Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Siena 4 stars

Piazza la Lizza 1, 53100 Siena, Italy

#23 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2099 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely refreshing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We loved this hotel, modern and spacious, it was just what we needed after days of travelling and staying in some older hotels. Very conveniently located across from the bus station, it is also an easy walk to Siena’s attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle pretty much exploded the small amount of water in it so unable to have a drink in room. Could do with a bigger shower guard/curtain as shower went everywhere!

    The bed was huge and comfy. Spacious room with amazing view. Breakfast had a large variety and all very nice. Toiletries provided also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Mediocre Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like Check in at all.Stressful for clients and staff.Room not ready after and hour of arriving,staff didn't seem to care .No information in the room at all,regarding the use of safe,breafast.Mini bar in room no glasses to drink out of. Lastly no tourist information.

    Location is very good.Breakfast was good ,plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Outdated but in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs urgent refurbishment! It's that moment when you don't know where the room is clean or it's just too old and they can't make it look any nicer.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok , not what was expected from 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tea in rooms, we put teabags there , cleaning staff removed them and replaced with another variety, had to ask for soap

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    It is a good hotel, with comfortable rooms. I highlight the location as the main quality, since it is close to the historical center and to a parking lot (for those who arrive in Siena by car).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Position, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most unfriendly staff at reception. Hotel is dirty ( carpets can do with a wash) one cannot use the bar in the restaurant for a cup of coffee! Housekeeping does not replace coffee sachets, milk, toilet paper. Bathroom floor was very dirty. Light globes dont work in the room.

    Position, very central. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Could be better for an NH standards!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rate we’ve been given at arrival was very different to the one on booking.com. for the air conditioning you need to call the reception and they turn it on from there. the hotel had no change on a 500 euros bill at arrival ( end of the day ) and same room cathegories are different to each other!!

    The location is excellent!!! And the staff at check out was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    The stay was good but pricey for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to request shampoo, shower gel and toilet paper almost every day as it was not enough (my family was provided with all necessary including one extra roll, shampoo and shower gel sufficient for each of them, I assume the cleaner assigned to their room had more experience!) . I had to request an extra bidet towel as only one was provided each day, that is certainly something you do not share with anyone! I was not that pleased with the cleaning of the room when we arrived. The skirting boards and mirror were very dusty, I was expecting cleaner walls as it had many marks. I am sure with a little bit of more care the room would have been perfect!

    Very nice view from the room and restaurant, great breakfast and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok???
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t explain anything about facilities or location. Mini bar in room with no prices - seemed a little light on information in general but overall nice.

    Good location and very clean. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: a little disappointing for such a smart hotel; tables not cleared no matter when you arrive, ridiculous toaster which doesn't toast, watery scrambled eggs. Bar: didn't open till 7pm - rather late to allow a drink before heading off to town to eat.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Good position - much closer to the centre than one might imagine. Generally helpful staff who printed out rail tickets and boarding cards for me, no trouble at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in went to room , room not made up , bus terminal outside room so very noisy til very late . Toilet tissue worse than a premier in not a 4 star hotel , breakfast was disappointing all hot food not edible, cold food was fine . No coffee facilities in room , and nowhere to get coffee in hotel , bar and room service opened at 7pm . Staff miserable and not helpful apart from one or two . Siena is beautiful but this hotel is not .

    Not a lot to be honest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable other the first 5 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry read answer to last question my mistake

    First 5 hours there was workers hammering in the room next to ours . When we spoke to the front desk we were told they could not do anything for us. The hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by a visit from a member of the staff who unlocked with a key my door around 11 pm. Shortly after, I received a call from the Reception asking my name and explaining that it was a control of the rooms. The time for this seems a little bit peculiar to me, but it was not a big deal and it did not change my general satisfaction with the hotel.

    I have chosen this hotel because of it closeness to the bus stop from Florence. Indeed, you cannot be more close than this. But it is much more to like about the hotel. The room (superior double) was large, with a comfortable bed, and everything you need when travelling (minibar, safe, coffee-maker, sitting area, wardrobe, TV etc). The great surprise was a balcony overlooking the stadium, city rooftops, Basilica San Domenico and the Dom. The view was spectacular. It was wonderful! The hotel is close to all the major attractions, which can be reached by foot in maximum 10-15 minutes. The Reception staff was very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good, with a variety of options to choose from. So, I will definitively stay here again if I will visit Siena in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price and the name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No park. Broken exhaust fan in the bathroom and wasn’t fixed or gave us another choice. Air conditioner not working, room hot and very uncomfortable sleeping. They told us to open the windows but being in front of a bus station doesn’t let you sleep

    Clean, amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location at the entrance to the old town.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee 25€/day, although there is a public parking 300m-400m away.

    Nice location at the entrance to the old town. Clean and comfortable room. Stayed for only one night. I would recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    It was close to center and the breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bathrooms smelly, missing towels. Cleaness was not good at all! But what really made me mad was that employess were not gentle and kind. The map provided was a xerox that no one could read. The worse was that they indicated a lace for us to park our rental car. We had no idea that there was a marketplace in this same place on wednesdays! Therefore, when we needed to pick up the car to go to airport, our car had bern removed from police. We had to pay a big fine, had to pay a taxi to go out of the city to bring the car back to travel till Florence. We quite lost our flught back!!! It was unecessary stress and liss of time and money! All of that because reception employess didnt say to us that in the same parking they indicated us to park, it was not allowed on wednesdays! I think the hotel should pay for our less estimated onEuR 250!!!

    It was close to center and the breakfast was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed with this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family XXL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff tried to give us a room different from what we had reserved. We had 2 adults and 2 grown children. They attempted to give us a room with a King bed and a roll away cot? Our confirmation clearly showed the four of us. After some push back, they gave us an adjoining room. We had paid a high premium for a "family room" initially and they did not try to increase our cost. We tried to eat in the hotel restaraunt and they said that they had a large group staying in the hotel and it would be 90 minutes to be seated and room service would have the same delay. We were forced to take the kids out late and settled for a terrible burger place across from the hotel - worst part of my entire trip (big fight with the wife over this!). Finally, the thermostat in the room was very non-traditional - only allowing a +3 and -3 input? Both of our rooms were extremely hot and my daugthers said that they couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed a very pleasant experience at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel within walking distance of Piazza del Campo. Room was modern and very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was exceptional. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel. You will need a taxi from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was good with good variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were really unhelpful. Whenever a person was being served there was one serving and 2 standing behind just watching even though there were other people waiting. Greta was the champion of useless.

    Breakfast was good with good variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast was not of the best quality. In Italy I would have expected better meats than the processed stuff that was available. The English stuff like scrambled eggs and bacon was tasteless.

    Allesandro on the reception desk was very helpful and a real problem solver. The room was modern and very comfortable. It was a classy hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in personnel was not very friendly, check-out took 20' because of a detailed group check-out and poor management of the queue. No possibility to park close by on the Wednesdays (public market on the paid public parking). Breakfast choice is good but quality is average. Cleanliness was below average, lots of dust and traces on walls.

    Very good location, rooms are confortable. Bar staff is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, convenient rooms, reasonable service - good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was slightly reserved, the breakfast was not so rich (not vegetables at all) and the parking was expensive (no possibility to park for several hours)!

    The location - it is perfect to explore Siena, just at the beginning of the main streets to the historical centre! Some rooms have splendid view toward the ancient centre!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    All very good, except coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good, but coffee machines were very bad. You should change them or just offer fresh coffee/cappuccino made by your catering service on demand

    Great location, clean, late checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor Fresh fruit with mould serve at the coustomer Glass no proprely wash, I drink a glass of water with soap inside ! No 4 star hotel at hall, just for the name of the company

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a memorable stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm, with no way to cool it on 'heating only' setting.

    We were allowed to check in early & staff were pleasant & helpful. Location was wonderful, being very close to the central sights & bus station. Comfortable bed & pillows in a light, quiet, modern, spacious room. Good wi-fi. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location, has potential to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (aside from Roberto) could be more friendly. We left to walk one night and it was raining. Nobody cared to help us with an umbrella. Also, the room we were put at was much smaller than expected, we requested a change or upgrade, but to no avail. Breakfast wasn’t anything special either.

    Location is great. Roberto, who works at the restaurant, was very friendly and helpful to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was 1 pack of towels for 2 guests

    perfect room with all necessary facilities incredible breakfast wi-fi possibility of an early check-in location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Clean hotel. Perfect location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating a bit too high. Got a little hot in the room.

    The room was very clean but the heating was a little too high for me. The breakfast was great. There was plenty of choices from hot savoury to yoghurts to breads, croissants,cakes and pastries. Loved the high tech. coffee machines where you can make whichever coffee type you like. Great accomodation and perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, generous breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could have been better.

    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, generous breakfast buffet and nice staff made for a great three-day visit to Sienna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to object: we truly enjoyed our stay!

    Very kind, welcoming and helpful personnel, from reception to restaurant! Centrally located facility, only a fee steps from city walls. We will definitely book again when the next opportunity arises and wholeheartedly recommend to other travelers!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    I would love to return to the NH Siena hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no actual car park for the hotel, just a tiny pull off area in front , which was always double parked. My son recommended that I use the valet parking costing 25 euros per day, really the only option, with very limited street parking nearby. This system was very efficient if a little expensive.

    The evening meal was delicious. I asked for fish and we had a choice of two . The reception and restaurant staff were so lovely. ( Loved Daniella in the restaurant). Room was perfect, air con hot and cold worked very well. Hotel was recommended by my son and I am glad he did. Ideal position for walking around Siena.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the property was almost non existent. Had to park over 1km away.

    Location was perfect for walking to all attractions. Staff was polite and helpful when asked. Breakfast wasn’t the best but was adequate when needing food prior to a long day of touring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore the city of Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took the bus from Rome to Siena, and this hotel is just outside the bus stop. Very convenient. They had welcome water and sweets for the kids. The breakfast was very good. A lot of different choices from fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, sausages and more. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was helpful in providing a map and directions to what we wanted to see. It was an easy 10 minute walk to Pizza del Campo, but lots to see on the way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, facilities not fully functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked a bit tired. Was given a card to get in the room and that didn't work.

    The location and cost, right in the centre of town at an affordable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad water pressure in the shower and some hair on the bathroom floor.

    good location; Extra large and super comfortable bed; Delicious breakfast (vegan/vegetarian option available) served till 12pm on Sun; friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good rooms, unhelpful staff, but offset by the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on reception were really unhelpful and inefficient. It took 20 minutes to check in - all 4 staff were preoccupied helping check in one family (oh, except for the receptionist who was filing her nails the whole time). The hotel had an impersonal feel to it - but fine as a base for a night or two.

    We were surprised by how well located the hotel was - right on the edge of the old town. It is a large hotel, and everything you would expect from a chain like NH - clean and modern. We had a lovely view from our room overlooking a football stadium, and a sunny little terrace to enjoy it from. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    Will not stay at Nh Siena again , but city is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was generally shabby with skirting coming off the corners and dirty walls. The bathroom needs changing, rust around shower makes it impossible to clean adequately. Football ground just under window! Not a quiet room when games are on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    We liked the location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for the room was a little high.

    We liked the location. They did everything they could to give us the quiet room we requested. Which we appreciated. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect for Siena exploration, it's next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain!

    Location is perfect for Siena exploration, it's next to the pedestrian zone with all sights & good restaurants area. The hotel is clean, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Modern comfortable hotel in excellent location to visit Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was one of the better hotels and good value too so nothing negative.

    Staff were really good, breakfast was great, we had a nice comfy bed. The gym was spacious and equipment was in good condition (not always the case unfortunately). Good range of free weights and mats to do floor work. The location was excellent opposite the bus station and only a short distance to the sights of Siena. It was also good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location maybe I went on a bad day ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chainsaws cutting down trees below our room at 7am Fire alarm going off throughout breakfast so loud we had we to leave the hotel until it stopped No apologies from the staff for £200 a night I'd expect a bit more from the staff !!

    Bed was soooo comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location but limited parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking (5-6) spaces in front of the hotel - we had to park our car at the public parking space (500m away)

    Great location Clean modern hotel Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed. Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short walk to Piazza. Although there is no parking facilities at the hotel, there is parking lot nearby. Also a lots of street parking. White line is free. Blue line is pay. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Many selections to choose from. It is worth of US$25 per person when you stay in a hotel in North America. Also, they didn't charge extra person for the breakfast. It is definitely exceeding the value you are paying for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Siena was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning coffee, the American coffee was just water with some Black color, it was terrible. I Think the automatic in the machine was wrong more coffee than water, thanks.

    Everything was Nice, the bed was good and the staff was very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the air conditioning wasn't working and staff virtually told us there was nothing they could do. During our 4 day stay the elevators were not working and this was problematic since we were on 5 th floor. The rooms were not cleaned until late afternoon. When I leave a hotel at 8 and go back by 2, I expect the room to be done. One day it was 4:30 before room was cleaned and I had to wait in lobby. This is not the fault of the cleaning ladies, but the number of staff working-2 per floor!! Ridiculous for the number of rooms per floor! The front desk staff was not friendly- no smiles. It felt like we were disturbing them when we asked to use the service elevator, as the other elevators were not working. They need to take a refresher course on hospitality.

    The location is good as it is near bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended, great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con turns on and off to maintain temperature and the hum to no hum change (or vice versa) woke us several times through the night.

    Really comfortable bed, good air con kept the room at a nice temperature and the shower was great (good water pressure). Also loved the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice breakfast but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple of things: when we asked the man on reception about parking he recommended a "free 24 hour" car park 5 minutes from the hotel. Just as well we checked out early the next morning because when we arrived at the car we found a load of police ticketing and towing away all the vehicles. Luckily the policeman beside our car allowed us to drive away otherwise we would have been towed and fined. we checked in around 4pm. When going up in the lift to our rooms another guest told us there was a problem with the plumbing - the water in the bathrooms was brown and turned off for another hour. The man on reception (same man) had not mentioned this. And when we tried to have a shower 2 hours later, the water was still brown. I rang reception and was told it would be at least another hour. A very poor service from this standard of hotel.

    Location was great - close enough for an easy walk into the centre of Siena but in a fairly quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Siena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not the best...

    Great selection of food on offer for breakfast & very helpful staff. Public transport at your door. Perfect location, close to all shopping & restaurants. Also across the road from main pick up point to take in tours to those wonderful hill-top towns...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower area with bathtub. Maybe it would be better not to have the tub and just have a shower. No porter to assist with luggage.

    Helpful staff. Good selection and tasty breakfast. Location is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    The location and cleanliness of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ant the front desk don't understand the word SERVICE. The rest of the hotel staff is incredibly nice but the staff at the front desk made me NEVER recommend this hotel.

    The location and cleanliness of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Siena-lovely city. NH Hotel-superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is an excellent hotel. The breakfast is superb but sadly, because of the train strike that day, we had to leave at around 0730 so instead of having our planned leisurely breakfast, we had to rush it, which was a shame, as everything about it was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking a couple of blocks away.

    Wonderful staff, perfect location, excellent buffet breakfast, quiet and clean. This is an exceptionally well managed hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location to train and sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was just like a normal hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. Breakfast was very good with exceptional beverages. We were located close to major attractions and a short walk from the escalator to the train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Very confortable bed and cosy room, big towels, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast bellow par. Staff was also very distant, polite but not friendly at all. Parking wasn't available at the property. Although staff gave us some good tips, we had to park ourselves in a public parking about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Very confortable bed and cosy room, big towels, convenient location just outside the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff was ignorant and talked between themselves while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ignorant and talked between themselves while checking us in instead of paying attention to us - our existence seemed to annoy them rather than please them. Furthermore, the hotel had lots of cars blocking the entrance (parked) resulting in that it very difficult for us to pass them with our suitcases. However, I'm sure the car owners won't mind the scratches my suitcase made on their cars or they would have chosen somewhere else to park. We arrived by car and because the hotel wasn't signposted - and the hotel entrance was completely blocked by parked cars - we didn't see it. So we passed it and then couldn't turn back - because of bus lanes as well as one-way-traffic - which resulted in having to drive around Siena one more time to get back. Very annoying and definitely the hotel's fault for allowing cars to park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location to visit central Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The promise of parking is misleading as it refers to a public parking some streets away from the hotel. The water drain was not working properly resulting on a slow shower, having to wait for it to empty to keep using it.

    Location is ideal to visit central Siena. Clean and spacious rooms with loads of light. Breakfast was very abundant and complete.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal hotel for walking into centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels problem but radio Siena held live show during evening noise deafening. Evening

    Location excellent Staff especially gentleman at reception Fabritiso with removing cars who had blocked my car in! Room facilities very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was awesome, central on Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine kept failing at breakfast. TV remote failed One hotel employee was rude at breakfast, got pissed off that I put out dirty breakfast plates on the table next to us

    Location was awesome, central on Siena. Watched soccer game from room. Helpful front counter staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but no aircon in May!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning turned off by management - presumably for cost saving - could only offer a fan! Window only slightly opened. Towel rails off so no dry towels - could only replace, which is a great waste. Hair drier broke - no portable replacement!

    Handy location for the centre. Modern clean facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel- modern, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection was not good in our room.

    Great modern hotel with easy access to the center of Siena. Excellent breakfast, very clean facility. I would highly recommend this hotel for vacation or business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Piano Lover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of heat in room. Kept turning off heating only to find room hot again on my return. It made sleeping with quilt uncomfortably hot even with window open (curtain shut to keep out light). Annoying

    Grand piano open in Foyer. Good wide range of breakfast choices. :-) Friendly english speakers at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Confortable stay that allowed us to visit Sienna by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking facilities . We had the car parked at 25 Euro per day !

    The location of the hotel was central and fairly close to the piazza del Campo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The NH Siena is a good choice in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find somewhere to park near the hotel. No ironing facilities in the room - only a trouser press in the wardrobe.

    Excellent location, spacious rooms (even the standard rooms), fabulous breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel within easy walking distance of all the main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely clean and comfortable room, friendly welcome from reception staff, nice breakfast and staff. Good location within easy walking distance to main sites.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    short stay but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good question, no answer.

    Great selection on breakfast and the room was spacious. enjoyed my stay and will recommend to anyone. Location was GREAT!!! thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great central location in a stunning City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not ready until late, but the younger receptionists are helpful.

    The central location is great, but if you want to park there only a very few places it seems - no problem for us as we arrived by train. The rooms were good and well maintained. Liked the breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    It was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs in the very small room were not very comfortable and the TV was very small. The room was pretty small for 2 people because the floor plan made it hard to navigate.

    Great location...really good breakfast...helpful staff. We were only there for 1 night. Had we stayed for more nights, I would have requested another room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    The hotel has a great location but is in need of a major overall to be classed as a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus station noise bathroom needs attention shabby fittings over all did not fit four star quality

    closed to city centre good breakfast brilliant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, however, no drink making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. When I asked reception, the tray/kettle is only put in rooms of a higher grade....not good when you consider our room had a trouser press & widescreen TV! However, the receptionist arranged for a tray to be put in our room.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Awesome location in Siena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NOISE at night! Our room was awesome - on the 5th floor with a great view. However, the noise from the square and bus depot kept us up - hard to get a good nights sleep.

    The breakfast provided had many options. The food was delicious! Staff at the hotel pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in when you're in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi, it went down all the time, and was only available on some spots in the room (4th floor). Bad water pressure in the shower.

    A very nice hotel at a perfect location. Great to be able to see both soccer and the sunset & morning fog from the window. Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Modern, convenient location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, can't think of anything really.

    The breakfast had good variety, the rooms were modern and comfortable, the location was convenient and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Good location, clean and modern, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were excellent and made for a very comfortable night's sleep. It felt very tranquil inside. Excellent location just across the road from the main old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    The worst NH hotel I have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One light of the room was out of order the first time we enter the room. We claimed that to the reception satff and they said they could not arrange it until Monday (we arrive on Saturday night) ... !!!!, but the truth is that they did not arrange it at all after 3 nights (we depart on Tuesday morning). Also, one morning hygienic paper was finished and we phone reception to get some, but after 30 minutes waiting nobody came, and until the evening when we came back to the hotel we did not get it. We supose they provided it when making up the room as usual, but not for having been warned by reception staff. The height of the bathroom sink was so low that you have back pain each time you washed your hands !!! All rooms were supposed to have nice views of the city. Our room view from a very small window were two trees and the Stadium of Siena !!! I think that staying 3 nights at the hotel, the room could have been infinitly better !!! They claim the hotel has a parking, but actaully what you have are some public parkings in the nearby of the hotel.

    The best is the location of the hotel that is not far from the Siena center.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Siena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: