Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nhow Milan 4 stars

Via Tortona 35, Navigli, 20144 Milan, Italy

#55 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2875 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a very modern atmosphere. Rooms are big, comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is not just rich but the attention to details is outstanding. Make sure you try it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the biggest problem in this hotel is its stuff: not paying attention, most so not speak a single word of English, inattentive. Mini bat and toiletries not restocked. Shabby rooms. Small. Just bad price - value.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 separate beds were requested but they gave us a room with 1 bed and 1 blanket. We had to call the reception and ask for the second one. No walls to the bathroom. Just 1 pair of slippers and 1 water. The receptionist said that it is normal to have 1 small bottle of water per room when we are 2 persons. It is a little bit weird.

    Design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/Restaurant had a slow service Mini bar was small with not many variation of snacks Breakfast was missing pure sweet such as chocolate cake

    Nice and different than usual hotel decorations King size bed was extra confortable Welcome cart with sweets and water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was not so helpful, we asked for a blanket 3 times the same day and they forgot. One thin blonde guy especially was not helpful at all and not nice, the others were fine and also it was my birthday and they did not even bother to say happy birthday, just saying since the hotel is part a big group, like NH. The location of hotel was a little bit far from the metro and you had to walk 10 minutes each time, but hey at least it was a nice hotel. Also the free bikes they have for the clients were not well maintained and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

    The hotel was nice, it was modern and the rooms were clean. The room had the essential things you need and were quiet enough. The free bottle of water at the entry and at the room were a great touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad customer service, they've made booking mistakes and are not client orientated. They've asked our clients to empty the room, while the booking was booked for another night. They are not flexible in adjusting bookings.

    Bad customer service, they've made booking mistakes and are not client orientated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    17€ each person for a breakfast. You can have a better breakfast on Porta Genova for 8€ for 2 people.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations because is a modern and full of funny stuff around, like shark bin, skull chair and stuff like that. I really love it. Door colorfull and they gave me a big bedroom instead my medium one so appreciated a lot, amazing staff. Amazing place. I’ll come back sure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Huge room. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent range to choose from at breakfast. Five minutes to a nearby tram stop, and a 15 minute walk to the metro. Many restaurants nearby. We especially liked the late breakfast time on the weekends, noon, and the extremely civilised check out time of 15:00 on Sunday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was very small and uninviting. The atrium area is huge so I was surprised that some of this was used as part of the bar area to make it more of a feature. Given the distance from the centre of town people would be more likely to drink in the hotel. The coffee machine in our room leaked all over the table. I presume it was fixed but not sure as we didn’t risk using it again. The food was VERY expensive. Breakfast was €27 and a burger was €25.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greatly located in Tortona district/Navigli. Comfortable rooms. Roof terrace is unique in its style. Cool bars and cafés in Via Tortona and Via Savona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had vaulted ceilings and either the curtains were not functioning or were unable to be closed. It made for an unnecessarily early wake up. Also, on my last night there, there seemed to be a function in the foyer and restaurant. Lots of small tables full of delicious looking bites. I was exhausted and was hungry and went to the restaurant (which was extrememly noisy and empty). They took my order and suggested they could send it up. That was kind and they did just that. The next morning at check out the staff asked how I enjoyed the party for the guests. It ends up that the function was for people staying there and that I could have eaten the food there for free instead of spending 40 euros on room service. I found it annoying that no one mentioned (nor were there signs up anywhere) to say that the food was for anyone.

    The staff were the main selling point. They were extrememly helpful and friendly. The art around the place was an interesting touch too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is far from the city center and 15min walk to the closest subway station, but if you don't mind walking, it is possible to walk to good restaurants and bars. The bathroom wasn't very clean and drains were clogged. The hotel is mixed with an art gallery, what was the reason for our choice when booking, but differently than what we imagined, it makes the hotel cold and not cozy. Grumpy staff at reception and with problem to use the credit card machine during my check-out.

    Good size bedroom, coffee machine and big comfortable bed (we had an upgrade at the reception so I believe the size of the room is not the same as the one in my reservation).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Coffee from the machine was not good. 2. Would be good if breakfast could open earlier (06:30am) as customers might need to leave early in the morning. 3. Missing space to have business calls 4. Although there was a queue to check-out there were only two people from the service desk helping-out

    Bed and temperature in the room was good Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is decent for those who do not mind walking a bit to the nearest metro stop, however the tram stop is a bit closer.

    The whole atmosphere of the hotel was very nice, especially the sizes of the bedrooms and the unique bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking sign in anywhere. Always chaos in front of the lobby. Reception Staff are rude and ridiculous. It is a Design hotel but only for the lobby.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was a bit surprised to find the lobby being a dance floor on Saturday night. I was lucky to be staying at the 3d floor and had no problem sleeping

    Lovely design of the common areas, free bottled water each day, conveniently located in a safe and vibrant area, had no problem walking back to the hotel at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisey party in the lobby that negatively impacted services for staying guests such as concierge & reception responsiveness and parking. Hairs in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    design at any cost, almost like an unedited set of exhibitions, but not really making a good atmosphere in the hotel the rooom was quite spartan, everything was there but the atmosphere was cool, and the matress quite uncomfortable

    the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was really outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anniversary weekend away Where do I start about the NHOW Hotel in Milan.This is by far the nicest and friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at.From the first moment we arrived we were greeted by Beatrice, and also looked after all day and night by Giacomo who advised as it was our anniversary and first time visiting Milan they wanted to make it as special as possible. They had upgraded our room to the best room in the hotel (the penthouse suite) and organised for a late check out the next day. She also offered complimentary breakfast for the next morning with the hotels best wishes. We were amazed at the hospitality being offered to us, like nothing we have ever experienced. The pictures attached show the stunning room we were given. That afternoon, we were brought a beautiful platter of fruit to our room with a handwritten note wishing us to enjoy our stay. Coincidently, the day we arrived was the date the hotel had scheduled their monthly cocktail party which we received invites to. When we entered the lobby, we were promptly greeted with tickets for complimentary drinks telling us we were their special guests. We have never felt so welcome at a hotel and would recommend the NHOW Milano to anyone looking for a luxury property in a convenient location with fantastic staff and beautiful decor. Thanks NHOW, you made our trip truly spectacular!Giacomo is a credit to your hotel and one of the nicest people we have ever http://met.love the NHOW Milan x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass floor in front of the elevators - I'm afraid of heights

    It's an interesting - it's obvious that it was some kind of a factory before but made into a quite cosy hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Controller for heating was weak. Room temperature was little low even with maximum heat.

    Kind staff, good facilities, good food, good location, and really beautiful design at every spot in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit away from metro, but not a big problem.

    The hotel itself is a big showroom, which in this part of Milano is just normal. Breakfast is superb and you can do the take-away if you like to. Very clean and those slippers you get in your room!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given an upgrade of the rooom, which was excellent and a nice surprise. Even the upgraded room however for me is a bit of a contrast to the rest of the hotel, meaning it lacked a bit of character, a bit old fashioned, and not the same artistic magic. The city lends itself very wll to cycling, and therefore the fact that the hotel offers bicycles is fantastic. Having said that, the bcycles should be much better taken care of and were in need of a thorough revision (brakes barely working flattish tires)

    The look & feel, the art, the location, the welcome from the reception very early in the morning, the tranquillity of the room. the little sweets, cookies and water at your disposal in the main hall, the fact that bicycles are offered

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not match the price: the assortment is not big, the bread is stale The room was beautiful, however it did not look like photos of rooms (this category) from the hotel page. You can devide photos of the deluxe rooms into ordinary and magnificent, we got a room from an ordinary photo. Of course, we wanted a room from magnificent photos with bathtub in the middle of a bathroom! :) And they tuck the blankets under the mattress: terribly uncomfortable!

    Staff is great and facilities are clean and great too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast it wasn’t clear where to get coffee from, other guests had coffee delivered to their tables but I didn’t get offered. This may have been an oversight. The staff were very helpful in general.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic choice of food for breakfast, including lots of dairy free options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the morning is too loud in neighboring rooms (woke me up everyday), especially if your room is in the corner of the floor where alot of rooms are located.

    Modern/artistic décor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found even croissants not dissimilar from Paris ones, which is a miracle for Italy. Moreover the position of the hotel is excellent, in the vibrant Tortona district.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact they did not change our towels, despite the fact they did the room the second day. room was quite cold and we asked extra blanket.

    Location is very good and also the structure itself

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge and super comfy. Breakfast was ok, everything you needed. The staff is really nice and helping if needed. Many noce restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, my girlfriend had birthday and we’ve got room upgrade. Perfect breakfast, col hotel design, very close to tram stop, around 35min walk to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be cleaner for this hotel stars raiting.

    The interior is very attractive - if you like modern design it's worth to stay here. The bed is extracomfortable. The area around hotel is quite interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One downside is the location, the closest station is a 15 minute walk, which can be nice but not when you're carrying your luggage with you (taxi was too expensive from central station). - Parking and breakfast a bit expensive.

    The hotel is a designer-boutique hotel that looks and feels extra cool and trendy.There's are modern pieces of art in every corner, very Instagrammable :) Breakfast is basic but looks cool, same for the room which was simple but spacious and clean. A 15 minute walk from the happening area of navigli.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was amazing, modern and close by a great restaurant area. Breakfast was amazing, great selection of foods and especial area for kids. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From check in to check out the service was very friendly. The little touches of free things as you enter and the relaxing atmosphere means you start your experience from the minute you enter the hotel. The rooms are so quiet that you don't realise how many people are actually staying in the hotel. The breakfast was amazing a real treat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in Public corridors is too dim and with a steal structural painting in dark color is not an ideal way in terms of safety.

    breakfast is great, room is good, however, the pillows quality is poor, wished have more options to suits personal needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    16 eur room service charge for 1 Toast is a joke! Toast & french fries came colt but after complaining, I was not charged for the food thanks to a nice F&B manager. Windows do not close properly so you could hear passing cars noise all night long. Temperature in room far too law so Inhad to change the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom and nothing else !

    The hotel is wonderful! Staff were great ,helpful ,friendly. It was my birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. I have stayed in alot,of top hotels and this was definitely one of the best! Room brilliant ,food really good.we had a wonderful time.thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure was very low and room temperature control was buggy on one of the rooms we have booked. It is not as central to Milan as we expected, but there is public transportation close to the hotel that leads to central Milan.

    Rooms were decently sized, bed and mattress were above standard, great decoration, staff was very helpful, breakfast was excellent. Silent Rooms, good to rest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel is very trendy and instagram worthy ;) The staffs were very friendly; the room was very nice and clean; I really enjoy the bathtub; the slippers are very handy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced parking.

    Outstanding breakfast, with plenty of choice. Beautiful post-industrial decor, in an up-and-coming neighbourhood. Lovely fittings in the rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the Hotel was perfect. It’s modern and sophisticated place. Each staff was really helpfully and sympathetic, since the check-in until the check-out. I’ve asked something especial in my room and I’ve met Jenny, she is awesome and really commitment in help me, congrats for your work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like absolutely everything.

    Great hotel, the staff very pleasant and cary, breakfast is faboulous and being able to stay until 3:00pm on Sunday was a real plus; room service excellent at no extra cost, they know how to take care of their guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but not clean enough due bathtub mold in the surrounding of the bathtub I ask the cleaner to clean but she said it cannot be. Bathtub is old and mold can't be removed . Room number 451

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the most economic room, so I can only imagine how amazing the other room types are! The bed was absolutely huge and super comfortable, beautiful and functional decoration, great bathroom, interesting hotel concept, almost like a museum. The staff was great, really attentive and nice beyond professionalism, especially considering it's a hotel chain. Plus they let us check out at 3pm because it was a festivity, and they had an evening party (no noise or other disturbances to our quiet in the room though) because it was Halloween, and the brunch for children, even if we didn't go to it, looked great from the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk isn't ideal to work. The "ambiance perfume" in the corridors is stronger than needed to the extent of becoming annoying.

    Unique design (hotel and rooms). Great breakfast selection. The area around the hotel has really developed over the last few years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature on the floors where the rooms are located is uncomfortably hot. The heating/air conditioning in the rooms is also uncomfortable and hard to adjust.

    The location of the hotel is good for work. The rooms are nice and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking can be a challenge in case of late arrival. Breakfast quite expensive but plenty of options in the neighborhood.

    Very stylish hotel, I like the permanent exhibition of artwork. The rooms are very comfortable and spacey. The bed was very comfortable. Staff at check in was friendly and helpful. It is not a problem to stay with a pet at the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, can't say a bad word about our stay 😉

    We were upgraded to a Junior Suite and the room was amazing, the bed could have easily fit 4 people in it comfortably. The view over Milan was not bad as we looked over the railway but Milan is quite industrial anyway. The staff were great, Johan ( think that's how you spell it ) on reception was so helpful. All the staff are really attentive, lovely when l was brought a Birthday cake at breakfast on Monday & all the staff sang Happy Birthday 🎉 so nice 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Extra big bed! The Aperitivo in the suite was great too. And our hot tub! And all I the staff was really nice and really great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should be free for guests especially for a short stay.

    Very cool design hotel if you want a stylish stay near Navigli and the city centre. Quiet room and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast has lots of pattiseries that I don't like. They served a detox buffet only one day which was good.

    The Hotel is really stylish. The decoration and the ambiance are perfect. The room was really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disappointed about booking.com. Breakfast is ALWAYS included, while u did not, just to catch the customer. I am not going to use booking anymore!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The ironing is not allowed in the rooms: a special room is made for this in the hotel which was quite far from our room and was sometimes closed

    - Great design in the hotel overall and in the rooms specifically. - The hotel doesn't requite any pre-payments or blockings on the card - The parking is very comfortable to use - Good bar with seating outside - Comfortable room - Good gym - The breakfast is good - The staff is very friendly and responsive Would definitely stay here next time we visit Milano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no restaurant as it was permanently closed. An iron and ironing board in the room would be good. The barman kept disappearing somewhere and it wasn't down to one particular barman as well.

    Laptop safe was good and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hair on the shower wall when we checked in. The hallways are a little creepy with dark walls and low lighting. The hotel was also very far from most attractions. We would need to take a train or taxi to get there quickly.

    The room was spacious, and the bed was very large and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    even though it's a bit decentral we picked this hotel because it mentioned they had bikes, and we like to bike around in a city. However they only had 2 bikes for the whole hotel! they were often already gone, because it's first come/first serve based plus there were four of us so we ended up renting bikes via bikemi - felt like false advertisement though and added extra costs

    We like this part of Milan, even though it's about 45 min walk to Duomo, 20 min to Navigli. Comfortable rooms, quiet at night and some nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office block across from the room and free airport transfers were advertised but not provided.

    The door for the safe had a dollar sign as a handle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows too high up.

    Huge, comfortable bed. Very kind, helpful staff and cool reception area. Complementary quality coffee in the room is a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a place in the middle of the activities, you might want to pick a different place, as it requires a 10 min walk in a commercial (boring) zone. But then again, it's only 10 minutes.

    Good location, clean, spacious, and modern room with sufficient facilities. Walkable distance to naviglio-area with many bars and restaurants. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N.a.

    Staff was super friendly. Highly recommended to travel with children. Food and service just fantastic! Comfy room, slept as an angel. My twins (age 6) want for sure to come back and even bring our dog with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in one of the 3 rooms we had that was falling down from the celling.

    The hotel is really interesting due to its artistic inclinations - the bathroom next to the reception for example is one of artistic installations as much as it is a bathroom :) The rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast is really good with a very wide choice of... everything. The only drawback was the shower falling down from the celling (where it was or should be attached) but since we stayed there for 1 day only (and it was the case in 1 of the 3 rooms we had – other 2 were perfect), I didn’t even bother to ask the hotel to repair it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the metro station (12-15 min walking)

    Very nice hotel, modern and well equipped. Good attention to details and very nice personnel. Ideal location next to the canals which are full of bars and restaurants. Superb quality for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive, beds were very hard and uncomfortable despite pillows being high quality

    beautiful room with high ceilings and lots of light

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was subpar for a 4 star hotel. Housekeeping also could have been more attentive - didn't get toiletries for 2 people and had to call reception for clean glasses.

    The hotel's building is amazing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location also quite good, in a trendy neighbourhood although not close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kids loved the free welcome drinks/ sweets near the reception. It was the first think they mentioned to their grandparents when we came home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low water pressure in the shower. Should be stronger. Despite being in the Naviglio area, to be able to get to the bars and restaurants by the water, is a bit of a walk. Especially when hot and humid :) But not a big deal.

    Spacious clean comfortable room. High ceiling. Great coffee machine in the room. Helpful, pleasant staff. Super friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast (the area and the food).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like it when I ordered room service one morning and they sent me an already used jam for my toast.

    I've been to Milano before, but have always stayed elsewhere. This time I wanted to try something different. I chose a hotel vs another website where you can rent out others homes or rooms. When you pull up to the hotel you go through a covered deck that shows projections of Nhow's other locations on the walls and plays music. When you get out, you walk through flourescent coloured automatic doors. There is a tray of waters with cups, snacks, and napkins to welcome you. Then as you proceed to the front desk you are welcomed by the representatives of the hotel. Check in was painless and representives very helpful. They have many art installations inside of the hotel which is very cool because they're across the street from the Mudec. So very artsy vibe. I walked over a plexiglass floor to get to the elevator...which also had an art installation inside. Elevator up to the fourth floor, the hallways are long, dark, and have graffiti print on the room doors. I found my room, opened it up and to my surprise a wonderful view of the sun, very cool closet, and bathroom. The wall next to the bed was frosted plexiglass so you can see the light on in the bedroom. Two nice powerful options for the shower head. A speaker inside of the bathroom so you could hear the tv or whatever you are streaming. Slippers and robe. Room service for the lazy days. I really enjoyed myself here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, big and clean rooms. Amazing breakfast, they have all you can wish for. Got an upgrade on our room. Good big bed, and a huge bathroom! Recommend everyone to book this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made a big gift for us when they realized that we're on Honey Moon! I would totally reccomend this hotel for all my friends! Design and atmosphere is awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that easy to reach the hotel by public transport. The other negative thing is that I find some patch on the bedding and on the wall. It wasn't that visible but it's not that professional from a 4* hotel. Would be lovely if you could upgade the hotel with a rooftop pool, I saw that there is a space for it! ;)

    I loved the style of the hotel, it's really a unique one and it's amazing. The staff was also very polite and kind. The room was really comfy, the king size bed and the bathroom was also one of the best I ever had. Spent only a night there but never forget so I only can say thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok the bread was a little bit hard and dry also the scrambled eggs were cold.

    The Hotel staff were awesome very kind and attentively they helped us with every kind of questions. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andrea the receptionist has been very welcoming, the staff was very nice to us and the hotel was just incredible. We were very pleased and It was very interesting to visit the hotel and see all the piece of arts exposed. We highly recommend the place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected a bit more froth Premium room. But Junior Suite was a blast: large, comfortable, luxurious.

    We were offered an upgrade to the Junior Suite. Very glad we took the offer: for a little extra money we got a room twice the size of a normal room, 2 walk-in showers, and a detached design bath. Breakfast as great and varied as expected. Staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very basic. There should be more investment in the rooms themselves.

    The exterior is very appealing and it was nice to have a local museum, cafe and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had breakfast in the MUDEC bar for few Euro since the breakfast was not included in the room rate and the price was 23 Euro! I also did not use the hotel parking but I used the street parking in front.

    The location is just in front of MUDEC museum where I visited an exitibition. Around the hotel there are many streets with trendy or traditional restaurants like via Tortona or the Navigli and Darsena areas. All is at walking distance. The hotel is modern with many contemporary artist decorations. The room was large and with a comfortable bed. WIFi was working properly. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nhow Milan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: