Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Nicolaus Hotel 4 stars

Via Cardinal A. Ciasca 9, 70124 Bari, Italy

#2 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations for a stop over visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows slightly too firm for my personal choice but not a big issue, slept well.

    Service throughout was excellent and food was great. Did not expect it to be good as hotels usally not as good as local cuisine but hotel restaurant exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you are unable to get to the city center by just walking.

    Comfort room, nice free features - like spa zone, gym, bicycles, very good breakfasts with wide variaty of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent an email to ask for accommodations for 3 people. Had to find my copy - either they did not receive it or the person that did receive it did not communicate it so it was a challenge checking into the hotel.

    The breakfast was elegant and beautiful. The staff at breakfast were friendly and very good!!!! The bar at the hotel was nice and the bartender helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is an great selection of items, well prepared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is an great selection of items, well prepared and presented. We were only sorry our train did not give us more time to enjoy it. It's a really positive addition to the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful well appointed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would have loved to arrived earlier in day flight delayed as l was looking forward to meal there. Visit hotel website and had menu in english

    Arrived late in evening 11pm so did not get to see area but vicinity appeared nice. Pleasant staff lovely room very clean.had breakfast only 12 euros each loads of choice fresh fruits , yoghurts pastries, meats , cheeses . Best breakfast l had in European hotel worth it's money as suited all diets. Parking underground with good size spaces I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, nice pool and other facilities, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite far far from the city center, but the aria is nice and safe, with some good restaurants around. A bus station is cer close. Take the bus no. 6 that will take you to the train station where the old city center is.

    Excellent breakfast, nice pool and other facilities, perfect coffee. Nice view from 11th floor. The hotel offered a surprise champaigne for my birthday. Many thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the facilities, amazing breakfast, really relaxed after only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 duvet and after our request they brought us one right away but without a case. We are a family (mother and daughter) and can’t sleep under the same duvet. Small bath robe (no large sizes).

    The breakfast, Turkish bath, marble bath room, top floor, birds singing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay in Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note, all was fine

    This was a nice and comfortable stay. It is suggested to take the breakfast there, which includes a variety of food and is very delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food portions are small, we tried to get 2 bikes that they say are for free, but we couldnt.

    The hotel is clean, and looks good.The view is also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, modern bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    Excellent, modern bedroom. Huge, comfortable bed (2 metres wide!). Wonderful choice for breakfast. Very helpful, friendly staff. We asked for a quiet room on a high floor with a view, and that's exactly what we got. Easy-access parking (10€ per night, but you can also park on surrounding streets). The centre of Bari doesn't have a wide choice of comfortable, modern hotels. That's why we chose the Nicolaus and we were very happy there. To get from the Nicolaus to the Piazza Mercantile in the Old Town, count on 50 minutes on foot or 15 euros by taxi or 1 euro by the regular city bus service. Bari is a really interesting city. Definitely 'the South'. Great food. Welcoming for tourists. It feels like a real city, not a purely tourist destination. If you like Marseille, Naples and Palermo, you'll love Bari!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay in just outside of old Bari. 15 min taxi or a nice brisk walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short but sweet stay. Easy check in, great service and also easy shuttle bus back to airport. Clean rooms with lovely little touches to enjoy a stay in Bari.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional weekend at the great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa working hours could be longer

    The room was with a nice view Comfy bed Room facilities and extras (light control, radio in the bathroom, minibar, complimentary water, etc) Superb breakfast - continental , fresh pastry & freshly squeezed juice, great coffee, champagne optionally :) Very accurate & professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Facilities , comfort, aerea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad communication between reservation on booking. Com and staff upon arrival. I made sure I warned the hotel about my arrival at 10 am and also through with an early check in. I got to the hotel at 10 am but the staff told me I came too early and the room was not ready yet and I had to wait until 2 pm for the check in . I told them I made sure I requested an early check in with my time of arrival but told me the hotel was full the night before and room was not ready. I had to raise a complaint with the receptionist and after I really had to insist, a room suddenly became avalaible! Is this how things work to be able to obtain a room I previously booked? They made me pay the full amount up front!!!!!! Ridiculous!! Very disappointed with how I got treated by the staff...:

    Facilities , comfort, aerea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    room and bathroom cleanliness and comfort in general (except...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature extremely uncomfortable, much too warm.

    room and bathroom cleanliness and comfort in general (except for room temperature) and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Almost great but can't be a party hotel and relaxing spa at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black-out curtains, over crowded spa with not enough lockers and chairs available and a party in the hotel with loud music until 01:20am.

    Great, friendly professional staff, covered parking, plenty food options in and around the hotel, breakfast is amazing and there is a spa available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Best option in Bari! Relaxing hotel with great staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the train station, but the bus stop is 100 m from the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel for leisure but also business. I traveled to Bari for 5 days to get away from the cold, with my wife and my daughter (7). I have chosen this hotel for the SPA and the pool. We set the base in Bari to travel in the Puglia region. We loved to return each afternoon to the hotel after a long day of walking to relax at the pool and at the sauna (dry and wet). The room was big enough for all 3 of us, and we loved the view from the 8th floor. The room was clean and the bathroom nice with marble floors. The staff from the reception were very helpful, helping us to get a rental car, scheduling the free airport shuttle, and every other inquiry. The breakfast is very very good. A lot of variety and very good quality of the dishes. The dinner (we were forced to try it once) was good as well. There are a lot of restaurants in the area as well. I would clearly go to the same hotel in Bari.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.0
    Terrifying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An intruder broke into our room while we were asleep. The hotel did not contact the police, nor did they relocate us to another room. We had to barricade ourselves in all night for safety reasons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, fab food. No nonsense service, and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No much at all, just an annoying waiter at breakfast, otherwise, the buffet lunch was fantastic! The food at Bari Sheraton is really excellent. The reception staff were very nice and polite.

    We are Gluten free, the GF food was delivered to us after breakfast....the waiter kept clearing our table before we had finished. I guess they have to clear quickly for lunch. It was annoying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not particularly big and air con centrally controlled but fine for one night.

    Really helpful staff and quality fixtures of the hotel. Breakfast really nice and located in a nice area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was exceptional. Room was very comfortable and modern. Spa is good with posobility to drink tea after sauna and relax. View from last floor is very good. Personal is kind. I like the stay very much and hope I will return there :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Our first experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance to center and the railway station is 3 km far. To the old center is more then 4 kilometers distance. The spa, there was a young guy and doesn't give you too many details, the space is small but you have all you need.

    The Hotel is perfect for relax. We had support from the airport to hotel transport. You have to give an message or phone before. Everything is very clean and nice. It is more for business people but we also met couples or family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I had great time in this hotel, I cannot complain on anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain

    + Extraordinary breakfast. + Free shuttle from/to airport. + Free whole wellness area (swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna). + Extra polite and helpful receptionists (especially the male receptionist) with good knowledge of English. + Rooms are accurately cleaned every day. + Some people complain about location but IMO it's great as it's not loud, area around the hotel is very clean and full of good restaurants which is quite rare in Bari . + Great looking hotel with great prices. + Nearby the hotel there's a kiosk where you can buy a bus ticket for 1€, line number 6 and D can take you to the bus station and to the city center, there are multiple bus stops around the hotel. + I do recommend visiting Polignano a mare and Alberobello, you can take line 6 to the bus station and from there take a train there(to Alberobello you need to go to a seperate bus station that's behind 10th platform), a 2 way ticket costs 5-10€/person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was beautiful, but the Turkish Hammam/sauna was not clean and smelled of mold. The floor was not cleaned very well. Would not recommend going in the sauna either. But the pool downstairs is nice. The outside pool next to the hotel was okay, but a little cheaply.

    Very beautiful styled hotel with excellent service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was a little bland at lunch and dinner, but the breakfast was awesome. The room was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Italy, Bari and someone from you would say, naaah-No way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian reception desk-beautiful women but...a bit reserved to my liking.

    Italy, Bari and someone from you would say, naaah-No way. Actually, exquisite cuisine you can only dream about in many 4+ star- hotels, trust me. Very clean place and a great restaurant crew. Hungry for awesome food?The Nicolaus!!! Problems getting to the hotel from the airport? Problems solved. Call the staff and they organize a shuttle in no time. That's a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfort at good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the bar and during breakfast was unfriendly. Asked 3 times for an espresso at breakfast and didn't get one, and the guy at the bar looked pretty overworked and was unfriendly.

    Parking was available in a garage for 10 Euro a day. Room was large enough, clean and of good comfort, also with a balcony. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Ultra Modern and Impressive Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were some better dinner options within walking distance.

    Ultra modern, large hotel. Very well appointed and has every convenience you would expect. Parking was right under the hotel. Room was very nice and bright with a great view. Breakfast was superb - amazing choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great Staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, they picked up us from airport. We got a twin room with a balcony, very clean and maintained. We received complimentary SPA passes. The room had the perfect room temperature, comfortable beds, free internet access. Breakfast was excellent and rich. The staff was the biggest quality of this hotel. The staff in the reception and in the dining room definitely knew what service means. A special thanks goes to the people who took very good care of us (me and my mother): Tiziana at the reception, for being so professional, kind and helpful. Our dear waiters Vito and Annalisa, for being very hospitable, polite, responsive. Their service was impeccable. They helped us on several occasions. We highly recommend this hotel and I’ll be back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great City B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours of the pool (4:30pm to 8:30pm) are too short! Great facilities, would be good to be able to visit them in the morning, too.

    Great Jr. Suite, excellent restaurant and great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was very good. Hotel parking was a bit expensive.

    Super clean room, free coffee, water and apples. Room was thoroughly cleaned everyday. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    The service is very good;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service is a little bit too expensive (10 euro of additional cost just for the service...).

    The service is very good; the breakfast rich; the room was pretty clean and comfortable. WI-FI connection didn't work the first day, but fully recover in terms of efficiency the latter of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.3
    The hotel needs fine tuning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10th floor non-smoking but previous occupant of our suite had been smoking. Also paid for a car park on our 5 day stay and could not access the facilities on one occasion and dealt with very rudely by a staff member. The hotel needs a better system with their car parking.

    Friendly staff member at check-in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    A very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Bari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A welcoming reception staff, moving effortlessly into speaking English to us. Good information for local restaurants etc. On site parking (E10.50 per day) was most welcome and convenient. Very good quality breakfast. Even got to try the cactus fruit - delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the location was closer to Bari airport, but that was my miscalculation of the distance. It was about 20 mins in a taxi at a set fare of 25 euros. You could book a shuttle but the earliest departure was 8:30 which was too late for our flight.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble from giving room information to helping with online airline checkin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The food at the restaurant for dinner was excellent, as was breakfast. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were clean and a wonderful way to relax after a long drive. Staff were friendly and informative. The secure underground parking was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Glad to have chosen The Nicolaus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a dirty towel left in the bedside table drawer. Not nice! The hotel is far from the city center and not very walkable, but OK because taxis were always available..

    Alessandra at the front desk is amazing! At the last minute, our previously arranged tour of Bari was cancelled by the Operator. Alessandra went out of her way to call around to find someone (who speaks English) to take us around the City. She went over and above and we really appreciate it. The front desk staff is the best.. The room & breakfast were excellent as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious and worth a return trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool facility was really nice. The breakfast was amazing! The staff worked hard to keep everything spotless! All requests were immediately dealt with (an extra bed, passes for the pool, bikes etc). I would recommend it to anyone going to the Bari area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    A nice modern hotel on the outskirts of Bari, handy for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have give the hotel higher score for facilities, but unfortunately none of the facilities were available to us during our stay due to maintenance. Considering we booked the hotel less than 24 hours before our stay, we would have expected them to advise us of the facilities being out of use or not advertise them on the website whilst they were unavailable. The sauna and hot tub were the two things we booked the hotel for, but sadly they weren't available. We were given free passes to an outdoor pool on the other side of the road, but it was cold. Also, there was no coffee maker in our room although it was featured on the photos.

    A nice modern hotel on the outskirts of Bari, handy for the airport. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Luckily we found parking on the street right next to the hotel which cost us only 3 Euros so we didn't have to pay the hotel parking charge of 10.50 Euros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, just a bit far from downtown, consider that when deciding

    Nice room with a great view. We only spent one night arriving late but the place is worth coming back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Perfect hotel perfect service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping not realize that a xtra roll of toilet paper is essential for good comfort. House keeping removed a pigeon nest on the terras of my room. They where breading on the eggs 1 afther the Other 4 7 days until was removed! Those confused pigeons came 2 look 4 there egs several times....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect business hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness, facilities, staff and fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Standard Italian hotel with very lovely staff in hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less parking lot in the hotel

    Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for stop over before returning home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant need to smile. Different service for Italians.

    LOCATION FOR AIRPORT - breakfast excellent - excellent rooms - welcoming reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean & modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Bar

    Very clean & modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend this hotel however to travel to tourist attractions need to get a cab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    away from tourist attractions

    friendly polite staff. excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.5
    Absolutely recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay. Wonderful hotel. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff and the management, the accommodation ,the BF.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low phonic isolation, the location

    The staff and the management, the accommodation ,the BF. Little details that they care about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good and clean business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the center.

    Good and clean business hotel. Breakfast is just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!, breakfast was delicious🎉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust the A/C.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were execellenr and friendly from Paolo the barman to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were execellenr and friendly from Paolo the barman to all the front desk - went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    relaxing stay in comfy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    most friendly staff in Southern Italy, quick problem solving reaction which is sometimes more important than absence of any problems

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for the value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good location for mee. Seems good deal for the value, it was a spacious, clean and well arranged room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    This hotel was perfect and I will try to book it again on my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was perfect and I will try to book it again on my next trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Nice decor, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Nice decor, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    nice stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,internet,facilities,staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean.nice spa.great breaksfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, lovely room, high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, lovely room, high standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Leisure stay , great location and friendly front desk and all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Efficiency of the front desk, shuttle pick up from Bari airport,location to city centre with taxi 10 mins

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value short stay, not too far from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking tap, small bathroom, poor lighting.

    Great fresh food, attentive service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, great value, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning as in most European hotels could have been a bit better.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Italian holidays 💖
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so tasty, the restaurant at ground floor, the pool infront of hotel, very clean any where. Free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent service, every thing runs smoothly, the location was quite calm and had several good restaurants near by I strongly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    brief and clean. best hotel option for airport access.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was poor in our room. 1107

    Help from Paulo the bartender with drinks and restaurant options nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little over 1 hour to walk to the centre of Bari

    The breakfast was great, a lot of variety and everything was fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast need to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need to be improved. The fruits were not fresh!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.5
    Beautiful Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad.

    Super modern beautiful hotel. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, super quality bed, breakfast, service and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super bed, excellent breakfast, on site parking and easy to find, with large letter 'N' on outside for our late arrival in Bari

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    10/10

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Prefered location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been closer to the center. However taxi is not expensive

    Best breakfast and best services

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Facilities, cleanliness, variety of breakfast items, free airport shuttle if booked in advance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Checkout took 30 min!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout took 30 min! two staff answering queries and tel calls while dealing with me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very good room, food very nice, everybody so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Best in Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant meals were excellent, the breakfast was amazing value.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Nicolaus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: