Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nizza 2 stars

Via Del Giglio 5, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#178 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly front desk, small, but clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little too small, but again, for the price ...

    Super friendly front desk, small, but clean and comfortable rooms. Great value for the price. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    It is worth of the money, with the convenient location and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel facility is kind-of old. The lift is so slow and too small to fit more than one people with carry-on luggage. Furniture is in old style, big and not flexible.

    The location of hotel is very convenient. The breakfast was good and various. Place is clean. Hotel staff are fairly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. And an unpleasant smell in the room (probably due to the fact that the hotel is quite old)

    Very good breakfast!! Delicious crostata, tea, coffe, yogurts, cheese, bread - everything was fresh and tasty! The room, beds were clean. Personnel is polite and helping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful friendly staff, so accommodating and helpful, location excellent, I would definitely use this hotel again, beds very comfortable, rooms and bathroom clean, hotel is old but with character , can totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    homey hotel in the middle of florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was located in a small street, it was kinda difficult to find at first. stairs in the entrance so might be a bit of a hassle for those with a lot of luggage

    -very friendly hotel receptionist. very helpful and very accomodating. -good breakfast though it is italian breakfast there were a lot of choices and fresh juice -located near major sight seeing tours and also near the station, the need for taxis and trams are eliminated as everything is walkable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Homey property with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homey property with very nice staff. The air conditioning was great and the location was excellent. A luggage lift was available which was very convenient. The property was extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The staff members are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just minor issue but I would like to mention, if you can’t tolerate gluten don’t take the breakfast, the room doesn’t have a fridge to get cold the water or something, BUT that’s only a minor things, it’s a great place to stay!!!

    The staff members are the best!, great place to stay, the breakfast was great as well, very close to the train station! And air conditioner was great as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good if you don't look for luxury but for somewhere to stay in Florence; I can stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too much sweet stuff for breakfast but this is probably general Italian habit :-) You must climb some steep stairs (potential problem for someone old etc). No fridge in the room - a pity!

    Excellent localisation - just between Santa Maria Novella and Santa Maria del Fiore, close to train station etc. Room was clean and quiet, air conditioning and wireless internet worked OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel right in the center of Florence - perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the size of the shower cabin - a little bit small for a fitness enthusiast like me but still usable and definitely not a deal breaker, it is usually this way in old buildings.

    Great hotel right in the center of Florence - perfect location. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable; there was no noise from the street despite our room facing a busy street and the air conditioner worked smoothly. Breakfast was tasty, excellent for this price category. There is also a kettle with cafe and tea in the room and the WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a short stay to sightsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- I got what I paid for.

    The hotel was fine for a short stay. Beware that MOST hotels don't have a ground floor elevator (it starts 1 floor up) so leave your heavy stuff at home! The room was comfortable and basic. The AC worked fine as did the WIFI. The personnel were helpful. Location is good. FORGET parking a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points in room were hopeless so couldn’t charge our devices.

    The staff were friendly and the place was very clean. Breakfast was nice with lots of options. Located close to the train station was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money in pricey Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a smell of sanitary alcohol coming from the blanket on the bed.

    Everything else. Good location, big room for 2 stars, very comfortable bed and pillows, good breakfast, the staff was nice, pet friendly. Good choice to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Cool and efficient little hotel, we liked the personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a little spec of comfort in the big pond called Florence, thanks to its facilities, including the rather neat breakfast it provided each day. The view from the room wasn't great, but that was not really expected. We did like the fact it was quite close to the railway station, and we visited the restaurants in the area (a good number of food options exist in the neighbourhood). The staff was efficient and treatment to guests was fuss-free, which suited us wonderfully well. Overall, a value for money experience for our family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again based on location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice most of the time but a bit curt in their comments a few times

    Location was great, between train station and sightseeing sites we wanted to see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Nizza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must take your luggage up by stairs till elevator.Elevator is really slow.

    Very central location.You can go everywhere by walking.You can find restaurants and shops around the hotel.Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Narrow bathroom, small shower.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location is great - 5-minute walk from the main train station, 5-minute walk from the Dome Cathedral, yet a surprisingly quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionist Eddi...was a delightful wonderful enthusiastic lady,she made us feel so welcome & made our visit even more special....benissimo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    good to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift seems very dangerous.

    a lovely small hotel in a lovely historical building. nice staff with traditional Toscana style room. Good location nearby the Firenze SMN, and easy to reach all the interesting points of Firenze

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic but comfortable, clean, quirky and plenty of room. Nice breakfast. Lovely staff on reception who booked an excersion for us and was genuinely interested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location for walking to/from the train station, and close to the San Lorenzo Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny shower, and a dated property. The safe in my room was still locked from previous tenant and unusable.

    Only about a 10 minute walk to the river, 15 to Ponte Vecchio, 20 to the Uffizi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Cozy room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it’s not possible to lock the door of the toilet but not a big problem

    - the location is nice: close to the station and some sightseeing spots - the staff are friendly - the breakfast is nice - there’s a water boiler and some tea bags in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Cozy, nice, friendly, clean, close to all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Location - very close to the city center and central train station (few hundred meters) Breakfast - good breakfast, variety of products, tasty coffe Staff - nice and friendly; 5 stars for Edi - the lady at the reception who was very friendly, professional and helpful. Thank you for everything, Edi :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff Edi is helpful, elegant and humorous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathing water sometimes turns cool, not always hot.

    Staff Edi is helpful, elegant and humorous. The location is great! It is so near the train station and most scenic spots that we can go everywhere on foot. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    A good, comfort hotel close to the central train station and everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower stall is too small. Lift start from the first floor, we have to carry our heavy luggage from the ground floor up the stairs to the check in counter.

    Location, everything is in the walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    The tea and coffee making facilities were great and cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea bags/coffee were never replaced once used. The bathroom was very small and very narrow beds. Other members of staff could’ve been friendlier and respect their office hours set. Perhaps they could take a page from Paula’s hospitality! The breakfast could be more frequently replenished. We went down at 7:30am, when the breakfast started and found most foods were gone due to everyone eating at once and no staff members bothered to refill the food.

    The tea and coffee making facilities were great and cheap alcohol + drinks for a reasonable price at the front desk. The lady Paula who greated us upon check-in was amazing and very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is absolutely fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside of this hotel is that there is a flight of stairs to get up to the reception, which was difficult with a heavy bag. There was an elevator to the rooms though.

    The location is absolutely fabulous. It was an easy 5-10 minute walk from the train station and only 5 minutes away from the Duomo. The room I stayed in was much larger than the photos made it look. Decent breakfast as well. The staff were super friendly and helpful and gave me some good sightseeing recommendations. I will definitely stay here again, and would recommend this place to any travelers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Good 2 star hotel, with edequate breakfast. The quadruple room is just nice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the reception, and no one helping us with the luggage.

    The location, the coffee making facility in the room and very clean and neat toilet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    It's good hotel in ancient building, close to city centre and serves reasonably good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at the property. They will guide you or rather ask you to park the car in near by private garage and suggest you not to park on the street mentioning curt rules. The private garage charges EUR 27 for 24 hours. However if you notice during late evening to night hours and even at day time all cars are many of them are parked on street without issue and seems to allowed or practice of the city. We felt misguided or cheated as there seems to be a strong business link between the private garage and hotel people.

    It is closely located from many monuments and city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have hot croissants

    Location quite near the train station. Nice welcome and very helpful at the reception showing us where to proceed for the visit of Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    For one night it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the 1st floor was very very noisy as the hotel is right on a corner of a busy street close to the train station. We did have our windows open which might have made it worse. Location is great but might recommend a room higher up!

    Staff was very friendly, room was clean and small, breakfast very nice and good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Manned front desk and quick & helpful advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in the rooms, but otherwise comfortable.

    Manned front desk and quick & helpful advice. Good location with easy access to station and Duomo. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Firenze.. beautiful. Had a nice stay at Hotel Nizza, felt welcomed and looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit too dark and chilled in our room in the day. Was October but still sunny and warm-ish outside. Not the best view either but we were only indoors to sleep so was not too bad.

    They made an extra effort to get me soya milk wgich I really apprecuayed as I am lactose intolerant. Hosts were very friendly, had lots of recommendations and tips. Hotel is within walking distance of lots of galleries, bars, El Duomo and train station. We did a lot in 3 days!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.0
    A great location . Good customer service & breakfast was just enough of a variety to start the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... the service was good

    We asked for another room as the one they gave us was dreadfully noisey.. without any problems we were given a larger and quieter room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Best placed in quiet lane,near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best placed in quiet lane,near train station. Reception staff are so helpful and friendly. 2 nice rastaurent just right on the street corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, authenic feel and location is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a tiny bit small for my husband who is 235 lbs. But he made it work no problem!

    Roberto and Paula are extremely nice and helpful (if I could give them a higher rating than 10 we certainly would! Beds were very comfortable. Wifi worked great! Location can't be beat at all! To top it off, you feel like you're staying in a very authenic Italian place! We will come back to Hotel Nizza for sure because we love the place and the people and especially Florence!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location and staff! Breakfast and price, hm, ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the main station is not great, as in any big city. If you are careful and watch out, you should not have any problems. The breakfast could be better, but wasn't that bad (beware, no hot dishes but classical European breakfast with pastries, cold meat like ham and cheese, and coffee, tea etc). Florence is expensive so I will not say this hotel was the exception, but we weren't very happy with the price.

    The location of the hotel is perfect to walk from the central train station of Santa Maria Novella, and to walk to all of Firenze's famous places (Cathedral, Piazza della Signoria, Ponte Vecchio and all museums). The front desk lady was very charming, we will never forget the small chats we had with her. The room was nice but the furniture was somehow old, but comfortable overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly, clean and simple - not luxurious, but great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was simple - which is fine - but also quite plain, quite a hard (but large!) bed, so not for someone looking for anything luxurious or somewhere to spend time. While noise from the busy street outside was totally cancelled out by the double windows and shutters, the hotel was actually very noisy in the morning - very loud noises from neighbouring rooms/properties at around 08:30, so not great if you are looking for a quiet lie-in.

    Very nice, traditional Florence hotel (the building and rooms look and feel like 'old Florence' - beautiful orange colours and simple decor and furniture) right in the very centre of the City. Very friendly and helpful staff, who spoke excellent English (of course!) but also tolerated and encouraged our attempts at Italian. Excellent location, minutes' walk from the Duomo, Uffizi, Arno, Ponte Vecchio, and also close to excellent less touristy areas south of the river. Good breakfast, included in the room rate - traditional breads, cold meats and cheese, plus lots of sweet treats.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    A reasonable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit old and small, near the street, so can hear different noises in the room while sleeping.

    Great location, just 5minutes walk from SMN. The staffs are very kind and helpful, especially the old papa of the reception desk. He recommended great Restaurants and shops. That's a great help for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Below average hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, very old furniture, no comfortable bathroom

    location is perfect, near the main station and the city center. exactly 5 mts far from them both

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    This hotel knows the meaning of hospitality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel are very hospitable. We arrived early but within 5 minutes we had the key to our room. The following day our room was cleaned early at our request. Our room was good size and quiet. The bed comfey the shower good. We were given a good recommendation for dinner (Palle d'Oro). The location is perfect, just off the beautiful Piazza S.M. Novella and a short walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Noisiest hotel we have ever encountered, local having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiest hotel we have ever encountered, local having arguments dogs barking incessantly. Well overpriced, water pressure intermittent to non existen. The first time we have left a hotel early not a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent trip, perfect located hotel, friendly people, magnificent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one thing I disliked: there was no elevator from the street level to the reception. It is not important this minor detail if you have no or small luggage but unfortunately we had many.

    The hotel is located very close to the railway station (about 7 minutes walk) and close to the Dome and Baptistero. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was consistent. The room and the halls were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall may be a little thin. I could hear voices next door as I tried to sleep.

    Good location. 5 minutes walk from train station, and 8 minutes walk to the cathedral. Room is not big, but cosy, well enough for us two. The owner is really nice, helped me print my ticket for free. And the breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Would come back like a shot. Lovely eating places 5 mins away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rickety lift, lots of stairs but that's ok if you want to stay fit.

    It had a lovely olde world charm. We had help when we asked for it and were left in peace when we didn't. A sanctuary 5 minutes from the hugely busy station. Breakfast extremely adequate but not sensational, however we are not fussy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for your Florence adventures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets are busy. We did have a lot of noise at night - people walking and talking, traffic noise, and sirens - but, being this close to the train station, we didn't have to weave our way with luggage through tour groups between the Duomo and the Arno river. The convenience was worth a bit of noise.

    As travelers who rely on public transportation and our feet, the location is excellent. It's a few blocks from the train station, and another few blocks to the Duomo. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - a machine that served several types of coffee - all of it quite tasty - pastries, yogurt, cereal, the usual light European breakfast. The room was spacious, and the bathroom, while narrow, was well equipped and the shower door kept the water in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    A good place for the price. Awesome location, staff, services. Not a romantic get-away. Practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was little noisy because we were on the ground floor with our window facing a busy street. We were spoiled from staying in so many quiet places elsewhere I suppose. Also the beds weren't super comfortable. We slept well on them, but not the best.

    Location next to the train station and walking distance to Duomo and museums. I love that they were staffed 24/7 and let us store our bags all day after we checked out and before our 10pm train. Felt very safe and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Good choice of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well located - few minutes walk to station. Clean and well maintained. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast spread. Fast wifi. Highly recommended. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Location so close to railway station , restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a small fridge in the room. Maybe put some felt pads under the furniture to reduce noise on tiles from above.

    Location so close to railway station , restaurants and points of interest. The staff were so welcoming and even helped with luggage on the stairs. Just loved our stay and would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet and bathroom was not that clean and it smells. understand it's quite old style room.

    location was nice. took within 10 min to the train station and Duomo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    for a couple it's very good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds of the kids was in bed condition a lot of stair/

    the location was exelent also the breakfast,and the staff' but we like the atmosfair,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom lightning (no light above the mirror).

    Excellent location. Close to Sta. Maria Novella railway station (4 m. walking) and to the main attractions in Florence. Quiet and pleasant hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great spot in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little bit more comfortable, but certainly not bad.

    Staff was very nice, helpful for getting around town. Allowed us to drop off our bags and tour around before checking in. Great breakfast to get the day started. The air conditioning in the room was the best in Italy. Short walk to the train station. I will certainly book here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Good 3 days in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have a small fridge in the room

    Was very clean,bed was comfy,average breakfast,staff helpful,central location,a good little hotel to stay for a few days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Good staff and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great only basic food was available.

    Staff and location were a plus. Train station is very close by walk. All attractions were close to the hotel so I was walking around without using a single transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be renovated it is clean but not as fresh as it can be.

    Very close to the train station and city center. It is no problem to get anywhere on foot. The room was very spacious and the building itself is like a museum with lots of interesting things as part of the hotel interior. Helpful stuff with good English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    I love this hotel. Every time I travel to Florence I stay here. This time I was with my parents. It is a family run hotel and offers a personal touch. There are no negatives about the hotel. Location is fantastic and breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much for the wonderful time in Florence. It never disappoints! I am looking forward to returning one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A Friendly & Value For Money Stay At The Heart Of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The two management executives ( the senior one is Roberto ) are very helpful & with good understanding to provide all the necessary solutions to meet our needs. Edi, the receptionist at the night shift, with sense of humor, was very nice & friendly & her spoken English was exceptionally well which facilitated much to our communications. Overall we enjoyed very much during our 5-day stay at this value for money accommodation. Hotel Nizza will always be our first choice if we ever visiting Florence again in the near future. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit too basic and staff were slow to replenish things.

    Location was ideal, less than 5 minutes from the Duomo or the train station. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, however we were 2 adults and 2 children. There were no block out curtains, however the outside shutters were shut by management on the second night as Florence was expecting a storm, so this helped with overall room darkness.

    The location of this hotel was brilliant. Very close to the train station with many dining options nearby. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful (and spoke excellent english)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was very friendly and a pleasure to interact with! The location is great - close to the train station, the tourist attractions, and great restaurants! Would definitely love to stay here again on a return trip to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Safe stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks central cooling system is in place but is a bit noisy and not so effective way of cooling during hot days. But it didn't bother us too much.

    Did fit with our needs and purpose. Excellent location, only 6-7 min walking from train station. Same distance to all attactions. Nothing too fancy but clean and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Stay only for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in my room was old fashioned and ineffective to begin with and the hotel turns it off anytime you leave the room, this meant my room was always warm. The breakfast is underwhelming. And like most hotels in Italy, you have to leave your keys with reception when you step out, but unlike others reception closes 2am-6am so if you come back at that hour you're on the streets!

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything: Italy has no breakfast culture. The breakfast served here is as terrible as elsewhere in Italy.

    Incredibly spacious room almost next to il Duomo for few money. Family-owned and friendly personnel. Cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Good clean room and friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning in our room didn't push out much cool air, however a friends of ours room was quite nice with the air flow.

    Great location, (close to train station and short walk to Duomo) very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, typical Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    The location is great: close to train station and the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's kind a dark place (although I guess is not easy to get to much sunny on Florence's streets

    The location is great: close to train station and the main tourist attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is perfectly located to explore Florence. Our room was just what we needed, and the hosts/managers were very friendly and helpful. They even made sure my wife had food for breakfast (she has food allergies) - not an easy task. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Atmoshere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there's no refrigerator in the room.

    Atmoshere. This is a 700 year old, family owned hotel. Yet, it has a nice mixture of the Old World and modern facilities to make life comfortable . . . and it's located just 10 minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, excellent location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer was not good.

    The room was nice, and very clean. The location is 10 minutes form Duomo. There is no parking but at 40 meters there is a parking they recommend and for 27euros/day you can leave your car. (Cheap for Florence). The breakfast was rich. The staff very polite and helpful. After checkout we left our luggage's until night for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The people at the reception were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was tasty, the room was clean and had all the equipment that is needed. The hotel is very well located, near the train station and the center of Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions about sights to see, restaurants. Breakfast was very good. The location was excellent- close to the train station and sights. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Great Location. Okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was really old. They have a new elevator, so you could at least take the bags up on that. But other than that, the place is absolutely in need of a complete renovation.

    Nice, friendly & helpful staff. Excellent location for your Florence excursions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too noisy, next to the main street of old town, despite of double windows, the noise was too loud that was impossible to sleep. Additionaly somebody started to repair something in corridor at 6am on morning!

    It was in center of old town, close to all attractions. Reception people were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Lovely staff in a lovely place in the heart of Florance city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and lovely! The hotel is close by the center and the main attractions. The breakfast was tasteful and traditionaly.I reccomend this hotel for those people and couples who want to be close to center and would like to feel the real italian hospitality :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great value, very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideally situated - 2 minutes from SMN station and 3 minutes from the Duomo. Fairly quiet location. Comfy bed. Tea kettle in the room, which is a big plus for me! The ladies at the reception are extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is good, whit walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space for shower is too small, the same thing is with breakfast area, there were always crowded and one had to wait for free site.

    The location of the hotel is good, whit walking distance to the main sightings. Mr. Roberto (reception) is very kind, speaks English well, gave me helpful advices.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nizza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: