Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Roma Villa Carpegna 4 stars

Via Pio IV 6, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#539 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1706 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    One of the roomiest accommodations we've experienced in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    One of the roomiest accommodations we've experienced in Europe with a separate private relaxation room which we didn't get a chance to use as we only stayed one night with so much to pack into that time in Barcelona. Ultra comfortable and amazing staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    4.2
    Hotel was ok. Rome was amazing. Loved the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had been smoked in, very dirty and very poor condition. Replacement room was better. Area was dirty and had lots of works.

    Breakfast was very good Reception was clean Some staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for breakfast and were surprised that the receptionst informed us that no meals are included!!!! I was surprised that this info was placed in the booking confirmation document!!

    I like the room and house keeping . There is a bus station near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    A little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shops/restaurants close by, its a good 15 mins walk to find something and even then the options are limited.

    Good sized rooms and bathrooms, breakfast was very good, lots of choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.5
    ATTENTION: Awful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled, the floor in the room was not clean and had stains on it. Food in the restaurant was awful. There were small pieces of a broken glass in the bathroom. Overall I would not recommend to stay at this hotel to anyone .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The pool area is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t made to feel very welcome at the hotel and found the staff quite miserable. The air conditioning in the room wasn’t very good and I found it to hot to have a quality nights sleep. On our first night my partner and I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and the service was awful. Despite ordering two of the same meal only one meal arrived, then after explaining we both wanted to eat a meal (funnily enough) we were left with one at the table to go cold. The second plate was then brought out incomplete and instead of being taken back to the kitchen for correction we were left again with the plate to go cold and brought out the rice separately after 15 minutes which we no longer wanted at this point. No surprise we didn’t order any food in the hotel for the rest of our stay as the quality did not reflect the price.

    The pool area is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun. The breakfast is very good with a nice fresh selection on offer with something to suit everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    When realizacji that my reservation Is without breakfast, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When realizacji that my reservation Is without breakfast, in my opinion, hotel started to use this opportunity to steal my money. Instead of 30Euro (which is the price for breakfast for 2 person 4 nights during reservation process) they proposed the price 160Euro. How can I call it differently? Ok, maybe robbing. There was the mistake during the reservation, and I understand that I need to pay for it. But 500%? I would understand30%, maybe 50% - this would be reasonable. And the fact is that hotel has collected the money for reservation at the first day of stay, so argument that they would receive money earlier doesn’t exist. I’m very disappointed of hotel staff behavior. And having in mind nice rooms, swimming pool, good location and very good breakfast my experience is very negative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy beds, everything you need in the room. Nice showers, great hairdryer. Loved the bar, the breakfast was fab! Could have eaten everything twice over. We’ll definitely be back. Thanks so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Near to the Vatican city, near the bus station, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so big choice for the dinner

    Near to the Vatican city, near the bus station, great parking in the hotel, comfortable rooms with the air conditioning, great choice for the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for us, and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better control of the air-con, which was a bit noisy at night. Travel details to help us from the airport to the hotel.

    The out of town location suited us well, as we popped in and out of the city centre on a weekly public transport ticket. The pool was great, giving welcome cooling off in the hot afternoons. All in all, a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel experience, it add value to our wonderful holiday in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is dated, so some facilities are showing their age, for example, our shower did not flow very well, so we just gave up and settled for baths throughout our week holiday, I think that's pretty bad for a 4* hotel? The swimming pool closing time to be extended to 8pm or later?

    Lovely hotel, in a good location close enough to St Peters Basilica, amazing breakfast with lots of great choices. Great facilities for convenience, clean environment and also an in-house restaurant for lunch or dinner. To top it all, the staffs are very nice, really helpful and professional. Wonderful hotel, I will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Frustrating experience I won't repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate for room was mis-advertised and explanation from staff was unclear and rude. On arrival we were told the room was only booked for one and when we said it was two we were greeted with an attitude of inconvenience. We were then told that as well as the city tax we had to pay and additional amount for the extra person. Throughout a very confusing discussion we were told this was an additional €88, more than double what wed already paid. We were told it was booking.com's issue and to take it up with them but if we wanted to stay we had to pay. After further discussion this amount was actually €18. Wouldn't take payment then, wanted it at checkout. When checking out we were asked for €96 as payment hadn't been taken even though the hotel was supposed to take payment in advance. Staff were rude and unhelpful and not interested in explaining what seems to be a confusing and complicated process. Three other guests checking out were having the same discussions with staff so this is obviously a common problem. Carpets looked dirty and place seemed generally run down. Staff were unfriendly in the bar.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    WE HAD A LOVELY TIME WITH FAMILY AND THE STAY IN THE HOTEL SUITED US FINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, we stood at the reception for a while before anyone helped us. We were too early to gain access to our rooms therefore had lunch at the restaurant. Went to check in at 3.00pm and 2 rooms were ready, 3 were not and the excuse was that we were a group but we had all booked on separate occasions not as a group. Went back at 4.00pm - still not ready so we enquired why that was and a manager was called and checked in the other 3 rooms??. Some of the reception and bar staff were quite rude. Pool was very cold but ok once you got in. A bit far out from centre of Rome. Little restaurants near the hotel were friendly and lovely food.

    Hotel was clean and quite luxurious. Most bar staff and reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool area with big umbrellas was great as it was very hot at times. Breakfast had a very good selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    The facility is in major need of upgrades, the carpet in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is in major need of upgrades, the carpet in our room was full of stains and it smelled really bad, staff was nice but I would not stay at this hotel again. This is light years away from a 4 * property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to fault here. The showers in the room could be a bit better pressure.

    I loved this hotel. The staff were efficient and very helpful and friendly. All staff were very well presented and professional. Rooms were comfortable clean and very well presented. Pool was great (a bit chilly but was very clean) towels available and good quality lounging chairs with umbrellas. Plenty available. Gym was air conditioned and had lemon water, water cooler and towels available. Breakfast was excellent. Great quality coffees and a wide variety of teas available. Excellent pastries, juices, hot and cold food, yoghurts fresh fruits etc. We ate dinner twice at the hotel. Good quality food and reasonable again service was excellent. We had pre dinner drinks and this again was very well presented and nuts and crisps were provided. All in all we loved our stay. We were a family of four including two teenagers. Thanks for an excellent and most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    A very recommendable address for any stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few additional touches would make it perfect: The air condition needs to be stronger, slippers and bathrobes would be nice and there should be coffee making facilities as a standard in all rooms.

    A lovely not too pricey hotel with excellent food and wine and great facilities. The bar, the restaurant, the pool, the gym, everything was highly enjoyable, the staff at the reception - and everywhere - wonderfully friendly and efficient and the whole hotel clean, the park so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place.. terrible staff. Do not go here. There is no shuttle..its a taxi for 52 euro to ciampino airpirt. Its not 1.5 klm to center. Its 18 euro one way and strangely exactly same trip 12 euro back. ??Bar has no till and they take forever to serve you every time .. only had one tap for one type Heineken. Also one day that was empty. You have to have exact change or they will only charge to room. I only had a couple but it wouldn't suit if u want a working bar. Managed by rude front desk staff who keep you waiting whilst having a laugh and chat. Then when upon leaving i go to check out he tries to charge me again for the room which i paid (t.g.) through paypal. I showed him the payment and e-mails etc and still he said no that wasnt good enough i still had to pay. He didnt know anything about either booking.com or paypal. I was there a good 30 mins and refused to pay again and insisted he check again and finally he asks for the few euro i actually do owe and takes the money and gives me a receipt ..no sorry ..no thanks ..nothing ! and a one point he was quite aggressive insulting me then telling me to be quiet listen to him before he would look any further. Really quite unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short break away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there as a couple for 3 nights in a twin room. The hotel in itself was really nice but surrounding area outside the hotel was unkempt with lots of weeds , junk and litter lying around and dumpsters everywhere, seriously needs clearing up, however it was handy for the bus in to town with the stop nearby. In general the hotel staff were lovely, very polite, helpful and friendly but waiting staff in particular seemed really quite disorganised, often forgetting your order, long waiting times or giving your order to someone else! Can't quite work out whether they were short staffed or lacked training/management. Food in the day and evening was ok but limited choice. Room was spotless but carpet was very badly stained, quite off putting really..... Seriously overpriced drinks and snacks in the room fridge .

    Loved the pool! Big enough to swim in. Not heated but lovely to cool off in. Great loungers and sunshades with towels provided. Didn't like having to pass through the shower to get in the pool area though! Very strange way to access it. Easy check in/out and facility to keep cases and provide showers for checking out later in the day. Super comfortable beds in the spotless rooms. Fresh towels daily. Air con worked well. Breakfast was amazing! What a choice! Something for everyone there for sure. Falls slightly short of a 4 * I would say but with a few changes it could be a 4 + Thank you we enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room needs a good clean/wash. Aircon in the room was colder on the one side than the other room

    Big suite, quite room, breakfast is good. Pool is great too relax, undercover parking. Taxi or uber easy accessible. Good service, we stayed in room 222. Had a balcony very nice. Like that the bath and shower is separate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    This was mainly a business hotel but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but too expensive.

    This was mainly a business hotel but the staff were excellent especially Sara at reception-helpful, sympathetic and knowledgeable. She was great! Great pool facing the sun. Rooms were traditional-good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The beds are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many yummy pasta options at the restaurant if you're looking for pasta in Italy! Had lots of other food though and restaurants on the Main Street about 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    The beds are amazing! The pool is nice to relax by. About a 20-30 minute walk to Vatican City!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel restaurant but staff disinterested / lazy. Hotel in need of refurb but Comfy/ clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not on the ball - hard to find waiters to take drinks orders and never asked if you wanted more. Air con very noisy in rooms. We booked 2 rooms and they were not near each other which was annoying .

    Restaurant menu was small but food excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Not great location, not as nice as other NH properties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I suspect I would have been happier had I not stayed at the Guistiniano first, but this property is not nearly as nice. There is no business center, the breakfast has fewer choices, I was put in the bar for every other meal instead of the dining room.

    Food was good, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Family orientated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have a kettle or an iron. Had to use a iron room which has no instructions of how to use the cables and buttons. No kettle in room, staff advised to use bar for hot water, when asked the man wasn't pleased. The room was very dusty, no tv channels except news for the British.

    Lovely building, awesome deco in lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were great and we were looking for something not too close to town, this place was perfect. After a day of sight seeing it was great to come back, swim and lay by the beautiful pool with a cocktail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    not coming again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not helpful at all! we had booked this hotel because of the swimming pool and that they had airport shuttle. But they only had taxi service for 6 euro more then if you order a normal taxi. the staff was not helpful with helping us to get to the airport in a different way. the first room we got was smelly we wait 3 min before the staff was finish talking with each other. the breakfast was sad!!

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay just outside of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a while to check-in, it seemed we came at a busy time and only two people were on the desk. This was due to a technical error on their computers that was slowing everyone down. The staff at reception were always friendly though. The service in the restaurant wasn’t great, I think this goes for Rome in general though. The hotel in places looked like it needed a make over- a new carpet and a paint job would do! The lift was also really slow.

    So glad we booked this hotel. It was perfect for our trip to Rome. It is just outside of the city so you need to take a taxi or public transport, we took the bus everyday it was really easy. Our room was spotless, comfy beds & great air con. The pool area is perfect for what we wanted out of our trip; some time to relax but close enough to do some touristy bits. We ate at the hotel on the first night as we arrived late around 9pm. We shared a pizza which was good & only €10 but I’d recommend to eat out and take advantage of the great food in Rome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect! Close to city with a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at brekky was average. Rooms were outdated but when in Rome I guess it makes it feel more cultured.

    The man on front reception desk (I think his name Consantino) was so funny and friendly on arrival. Made us feel welcome. Bed and room was comfortable. Pool was amazing in the day. Hotel is easy 10 min drive to centre, cost approximately 15euro by taxi. Breakfast was great had lots of variety. Gym was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Early closure (at 7pm) of swimming pool. 2.Absence of a shower cubicle in the toilet causing a wet floor all the time.

    Everything else. The staff- their prompt and courteous behaviour, the facilities. Above all, having an ATM right at the lobby!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, easy to get bus to must parts of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very un- interested - very poor, just not interested you you unless your there on business. Breakfast was ok , evening menu very poor and expensive. Quality if food in the evening very poor - just don’t eat there, pop on a bus and go else where

    Good location, easy to get bus to must parts of Rome. Very comfortable beds, swimming pool is very handy and nice to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    We have been regular NH clients for years. Not once we filed a complaint to the HQ. Time to do so.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first assigned a room of which, if I'd publish the photo's, you'd be astonished. The carpet had holes of cigarettes, all furniture were badly scratched, the bed had one single cushion per side. No slippers, no kettle for coffee or tea, and it smelled. All of this for the royal price of 150 euro per night (yes). After we complained we were assigned a "superior room" - according to the staff at the counter, we were done a favor, note - whose main difference was being slightly newer, having a small kettle, and two cushions per side. But hold strong. The fences of the hotel are cut-through at one point and homeless people sleep at the edge of the terrain. A guard has to walk around all day to watch the (a board says) "unguarded parking zone"....finally, driving out of the underground garage, you'll pass through a display of garbage. A shame.

    The breakfast was vary and fresh and I enjoyed it. If only I didn't have to ask to the staff in the breakfast room to clean the table were I was supposed having it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable and service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about anything

    Everything was beautiful, the breakfast was very good. The evening meal on the terrace was lovely, the service was great and we really appreciated the fresh fruit and biscuit platter with the complimentary water in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Not happy and would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visit could have been so much better if the air conditioning was working properly. We complained three times about this only to be told after the third complaint that the air conditioning was at its maximum. No part of the hotel felt cool and our room was very uncomfortable due to the heat, as it was 29 degrees in Rome when we stayed. Spend your money on a hotel with better facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast and quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged me twice for the room as they would not believe the room was already paid through booking.com. The pool does not open until 1st of June.

    Good breakfast and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    The pool was closed almost during the entire stay for some reason .. Not great when the primary reas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed almost during the entire stay for some reason .. Not great when the primary reason for picking the hotel was the pool. The air condition in the room was not remotely working .. it was so hot during the night. The hotel bar was never employed with any staff.. It took 10 minutes to get a beer every time.. The condition of the hotel both outside and inside did not remotely live up to the pictures on the net.. Good use of photoshop there.. Hopeless internet connection that went on and off all the time and didn’t support a simple Apple TV Some of the staff were kind but other were very unenthusiastic and it felt like we bothered them when asking for the smallest things... And very very few of them spoke a word of English All in all not a great hotel experience unfortunately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast when available was enjoyable with a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two mornings there was inadequate food, across the board, as two coach load of passengers ate prior to other guests. Even after quite some time the food was not replenished, eg bacon, scambled eggs, and fruit juices. The villa did not supply a guest computer. Found this very disappointing & inconvenient.

    Breakfast when available was enjoyable with a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    If your Cruising with Holland America & want to visit Rome its a short cab ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room, 2 single beds! Tiny room! 1 bath towel for two people....

    The cruise ship shuttle picked us up from this location. Breakfast was good, nice selection. Coffee was great! Check in was fast & easy, nice clerks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs some renovation. They should let some fresh air in the room before they let you check in.

    Good breakfast. Good car parking if you need. Older building with some class/luxury. Not in city center with attractions but near a park to visit with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.0
    No more comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things can be more organized.

    The stay was very unpleasant because even though we had a receipt, they said, we haven't paid and asked for the money which is very disappointing. We will never stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, but the little things that should be easy let it down badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure. Had to go to the third floor to iron clothes. They didn't have enough pillows in the room and they only left towels for one person.

    The staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.5
    The whole trip was excellent. I have been to Rome several times before and loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Hotel was very clean, in fact spotless. Breakfast had something for every one and the staff here were very helpful - 10 out of 10. The pool does not open until May but we were mostly here for visiting Rome and all its attractions and it definitely did not disappoint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel just ten minutes from Vatican, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed off.

    Great rooms, fab location which was a ten minute bus ride to the Vatican. Breakfasts were excellent with really good choices and really good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience from the 3-day stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Sunday for some reason there was no room cleaning service.

    The hotel is a modern building located in a pleasant environment. It is very close to the beautiful park of Villa Pamphilij. Rooms are nicely equipped. The breakfast was quite good with the fair choice of local food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Carpegna hotel Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in bedrooms .no English speaking TV channel. Only one plug socket in bedroom. Room payment was not taken on arrival.

    Clean . Location 40minute walk to St Peters square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    I checked in, and there was no electric kettle in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I checked in, and there was no electric kettle in my room. I asked why and the lady from the reception desc explained me, that I've booked a standard room, although in their site it was written that there are electric kettles as a facility in the rooms. In the evening I asked another guy from the reception desc and they provided me in the room e. kettle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A cosy hotel in the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean and quiet hotel with a kind and helpful staff. The room I stayed in was large and decorated in good taste. The towels were changed every day. Breakfast was varied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room carpet full of stains,

    very good hotel, helpful staff, good food, fully equipped rooms, breakfast was good walking distance to selection of buses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little hard to use public transport from the hotel place. You need to have a rather good walk.

    The rooms were of good size and good facilities. It is one fine hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Old carpet in the bedroom trigerd off my allergies and it would have been nice to have matress protection covers the glasses in our room were never replaced with clean one I know this because a chipped glass was just left and the milk stained glass was left as well our towels were replaced but the dirty ones left on the floor so these things were disappointing

    The quiet location allowed us to sleep in. the old fashion luxury feel to the property and the amazing breakfast that ended at 12pm on Sunday . The 12pm Sunday checkout allowed us time to sleep in the beds were a good size and comfortable and our room had a deep bathtub . When we arrived the consierge was lovely and was very helpful . We had lovely fruit and water in the foyer and the dining room was beautiful . We were able to withdraw money from the ATM on the ground level . We got a taxi or walked to most places as the service was very efficient and not too costly overall a very relaxing stay and I forgot to mention the gym my son used the three nights we stayed they also supply water and fruit in the Gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    breakfast every morning, staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to take a taxi every where we went but hotel friendly staff and condition was worth it.

    breakfast every morning, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Paolo, the host, appeared to be the nicest hotel owner I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. No kettle in the room.

    Paolo, the host, appeared to be the nicest hotel owner I ever met. The location is great - unless you don't like the sound of the town clock bells. Check out a nice bar across the square, which seems to be the only opportunity to eat something in the neighbourhood after midnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel staff was pleasant & helpful when asked about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was much smaller than the pictures shown when I booked the Standard Double Room. Could use an update or new paint & new carpet in the room. I would have appreciated an upgrade when I checked in, as it was my first time in Rome & I stayed 2 nights. At another hotel in Rome, I got upgraded to a room with a view that overlooked the Vatican.

    Hotel staff was pleasant & helpful when asked about where to catch the bus. I liked that bus station's only 6 min walk from hotel, on main road called Via Gregorio. Just a 25 min bus ride to Piazza Venezia. Good location, there's also a nearby grocery store so you can purchase bottled water & alcohol! Also nearby is a lovely place to get flatbread. And just couple stores down is an awesome gelato place called La Nostra Gelateria!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant and I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be some information or signage directing people to the local bus stations and shops even a small one. Maybe some signs locally to direct people to the hotel aka road signs.

    The rooms are really big and it's beautiful. It's not far from the local shops and the main attractions such as the Vatican and the centre only a 20 minute journey by bus depending on traffic and how packed the buses get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Good location for walking to Vatican city, otherwise a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They sent a car to pick us up at the airport, but the driver wasn't there when we arrived. We waited 2 hours . Called the hotel from the airport and they sent a taxi. They claim that the driver was there initially, however we arrived early so I don't think we could have missed him. I also saw many drivers waiting their the whole time we were there. They then charged me half price for the first driver. I wasn't happy about that.

    Good location for walking to Vatican city, otherwise a little out of the way. Breakfasts were wonderful, dinners also. Room was comfortable, did lack storage however. Lovely patio area for relaxing, wish the pool would have been open. Very friendly very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    OK place. Could have better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were condescending and unhelpful to my friends. The service in the dining room was very slow, especially getting the check.

    Help getting taxis, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Satisfactory but definitely some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff Better food

    The hotel itself was beautiful although the rooms were a tad dated. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Our dinner and breakfast were horrible and terribly overpriced for what we got which was comparable to a TV dinner but with less flavour. The dining rooms were extremely understaffed which translated to very poor service. I dont know how, but The staff remained very friendly throughout and apologized profusely for the wait. They simply could not keep up with the demands of the guests. For breakfast we were forced to sit at a table full of dirty dishes and the manager along with other staff, walked by us 3x without clearing our table. Food ran out and was not replenished. Overall the stay was satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel in Rome for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating in places but are still comfortable.

    Quiet hotel in nice area away from busy central Rome but 2 minutes walk from direct bus route to city. Bus takes 10 minutes or less and tickets are cheap. Great breakfast, lovely swimming pool and staff are friendly and helpful. Local small supermarkets and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Organisation

    Well here is the funny part when we arrived at the property our booking was cancelled as my d card was renewed so they have not been able to verify it. However they transferred us to one of their other hotels as they had no more rooms left. Other wise the hotel is gorgeous and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but not best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location wasn't the best. It's not within walking distance to the city centre and the only way to get there is by bus (closer metro stop is 15 minutes away, uphill). Getting there from the airport was a bit awkward as well.

    The breakfast was very nice and complete. The room was quiet and the hotel was located in a residential area, with many services around (supermarket, bus stop, bars, bank...). The room was a bit outdated but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Not the best choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful dinner menu - very little choice and meals left a lot to be desired. Evening restaurant staff hopeless and slow: kept giving wrong meals to people. No cruets on tables and when asking for condiments we were given 'fast food' sachets. Didn't like the fact that tables were set up in bar area adjacent to main lobby and Reception as very noisy with groups constantly arriving. Only one electrical socket in bedroom and TV was blocked with volume so we could hardly hear it and remote didn't work to switch TV off. Had to pull the plug. No hotel info in room.

    Location was good and there was a good direct bus service into town. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff helpful,rooms average,restaurant menu average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised to have a swimming pool which was closed (out of season). The bedroom carpet was worn & not clean could do with an uplift.

    Staff very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable and well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 'in charge' personnel of the bar and restaurant were brusque and had no client related attitude, though the actual barmen, waiters and waitresses themselves were very helpful. The evening menu was a bit limited and also expensive.

    The reception staff were particularly helpful and handled all queries of whatever kind in a smiling and genuine manner. The beds were extremely comfortable, room spacious. Large choice for breakfast, including cooked, all of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    enjoyed my stay and if was back in rome i would stay here if i wasnt staying in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    little room to hang clothes and more hangers also price of alcoholic drinks compared to other places in area €7 for a half litre of beer was to dear if it was €5 we would have stayed in the bar area more

    handy for local shops metro was about 15 mins walk away only €1.5 to Rome centre one way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend would have liked firmer beds. We had to wait an hour to get into the room. Staff was at the hotel. But we were still kept wAiting for other staff . Only until I asked to use the bathroom , we're we able to gain a key and access to our rooms. Not all staff speak fluent English . Other then that staff are nice/ polite ,and helpful . It didn't bother me as Weather is cooler at night In Salerno in September, but the rooms have no window screens, and the city can be loud , with the open windows.

    Great rooms and location. Near bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    So bad and poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Data published on booking site about hotel location from city center. The hotel furniture is very old and bad

    Booking was not correct and harm me as they wrote this hotel location is 0 distance from city center, but it's not. It's 7 kilometers from city center and it costs me a lot. So please clarify because this affects my trust in booking information

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved Rome and the food. The breakfast buffet was terrific and staff at breakfast were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was like ice. It should have been heated a little as we could swim in it. The towels in the room can be replaced to new.

    The bacon was mostly good except for 2 days when it was burnt ( its carcinogenic to eat burnt food)and the eggs were not as nice . We stayed 7 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Room was great, pool was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices at breakfast compared to some other hotels. Maybe more variety such a's fried egg, sausage, baked beans.

    Room was great, pool was perfect.I loved the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was quite nice and the location was good (only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the rooms should be replaced. They were really quite dirty and there was a musky / dusty smell from the room that I believe must have been from the carpet. The staff said they were renovating rooms though so they will hopefully change these in all rooms. Other than that the bathroom was lovely and clean and the bed was really comfortable.

    The breakfast was quite nice and the location was good (only €12-€15 to Piaza Novana and Trevi Fountain in a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Well worth the effort to get there, and if you love to walk, a value to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry services were expensive, and could have been made reasonable.

    Great breakfast array, with breads,rolls,condiments, eggs juices, etc. Staff were terrific, location was on a hill, 3 blocks from a main drag.outdoor dining option, large pool, very reasonably priced for the season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    The property was a nice change of pace from the tourist areas and old hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff seemed overworked and could not give help in busy times and weren't that concerned with issues I was havining with my room and booking. I wrote an email and did not get a response from the hotel or booking.com. The room was small and the bed wasn't comfortable even though I paid for an upgrade,

    The properly was out of the tourist area which was nice and easily accessible through public transportation and hotel shuttles. Great restaurants nearby. The pool was nice as were the patios. The restaurant and staff were very good at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Helpful, friendly staff.Spacious,calm hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere, room standard good, excellent beds, air con and cleaner service. Pool superb, clean & fresh, an oasis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    I enjoyed my stay however I think the hotel could provide a slightly better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was very dirty and not cleaned once during our stay. The facilities for breakfast were poor i.e the toasters did not actually toast the bread, there were a lot of high in sugar options e.g. cake and chocolate croissants etc. There wasn't any local or tourist info provided as stated when booking. The info they did provide was little and not readable due to poor quality copies. The double bed was 2 beds pushed together so there was a gap.

    I liked how close it was to the bus stop and local shops etc, the staff were pretty helpful when asked for taxis etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay with the bonus of a swimming pool in Rome. Air conditioning let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is not what you expect. Granted there was a heat wave but the rooms were very hot. Basically they are not fully air conditioned, they basically have fans hidden in cupboards. Transport was ok by bus (chaotic bus system by the way). The nearest tube station was a good 20 minutes away.

    Perfect swimming pool and very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Stay for the pool and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't understand our need for separate blankets . Horrible airconditioning. Very humid and we had to change rooms. No restaurants in the area. Slightly worn down hotel

    The pool and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff and just a wonderful start to our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor comment - would prefer access to the pool to be earlier in the morning.

    This must be the 4th or 5th time we have stayed at the NH Roma Villa Carpegna, which just about sums it up. On this occasion we were accompanied by my sister-in-law who also enjoyed her stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Roma Villa Carpegna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: