip to travelers.

    Location is good which is about ten minutes' walking from the Milano Central Station. Breakfast is sufficient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.Staff is excellent.Especially Receptionist guy Rocco very helpful and kind person.I have some problem with transfer company Rocco strived too much.I appreciated for him.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is certainly less up market than other NH Hotels of the 4 star variety I have stayed in although it was pleasant and the room was spacious and well appointed.

    i thought the breakfast was creative and delicious. i think the staff were helpful and friendly. The position close to Stazione Centrale is pretty easy to get to. It is reasonably centrally located and the street signs are accurate and generally clear. Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and gym. We had to pay for parking garage. Basic wireless internet was slow, and had to pay for faster connection.No restaurant inside.

    Good breakfast. Good staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good really. Had a great stay

    Great location. 10 minute walk to centre and main station. On a tram route. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location was perfect for our 1 night stay. When we arrived the staff on reception were very friendly and happy to help us out in English. We had booked a family room and when the hotel could not accommodate this the arranged for us to have adjoining rooms. My 2 boys were thrilled to have their own room!! Thank you to the hotel for great service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    We've stayed here several times, very pleasant staff, clean modern rooms, good breakfast, close to Centrale and Piazza Repubblica and Giardini Pubblici. Hotel is on a tram line as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service. We reached the hotel in the morning, the hotel allowed us to have breakfast while they were checking whether our rooms are available or not.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff have lack of knowledge for certain things, at one point they wanted to charge us for extra towels

    Breakfast was good ,the room and bed were comfortable and clean the staff was nice the location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was a bit high. The room was quite good, but needs a refreshment and a more modern decoration. The hotel is a bit far from the town center if you plan to visit the city mainly by foot.

    Nice english speaking staff and good location (5 minute walk from the central station), with great restaurants in the area (try the Ricci - a little bit expensive - or the Sushimi - cheap and quick). The standard double room has enough space and is comfy and clean. The area is calm at night and secure. Breakfast buffet was fine with enough choice for a few nights. Their underground parking is beside the hotel with a keeper and video camera (and costs 20 euros/24 hours).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "Free" WiFi was terribly slow, to the point that we had to use our own hotspot to access the internet, even just to check emails. The huge corner bath was nice, but with no shower curtain the water went everywhere in the bathroom. Other than these couple of things, the hotel was a great place to stay.

    Our room was really spacious, clean and comfy. It was a great place to stay at the end our 4 week trip around Italy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of fresh food. The hotel is close to Stazione Central, Shopping and walking distance to the hop/on/off bus stop on Corso Buenos Aires. We would recommend dinner at Mamma Rosa's just a couple of blocks from the hotel - fabulous dining experience and food!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of free parking places for the all hotel. No discount in the parking nearby for the hotel guests even though in the description of the hotel was written free parking places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1/ I WAS ALMOST ROBBED IN MY ROOM. HOUSEKEEPER PUT MY CARTIER GLASSES UNDER BAD TO CHECK IF I WILL FORGET THEM OR NOT. 2/ THERE IS NO WIFI AT ALL, SPEED IS SO LOW, EVEN FOR MONEY.

    THIS TIME NOTHING, FOR LAST 12 YEARS IN MILAN I USED TO STAY HERE OFTEN. (BEFORE ABOUT 2008 IT WAS ANOTHER CHAIN "JOLLY". THIS WAS LAST TIME!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One self service coffee machine is simply not enough for the number that were at breakfast, especially since it didn't give the drink correctly more times than it did 😟

    Fantastically comfy bed and very helpful staff. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady was extremely helpful. The whole staff including waiters/waitresses, cleaning staff was nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for a double and a single bed. When we complained we were move after 2 nights 😐.

    Good location for shopping and to get to the city centre. Breakfast was great, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wireless connection

    The rooms are spacious and comfortable, there is enough space. Breakfast is great, you can choose between fresh fruits, croissants with chocolate and many more! The coffee and capuccino are good too! We definetely like the huge and comfy bedroom, it feels like you are sleeping on a fluffy cloud! Location is nice too, it is close to Corso Buenos Aires and Corso Venezia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only a 5 minute walk from Reppublic metro station, and 10 minutes from Centrale train station. A few bars and restaurants near-by. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was very welcome as it was really hot during our stay. Was really impressed with how quiet the hotel was. No banging doors from inside, and no traffic noises outside, which enabled us to have restful sleep. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English. The breakfast bar was outstanding. It had everything you could wish for, and tasted delicious. Would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have a preferential rate for the nearby parking. had to go down to level -4 because all are reserved though empty

    Location close to everything, Centrale, Corso Como, Corso Venezia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just 5-7 minsk by walking from train station, less than 20 mins to Duomo. Spasious room with the same spasious bathroom, free wifi, fridge bar. The breakfast offers you a great choice (also for vegeterians - soya and rice milk as example), variety of cakes. Liked!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff's English can be improved, on the other side, it's Italy, not Britain, so maybe it's better for the tourists to learn some Italian.

    The staff was very hepful (resolved an issue with a wrong booking in a minute), were very polite and helped all the possible ways. At breakfast there was a very quick assistant who managed to make my 4 y.o. busy with crayons and a notebook and in a second already was fixing a high chair for my 8-month-old. Everything was evry professional and nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was too slow to load videos

    Staff were extremely helpful, the room was much better than the pictures on booking.com, breakfast was great, air con works well, everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weak shower pressure, weak draining, aged facilities. but overall value for money.

    location,free parking spot, spacious room for european standard, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been little more comfortable

    Very modern, clean hotel with big size rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Big bathroom with 5 star facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know these are picky, so take with a pinch of salt; The wardrobe was a bit dusty, not a huge issue but worth mentioning. Also the ironing room was quite basic and dimly lite, again not a big issue but easy to solve.

    The hotel is located in a quite area out of the main tourist centre but walkable to the attraction if you want but also close transport. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Large comfy room and lovely breakfast. Can't ask for much more really.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water, only small bottle of water provided. The hotel restaurant is closed during August but we were never told until late one night when we returned after a busy day and wanted room service but there was none as the restaurant was closed as all staff away. The man on night duty was thoroughly unhelpful. Two trainees when wanting to check out who didn't allow us to talk to the manager but wanted us to write a review on trip advisor.

    Breakfast was good, and the fresh fruit was particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable not small. Walking distance from main train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Toni on the front desk was really helpful and welcoming. Rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. Easy to get to everywhere from this location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Luca wasn't very helpful. I asked him about a sightseeing bus but he didn't give me any information, he was just repeating my questions so I ended up leaving. The nearest station is Republica, not central station as advertised.

    Breakfast and my room. I was allowed to leave my suitcase after check out and collect it later.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame there was no gym, but there is a nice leafy park with a 1.8km running track just a few hundred metres away, very popular with local runners, which makes for a good alternative.

    Probably one of the best all round value hotels in central Milan. Customer service excellent - markedly better than anything I've encountered elsewhere in Italy. Smart modern hotel in good location - walking distance to the town centre. Secure, spacious, and clean underground parking. Good breakfast. Very competitive price through Booking.com. Regrettably didn't get the names of all the staff to acknowledge them but Sara and her colleagues on the front desk were especially helpful, and impressively fluent in several languages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • superior Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time we came we had to get our luggage from the parking to the room our self... First night was hot as the a/c was broken in all the hotel. Get fixed the other day

    Good location. Nice room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in reception very bad. To do check out had to wait twenty minutes. Later i had to wait another 20minutes for the taxi. When taxi arrived another client took it And it happened with the next one as well. Anybody from the hotel took a resposability for wrong organization. Consequently i lost a flight. Way the staff behave is like in flew market being noisy And unpolite. Seems like in the hotel there is missing discipline And organization. The hotel needs still improve comparing with the competition. My experience in this hotel Its definately bad..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is perfect especially the stuff and the housekeeper she cleaned our rooms very very good and put a chocolate after she finished. The breakfast and the stuff at the restaurant are very friendly. I love this hotel. They have frish coffee. It is also easy to access the garage car and the subway. With different restaurants around the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was a bit old fashion and no plugs available inside the bathroom (difficult to shave then) or next to the bed (phone addict, needed my phone to charge next to me :)

    excellent location, if you dont mind walking, you get to the town center in max 20 mins, breakfast was good and the staff was really helpful and really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night in Milan but we're very happy with our stay at this hotel. Antonio at the front desk was excellent, very helpful and a great guy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TV has only 3 English channels, no instruction how to get other English speaking channels/movies. I will book at NR next trip.

    The bread, coffee machine and everything else. Like the International Herald newspaper.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unpleasantly surprised with the request to pay the moment I checked in, like if I was to run away.

    Staff was excellent in their assistance, good manners. Breakfast was good, with a variety of food, waitresses looked after the guests offering their assistance etc. Hotel is well maintained, clean and very close to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family XXL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect and the staff is very professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best No free minibar No cattle and hot drinks in room

    Breakfast is super Room is very clean Stuff is very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small and is not very well maintained.

    Breakfast and location is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t need to view website as stayed here previously. Great location. Breakfast always generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices, bit expensive

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Milano Machiavelli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: