Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nichotel 4 stars

Via Garibaldi 7, 09014 Carloforte, Italy

#2 of 9 hotels in Carloforte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.0
    The location was perfect for our short tour in Carlo Forte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for our short tour in Carlo Forte to visit The Island. The Roms was specious and clean! Lateral was also possible to hab a look on the sea side and the port.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly central and quiet hotel with view on the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast buffet could be improved, but we were anyway satisfied by the local cheeses selection.

    The hotel is just as expected, the room was very spacious and comfortable. The shower is excellent, and wifi connection amazing (it was still working from a nearby café where we stopped for an aperitivo). The staff is really professional and it answered each of our request with competence and kindness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mishap with returning our credit card. Desk clerk forgot to give it back with room receipt.

    The location is central to the very charming town. We really enjoyed the breakfast. We had a lovely dinner in a restaurant recommended by Hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great views, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a great time here! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the beach kit was very useful it saved us buying an umbrella that we would only use once! Our room was very spacious and bright with a large bathroom with walk in shower and a large balcony that had a lovely view of the harbour and the town. It was south facing so we could make the most of the sun and also see the beautiful sunsets. The breakfast was included and it was very tasty! Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend anyone staying in Sardinia to try Carloforte and to stay at Nichotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, service not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to get to the hotel provided by Google maps attached to the website were unnecessarily complicated. The hotel is visible from the terminal for all the ferries. Drive off, turn right and park along the waterfront. Take your luggage to the hotel and then drive to the free parking area and leave your car there. The desk clerk will show you on the town map where to park. The bill for my stay wasput on my credit card on April 13 but I received no notification of this until May 12. By May 12 I had left on vacation believing my card was up to date. I prefer to pay hotels in cash, and when I inquired about cash payment I was told the credit card payment could not be reversed. As far as I can tell no effort was made to reverse the credit card charge, a charge I was only made aware of a month after the hotel charged my card.The customer apparently is not always right. This unexpected charge on my credit card costs me a foreign exchange fee among other annoyances.

    The location was excellent and we could walk all over town. There was free parking within five minutes' walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, a lovely place to stay.

    Beautiful hotel very close to sea front, within a few minutes walk of bars and restaurants. Very well insulated though, no noise from the street disturbed us. Very helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Really good location with friendly staff who all spoke good English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps parking could have been closer, but Carloforte has a large communal parking area, that is free

    View from my room over Carloforte and the harbour. Ease of access to ferries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant hotel with very courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Satellite TV not available e.g. no international news programmes. Despite the fact that, when making the booking, the hotel claims to have satellite TV. Noisy at night if you want to leave your windows open. There is a late night bar very close by.

    Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff. They supplied Gluten free food for breakfast on a daily basis; much appreciated. Bedroom was comfortable and well maintained. WiFi good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Again, and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement would be a secure, dedicated WiFi connection.

    Very nice hotel, in our mind the best on Carloforte. Price was a bit higher than usual, but it was peak season. Quiet rooms, despite being in the bustling centre of town, well equipped, clean, spacious. We will go back, definitely. Also because the hotel offered a 10% discount on dinner at Da Nicolò, a restaurant with very fine cuisine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Very helpfull staff, great localisation, space in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast. Equipment in the room (sofabed, kittle etc) a little bit worn

    Very helpfull staff, great localisation, space in the room, terrasy with sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, modern hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in Carloforte, in the old town, and 100m from the seafront. Very clean and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff . Good internet and TV. Breakfast adequate. Very nice balcony from our room with sun beds looking towards the port. Carloforte itself is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very good localisation, in the city center, near the port,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was perfect.

    Very good localisation, in the city center, near the port, at 100m of the ferry. Equipment and room are very good. Very good and big bed. No noise. People are very helpful and nice. Very good price for value ratio. Lift available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great spot in carloforte
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    Location...amenities...staff...we loved everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Maddalena, girl that worked on reception was amazing and so friendly and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospitality and location were more than great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Really good location, just in the city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working in the rooms but just in the shared areas (reception and breakfast room). However it was a temporary issue.

    Really good location, just in the city centre! Staff was great, always with a big smile to welcome guests and answer all questions. Breakfast with typical food of the region (bread, cheese and cookies)! Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked internet in the room not just in public areas

    The hotel was fabulous. In the right position with great facilities and ultra helpful staff. Absolutely no complaints! Comfortable room, big balcony and wonderful view. They are associated with a great restaurant and offer deals there. Breakfast is a good offering eggs, ham cheese and all the other usuals....

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Good location, clean and well maintained room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, clean and well maintained room. Friendly staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: