Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Reviews of NH Roma Villa Carpegna This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Pio IV 6, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#555 of 963 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1714 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing - we only wish we stayed longer than one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited options on the menu (same for lunch and dinner)

    The staff were so helpful and friendly - the room upgrade for our wedding anniversary really made our stay special - thank you. The hotel is spotless and the outside bar & pool area is very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    A large hotel with great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was nice and quiet but not close to tourist locations or nice restaurants to walk to.

    A large hotel with great customer service. Big and clean rooms which included everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited pool open hours so didn't get to try it as it was closed by 7pm and reopened at 10 am

    Nice sized room with good amenities, staff were helpful and breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    8.3
    Right choice for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar service was terrible, so slow, we gave up trying after 2 nights; a long way from metro station

    Large pool and plenty of sun beds; comfortable well equipped rooms; friendly helpful staff, other than at the bar

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    8.3
    Clean and tidy hotel, rooms were lovely, pool was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant and bar menu could have been larger or more varied. No hot drink facilities in the room.

    Clean and tidy hotel, rooms were lovely, pool was clean. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of varied options. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Great hotel, close to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and always service with a smile. The hotel is squeaky clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.5
    as a tourist hotel it is ok, not for business travellers , price too high for the amount of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is well suited for groups of people (several autobus arrived every night). The hotel is very expensive, I did not like that the reception offered a low-comfort room first (though my reservation had been for the premium class). Room was small for the high price.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    9.6
    Very neat , comfortable and peaceful, loved the gymn and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from City Centre but close enough to Vatican.

    Very neat , comfortable and peaceful, loved the gymn and outdoor pool facilities - great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.2
    The location is in a quite area, Vatican is about 20 -25 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The location is in a quite area, Vatican is about 20 -25 min on foot. We had a double large design room with contemporary-style furnishings and air conditioning. It features a minibar, a TV, free WiFi and a fully equipped bathroom with a hairdryer, and slippers. They have free parking if you are traveling with car.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.5
    It was better than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Says all tax’s and charges included but yet still had to pay extra city charges? Misleading.

    It was better than we expected! Free WiFi and decent amount of channels on the tv to watch if you needed it. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.3
    Other receptionist was much more helpful and assistive, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took more than 1hr to check in, two rooms booked five weeks in advance were widely separated, there was no response before arrival to queries about breakfast and rooms, breakfast offered on arrival was very overpriced.

    Other receptionist was much more helpful and assistive, bus station nearby, breakfast was very good, a beautiful park is very close, garage was available anytime

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.9
    Good hotel for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower pressure was very low, and we found as well some mold in the shower. We missed electric plugs near the bed.

    Very good relation quality-price. The staff were always nice and helpful. Good breakfast. We had dinner in the hotel one day, and the pasta was simply great (of course more expensive than in a normal restaurant, but hotel kitchen always is).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    4.6
    Awful, will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible reception staff, rude and even had to move out the hotel 3 days early due to terrible organisation on hotels part and awful location

    The cleaners were great

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable , pleasant and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The particular room that my wife and I occupied, didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities. Not a huge problem as we were only there for 3 nights but it did mean we had to go downstairs to the dining room at silly o'clock in the morning to get a hot drink.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely hotel to end a wonderful Italian holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The breakfast was excellent. Large rooms with extra space in the bathrooms. Easy to get to the bus stop and the Vatican City. Good restaurant on site serving the kids favs - Pizza & Pasta

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a tremendous fuss about breakfast and the hotel tried to overcharge us. We asked for a double room and got a twin one. The carpet was old and dirty looking.

    Near to a beautiful park

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    6.3
    Good rooms, great breakfast but poor front desk communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The information from reception about getting around with public transport was not satisfactory. They always seemed disinterested in explaining. Consequently we had huge problems to get back to the hotel since we were not told the most convenient stops/ routes to take.

    The breakfast was good. Room size was adequate.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    4.2
    Dount go there, worst stay in 20 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manegmemt was very bad, the attitude towards cloents very bad- ignorant, thretening. Client was on the last place- all about money making no interest in client as a guest. Elevator brakes bad- scares every te it stops. The water cranes are foulty- water runs down the wall in bathroom. Room and floor was smelly. Worst stay ever

    The kichen staff was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    Just wonderful. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast we booked with the room was enjoyable and a pretty good selection. We enjoyed it. This Hotel is approximately a mile walk from the Vatican. From the time of booking, if I had any questions I contacted the hotel via email. They were a was helpful and informative. I arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel through them and it was a fair price and they were waiting for us when we arrived. The staff were helpful once we arrived and more than patient when asking questions.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.5
    The free breakfast was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities or even a glass of water to have a drink,did not look like the pictures on the website, but was clean and we only slept there . was a bit off the track and out of the way.

    The free breakfast was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    4.6
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room carpet was dirty (lot of steams and even cigarettes burns), old facilities and really far from the metro / subway station

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all i stay 25 to 30 minuets to make chick in and come to know when i book thru booking.com i choose king size bed but after 30 min waiting in reception they give me 2 single bed !!! Again i go to the reception they told me we don’t have king size bed !!!!! Once i start to shouting and complaining the manager come and he say ok wait we will give u another room and again i wait for almost 30 to 35 min !!! Rooms are different than pictures you will feel like you are in 1980 not 2018 Shower pressure was very low and leaking from 2 side They change for me room key ( card ) 4 times .. every time i have to pray before opening my door because they have very bad quality of card access and i have to jump from my room to reception every time to change the card.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.0
    Not to be repeated to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at reception were rude and unhelpful. They gave misleading information and failed to confirm payment information. I was made to feel like I was an inconvenience to reception staff (two male employees)

    location to city centre and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great although the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We looked for hotel out of the center with free parking as we had a car. This is what we got - It's a bit far but there are buses to/from the hotel and taxi from the center cost us 11 Euro. Other than that I can't complain, our short stay was perfect

    We ordered double room and got upgraded to a suite - Huge & very comfortable bed, great shower & bath, with all . Very clean, with all the amenities - including hair mask, body lotion etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    5.8
    Our room had a king size bed which is hard to find in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. We just were not close to anything, so we had to take a taxi everywhere. Even restaurants were not close.

    Our room had a king size bed which is hard to find in Europe. However that made the room small and hard for 2 people to move around. But this was the pick up spot for our cruise that we were going on and that was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, has everything what 4* should have, but slightly getting old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak water pressure in shower. Drain in the washbasin was not working properly. Hotel is pretty old, but in the same time tidy.

    Staff was very nice. Location is also pretty good, nearby(200m) bus stations so you can get to any subway or place in the city. Haven't tried breakfast. Taxi to city center across river will be 10-16Euro. Price for hotel, among crazy prices in Rome, was very attractive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    One of the roomiest accommodations we've experienced in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    One of the roomiest accommodations we've experienced in Europe with a separate private relaxation room which we didn't get a chance to use as we only stayed one night with so much to pack into that time in Barcelona. Ultra comfortable and amazing staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    4.2
    Hotel was ok. Rome was amazing. Loved the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room had been smoked in, very dirty and very poor condition. Replacement room was better. Area was dirty and had lots of works.

    Breakfast was very good Reception was clean Some staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked for breakfast and were surprised that the receptionst informed us that no meals are included!!!! I was surprised that this info was placed in the booking confirmation document!!

    I like the room and house keeping . There is a bus station near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.1
    A little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many shops/restaurants close by, its a good 15 mins walk to find something and even then the options are limited.

    Good sized rooms and bathrooms, breakfast was very good, lots of choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    2.5
    ATTENTION: Awful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled, the floor in the room was not clean and had stains on it. Food in the restaurant was awful. There were small pieces of a broken glass in the bathroom. Overall I would not recommend to stay at this hotel to anyone .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    The pool area is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn’t made to feel very welcome at the hotel and found the staff quite miserable. The air conditioning in the room wasn’t very good and I found it to hot to have a quality nights sleep. On our first night my partner and I decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and the service was awful. Despite ordering two of the same meal only one meal arrived, then after explaining we both wanted to eat a meal (funnily enough) we were left with one at the table to go cold. The second plate was then brought out incomplete and instead of being taken back to the kitchen for correction we were left again with the plate to go cold and brought out the rice separately after 15 minutes which we no longer wanted at this point. No surprise we didn’t order any food in the hotel for the rest of our stay as the quality did not reflect the price.

    The pool area is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun. The breakfast is very good with a nice fresh selection on offer with something to suit everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    When realizacji that my reservation Is without breakfast, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When realizacji that my reservation Is without breakfast, in my opinion, hotel started to use this opportunity to steal my money. Instead of 30Euro (which is the price for breakfast for 2 person 4 nights during reservation process) they proposed the price 160Euro. How can I call it differently? Ok, maybe robbing. There was the mistake during the reservation, and I understand that I need to pay for it. But 500%? I would understand30%, maybe 50% - this would be reasonable. And the fact is that hotel has collected the money for reservation at the first day of stay, so argument that they would receive money earlier doesn’t exist. I’m very disappointed of hotel staff behavior. And having in mind nice rooms, swimming pool, good location and very good breakfast my experience is very negative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely comfy beds, everything you need in the room. Nice showers, great hairdryer. Loved the bar, the breakfast was fab! Could have eaten everything twice over. We’ll definitely be back. Thanks so much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Near to the Vatican city, near the bus station, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so big choice for the dinner

    Near to the Vatican city, near the bus station, great parking in the hotel, comfortable rooms with the air conditioning, great choice for the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for us, and a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better control of the air-con, which was a bit noisy at night. Travel details to help us from the airport to the hotel.

    The out of town location suited us well, as we popped in and out of the city centre on a weekly public transport ticket. The pool was great, giving welcome cooling off in the hot afternoons. All in all, a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel experience, it add value to our wonderful holiday in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is dated, so some facilities are showing their age, for example, our shower did not flow very well, so we just gave up and settled for baths throughout our week holiday, I think that's pretty bad for a 4* hotel? The swimming pool closing time to be extended to 8pm or later?

    Lovely hotel, in a good location close enough to St Peters Basilica, amazing breakfast with lots of great choices. Great facilities for convenience, clean environment and also an in-house restaurant for lunch or dinner. To top it all, the staffs are very nice, really helpful and professional. Wonderful hotel, I will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    4.2
    Frustrating experience I won't repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rate for room was mis-advertised and explanation from staff was unclear and rude. On arrival we were told the room was only booked for one and when we said it was two we were greeted with an attitude of inconvenience. We were then told that as well as the city tax we had to pay and additional amount for the extra person. Throughout a very confusing discussion we were told this was an additional €88, more than double what wed already paid. We were told it was booking.com's issue and to take it up with them but if we wanted to stay we had to pay. After further discussion this amount was actually €18. Wouldn't take payment then, wanted it at checkout. When checking out we were asked for €96 as payment hadn't been taken even though the hotel was supposed to take payment in advance. Staff were rude and unhelpful and not interested in explaining what seems to be a confusing and complicated process. Three other guests checking out were having the same discussions with staff so this is obviously a common problem. Carpets looked dirty and place seemed generally run down. Staff were unfriendly in the bar.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    WE HAD A LOVELY TIME WITH FAMILY AND THE STAY IN THE HOTEL SUITED US FINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, we stood at the reception for a while before anyone helped us. We were too early to gain access to our rooms therefore had lunch at the restaurant. Went to check in at 3.00pm and 2 rooms were ready, 3 were not and the excuse was that we were a group but we had all booked on separate occasions not as a group. Went back at 4.00pm - still not ready so we enquired why that was and a manager was called and checked in the other 3 rooms??. Some of the reception and bar staff were quite rude. Pool was very cold but ok once you got in. A bit far out from centre of Rome. Little restaurants near the hotel were friendly and lovely food.

    Hotel was clean and quite luxurious. Most bar staff and reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool area with big umbrellas was great as it was very hot at times. Breakfast had a very good selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    3.8
    The facility is in major need of upgrades, the carpet in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility is in major need of upgrades, the carpet in our room was full of stains and it smelled really bad, staff was nice but I would not stay at this hotel again. This is light years away from a 4 * property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to fault here. The showers in the room could be a bit better pressure.

    I loved this hotel. The staff were efficient and very helpful and friendly. All staff were very well presented and professional. Rooms were comfortable clean and very well presented. Pool was great (a bit chilly but was very clean) towels available and good quality lounging chairs with umbrellas. Plenty available. Gym was air conditioned and had lemon water, water cooler and towels available. Breakfast was excellent. Great quality coffees and a wide variety of teas available. Excellent pastries, juices, hot and cold food, yoghurts fresh fruits etc. We ate dinner twice at the hotel. Good quality food and reasonable again service was excellent. We had pre dinner drinks and this again was very well presented and nuts and crisps were provided. All in all we loved our stay. We were a family of four including two teenagers. Thanks for an excellent and most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    A very recommendable address for any stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few additional touches would make it perfect: The air condition needs to be stronger, slippers and bathrobes would be nice and there should be coffee making facilities as a standard in all rooms.

    A lovely not too pricey hotel with excellent food and wine and great facilities. The bar, the restaurant, the pool, the gym, everything was highly enjoyable, the staff at the reception - and everywhere - wonderfully friendly and efficient and the whole hotel clean, the park so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place.. terrible staff. Do not go here. There is no shuttle..its a taxi for 52 euro to ciampino airpirt. Its not 1.5 klm to center. Its 18 euro one way and strangely exactly same trip 12 euro back. ??Bar has no till and they take forever to serve you every time .. only had one tap for one type Heineken. Also one day that was empty. You have to have exact change or they will only charge to room. I only had a couple but it wouldn't suit if u want a working bar. Managed by rude front desk staff who keep you waiting whilst having a laugh and chat. Then when upon leaving i go to check out he tries to charge me again for the room which i paid (t.g.) through paypal. I showed him the payment and e-mails etc and still he said no that wasnt good enough i still had to pay. He didnt know anything about either booking.com or paypal. I was there a good 30 mins and refused to pay again and insisted he check again and finally he asks for the few euro i actually do owe and takes the money and gives me a receipt ..no sorry ..no thanks ..nothing ! and a one point he was quite aggressive insulting me then telling me to be quiet listen to him before he would look any further. Really quite unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short break away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there as a couple for 3 nights in a twin room. The hotel in itself was really nice but surrounding area outside the hotel was unkempt with lots of weeds , junk and litter lying around and dumpsters everywhere, seriously needs clearing up, however it was handy for the bus in to town with the stop nearby. In general the hotel staff were lovely, very polite, helpful and friendly but waiting staff in particular seemed really quite disorganised, often forgetting your order, long waiting times or giving your order to someone else! Can't quite work out whether they were short staffed or lacked training/management. Food in the day and evening was ok but limited choice. Room was spotless but carpet was very badly stained, quite off putting really..... Seriously overpriced drinks and snacks in the room fridge .

    Loved the pool! Big enough to swim in. Not heated but lovely to cool off in. Great loungers and sunshades with towels provided. Didn't like having to pass through the shower to get in the pool area though! Very strange way to access it. Easy check in/out and facility to keep cases and provide showers for checking out later in the day. Super comfortable beds in the spotless rooms. Fresh towels daily. Air con worked well. Breakfast was amazing! What a choice! Something for everyone there for sure. Falls slightly short of a 4 * I would say but with a few changes it could be a 4 + Thank you we enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet in the room needs a good clean/wash. Aircon in the room was colder on the one side than the other room

    Big suite, quite room, breakfast is good. Pool is great too relax, undercover parking. Taxi or uber easy accessible. Good service, we stayed in room 222. Had a balcony very nice. Like that the bath and shower is separate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    This was mainly a business hotel but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good but too expensive.

    This was mainly a business hotel but the staff were excellent especially Sara at reception-helpful, sympathetic and knowledgeable. She was great! Great pool facing the sun. Rooms were traditional-good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    The beds are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not too many yummy pasta options at the restaurant if you're looking for pasta in Italy! Had lots of other food though and restaurants on the Main Street about 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    The beds are amazing! The pool is nice to relax by. About a 20-30 minute walk to Vatican City!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel restaurant but staff disinterested / lazy. Hotel in need of refurb but Comfy/ clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not on the ball - hard to find waiters to take drinks orders and never asked if you wanted more. Air con very noisy in rooms. We booked 2 rooms and they were not near each other which was annoying .

    Restaurant menu was small but food excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.0
    Not great location, not as nice as other NH properties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I suspect I would have been happier had I not stayed at the Guistiniano first, but this property is not nearly as nice. There is no business center, the breakfast has fewer choices, I was put in the bar for every other meal instead of the dining room.

    Food was good, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    6.7
    Family orientated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room doesn't have a kettle or an iron. Had to use a iron room which has no instructions of how to use the cables and buttons. No kettle in room, staff advised to use bar for hot water, when asked the man wasn't pleased. The room was very dusty, no tv channels except news for the British.

    Lovely building, awesome deco in lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities were great and we were looking for something not too close to town, this place was perfect. After a day of sight seeing it was great to come back, swim and lay by the beautiful pool with a cocktail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    4.2
    not coming again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not helpful at all! we had booked this hotel because of the swimming pool and that they had airport shuttle. But they only had taxi service for 6 euro more then if you order a normal taxi. the staff was not helpful with helping us to get to the airport in a different way. the first room we got was smelly we wait 3 min before the staff was finish talking with each other. the breakfast was sad!!

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay just outside of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took a while to check-in, it seemed we came at a busy time and only two people were on the desk. This was due to a technical error on their computers that was slowing everyone down. The staff at reception were always friendly though. The service in the restaurant wasn’t great, I think this goes for Rome in general though. The hotel in places looked like it needed a make over- a new carpet and a paint job would do! The lift was also really slow.

    So glad we booked this hotel. It was perfect for our trip to Rome. It is just outside of the city so you need to take a taxi or public transport, we took the bus everyday it was really easy. Our room was spotless, comfy beds & great air con. The pool area is perfect for what we wanted out of our trip; some time to relax but close enough to do some touristy bits. We ate at the hotel on the first night as we arrived late around 9pm. We shared a pizza which was good & only €10 but I’d recommend to eat out and take advantage of the great food in Rome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect! Close to city with a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee at brekky was average. Rooms were outdated but when in Rome I guess it makes it feel more cultured.

    The man on front reception desk (I think his name Consantino) was so funny and friendly on arrival. Made us feel welcome. Bed and room was comfortable. Pool was amazing in the day. Hotel is easy 10 min drive to centre, cost approximately 15euro by taxi. Breakfast was great had lots of variety. Gym was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Early closure (at 7pm) of swimming pool. 2.Absence of a shower cubicle in the toilet causing a wet floor all the time.

    Everything else. The staff- their prompt and courteous behaviour, the facilities. Above all, having an ATM right at the lobby!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, easy to get bus to must parts of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very un- interested - very poor, just not interested you you unless your there on business. Breakfast was ok , evening menu very poor and expensive. Quality if food in the evening very poor - just don’t eat there, pop on a bus and go else where

    Good location, easy to get bus to must parts of Rome. Very comfortable beds, swimming pool is very handy and nice to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    3.3
    We have been regular NH clients for years. Not once we filed a complaint to the HQ. Time to do so.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first assigned a room of which, if I'd publish the photo's, you'd be astonished. The carpet had holes of cigarettes, all furniture were badly scratched, the bed had one single cushion per side. No slippers, no kettle for coffee or tea, and it smelled. All of this for the royal price of 150 euro per night (yes). After we complained we were assigned a "superior room" - according to the staff at the counter, we were done a favor, note - whose main difference was being slightly newer, having a small kettle, and two cushions per side. But hold strong. The fences of the hotel are cut-through at one point and homeless people sleep at the edge of the terrain. A guard has to walk around all day to watch the (a board says) "unguarded parking zone"....finally, driving out of the underground garage, you'll pass through a display of garbage. A shame.

    The breakfast was vary and fresh and I enjoyed it. If only I didn't have to ask to the staff in the breakfast room to clean the table were I was supposed having it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable and service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about anything

    Everything was beautiful, the breakfast was very good. The evening meal on the terrace was lovely, the service was great and we really appreciated the fresh fruit and biscuit platter with the complimentary water in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    4.2
    Not happy and would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visit could have been so much better if the air conditioning was working properly. We complained three times about this only to be told after the third complaint that the air conditioning was at its maximum. No part of the hotel felt cool and our room was very uncomfortable due to the heat, as it was 29 degrees in Rome when we stayed. Spend your money on a hotel with better facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast and quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged me twice for the room as they would not believe the room was already paid through booking.com. The pool does not open until 1st of June.

    Good breakfast and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    4.6
    The pool was closed almost during the entire stay for some reason .. Not great when the primary reas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed almost during the entire stay for some reason .. Not great when the primary reason for picking the hotel was the pool. The air condition in the room was not remotely working .. it was so hot during the night. The hotel bar was never employed with any staff.. It took 10 minutes to get a beer every time.. The condition of the hotel both outside and inside did not remotely live up to the pictures on the net.. Good use of photoshop there.. Hopeless internet connection that went on and off all the time and didn’t support a simple Apple TV Some of the staff were kind but other were very unenthusiastic and it felt like we bothered them when asking for the smallest things... And very very few of them spoke a word of English All in all not a great hotel experience unfortunately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast when available was enjoyable with a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two mornings there was inadequate food, across the board, as two coach load of passengers ate prior to other guests. Even after quite some time the food was not replenished, eg bacon, scambled eggs, and fruit juices. The villa did not supply a guest computer. Found this very disappointing & inconvenient.

    Breakfast when available was enjoyable with a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.0
    If your Cruising with Holland America & want to visit Rome its a short cab ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a superior room, 2 single beds! Tiny room! 1 bath towel for two people....

    The cruise ship shuttle picked us up from this location. Breakfast was good, nice selection. Coffee was great! Check in was fast & easy, nice clerks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs some renovation. They should let some fresh air in the room before they let you check in.

    Good breakfast. Good car parking if you need. Older building with some class/luxury. Not in city center with attractions but near a park to visit with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.0
    No more comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things can be more organized.

    The stay was very unpleasant because even though we had a receipt, they said, we haven't paid and asked for the money which is very disappointing. We will never stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, but the little things that should be easy let it down badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower had no pressure. Had to go to the third floor to iron clothes. They didn't have enough pillows in the room and they only left towels for one person.

    The staff seemed friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.5
    The whole trip was excellent. I have been to Rome several times before and loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Hotel was very clean, in fact spotless. Breakfast had something for every one and the staff here were very helpful - 10 out of 10. The pool does not open until May but we were mostly here for visiting Rome and all its attractions and it definitely did not disappoint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel just ten minutes from Vatican, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was closed off.

    Great rooms, fab location which was a ten minute bus ride to the Vatican. Breakfasts were excellent with really good choices and really good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience from the 3-day stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Sunday for some reason there was no room cleaning service.

    The hotel is a modern building located in a pleasant environment. It is very close to the beautiful park of Villa Pamphilij. Rooms are nicely equipped. The breakfast was quite good with the fair choice of local food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.5
    Carpegna hotel Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in bedrooms .no English speaking TV channel. Only one plug socket in bedroom. Room payment was not taken on arrival.

    Clean . Location 40minute walk to St Peters square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    4.6
    I checked in, and there was no electric kettle in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I checked in, and there was no electric kettle in my room. I asked why and the lady from the reception desc explained me, that I've booked a standard room, although in their site it was written that there are electric kettles as a facility in the rooms. In the evening I asked another guy from the reception desc and they provided me in the room e. kettle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    A cosy hotel in the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very clean and quiet hotel with a kind and helpful staff. The room I stayed in was large and decorated in good taste. The towels were changed every day. Breakfast was varied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room carpet full of stains,

    very good hotel, helpful staff, good food, fully equipped rooms, breakfast was good walking distance to selection of buses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little hard to use public transport from the hotel place. You need to have a rather good walk.

    The rooms were of good size and good facilities. It is one fine hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    5.4
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the Old carpet in the bedroom trigerd off my allergies and it would have been nice to have matress protection covers the glasses in our room were never replaced with clean one I know this because a chipped glass was just left and the milk stained glass was left as well our towels were replaced but the dirty ones left on the floor so these things were disappointing

    The quiet location allowed us to sleep in. the old fashion luxury feel to the property and the amazing breakfast that ended at 12pm on Sunday . The 12pm Sunday checkout allowed us time to sleep in the beds were a good size and comfortable and our room had a deep bathtub . When we arrived the consierge was lovely and was very helpful . We had lovely fruit and water in the foyer and the dining room was beautiful . We were able to withdraw money from the ATM on the ground level . We got a taxi or walked to most places as the service was very efficient and not too costly overall a very relaxing stay and I forgot to mention the gym my son used the three nights we stayed they also supply water and fruit in the Gym

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse NH Roma Villa Carpegna Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: