Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nicotel Barletta 4 stars

Lungomare Regina Elena, Lit. di levante, 70051 Barletta, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Barletta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was reasonable but 2 of our 3 days there we went for breakfast after a coach party - nothing was put aside for us i.e. If the coach party ate all the fruit/croissants there were none for us. Staff never asked if we wanted anything at breakfast we always had to ask them - special coffee like espresso - OK the first day but they never remembered the other days. Only one member of staff on the reception desk seemed cheerful

    The room was clean. It was easy to walk into old Barletta. Good location for going into Gargano National Park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining facilities did not seem very appealing. Breakfast was fine but ended half an hour earlier than advertised, with the change handwritten on to hotel information in the lifts etc.

    Great access to Barletta's large and uncrowded southern beach. We could have had special rates at the lido, but didn't need to use it as there was space on the public beach. Close enough to walk to the old town too. The hotel has its own gated car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a let down

    Perfect location for the beach literally 3 minutes walk. The Bed was not too comfortable hard I must say , I think next time I won't add breakfast as the options are not to my liking i.e there wasn't any hot cooked breakfast provided just scones tarts , toast and cereal, fruit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was very good parking good and easy location was great for the beach and for walking to the center of barletta the crew all knew english and was helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of things. The list of services and the equipment of the hotel and rooms is like in a 2 star hotel. Have no idea why they show 4 stars. There was no safe in the room. The phone in one room was not working. They were not even able to provide me a shoehorn. No a single shoehorn in the whole hotel! That was my biggest surprise about the hotel. The furniture, the room size... Well, the bathroom was nice. So the hotel is Ok if you think about 2 or 3 star hotel. And probably in the summer it is ok as the hotel is very close to the beach.

    Registration was very quick. The staff was smiling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were last down to breakfast and although the hotel wasn't full. Some choices were limited or gone. The coffee was cold but before we realised that our waiter had realised this and brought fresh hot replacements.

    Our room was beautiful. Spacious, comfortable, big bathroom....everything spotlessly clean. we had a delightful , large balcony overlook ing the pool next door. We slept well after a delicious meal. Our only criticism was the portions are way too big! We don't speak much Italian but the staffs English was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly stuff,nice hotel,delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    excellent staff, could not do enough. Unsure of her name (manager I think) made are stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are outdated and ill-kept, wallpaper is peeling off the walls, no view of the beachfront

    there is parking for free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful personal, nice people, great beds and good breakfast. Perfect location by the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, closeness to sea doesn't mean refreshing sea. Typical Italian beach: rows and rows of parasols and deckchairs for 15 € a day. Public beach directly beside port, sad-looking and cluttered with stones and some rubbish.

    - surprisingly lively old town - free parking on site - closeness to sea

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large spacious rooms, friendly staff, good parking, excellent wifi. We only stopped for break while driving south, but Barletta, especially the old quarter is very interesting and we'll worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor was uneven, every time you walked in the room you tripped. When having a shower, you had to put it on the lowest pressure, because the shower lifted up and flooded the whole bathroom. The phone in the room was completely broken, so every time we needed something we had to walk down to reception. I found a maggot in my fruit when I was eating in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Two nights without conditioner when the weather was 32 in the shadow. 2. Nothing tasty on breakfast after 9:45. 3. View from the window. 4. Old carpet on the floor. 5* Not important. We bought a bottle of wine and wished to drink it in the evening, but exactly on that day the cleaners forgot to leave plastic glasses for us. So we had to drink it from the bottle:) That was fun.

    Buon giorno :) We fell in love with Barletta from the first day of coming there. We spent 9 nights and 8 whole days in this beautiful city. We began to look for a hotel too late, four weeks before the vocation. And everything was sold our. That is how we noticed Nicotel Barletta. Our accomodation in Nicotel Barletta was very comfortable and we loved it very much. Breakfast was the same every day but fresh and very tasty. There were not too many positions: croissants, several types of bread, differents tastes of yogurt, ham and one type of cheese for your toast, boiled eggs and some cookies. For my husband it was good that there were three types of mysli and cold milk. But still I called it "Who did not, that was late", which means if you come to the breakfast at 9:45 or later, be ready that you will have to eat what is left. Once there left no croissant, another day no meat for a sandwich, next day there were no toasts. Coffee is perfect! And service too! As for the room, it was big enough and everything what we needed. Good bathroom and excellent cleaning. But those who has allergic be ready that the floor is carpeting. The windows looked on the parking, so no romantic in the room :) Twice the conditioner did not work. The screen showed that it works but in the room it was hot and stuffy. But we could not open the balcony door because of the mosquitoes, because my husband had allergic reactions on their bites. Two of eight nights were very "hot", not in good sense :) Other pluses: the stuff is very friendly and most of them speak English, which is saldom for Barletta :) Beaches are in 1-3 mins walking from the hotel. The hotel staff offered us two beach 15 euros with a discount 2. As a result, 13 euros. But the beach near them proposed an auction and we bought several days at once for 6 euro each. One umbrella+due lettini.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff didnt offer to help with bags. Barton fink hotel corridors. Pretty dreary breakfast. Worst coffee in Italy.

    staff changed the room quickly when there was a problem with aircon. quiet room

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sea view from any rooms. No facilities to relax and sit out in the sun or other outdoor facilities. View from hotel is over an ugly fenced off beach, use of which is payable during summer season.

    Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Pleasant large room. Easy walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave. Missing out on amazing wines that you can not buy in uk

    Location, pop up restaurant with authentic puglian cuisine - you need to book table. Menu+wine list ok but prices excellent. Secure parking(free) beats fort knox

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful, large modern room with all the necessities Great location and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    central location, very close to the sea.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Nicotel Barletta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: