Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Venezia Laguna Palace 4 stars

Viale Ancona 2, 30172 Mestre, Italy

#23 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2909 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location excellent staff very nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before with no issues,The family room needs a bit of attention the sealer around the bathtub is worn and black the aircon is inadequate for the size of room should have 2 vents in there it was left on while we went to Venice for a good few hours came back it was still very warm think the windows need a clean too the pudge is had left there marks behind quite a few too lol

    Excellent location excellent staff very nice decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing as advertising was false.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked on booking.com choosing this hotel over others as it had mentioned a airport shuttle. And made this decision simply due to its brand even though it was double the cost. I even inquired about the shuttle in my booking. However when I arrived there was no shutttle. I had to wait for 40 mins for a regular bus which dropped my on the road two kms from the hotel which I had to walk with my bags at midnight. This was most unexpected and reason enough for me never to stay at the chain again as it advertised wrong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the main entrance and which was the right tower to do the check in.

    Very nice shower. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The air conditioned was great! Great breakfast and staff very kind and helpful. The location was also very good: bus 15 direct to airport and 4L direct to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite, free parking , good breakfast , excellent service , good for family, Air condition , great place when you have many luggages and children to visit Venicia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Crawling for renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Poor and neglected hotel - Fountain doesn't work - Revolving door on building B doesn't work - broken chair at the desk - light bulbs in toilette and in a front of some rooms in the corridore doesn't work - outdated interior

    - Great building: it is architecture master piece

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was good , clean, good and hospitable staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have more vegetarian and halal options

    The hotel was good , clean, good and hospitable staff, breakfast was good. Lots of variety, bus stop was right in front of hotel. Tickets available at front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A fleeting visit to NH Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit expensive for what you got. It also took a long time for dinner to be served.

    The location was great. Dinner, although a bit expensive and took a while to come, was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from mestre station but ok

    Clean and nice hotel. The room was excellent and gave a glistening outlook. The washroom and facilities were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, comfortable with nice big rooms, good breakfast, wonderful stuff convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you visit Venice you can use the bus services to get to the Piazzale Roma. Works well until 7 pm (literally in front of the hotel). After that, in the later evening, bus will take you a good 10 min walk from the hotel. At night could be a bit intimidating, so if you book this hotel for visiting Venice consider that coming back at night you might want to spend on the taxi. We luckly walked back in a group but I pointing this out for women traveling alone (taxi is around 30 euro each way)

    Comfortable big room for 3, a rarity in Italy :) Roomy, clean, convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    I spent more for a place I thought would actually be better, not bad, next time I would choose other
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer Service is very much below average......

    Breakfast was actually very good, the service was not. Waitresses do not smile and are just not pleasing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been nice if there was a pool (however not that big of a deal) Wall were not the thickest, so during the night/ early mornings you could hear in between room

    Great location Clean modern room Great view into the harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good relation between price and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. Congratulations!

    Very nice Hotel. Good location, excellent breakfast and service in general. Eficient and friendly staff. Accomodation is very good, especially rooms facing the marina. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Probably location, has a bus stop which take you to Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco is controled in the reception, you think you have it but not. Had to change rooms because airco was not working. 2nd room sort of worked, could sleep Ok. Next day wanted to make a cup of tea, which was possible but the electric water cooker didn’t work, hair dryer also didn’t work. For the rest it was Ok.

    Probably location, has a bus stop which take you to Venice in 20 min approx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and I will book this hotel again if I visit Venice again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn‘t work any more at the last day. The lady in restaurants don’t speak good English. The tv has litte english chanell

    Clean, good room with double bed, big room, comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surroundings were not so nice, but we wonted to see Venice. Air-conditioning could be more efficient.

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for the 1 night we were staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise the hotel had 2 buildings. Would have preferred to have a room in the bloke on the main road.

    Easy access by local bus into the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday I had to ask that my son have breakfast. Everyday we were turned away from having breakfast in the end we were not charged. Asked for twin room and had a double which meant I had to stay in the same bed as my son! No facility to sit in the sun. Hotel staff prefer to assist to the cabin crew who regularly stay at this hotel rather than tourists. Location poor for families no park, pool etc. Bus every 30 mins which meant long walks to other bus stops. General lack of friendly staff willing to assist. Never again.

    Bathroom was good. Tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect bed and pillows, nice breakfast and the area super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some weird reason every two hours the lights went on during our sleep. And the 3 spot light were just above our forehead. I asked the reception but no one cared to answer and they even made fun that it might be Casper the ghost.

    Perfect bed and pillows, nice breakfast and the area super close to Venice either b car ot the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money if you don't want to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a bit far away from the train station, but right next to the bus stop, so you may use a bus to get to Venice.

    The modern hotel with clean rooms, good breakfast, and good quality bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    clean spacious modern room good location for buses to Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to see one paper cup in room and no tea, sugar or milk sachets had been replenished from previous occupants . Weren't topped up at all during stay had to boil kettle on the floor as no working socket by kettle. No toilet paper on first day

    clean spacious modern room good location for buses to Venice few restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good although they could add some new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was not comfortable at all. The room carpet contain stains.

    The breakfast was good although they could add some new items to it. There was a breakfast supervisor who took good care of our little baby, tried to entertain him. They have a little corner for kids in the breakfast room. If you don't like to stay in the island, this hotel location is very good: the bus stop is just facing it and will take you in around 20 min to venice. And its near the mestre station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel a little out of the way in Mestre but good links to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to walk from Mestre station, through an industrial estate. No shuttle bus provided by the hotel.

    Fantastic standard of room and public areas, large bed, nice bar overlooking a little marina. Bus to Venice leaves right outside the hotel (No 43 every 30 min until 7pm) or from 10 min walk away (at the supermarket, No 4L, every 10 min until midnight or so).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Really didn't appreciate some of the staff or hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had me running to different rooms because I had booked 2 beds and they kept sending me to rooms with only 1 bed. Then they said in Italy, it is always 1 bed, which is not true. The staff also thought I couldn't understand Italian and made fun of my experience. Will not go back.

    The water was pretty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a large room and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a large room and the breakfast was very good. On Sundays breakfast is available till 12 noon. Its about 20 minutes away from the Mestre train station and the bus to the airport. Its a very pleasant place and the marina between the blocks gives the place great atmosphere. If you take a taxi to the hotel just verify which block you are staying especially if you have a lot of luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family triple room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My air was not working in my room, it was 3:30 am before I got a fan. So after I got the fans, I moved my son to the room, open the windows and it was manageable. I asked for a refund for the room itself and I would accept all other charges. They would not refund after the horrible room, no air and could not get a fan until 3:30 am. They don't believe in customer service, now I'm going through my credit card company to dispute the charge. Luckly I have an Amex that believes in customer service. All charges will be rejected by my credit card company and I will never stay in a NH hotel. Stay in Europe where customer service doesn't matter.

    Hotel was nice, the services was horrible when my room had an issue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable room, beautiful view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric window shutter didn't work, and the air conditioning system dried the air too much. Aside from these little points of improvement, excellent!

    Very clean and comfortable room, beautiful view to the marina, very polite and helping staff, and the location is great to go to Venice by bus. Also, very good breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Expected more attension to detail from an NH Group hotel which means I'll look at an alternative bra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though staff were nice, service was poor. No soap replacement, bath towel not replaced so had to call maids to bring another, the first room we were given had a smell and air conditioning did not work so room too hot, second room that we got aircon on all the time even when you switched it off at the wall so too cold. None of these things spoilt out holiday BUT at nearly Eur 600 for 4 nights I would expect a little more from NH Group

    Staff were nice and hotel overall is modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    ehhhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not reduce the temperature of the room IT WAS SO HOT...opening the window to cool the room down let in mosquitos so I received quite a few bites - so even though the bed was large and comfortable the sleep was absolutely crap because of the heat and mosquitos

    the bed was really nice, the water in the gym was nice, breakfast choice was very good. Staff were super helpful with the bus tickets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room without a working air conditioner and then proceeded to be lied to that the reason was that because of Italian law the aircons could only be switched on the following week. When I complained and stated that this should have been clearly indicated at time of booking, and also that air conditioning was listed as one of their facilities, they then proceeded to upgrade us to a junior suite with surprise surprise, a working air conditioner. Strange how the law only applies to half the hotel. Did not appreciate being lied to and taken for a fool. Will never use this chain of hotels again. Hotel itself was not very clean and the bus to and from Venice was always full and does not run on weekends. You have to walk quite a distance to catch another bus on the weekends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.0
    Fair business hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Organisation sometimes a little chaotic; room was very hot and A/C did not work - but we could change the room after 1 night.

    Large room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast buffet with high quality ham, salami, cheese... (although 18€ is a little expensive)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very close to the bus stop which takes you into Venice! The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the room was very spacious. Great restaurant available and the room service was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant and unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good if the location was much closer to Venice City. The 15 minutes bus-ride was often very crowded.

    The room was big and clean. Bed very big and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel for couples who are seeking for time alone. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. What I appreciated about the breakfast was that you could find soya/ rice and almond milk too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Room comfort was excellent ,staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was the only issue , transportation to train station took a while

    Room comfort was excellent ,staff were very friendly. Brakefast was of great standards ,options available for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Could be better if there were no “tricks “
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made reservation bed and breakfast After that the hotel said that there was no reservation of breakfast and the said they will charge us 45 Euro more while the original cost was 15 euro per day After negotiations they “agreed “ on 30 euro per day. We paid in advance the cost for 2 days. When we made checkout we were charged 18 euro more “local tax”. Why that tax was not included when they charge us in advance ?? You get the feeling that after you have confirmed the deal they “begin “ Adding charges which were not “clear” before. A chain like nh. Should be more transparent to its customers and act like this !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    As expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not good for anyone wishing to be in a central location. This is a business hotel and very good for that.

    Comfortable room, great TV, and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    - due the snow in last days some people got injured.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - due the snow in last days some people got injured. Hotel did not clean up the snow or put some salt in the morning. Only afternoon after few people got bad injured the hotel put some ships out. I were not able to do my work for last 3 days. - due the new model of the packages of the hotel ( without breakfast) you get disturbed by staff with stupid questions because they forgot you to ask those : “how many people stay in the room” “why you taking pictures of food” and so on. - the breakfast is to overpriced!!!!! The salami and chees is cutters in thinnest pieces as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is far from the train station, taxis are very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from the train station, taxis are very expensive, no other transportation, they should provide a free shuttle to and from the train station/airport bus arrival to make it really work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    Getting more bad..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style with extra bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - since short time hotel has a new type of rooms without breakfast, Now if employees left their desk to do something they just go and disturb people to get their room Number.... - there was an Asian lady which got some water for her way from the Glas butter. Anhören employee started to yell st her that this is not sleep. She took the boiler with water away on the back room and provobly gave her water from tap? - breakfast will cost you way to much! The cheese or salami cutter and the water glasses are small as possible. - the mini bar is overpriced as much as possible. You get for a half price of minibar 4x so many drink in the Marken right across the street.

    The hotel has a bed and a shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good alternative to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was clean on the surface but there were stains on the carpet and many scuff marks on the walls.

    Hotel was easy to get to from the train station (5-7 minute taxi or bus ride). Bus stop to Venice is right in front of the hotel and the hotel sells bus tickets (maybe a 15 minute ride to Venice). The price for the hotel was worth it compared to the hotels that are located in Venice. Breakfast had a lot of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay at clean hote.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast glasses are way to small, you have to take 2 of them to have a quite breakfast. if you in rush for flight than its kidna not good. The bath room need repariment! the toilet flushers are broken, was been here 5 times and every room had that problem.

    i stayed here couple times. breakfast is nice, staff is also nice and helpful. Rooms are mostly clean and have also a mini bar and few snacks. There is a free wifi for all and also large beds in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor management, Couldnt sleep at night, a real shame everything else was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have given a much lower rating if was just based on being able to sleep at night. The room was extremely hot and even with windows open we could not sleep. Every day we told them the problem as we found out the temperature was controlled by reception. It was never resolved and we kept being told different temperatures and even we told them to switch it off, we found they didnt and they could not change rooms as they were fully booked. On the last night, I had enough and told them to switch off the temperature and tell the management. When we checked out, no comments from management, no apologies. I think this is very very poor management as we gave them every opportunity to rectify the situation. To add injury to insult, we booked a taxi to the airport through reception and was told it was 30euros and when we arrived at the airport they asked us for 35euros, it really just wound me up!

    The location was great, reception were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    - wifi was free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - minibar is overpriced (almost double price like in other hotels) there is a shop opposite of hotel, you get 10x for same price. - room for disabled were not best cleaned - toilet flusher was damaged and not working fully - room heated was very loud

    - wifi was free - minibar was good filled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Laguna Experience
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food variety was limited and finding someone to talk to in English at the restaurant was a problem. We ate the much we could communicate and converse about.

    Location is great and Ambience was fantastic. Check-in and out was quite nice. Room was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay at the NH Laguna Palace hotel, from the minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay at the NH Laguna Palace hotel, from the minute we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful We were upgraded for free due to my fiancé’s birthday and the room was lovely!! Room service was good and the food great Excellent value for money Overall fantastic stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    clean hotel, Full
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi could be more quicker. - why is parking Phobien in front of hotel? Only expensive cars stay there and normal people can’t do it?

    clean hotel, Full Minibar , also few snacks in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was fresh and diversified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fresh and diversified. Very large and clean room. Staff at reception are very nice and helpful. The requested information on transport routes was clear and concise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Not only us but some residents too went without food on New...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adjacent room, you could hear conversation going on in the next room. Lack of privacy. The room was freezing, we requested heaters to be turned up but no change,

    Not only us but some residents too went without food on New Years eve as receptionists did not inform us that we had to reserve in advance. And room service refused to take orders. Disaster for kids

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is spacious and its decoration is typical of those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To me, the mattress was too soft, and since we stayed for 4 nights, that was a bit uncomfortable. Cleaning can also be improved, especially in the bathroom. It's very annoying to return to the hotel at the end of the day and notice that cleaning was kept to a minimum. The breakfast area was crowded in the 4 days we had breakfast. When something was over (eg., eggs, croissant, fruit) either the staff would take a long time to refurnish or they would not refurnish it at all. This was very annoying. The area around the hotel is not pleasant. Bus 43 stops in front of the hotel both to go to and to return from Venice (Piazzale Roma), but it runs only until 7.30 pm. This bus doesn't run on Sundays. If you need a bus later than 7.30 pm or on Sundays, and don't want to commute at the train station in Mestre, you have to walk for about 400 meters to get bus number 4 or 4L. This walk, however, is not pleasant, especially if it's dark and if you're alone.

    The hotel is spacious and its decoration is typical of those of hotel chains, minimalist, contemporary, impersonal. Although an enormous hotel, it is quiet and the bedroom in which we stayed had excellent isolation - we could not hear sounds from other rooms or the corridor. The bedroom is also spacious, with a big bed. It's possible to buy tickets for the bus in the reception desk and the staff is, for the most part, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Everybody should visit Venice. Just prepare to pay dearly for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great. Skip doing anything in Mestre.

    Great hotel. Easy to catch train into Venice. Mestre itself offers nothing but creepy people in the streets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable break walking around Venice and meeting friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing was as expected as I've been before in December

    Soundproof rooms and big comfortable beds. Good buffet style breakfast with an easy bus into Venice from Mestre although Mestre central is fine to walk around with good restaurants and a big market, pretty Christmas market & town decked in twinkly lights around the ice rink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good and the room was awesome, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not good as it is far from the Mestre station and it is also far from the main landmarks of the city like Rialto or the Piazza San Marco, I wouldn't suggest it unless you have a car.

    Breakfast was very good and the room was awesome, very comfortable and clean. The building of the hotel is beautiful and the staff who work in the front desk are very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is terrible - At 9 pm room service took an hour! Tried the restaurant and got informed that would need to wait 1/2 hour to have a seat available! The decor of the rooms is outdated! It seems like an old hotel inside a modern and very nice building! The two buildings are not connected, so in the winter is not good at all. The 2nd building is cold!

    The receptionists are very professional and nice. The building (exterior) is awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with spacious room and very good staff - shame about no airport shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It mentioned an airport shuttle but when I enquired during check-in they said they don't have one and. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the shuttle service and proximity to the airport (9km away) as I was checking out early (05:15). I therefore had to take a taxi at €35. I think the list of hotel facilities needs updating and remove airport shuttle.

    Staff overall were very professional during check-in and check-out and the waiter (Mustafa) was very friendly in the restaurant where the food was extremely good. Overall very nice hotel with spacious and comfortable room. Was only a short business trip but ticked every box.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    SMELLY ROOM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was badly smelling of sewage, had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times. There are no openable window and could not get fresh hair. Having complained with the staff at check out, they apologised but as you may know the hotel isn't cheap. I think after they should have offered complimentary stay for the next visit. Perhaps I should have complained earlier to get changed into another room, as I didn't want to make a fuss about it unfortunately I did not voice my discontent.

    The hotel us conveniently located. It is goog and modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel with good location right by a bus stop to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with good location right by a bus stop to Venice. Modern, clean hotel, and got free upgrade to larger room. Breakfast is more than good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Once a modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold unwelcoming floor without heating and carpets, no slippers. All electric sockets are low and hard to reach. Fountain outside is loud if the window is open(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff need more training on how to provide good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were very rude,at check in a member of staff started to check us in then went off to deal with someone else leaving us stood for twenty minutes, with three boys after a long drive this is not what we needed. This happened a number of times over the three days we were there. The second day we returned back to the room and all of our things had gone! We rang straight down to reception and after a short time they rang back to inform us that the housekeeper hadn’t realised we were there another night and thought we had left. Even after this there seemed no rush to return our belongings from left property and we had to sit waiting for around an hour for our things to be returned.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Although not in Venice it was easy to get to using the local bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Venice is a great place to visit, and its image was not tarnished by the poor hotel experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better choices in the breakfast menu. Better coffee at breakfast. The hotel could use a remodeling.

    The hotel has a very nice bed, comfortable to sleep in. The hotel is rather old, the bathroom tub is cracked in a few places and therefore difficult to clean. The room came with the posibility to make a coffee or tea, but neither of them were replenished after use. Neither was the sugar. For one night stays is perfect, not at all great for longer stays. The air conditioned worked bad and was impossible to reset from the value of 16. It was very very cold in the room. At the breakfast the omlette was half cooked and the bacon overcooked. The overall choice in the menu is poor, too few choices. The coffee machine did a very bad coffee, worse than any restaurant we have been into, including chinese. If chinese can make better coffee than italians, I rest my case.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    It was nice to find detox juice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for bringing slippers and bathrobes to our room. and also sometimes they haven't put bath cap and shampoo.

    It was nice to find detox juice for breakfast. There were 2 types tomato with celery and celery with melon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    the stay was ok, all the rest was an awful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service before our arrival. the persons in charge didn't receive OR didnt pay attention to my emails regarding a change of our booking. this was a very tiring procedure as they were responding after one week time and in the end i had to beg not to give our rooms to anybody as the instruction was for me to check in before certain time to Laguna. That meant that i had to rush, leave my business meeting in Slovenia before the end and DRIVE wiathout any stops in order not to miss my room. Unacceptable attitude from the hotel staff.

    incredible croissants. very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was new and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot. Air condition was switched off from November for all winter. We opened window. Outside was constant noise from big air condition or other communications. Also because of Laguna and roof on top of Laguna acoustic was very loud. All night you can hear people speaking or laughing like in swimming pool. In the evening we get only one bath towel. Didn't get any sachet of coffee, tea and sugar. Had to call reception to get this. To boil a cattle you will need to put it on the floor and use electric socket which is under your bed bedside table :))

    Hotel was new and nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good! Good location. 10 min by bus from Venice. Bus stop just a step from the door. The big supermarket and McDonalds just less then 10 min walk. The room was big and clean with a nice laguna view. Shower was big clean with bidet. The Bed was very big and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Since many people leave early to catch flights, they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since many people leave early to catch flights, they could provide a better selection for early (5:00 AM) breakfasts - example: cereal, bread slices and croissants in a clear covered bread bin, yoghurt, cheese and butter on ice. Bathtubs are not built with safety bars for older people and the sides are too high. A separate, step-in shower should be available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    A very mediocre experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No headboard on the bed, just a shelf behind it, so the pillows slip off the bed during the night. The plastic cover for the flushing system in the bathroom fell off the wall when used. Some staff were very helpful, others were quite rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, good breakfast, good staff, great room size,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good breakfast, good staff, great room size, very near to marco poli airport and train station (15 min drive). You can get to Venice by bus (10-15 min walk to station), or train. Great for 1-2 day visit of venice if you want to avoid boat trip to stations with luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, we checked into room 510. We walked into the room, which was already being occupied, luggage in there, toiletries in the batjroom, and bed not made. We very quickly walked out. I would hate to think what a fright we would have given someone if they were in the room. We went back downstairs and they gave us another room and claimed they dont know why that person was in the room. If that were us, we would be pretty annoyed they gave a stranger a key to our room. When we then got into room 518, we thought it was odd that it had a funny smell to it. The aircon didnt work, so we left the room for dinner to see if it would cool down whilst eating. It didnt. 330am i called front desk to say it wasnt working (front desk control your room temp). It still didnt work. After a sleepless night as it was so hot and humid in the room, we notified them another 3 times the next day, then finally after my husband went down to reception they sent someone up. He didnt know what to do about fixing it and claimed it worked fine, it was just because of the sun (it was such a foggy day you couldn't even see the sun). Finally again, after my husband went down, they changed our room, to room 534. Yes, it was lovely and cool, clean, and comfortable, the only issue was that we could hear our neighbour through the wall as though he was sitting in the room with us. We could hear him using the bathroom, talking on the phone, could even hear the person through the phone. At 1am we knocked on his door to let him know (there is no way he would have known that, and quiet frankly its not his fault). He was also clearly smoking in the room next to us so all we could smell was cigarette smoke. Its such a shame we had this experience. Venice really is magic and beautiful.. we just walked away 'happy' to leave the hotel, so we could get a decent nights sleep.

    Only a 10-15min walk to the bus that takes you into Venice. Food was okay, breakfast was great, lots to choose from and good value. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place great blue will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few staff at the front desk trying to help to many people. Grout in the bathroom needed cleaning. The room was to hot and you can’t control your own ac you have to call to adjust it.

    Much newer hotel for the money. Food at breakfast was good. Nice selection. The shower head was great. The beds were miles more comfortable then other hotels in the area for same price. The view was really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blow dryer is excellent and it helped a lot .. The rooms are spacious and clean.. Staff are friendly and welcoming .. I highly recommend the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location just outside Venice with easy access using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled by car and had to pay 17 Euro a day for parking in the underground basement parking. I felt this could have been included in the boking rate or at least offered at a discounted rate upon booking. It would also have been nice to have a small kettle in the room so one could make a cup of tea or coffee when needed.

    The location of the hotel just outside Venice is ideal as you have a bus stop right across the road which will get you into Venice easily. The room was good and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was really well put together and the staff accommodated special requests without any hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    The whole stay was a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on sheets for 3 days no matter what fuss we made it would still be there . No teabags eventhough we had mentioned it to the desk every morning and evening .totally a disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Breakfast was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay for new style room, we pay extra and we get very old room. Wheh I ask reception that they make mistake, and try to explain from the photo about the room she wasn't whant to do nothing.The pillows and bed smell wery bed. We couldn't sleep. HOTEL is To far from Venice. Dosn't worth for money. May be because I was tricked.

    Breakfast was Ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Good connection with the bus to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception they told us buy ticket for the bus with us, it's cheaper. First this illegal and second we got sold invalid tickets. On top of this we had problems with the authorities and payed a fine for this. This is completely unacceptable and need to be resolved by management.

    Good connection with the bus to Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the corridors were dirty, the restaurant furniture was not maintained and looked worn, the outside of the building was not kept clean

    Breakfast was great & the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not expect any special Italian style interior as it is totally modern designed. The breakfast could be much better.

    The rooms are perfectly clean with new furniture. The Hotel location is OK: 5 min drive from the train station and 15 min drive to the airport To visit Venezia you have to take a bus, and the bus stops right next to the hotel which was perfect. Dinner at the Hotel is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -There was no suttle bus to airport because they said it was to early in the morning -We are arrived around 10:00 flying all night, but in the room we entered at 14:00 only. Althouth we departed next morning ar 04:00

    Nice hotel, good location They gave us breakfast in the morning of arriving because we depart very early next morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are lovely and helpful. We had a big comfy room overlooking the gorgeous Laguna. There are buses that run to and from Venice every few minutes and the bus stop is very close to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Venezia Laguna Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: