Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Orio Al Serio 4 stars

Via Portico 75, 24050 Orio al Serio, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in Orio al Serio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3055 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport. If you have connecting flight with a long wait this might be a good choice to spend a night. No need to take a taxi to get to the hotel from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was a bit slow though

    We only spent 1 night here but we loved it and the staff was helpful and they offered us to take breakfast with us to the airport 4 o'clock in the morning. Was much needed thank you! The room was more than we expected and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly convoluted walking route from airport. Charge of 3 euros for a shuttle bus which is extreme (but seems common for Bergamo).

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really comfortable during the warm season. This is the second time I had problems with the air conditioning which is not really powerful and does not allow the room to cool. A little bit better compared to the previous time where I was melting. However, still far from a good standard for the price paid for the room. Despite the location, I might not choose this hotel again for my stay during the hot months of the year.

    Location: Extremely good if Orio al Serio is your connection hub. The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t have a car, it’ll be about a 20 minute walk to the airport, no shuttles offered. Close but not close enough. When I checked in at 16.30, I had been travelling for 6 hours at that point and wanted a good meal. BUT the restaurant isn’t open until 19.30. I understand Italians eat later, but for an AIRPORT HOTEL, you’d think they’d have more flexible hours. So I walked over to the shopping centre, which got the job done but it would’ve been nice to eat at the hotel.

    Flying out of Bergamo, I booked this hotel for one night, which was convenient. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The air conditioning helped, as it was a very hot day. And it was so quiet, the walls kept out any noise of people, airplanes, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (buffet) cost 16,-EUR/person. It is much cheaper to take breakfast at Orio shoping center next to hotel.

    Good location - 1 minute fro Orio shopping center by walk. 5 minutes from airport by walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were with a smell of sweat that prevented us from sleeping , the air conditioning did not work so we had to sleep with opened windows when air plains were landing and leaving

    Near by the airport and shopping mall, nice gim room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have slippers and toothpaste Hairdryer isn’t working you need to wait Hairdryer to chill out every 2 min

    Nice location close to shopping mall and airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the AC system. It would not work in our first room and we were forced to relicate to another room where AC worked but temperature could not be adjusted as it was centrally controlled. This led to a really unpleasant night.

    I liked the big bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too high, especially taking into account that breakfast was not included

    Location - 10 min walking from airport, comfort, clearness, employees

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road crossing from the airport to hotel is just ridiculous. Though the hotel is literally opposite airport entrance one has to walk 15 minutes to the traffic lights to cross the road and then 15 minuets back to get to the hotel! So in total half an hour. Taxi is not an option as there are loads of cars trying to get out from the airport parking and it also takes ages.

    Good bed and clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not near to apt (takes 20 min by walk) and my room wasn’t ready when I arrived at 4pm... I took this hotel beacause it is in front of Bergamo airport but I discovered you must walk 20 min With luggage. It don’t provide shuttle bus before 4am. I had to take a cab for 25€!!! The hotel is quite expensive compared to others nearby that cost way less and give all kind of services.

    The staff have been great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Not what I expected from NH hotel staff The receptionist was really cold and not welcoming at all...I requested a double bed and Not a Twin and when I entered the room..it was a twin. I went to request a double and the answer was "Is it a big problem?" ...and he gave me a double room for persons with disabilities with only one towel in the room. I was way too tired to request another room but I called for towels. No answer at at the reception only after 10 min of ringing...and no towels. For 110e/night we had to use one towel. The bathroom was extremely uncomfortable because of the toilet and shower for persons with disabilities.

    The hotel is really nice and very close to the airport, you can walk for 10 min or take a shuttle bus from the airport for 3e/person. It is clean and the design is nice. It is my second time here, the only problem is the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work. And not surprisingly, it was quite noisy because there was a business conference being held and people were chatting audibly in the courtyard till midnight. The aircraft noise can also be heard with the windows closed and flights were going overhead well into the night.

    Very convenient location - 15 minutes walk from the airport terminal via a walkway/tunnel and there was free parking on site. The room was clean and modern. An enjoyable stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly the value for money is not balanced. We chose that hotel only because we had an early flight next morning, so it was convenient, but other than that I believe that the hotel is quite pricey. The distance from the airport building is short, but not very convenient to walk, as you need to first get towards the shopping center and only then get to the hotel.

    We needed the overnight close by the Orio al Serio airport and that's why we chose that hotel. The distance from the airport building is short, but not very convenient to walk, as you need to first get towards the shopping center and only then get to the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, but I wouldn't expect anything less that that from a modern 4* hotel. Quite good pizza and beer in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked this place main reason was location, but though it may seem to be very close to the airport it is actually not the case. You will have to walk along busy highway quite long to the pedestrian underpass. But this is nothing compared to air conditioning. It did not work and it was really hot in the room so we did not manage to rest and have a good sleep. Also, general impression is that the place need to be a little renovated.

    Room was large and clean, as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked on the day of arrival, it was very expensive for us. For a price like this, we could have used a breakfast, but it was not included in the price.

    It is very close to the airport and we found our way there easily as there are signs that tell you the right direction. Our reservation at somewhere else was cancelled that day and we needed a last minute remedy. This hotel was everything we could desire :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the restaurant was very friendly even at late hour. Shuttle to airport was in time and the driver was very nice helping us with all the luggage we had. Great location when you need to be close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort, staff, location (next to Bergamo airport) - convenient stay to catch the early morning flight (+ breakfast is given as a "take-away"); next to a big shopping centre - convenient to make "one-stop-shop" - presents for friends, children, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money - bit expensive for what it offers

    Good hotel very near the airport, motorway and OrioCenter (pretty big shopping center) -OrioCenter is basically meters away from the hotel. Decent breakfast. Ample parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point, which puts a little shadow on the absolutely super experience (at least for me) is, that you have to pay 10€ Per day, if you want a little bit serious WIFI. You can have connection for free, which is slower as a sleeping turtle (which doesn’t allow you to do almost nothing). You need internet for more as only to download an email with only a simple text inside? Forget it - you have to pay. Come on guys!! I saw this the last time in a four star hotel more or less 10 years ago!! The WIFI has to be a welcome service for all. Charge the room 5€ more and nobody would notice this.

    The hotel is situated very well for those, who needs to catch a flight at Orio Airport Bergamo. The staff is very gentle and helpful in any needs. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The kingsize bed is fantastic and very comfortable, even with two person you can enjoy more than enough space. The breakfast is rich. All is positioned clear and gives a pleasant idea of cleanliness. Very worth the price. Until 08:00 am you can book a shuttle to the airport. Not clear, why after that hour this service isn’t available anymore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were very tidy. The bed was massive and extremely comfy. One of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time. Considering the airport is across the road the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in front of the airport and mountains :) Inspite of the fact, that my room was in front of the airport and busy road, I didn't have any issues with noise. Room and hotel itself are modern, clean and comfortable. Service is great. Restorant food is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew in advance that the shuttle to the airport will be 3 Euros per person, but I believe this is a cheap way to get money from customers. The main selling point of this hotel is the proximity to the airport and in my view the shuttle should be included as a basic service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is placed vis-a-vis from the airport but you have to walk around 20 minutes from the hotel to the airport. A bonus is that the hotel is placed right near a big mall. The room wasn't very big but the bed was enormous. The bed was clean. We had a room with a view on the airport from where we could watch the planes taking off. Although the hotel is so closed to the airport there wasn't so much noise. If you have an early flight we recommend you to stay in this hotel because it's convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel shuttle for airport only works between 4 am - 8 am. As the hotel is next to the airport I expect most customers staying there because of its proximity to the airport hence shuttle should be available throughout the day. Costed €15 taxi fare to the airport from the hotel. Also, check in took too long, over 15 minutes due to inexperience staff.

    Hotel next to the airport and a mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice for one night stay before/after a flight. Best location - 15 min walk from Bergamo Airport, and right next to Bergamo's HUGE mall. The reception works 24/7 makes the check in and out very comfortable around the clock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lately starts from 6am instead from 4am as I used to know. But eventually they give a free coffe early in the morning. Not very cheap but the best solution for early flight in the morning.

    Nice location for airport (and free parking for 1 week!!) Great wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to communicate in English with the staff at the reception. City tax not mentioned in booking ( even though is cheap).

    Good location across the airport, perfect for an early flight. Clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good pretty basic. I can imagine it’s people going in business trips that are more likely to stay here. The mini bar prices were ridiculous, we would just go to the Iper at Orio Center

    We didn’t eat at the restaurant as we were out and about all day. We went to Lake Como on the Saturday to book our wedding and Milan on the Sunday. The hotel was perfectly located close to the airport. We walked and it took 10minutes. The buses were all at the airport for our travels. Super easy and great that the Orio Center was literally next door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be slightly better in terms of variaty. Free Wi-Fi is very slow.

    Convenient location next to airport. Friendly personnel, no problem with late check-out. Modern equipment in the room in good state.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has no soul. It has no “real” bar. The restaurant looks like a cantine. It is probably fine if you just want a room to sleep and don’t need anything else. It is walking distance to a very big commercial centre which is good cause you can find everything you want there (anything you can’t get in the hotel).

    Very convenient if you want to be close to the airport. Room is very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvatage was the distance to the centre of Milan, though we knew that before making the reservation, thus no fault from the side of NH.

    The Staff was very helpful. Especially Ms. Gloria from the reception who printed our bus timetables and explained in detail how to get to the centre of milan. Having such a friendly personell makes your day. Also, our bed was enormous, the view amazing (watching planes taking off) and the room in general clean and well designed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a floral scent in the room that was overwhelming. We had to air out the room to attempt to get the smell out. Our clothes smelled like the scent all day, it was not very pleasant.

    The location was super convenient and easy. We had a 6:35am flight and walking to the airport was no problem! There was a shuttle for a small fee but we chose not to take it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a funny smell - smelled like a gym (basically sweat). It might be the chemicals they used to clean the curtains ...

    We always stay at this hotel when we have an early flight from the neighbour airport the next morning - just takes a 10 minute walk to the terminal! We liked the welcome drink :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows if you’ll receive the room on the inner yard side.

    Very good location for a flight stop in Bergamo and for shopping in Orio Center. Polite staff and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those with an early flight there was free coffee, juice and cookies at the reception. Also the airport shuttle was available for €3 extra, or you could take the tunnel which is a 15 min walk to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the crow flies it is close to the airport. However the walk to the airport probably means that Orio town is just as close and there are cheaper options there. My purpose of stay was to be close to the airport. If I was going again I'd book a place in Orio at half the price.

    Modern hotel and the facilities & cleanliness reflect this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable place next to the airport. Exactly what we needed in order to catch an early flight. The shuttle service to the airport was a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait on reception (more then 20 minutes). Just one person was at that moment. view from window to internal yard, not so good in compare to number with view to mountains and airport.

    Close to airport. Good breakfast. Great conditioning. Clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only there was no slippers in the room. And a few strangers hair in the bathroom

    very convenient for transit flights, comfortable, clean! considering that the hotel can be reached on foot from the airport, the ideal option for spending the night. quietly, the aircraft can not be heard. We did not take breakfast, becouse wanted to sleep in the morning longer. You can eat in the shopping complex next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive.

    You can walk to the hotel from Bergamo airport. It takes around 7 minutes. AND it's right next to the shopping centre. No need for taxis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's gonna be better if they have more vegetarian meal options as there was only one for the time being.

    Great experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The personal was friendly and ready to help. Everything was perfect and would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff speaks poor English and as we were traveling with a person who needed a wheelchair, they were totally unprepared, (That means no wheelchair at all) so we had to carry the person on our arms. and as if it was not enough, the room was far from the elevator.(instead of being as near as possible, given the condition)

    good location, almost inside the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Direct bridge from hotel to the airport is needed! :-)

    Great location near the airport. Friendly staff. Comfortable room with all enough for staing. Good choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very reasonably priced, clean and minutes away from the airport. They offer a shuttle bus to get to the Airport, which I highly recommend. Despite close proximity, actual walking from the hotel to the airport may take up to 15 minutes, sometimes along the very narrow sidewalk, which may not very comfortable. The takeaway breakfasts for those who depart before the restaurant opens are great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is shuttle bus but it's impossible to find any info how to use it to get from airport to hotel. Only backwards. So you must walk from airport about 15 min carrying all your stuff. Not easy with kids

    We traveled with 2 kids - toddler (3 yo) and infant (9 mo). At check-in we've got free upgrade to junior suite with baby crib. Although we had our own crib it was very nice surprise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and customer experience could be improved. Towels were just for one person and when prompted about the mistake we had to come and pick the extra towels from reception. Furthermore, I wasn’t made aware that breakfast wasn’t included and when the waitress asked me at the breakfast table many questions and made me feel uncomfortable (apparently my room resulted by mistake already checked out), I was asked to pay 16euros extra per person (I’d love to say the food was worth the price).

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning panel was not working, so, the temperature in the room was a bit too low and the speed of the fan a bit too high.

    Excellent location (very close to the airport, so very convenient when having to catch an early flight). Very nice (polite and helping) staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place if you need to be close to the airport, at walking distance, close to a great shopping centre/restaurants. Very nice rooms and staff. Silent and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located directly in front of the hotel. Just 5-10 mins walking 🚶‍♀️ Personal is very kind. In a lobby they have an open bar where you can bay sandwiches 🥪 and local 🍷 Rooms are perfectly equipped with all you need. Cosmetic in a bath is good, they even offer face cream. Breakfast is Italian and good enough - it was a pleasure to stay in this hitel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far too expensive, for 2 nights € 380,00 without breakfast. I always used to sleep in this hotel for € 100 - 125 per night incl. breakfast. Completely overpriced and last time I have booked this hotel

    Distance airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general we liked everything but as a rule all airport hotels are overpriced. Could offer a free shuttle if considering the price and location. They charge 5 eur for 2 minutes ride.

    Stayed one night due to an early flight next morning. Hotel is walking distance from the airport - so if you have no heavy luggage dont spend money on the shuttle - it is 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the value for money

    when you switch the AC off it still blows and makes noise, after midnight it switches automaticaly off, but in the morning on again..... breakfast was poor, eggs were gone and no staff member took even a look if all was available the price is really high 130euro for 1 night, and my collegue had a hotel just a bit further with a price of 50euro and excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy. We had a room on the front. We couldn't hear the planes however the traffic on the motorway was really heavy all night so we could hear a nonstop noise.

    It was really clean, staff was polite, helpful and nice. 10 mins away from airport and next to Orio Shopping Center. Really easy and quick (15 min.) to get to Bergamo on bus, bus stops 10 min away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - It is often very convenient to stay overnight at this airport because of bad flight connections. The hotel is across the street from the airport, and it is located next to a major shopping center, so food is available whenever you are ready to eat. The hotel caters to business travelers, so it is well set up and modern - lots of internet, reading lights, etc. Excellent soundproofed windows as well, so there is no airplane noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the pillows were excellent! The location is very strategic - near Orio shopping center and airport. We stayed in a doublequiet room, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the way there was awkward. There is a subway (underpass) but it is not easy to locate, and a long walk (15-20 minutes) from airport to the Hotel. For those yet to travel, once outside airport building, and looking at the hotel which is on the opposite side of a motorway, walk to your right, follow road past coaches and hire cars, underpass is after main road exit from the terminal. Signs at airport are Inadequate, no information on booking forms. They need to say, clearly, that the underpass is at the far end of the Orio centre from the hotel. Both hotel and Orio centre can be clearly seen from airport, but finding the underpass is difficult, and much further away than we were led to believe. A big sign and arrow on the side of the hotel would help!

    Room was quiet, warm, adequately equipped. More towels and pillows had to be ordered from reception, but came quickly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from the airport on foot cannot be made easier? Without Google Map, I could have given up reaching there.

    Nice exercise walking all the way from the airport. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to share a taxi to the hotel from the airport for 15 Euros because no Hotelbus available at midnight. Crossing highway with children and bags is impossible.

    Comfort of bed and bed size and bathroom was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide a shuttle service from and to the airport all times of day and night. It takes about 20' to walk to the airport and it doesn't feel safe, especially during the night.

    Lovely clean, large room and bathroom with a huge bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few bottles of water were left in our room from previous guests.

    Very close to airport and very good sound isolation. Helpful staff - they made a salad for us even restoran was already closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small for a long stay but fine for a night. The hotel is opposite Bergamo Airport but is about a 25 min walk by a circuitous route from the Departure drop off point of the bus from Milan. This route is not well signed and is in part rough and badly lit. There is no hotel shuttle except in the morning. This costs 5 Euro pp for a 5 min journey which is the same cost as the 45 minute journey by bus from the centre of Milan.

    Good breakfast and well furnished rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay if you arrive late to the airport or need to fly out the next day. The bonus is that you can just walk to the hotel from the airport. It takes around 10-15min, the signs are pretty good, so it's quite easy to find it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 4 emails to receive a response re how to access property from the airport & I was told it was a quick 12-14minute easy walk (was 20 walking briskly once I’d found the correct path). It has appalling signage from the airport to access the path direction. I did not feel safe walking at midnight thorough a deserted car park or along an empty road & tunnel to reach the property.

    Large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy - there was something that kept coming on and going off during the night - perhaps it was air conditioning.

    Very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    €3.50 for crisps in rom is a bit steep. A little more help bout traveling into Bergamo would be good. E .g if could buy bus tickets, get timetables and maps

    Good bed well soundproofed room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the night before catching a flight. There is a big fantastic shopping mall just beside it. However, the room has some kind of musty smell. The first room we got had really strong smell that if you stayed there for long, it would cause headache. We change to another room, same kind of smell but slightly lighter. Maybe something wrong with the cleaning products or the air con?? Sorry to say that. Overall, very lovely and helpful staffs and good facilities.

    Location for the flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit in the middle of nowhere in relation to the city. Could do with more pillows Have to pay for parking in an out of town location Breakfast rather industrial

    Very clean, very friendly staff, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expencieve for short night stay. Not easiest walk from airport, you have to know where you're going. One towel in a room for three guests, had to ask for more on a reseption. No minibar or fridge in a room, not even bottle of water. Bed or pillows stinks of urine.

    Closest place to the airport to spend the night after late flight arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slight difficulty in nlocating breakfast area perhaps a sign or two to point in direction

    Convenience to airport, nearby shopping centre, staff and service, plus willingness to oblige

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a bridge to the airport, it took over 15 min's to get there while it could've been 2 min's if there was a bridge.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signposting from the airport. It is a little unclear how to get from arrivals in Bergamo to the airport.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A perfect stop off if you are arriving late into Bergamo Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was impeccable!

    Loved everything, they even gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite as we had an infant with us, to stay extra comfy. Staff incredibly supportive, awesome restaurant and room service, I would absolutely come back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. Affected our sleep. Could not cool room. Had to take taxi to airport as shuttle was not running past 9:00 am.

    Very nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Orio Al Serio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: